The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1228 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was outstanding My stay was wonderful. The room was beautiful. Service was appreciated with a smile. Could not have asked for anything better. I would recommend to use this hotel to all traveling to Florida. Central location to visit malls, restaurants, and beach access. Not far from the airport. Easy to learn your way around September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and environment! The hotel was stunning from the lobby to the rooms and views. We were a little disappointed that there was not free wifi, and we had a lot of extra out of pocket expense ie; $10 for a beach chair, $18 for a beach umbrella, 12.95 for wifi. But the beds were amazingly comfortable and we would love to come back!! September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Provides an exceptional experience I have stayed at the Westin in Hollywood, FL many times and always leave very impressed. The room accommodations are outstanding. Very comfortable to relax or work. The lobby, bar, pool, and meeting rooms are exceptional as well. The staff is always very pleasant and professional. I highly recommend this hotel. October 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Very expensive, no newspaper delieved to room, expensive Wi-Fi, food quality poor March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of Cell Signal I always enjoy my stay at the hotel, but the seriously lack of Cell Phone Service in the hotel was incredibly inconvient, especially given that in this time it is most folks main method of communicaitons. I could not make a simple phone call if I was in my room. It also made utilizing social media impossible. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Diplomat Our room was clean, comfortable and had a great view. We did not expect to have to pay to have a chair on the beach since we were paying over $300 per night, disappointing since that's why we chose this hotel. There were no restaurants within walking distance, so you had to pay for a taxi which got expensive. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was awesome I arrived at the hotel late in the evening and the staff (Annika) greated us with a smile and was so helpful. Annika upgraded our room and made sure all of our needs were taken care of. She went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and happy. I look forward to staying here again. December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hit or miss service I'm a local that has stayed here twice in the past two years for an annual event held in the ballroom. Last year, service was an issue (slow check in, slow valet, was not offered help to my room with luggage, etc.) but my room was beautiful with a balcony and view of the ocean, so that made up for it. This year, I experienced service issues again. The valet and bellmen were very helpful this time, but check in was still slow. Also, cleaning staff walked in on me after I hollered to wait a moment before coming in while I was changing. I was locked out of my bathroom when I first arrived because someone had locked it from the inside before I arrived and it took 45 minutes for them to come open the door. Room service was also overpriced compared to other hotels of this star rating and with much slower delivery times. I also ended up with an awful room despite checking in early, and they were very unhelpful in trying to make things better. I booked a king room just like last year, but no view this year. I asked if I could wait for someone to checkout to get a better room (higher floor with balcony and open floor plan) or if I could pay more to upgrade- they dismissed me quickly and were not helpful at all. I understand that the hotel may be busy, but when I asked for other rooms that may become available or upgrades, they answered without even checking the system to see if they had anything. Very rude. For the event in the ballroom, waiters and bartenders are fantastic. Some of the food was great, and other items were mediocre. Seems to be chicken dishes that haven't been great, but other dishes were tasty. Overall, service for this hotel is not on par with their star rating and the caliber you should expect from this hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heavenly beds, views, and balconies My husband and I enjoyed our 3 day stay in a small, oceanfront room on the 20th floor. Although the room was a bit cramped and lacked storage (none in bathroom), we loved the private balcony and the view. The property is beautiful from the ocean to the inter-coastal waterway. The fountain-filled tropical lobby is filled with piano music in the evenings and is a great place to sit for breakfast or for evening drinks. We enjoyed swimming in the warm saline pool, lounging in the comfy lounge chairs, and driving to South Beach one evening (45 min. scenic route down A1A). We had planned on playing tennis but found the 20 dollar a person charge a bit steep even for nice clay courts. (80 dollars for a foursome??) What really sat this hotel apart for us was the food. Even the poolside food was way above average. Aizia is an event. Flaming planks of fish, dessert served in lit ice sculpture, etc. Beautiful ambiance with outdoor lanterns by the water. Great service. Can't wait to go back. April 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by extremely well run I travel quite a bit and the hotel is extremely well run with friendly staff and professional attitudes. Plenty of staff to hold doors and do the little things that make a good hotel a great one. the only reason for the lack of a five star is the on-site rec activities such as tennis courts and small gym. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding facility for meetings! This is an outstanding meeting facility and most of our conference attendees were very pleased. Staff was also excellent and attentive to our meeting needs. The Business office was mostly helpful. We only had one incident where we had to push for assistance with a package, but it was from the front desk. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was beautiful! I really enjoyed my birthday stay..... your hotel staff were great. The upgrade to a full ocean view was a wonderful 60th birthday gift to me. The Christmas tree was just gorgeous. I will recommend this hotel, and if I am ever in the area again, I will definitely stay at your facility. Thanks again.... December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool Facilities The Pool has much to be desired. Cracks in the marble lite all over the place. The floor of the pool very rough and easy to get a cut on your foot. It was very depressing to see a hotel of this caliber with a pool in this condition. Also, valet parking charged us for 2 cards when we only had one car. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by very disappointed in decline in services This is my third time at your hotel and we were so excited to return, however we were very disappointed this time. 1. Check in we arrived at 330 for check in, did not get room until 645 pm, we did not get our luggage until 745 pm 2. The keys to the room were constantly requiring we would go down to desk and have them reset. We had to stand in long lines behind many check ins to get the keys to our room reset, and when they were the keys to the room locked us out of the concierge line and then back down to the line to get reset. We did ask desk for help since we figured surely we did not have to go back on line but no we were told to go back o n line, 3. Concierge Level: Breakfast Awesome, Afternoon, Every day the set up did not occur until 545 pm, 3 days in a row it was conch fritters and eggrolls, with signs that indicated plum sauce or Asian sauce but they were mustard and soy sauce, when pointed out to the waiter he was indifferent, However very prompt in putting down the tip card. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good job but be careful about the billing I enjoyed the Hotel it was very comfortable and clean, but I got billed for a few things at the end one of which was taken care of very nicely the other has not been as of yet. I need to call the billing department but they are only available 9-5M-F would be nice if I could reach when I have the time. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS HOTEL! This is my favorite hotel in Ft Lauderdale, right on the Atlantic Ocean. It is so soothing & relaxing & when you have an issue, you can go straight to Lesley, Antonio or Santiago at the front desk & they will help you in any way they can... Don't miss out on BarSu's delicious chicken wings & eel roll! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is very accomodating I have stayed at this property on many occasions and I have always found the staff exceptionally helpful. The facility is well maintained and comfortable for both business and pleasure. I especially found Dave on the overnight team polite and helpful. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and comfort This property is amazing! The convention center is top notch as well. The service offered is very good as are the food choices. Add that to the awesome views of the beach and water, and it all comes together for one fantastic experience! If you're coming to South Florida, this is the place to stay! May 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Happy Was not happy with my stay, got to room and there was dry blood on the bedroom door. Called Manager, they told me he would call me back never heard from them. I went down next morning and told them we spent he night in my nieces room, my wife was disgusted in our room. We stayed in a corner suite. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Vacation Stay our stay at westin was the greatest and our best choice was upgrading to the grand deluxe room. It had an awesome view of the green blue ocean water and overlooking the balcony was the view of the oasis pool which looked neat a night. Overall the staff was great very attentive to our room needs!!! June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in South Florida I have stayed at many hotels on the beach but the Westin Diplomat is a step above the rest. The hotel is clean to perfection, the staff friendly and accommodating. They just opened a new spa and they gave me a tour. I will definitely go back and visit the spa. Thank you for another wonderful stay. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This was a pleasant surprise. I expected high quality from a Westin, but was not sure what to expect from the location. The hotel and grounds were excellent. Pools and beach (and beach access) were exceptional. Thanks to a room upgrade by Christopher when we checked in, our stay was outstanding. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice I used free night awards for this trip. I didnt expect to be upgraded as the stay was free, to my surprise I was upgraded to a suite on the top floor with a view of the ocean. (perks of platinum level) The room was perfect and the staff was great. The bathroom was fantastic with a huge soaker tub with windows that opened up to the bedroom and separate shower. The executive club had balconies with great views on both side of the hotel, however the amenities at the club were lackluster. the food does not compare well with the competitions' club room. Also at this hotel the executive club seemed less exclusive than other Westin hotels, I suspect there is some kind of deal with the cruise industry (very crowded and lots of children runing around). I wouldnt bother with the hotel restaurants as they are mediocre at best, just go out to eat. I liked the style of the fountains and the pool on the upper level. The lower level pool has a waterfall which is a nice feature. overall a very nice hotel. January 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, only issue is parking. Staff is very friendly, rooms are great and hotel is a very nice hotel. My only issue is self parking, I exited the parking garage twice during my visit and both times trying to get the kiosk to work was an issue and I was not the only person leaving the garage that had problems with the kiosk. August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible. Not even a 3 star Terrible service. For over $500 a night, small rooms, no upgrade for a gold member, no late checkout granted, no beach chairs or umbrellas included. They disable your room key at 10 am when checkout is 12pm. Very disappointed! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Awesome Amazing property. Loved everything about this place. The front desk staff is amazing! Courtney checked us In, she was great, very friendly and a great asset to your team. Special thanks to her for giving us a room with such an amazing view. I will definitely be staying at this property again. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort but not enough outlets in room! As a business traveler with electronics I was disappointed to see there were only 2 outlets at the desk. As a person with Sleep Apnea I was VERY disappointed to see there was no outlet convenient where the table and lamp were. Please consider a style of bedside lamp that includes an outlet. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel. Need additional help or more options to grab a quick breakfast. Every morning a long line for coffee, fruit, etc for breakfast. I'm also surprised at the size of the gift shop for a hotel that size. Nice restaurants but sometimes you just want to grab a quick bite in the morning. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recption clerks too slow The check-in/check-out process at the reception is way too time-consuming. Even if there is a long line of guests waiting for service the employees at the recption desk work, let me say, in a very relaxed speed. It ruins all the good impressions which one gets of the Hotel during the stay. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Brandon at the front desk was excellent! He moved our room to a great location, he sent us champaign for our proposal celebration (with a personalized card!), spoke to us about wedding venue at resort, and showed us ballroom. Great guy, great people, great resort. Make sure you see Brandon! December 27, 2012
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 42 next>>