The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1238 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by only 1 complaint this hotel is beautiful. location is outstanding. our room wasn't ready by check in so they put us in an oceanfront room. view was spectacular. the ONLY complaint was with the concierge. she was no help at all. i had to ask her specific questions about things to do in the area, then stand there until she reluctantly gave me a few brochures, one that specified to inquirew about coupon from hotel. no coupon offered. big deal? no, just the principal. Asked about rentals on the beach, and she told me they were on the beach somewhere but she doesn't go out there much? huh?! figured it out for myself, but,hello, isn't that your job?! where do i apply? May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow - fantastic 'property' From the moment we checked-in to the moment we checked-out - - the service was fantastic. I was checked-in and -out by the same male desk agent (who was EXCELLENT) The Lobby is beautiful and the pool-area was outstanding - - just off the Ocean beach. I can understand why you need to wear a 'wrist-band' to get into the pool/beach area because of the number of condos in the area that would want to use the Hotel's excellent facilities. I would not hesitate one second in booking a return 'stay' at this resort. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by better view and nice pool we had very bad experience with taking care of the noise issue even though we have call several time to the front desk and still the issue was not resolve. When we call the 3rd time on Friday night @ 3 AM, the front desk person response was what would like us to do. The music and the drum noise continue till 5.30 in the morning and nothing was done. when we check out on Saturday morning @ 7.30 am we ask the front desk to speak with the manager and we were told that the manager is in the meeting and he/she doesn't have time to speak with the guest. I will never come to this hotel again after the experience I had for 2 nights. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by my stay bad room ready time,friends room 2504 had somebody eleses hair on pillow & sheet was rikelled..your parking garage needs more instructions how to get out & how to process the paid bill card. the only good thing was MR.lynns help & efficencey. in getting us a room which was 2506 you need more people like him August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, staff need help I spent 3 nights and 4 days here and this is a great location, but the people need help to give guests a stay that rivals other resort quality destinations in the area. Staff forgetting to fill wine buckets with ice, staff who do not know their bar selections, staff who are unable to do what they say they are going to do, it all gets tired after awhile. Westin should take all the people opening doors and shuttling cars and put them to work IN the resort to take care of people's needs IN the resort. This should be done when there is a line of people checking in at 4 pm, and only 3 staff at the check-in. Also, show the pictures of the resort, as it is now, under construction as you cannot see the ocean from the lobby due to the construction. Disappointed with the service at the Diplomat Hotel! November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend Getaway I stayed at the Westin Diplomat for 3 nights for a little weekend getaway. I loved it! My room was comfortable and quiet, the bathroom was clean and the staff was great bringing fresh towels and servicing the room daily. I ordered room service one night: broiled shrimp caesar salad and a side of fries, the food was delivered quickly and was fresh and delicious. I will stay at this hotel every time I am in South Florida August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The fourth The experience was superb like always. I was able to get a room at the last minute with all my needs met. Room and view choice! The staff were great from the valet to house keeping and everyone in between. I will most definitely continue to stay at this hotel when I an in the area. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible check in time I have only one complaint....the check-in process. I was on a class re-union and was one of the class co-ordinators. It took several of our people 1- 1/2 hrs. to check in. The line was out the door....That is horrible. thank You Barbara Mosley August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Results The Westin Diplomat has much to offer in terms of facilities and location. Yet, it also disappoints, starting with a long wait for our room that extended past the "guaranteed" check in time. As well, the Club Floor lounge did not meet expectations despite the beautiful views of the ocean and intercoastal waterway. However, the corner room and large balcony was wonderful and we had an excellent (and expensive) dinner at Prime. Overall the uneven experience means we won't rush back. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent resort hotel in Hollywood, FL I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Westin Diplomat Resort. Although I was there on business, I was able to enjoy the pool and fitness center occasionally. I would definitely return to this hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad stay I wouldn't stay here again if you paid me. There were very few things that were right with our stay. Room service had to go back. Lunch at the ocean front had to go back. Blood stains on the sheets. Every pillow case was soiled and gross. The TV went out. The internet went went out. The robe they sent us was completely frayed. One day we'd have bath gel and the next day the maid took it away. That happened 3 times. The manager Don was made aware of all of this, but it kept happening. Lots of the food is prepared for each shift, if you happen to come and eat at the end of that shift. You get food that was prepared a long time ago. That's what happened with a chicken quesidilla. I asked for a BLT with fresh bacon and they told me NO CAN DO. January 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service is lacking I checked in after flight delays at 2:30am and had to go thru three rooms in 30 minutes. The first room had a sliding door that was open and didn't lock, the second was next to a huge fan, the third I kept despite the food crumbs all over the entry. The next day the maids never came. On the following day by 2pm the maids still hadn't come so I called house keeping. I had to call again a couple of hours later because the maids did not vacuum the room and the crumbs from the first day were still there. I was disappointed by the cleanliness and lack of customer service. At the very least I should have received some sort of upgrade after having to change rooms so often at 2:30 in the morning and the maid service was pathetic. The only thing positive was the amount of gluten free food and the quality of the food which was wonderful. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best stay I have ever had I loved everything about this hotel from the service to the room. I was overjoyed with each aspect and will return as soon as I can. The beauty of this hotel was also great there were so many things I did not get to do and one of the many reasons I want to return.. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Family Vacation Place We really enjoyed our family vacation and the highlight was the double decker pool and proximity to the beach. The on-site restaurants, though limited in selection, was very good, especially Hollywood Prime. The room was comfortable as we upgraded to the ocean view with a balcony. We thought the majority of the staff were pleasant with only a few curt service personnel. A few downsides which prevented the 5 star review were the lack of helpfulness from the concierge staff. They really pushed on-site services without knowledge of off-site restaurants or places to visit. The second negative was that beach chairs were not provided free of charge. I understand charging for cabanas and umbrellas, but no use of beach chairs for the price you pay for the room is hard to imagine. We also had the unfortunate experience of the hotel losing hot water for 24 hours. Be prepared to spend a lot of money for your full stay. Lastly, we hope the Diplomat landing across the walkway will fill out a wider selection of restaurants. It looks too desolate. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was excellent Very clean rooms. Staff was extremely courteous. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BATHROOM STRANGE LAYOUT W/TUB LOCATION, BUT I GUESS IT'S BEST WAY TO FIT SIZE OF ROOM. SHOWER SPACE COULD BE BIGGER BY REDUCING TOILET AREA A BIT. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A weekend to remember My wife and I spent this past weekend at the Westin with an ocean view and found the entire experience to be absolutely wonderful. The amenities the hotel provides speak for themselves....the location, the (2) pools, the beach with umbrellas and chairs.....the king sized (extremely comfortable) bed, the oversized tub, separated from the bedroom (and the ocean view) by sliding doors....which could be opened to allow an unobstructed view of the water....were all marvelous features - but what really made this visit one to remember, was the staff: From the valet parking staff, to the bellhops, the maids, the front desk personnel, the pool people, the kitchen staff.....were all without exception - friendly, courteous, and extremely professional. We travel a fair bit....and both of us agreed - this was one of our best hotel experiences ever. The in-room dining (breakfast for two), while quite enjoyable, was a little pricey - $90.(with tip). However, if you prefer to eat off the property, there are plenty of excellent eateries within a few minutes’ drive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and want to give kudos to the people at the Westin Diplomat for helping to make this a weekend to remember...!! August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Perhaps the worst experience ever Upon arrival at your hotel on Saturday evening, it tooks us almost 2 hours to check in. You only have one gal at the check in desk....on a Saturday night, with prom and a huge conference starting the very next day????? Then when I asked if the ocean view was reserved as i had requested...the front desk gal said that she "was not able to reserve rooms". My room was not clean or updated, as you state on your website...Overall it was horrible, May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Watch Out for the Sharks Great Hotel and Facilities all around. Parking is expensive. If you rent beach chairs/ umbrellas, or cabana's do not tip. The company that runs the rentals automatically adds in a gratuity with out telling you. We tipped very generously in cash and when we checked out were charged for a gratuity to the Boucher Brothers. We disputed it with the front desk but they would not take it off the bill. Ironically the person checking out after us told us she was there to complain about the same problem. Come on Westin Management. Get rid of these guys or do not add in a tip for them. They are not honest. Not a matter of money for me but a level of honesty was not met. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by June 20th to 23rd Stay HMMMM The hotel is beautiful asthetically and a great location on the beach. However, my husband and I were NOT pleased with the service of most of the staff and how they answered our requests which were not very demanding. Very disappointed in such a highly rated hotel. We have stayed at the same star rating and lesser star ratings and recieved much better service and included ammenities, like free WiFi and ability to print boarding passes at no charge June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend at the Westin Diplomat Everything about the Diplomat was awesome. From the moment we walked thru the front doors to the moment we left, was like being in paradise. The beautiful flowers and lush greeneries, the great pools and beach, and the wonderful employees made for a wonderful time. The spa is first class. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel From the point that I checked in to the day of my departure, my experience was fantastic. Due to my status as a gold member, I was upgraded to a great room with a view of the beach and terrace. Valet service was top notch. I will always stay this location whenever I am in the Fort Lauderdale/Miami area. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, not great!! As a lifetime Starwood Platinum member, I was a bit let down by this property. They were INSANELY busy, service on many fronts were compromised!! Our TV's didnt work properly, the A/C didnt work well. had to buy a fan!! The valet parking was awful, one time lost my car, took over an hour to find my vehicle!! I used to love this property, don't know if I will stay there again! February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by need new carpet! Need carpet is needed...plus A/C unit rattled alot... August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charge for chairs Is totally wrong have to pay for the chairs and umbrellas on the beach when you are a guest First time to happens to me. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complaint I would warn anyone planning a conference at this facility that involves your vendors NOT to use this facility the staff does not know how to corridated the inbound and outbound needs of a vendor supporting a confernce. Once they get your credit card to charge you their is no service after that. I would like to correspond with this hotels manager about the disconnect between the hotel staff and the confernce center staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2nd Stay, It's only gotten better This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel. I was here last year for 3 days, this time around 5. My review last year on TripAdvisor: “The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa in Hollywood, Fl. As always, it's where you belong!” still stands true. "The Dip" is what I call a fully loaded hotel. Great restaurants, a fantastic pool as well as a phenomenal view (more so on the ocean side, that has to be said) The higher you go, the better, but to be honest, there are no bad angles on this place. The aqua blue & white building which kinda resembles a game cartridge from the 1980's is situated in what I feel to be a prime area in Hollywood, Florida. I had a rent-a-car so heading over to Aventura Mall, or Gulfstream racetrack & Casino was only a 5 minute drive away. Food wise there are many selections. If you're like me, you avoid all nationwide brands & stick with the mom & pop spots for good eats. Back to the hotel, upon entering you're greeted with what basically looks like paradise indoors. Super tall palm trees and a semi reflective floor compliment a fountain that's the centerpiece of the lobby. The place is beautiful, and busy. You will see the ebb & flow of guest coming in & out of the place. It's easy to see that this hotel never sleeps. The pools are a major draw, although I didn't get to swim in them as much as I had wanted to it's an amazing site to see a pool of that size that is always open. I remember taking a peek off my balcony at 3am to see some kids & adults still swimming in it. It's one of those moments that truly put a smile on my face. I will likely be returning to this establishment for my birthday in December. I'm sure I'll enjoy it more as I should be there longer, not to mention it'll be cold in NYC so I'll be very welcoming of the hot Florida weather in December. If you've been on the fence about this place, I'm telling you to pull the trigger & check it out. It's worth it for so many reasons. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Excellent Stay! This is an amazing hotel with great amenities. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Check-In Ever. The overall worst experience starting from check-in. I have never waited so long to check in EVER. The longest line. No one in line could believe it. Then it took for ever for the registration desk to process a simple check-in. Once to my room, the carpet was wet from a shampoo. After being moved, the new (small) room was void of coffee packs, cups, soap, etc. Check out was difficult as the regisration desk couldnt explain the bill and eventually my personal card that was on file (I was on business) was charged for parking. Go figure. I will say the food was good at the conference and the lobby is nice but wouldnt never go to this hotel again based on this experience. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Stay We had stayed for 5 nights last summer and had a wonderful Corner Suite and loved everything about the property. Had a one night stay on our way to Key West so booked there again. I think I would stay there just for the Fish Tacos at the Pool/Bar restaurant...amazing! All the food we have tried over our 6 visits has been top notch. And great ocean views as well! Two pools and plenty of chairs plus beach options so while it can get crowded, it's not oppressive. Rooms are great and while check in can be a bit frenzied as it's a HUGE property, they do a nice job processing everyone. Good location between Miami and Ft Laud with easy highway access. Will be back again soon. April 2, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 42 next>>