The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1228 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a Great Stay, But Be Aware... First, the good: The Diplomat is a beautiful resort with a paradise-like location right on the edge of the Atlantic. Do yourself a favor and spend a little more for the Grande Deluxe Ocean View balcony room. It's worth every penny to be able to walk out and see the beautiful sunrise over the sea every morning and to relax with a glass of wine as you watch dusk hit the water. The staff is very friendly and attentive and do their best to make you feel right at home. The pool and beach areas are wonderful, whether you want to just lounge and relax or want a vigorous water workout. Now, the not so good: The room walls are paper thin. Unfortunately, I had very loud next door neighbors, and there wasn't much I could do about it. Prices are high for food and drinks, so be prepared to fork over some extra cash if you eat at one of the hotel restaurants or have a few drinks by the pool. That said, the food is delicious and you get very healthy portions. WiFi connection is spotty, and each time you shut off your device, you have to manually reconnect to the network when you turn the device on again. More of an inconvenience than an actual problem. The pool area gets crowded with lots of boisterous children, so if you want a tranquil poolside day, get out there early, get your spot, and get your swimming in before the hordes arrive. One other comment - I lost an item during my stay, and while it certainly wasn't the hotel's fault, I didn't feel like the staff was all that concerned about helping me locate it. I was told by different staff members to talk to different people, who told me to talk to others, etc., etc. It felt a bit like I was getting the runaround. I wished someone would have told me they would contact me if the item was found, but the best I got was, "We don't have any item like that in our lost and found." I thought this situation could have been handled better. However, overall, I enjoyed my stay - it's my fourth visit to the Diplomat, and I plan on returning again for another relaxing long weekend. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Expected I can't say anything negative at all. It started with an early check in and an upgrade to an ocean view room that was honored on request. The pool area was very nice plenty of chairs to be had. Access to beach was steps away. Drinks and food at the beach was convenient, although they had no sugar cane for my mojito at the outside bar but offered it @ the inside bar in lobby. Lobby was spacious, the coffee and snack store was reasonable and again an easy in and out. I liked that you can text to retrieve your car from the Valet and they communicated with you it was ready to be picked up. I honestly can not remember a stay at a hotel that I was this pleased with in a very long time. I look forward to a return visit and would recommend it to couples, families, and everybody else !! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not quite perfect but close Great Hotel and great service with a couple of minor exceptions: Mattress needed to be turned as the most accessible side of the bed sloped to the edge of the bed a little. Additionally the High speed Internet required advanced technical assistance with the fixed use of IP addresses while using VPN. The latter was credited off my account at checkout so no charge. Had to request SPG account number be added to the reservation rather than automatic recognition. Great design features throughout the hotel. . August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed here for a conference I was especially pleased that the conference facility is so close to the South Tower, where our room was located. It's great not to have to walk the length of a football field to get to it. Really nice beds and the housekeeping staff was especially helpful and friendly. I rated the food/beverage low because I attended a function there and they wanted $6 for a bottle of water -- and not even chilled at that (I only drink water). I just bought an entire case of water from WalMart for under $5. It's just water. I'd have paid $3 for that water, but not $6. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Georgeous Resort This resort by far was one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at. The staff was friendly and attentive. The resort is located on a beautiful stretch of white sand beach. Great location. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business conference Recently stayed for a conference. Hotel interior decoration is very nice (fountains and greenery for example). Room faced ocean and was very comfortable. Gym was great. Room for improvement- the sliding patio door sticks. The hotel bar could use more local selections. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great The accomidations and service was over the top. We could not ask for more. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel the hotel complex was very nice. i would stay there again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food service in the Cafe on Friday lunch 8/14/14 We ate three times in the Cafe. Our service on Thursday for lunch and breakfast on Friday were excellent. However on Friday lunch our waiter must have been in another world. He just couldn't get our order right. Three times I had to call him to the table and he still couldn't get it right. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay. Our arrival was excellent. We had a room right away and it was an excellent room. YOU HAVE REALLY IMPROVED SINCE OUR LAST STAY IN 2011. THANKS August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel perfect for a vacation the hotel was great, room was unbelievable and service surpassed expectation, but the front desk checking in was not the most pleasurable experience , i did expect better August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel accommodations I was very impresses with my stay at the Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa. The staff was very friendly and eager to help in anyway. The rooms were very comfortable and the pools were outstanding. I would definitely stay again when visiting Fort Lauderdale. I was there on work but also had time to enjoy all the great details this hotel had to offer. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OVERALL EXPERIENCE This was a great hotel from the cleanliness, to ammenities, to the swimming pools, to the exceptional staff. My hat goes off to you guys, we look forward to many more stays at your hotel August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best beach get away or stay in hotel Wonderful staff ,great food, wonderful views from the balcony. Beds are the most comfortable of all hotels I've stayed in. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by League of Cities Conference It was wonderful yet again. Only complaint- I called the concierge about baby sitting twice with no call back and it took two calls to the G.M.'s assistant to get the concierge to call me finally. Then I called the company they recommended three times without a response! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel staff First I would like to tell you I stay around 50-60 nights a year for last ten years in hotels so I know a thing or two about hotels and service. Besides being a stunning hotel greatly maintained (looks and feels like brand new) it has one of the coolest pool areas in all of south Florida for adults and kids great food killer bar beds to die for etc.... The star of this property is its staff freindly honest cool unpretentious and really looking to help with whatever you need and I have to mention Santiago (front desk mgr) and esti (front desk) Santiago really enjoys his job he greets almost all visitors with a smile and small talk for a hotel this size (close to 1000 rooms) its almost unheard of he will put a smile on almost everyone and esti at check in was so helpfull I felt like a VIP all the way I have stayed here a lot and it NEVER disappoints can write and write and I still will write some more later but I had to do this w while I am still here When you got a stunning resort with a great staff it is unbeatable So Westin diplomat I'll hate to leave you tomorrow (maybe ill extend one more day ) but my thanks to all of the great staff you are the star of this property and that is a lot because the hotel is beautiful. R. Klein August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent & Relaxing My wife and I were able to enjoy our honeymoon at the Westin Diplomat. After researching hotels along South Beach I found this gem of a location in Hollywood, FL. We enjoyed the wonderful ocean view from our Grand Deluxe hotel room. The pool and beach area were phenomenal and very clean. Johan helped us out our first day with setting up beach chairs and an umbrella. Splash kept us refreshed with great drinks. There were always towels available. The staff was very friendly and accessible. We enjoyed a wonderful sushi dinner at BarSu (one of my wife's favorites). We also enjoyed the service at Hollywood Primer. Our waiter, Robert, made the experience well worth it. We would highly recommend this hotel and would have a hard time not coming back if/when we return to the area. Thank you. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference and family hotel I recently attended a conference here and brought along my wife, two adult children, and two school-age children. Everyone enjoyed our stay. Great food, very attentive service everywhere, and a beautiful and comfortable venue. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel A++++ This was one of the best if not the best experience I've had at the Westin chain of hotels. Beautiful in every way. Rooms clean and modern. Great food. Top rate service. Would recommend it to anyone. I will definitely be back! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Temperature Control The thermostat could not be regulated. The fan seemed to stay on all night making the room way too cold even though it was set to 73 degrees and the fan was set to automatic. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room has great features Except for thermostat. Could not control the temp as well as we would have liked. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing the hotel is set up for business, family or a couples get away---no matter the reason they always deliver first class service. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Had a great time the weekend my family spent at the hotel August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buyer / Purchasing Agent Overall everything was excellent. The breakfast buffet price is too high. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvements The hotel actually had NO hot water for 2 days!!! I had to call continually to get an update on the water situation! No efforts on the staff for updates or remedies?! How do you go 2 days without a shower or bath!!Great way to start off our 15year wedding anniversary! We actually had to make a trip to the store because the room had NO body or mouth wash or toiletries?? Shampoo was considered a luxury ….I guess?? Not sure we’ll be back to this location! August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer service / unorganized The facility/grounds were excellent. However, the service was subpar. The staff was very good at saying Yes to everything, but doing nothing. I was staying there for 5 days, but got an extra night (on New Years) for my brother/sister in laws. Due to various problems, they couldn't check in until 7:30. My sister in law (who is pregnant BTW) wasn't feeling very well. So, certainly a problem. They wouldn't even allow them out to the pool area (as you needed a key). Kept waiting for a manager to call me (James, then someone else). I'm still waiting for that call. As stated, property is really nice. But, they could care less about the guest. I will not be staying here again. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great convention hotel. . .but dont come here for special occasions (my bday and no one seemed to care) This was our first time staying here and felt it was a really nice resort. . but was more of a great convention hotel.... it really felt large and there were a lot of people. We stayed a Friday night after we had flown into FLL and decided to check this hotel out as there is a conference that I most likely will attend that takes place here every January. In any case we were upgraded to nice room (I actually had to ask for comp upgrade as it wasnt given to me despite platinum level (rm (3267) with beautiful view and balcony. The room was standard Westin quality (i.e. wonderful). There is a club lounge on 33rd floor which has breakfast and drinks/snacks in late afternoon so that is always a plus. LAYOUT/HOTEL FEEL: the hotel has a lot of people but the pools are nicely spaced out and laid out but you could still feel and see the many people that stay here. . .kids and families etc. SERVICE: It was ok but I told everyone it was my birthday and the staff including the front desk ( ia asked for comp upgrade first based on platinum level and then after he found something i mentioned my bday) and bartenders (i told her it was my bday) didnt go out of their way to give me a nice bday gift (ie one comp drink goes a long way and isnt a big deal when you are trying to convey luxury and service) SUMMARY: We liked this hotel but overall its our "type" of hotel as very large convention hotel and the fort lauderdale/Florida we feel is over-rated and over-priced (was nice but very expensive with charges for beach chairs/umbrellas etc everything) and prefer FLL W hotel or W South Beach. Bottom line: would we object to staying here . . well no but wouldnt be our first choice as it feels large and impersonal and the service shows that/conveys that feeling August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel The staff and front desk MGR Lynn are awesome and dedicated that you will enjoy your stay. The SPG PLAT benefits are #1 (love the upgrades without even asking). Amazing lobby and views from the south tower. Need for improvements: -They do need to clean the pool more often. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consultant Been here before, no surprises, it was great as before. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't beat the location and views most favorite place to stay, right on the beach - can't beat that, beautiful pools, most comfortable "heavenly beds", rooms spacious, great views, friendly staff - really everything perfect. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel This was my first time staying at the Westin in Hollywood, FLA. It more than met my expectations. The floor layout of the bathroom was the best I have ever had in a hotel. The bed was just perfect. The pools and beach were great. The front desk staff were pleasant and very accommodating. I have no complaints about anything. July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>