The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1255 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for the family Stayed with the family after a great stay last year. And this was another great visit. This is the perfect family hotel. Amazing pools and a great beach. The kids club is also very nice. As always, as a Platinum member I was upgraded to a corner suite. The lounge offerings are a deff disappointment-- especially when this is supposed to be the plat breakfast offering. Regardless, we will be back again next year. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Easter holiday This Westin did not disappoint! Beautiful property, very clean. The hotel was at full capacity and I think they handled the situation perfectly. The pools were beautiful but it was hard to get a lounge chair due to the high volume of people at the resort. The Westin breakfast buffet was its usual abundant amount of food and of high quality. The staff were courteous and very helpful. Would definitely come back. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful room but smelled like cigarette smoke We checked into our beautiful room but were disappointed by the strong smell of cigarette smoke. We contacted housekeeping and asked them to deodorize the room while we were out. When we returned, we found a machine left next to be bed but the room smelled exactly the same as when we left earlier that afternoon. It's a shame that housekeeping does not keep up with deodorizing rooms that are clearly smoked in. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location good location on the beach...exactly what we wanted....however, food options, somewhat limited(main steak restaurant closed Sun and Mondays)....very expensive and overpriced ....food at pool, just mediocre....we were promised at least a partial ocean view and midway up the building and we given 6th floor no water view. Contintental breakfast was limited..It meant our needs ,but pricey for such a short stay... March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel with recurring problem As always the Diplomat delivers as it has since it was rebuilt. Its a wonderful hotel with very comfortable and clean rooms. For the second stay in a row we arrived and the room safe was not working, which isn't a problem if they would fix it immediately. However, it took 4 phone calls and visits by the maintenance & security teams before it was corrected. We wasted 1 hour of our day dealing with the safe. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big hotel on the beach The hotel is very big perfect for conventions. It doesn't feel very personal and the staff is just ok. Rooms a very big and spacious and comfortable. I was there on business so I didn't get to sample the amenities. The sports bar restaurant was not good at all. I expected a better room given my gold status and that my work companion who is not even a member of SPG got the same room. Not rushing to go back. September 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not As Expected The bad: Nobody to take your luggage into the hotel upon arrival (long flight of stairs from the curb to the hotel entrance). Even after we expressed our dismay about us and our luggage being ignored when we arrived at the hotel, after check-in, we were given our rooms keys and pointed in the direction of the North tower elevators, in other words, we were again left to drag our luggage to our room ourselves - I believe that this is proof that they really did not care about our concerns. Upon arrival at room, the phone was COVERED in dust which made me not too eager to drink from the glasses in the room, very limited storage space, safe hard to reach, worn carpeting, impossible to open sliding glass ocean front doors, poor drainage in the shower (stood in soapy ankle deep water every shower), poor TV in room, housekeeping arrived at 6:00 p.m. one of the days of our stay to clean (a bit late in my book), limited dining options, not well kept beach - debris and sea grass - I would say it was a dirty beach each of our six days there. The good: The food in the Café and at Bar Su was very good. The waiters and waitresses in the Café were very friendly and accommodating. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property This property lived up to our expectations and beyond. Facilities were beautiful and well kept. Pools were great fun. Beach was awesome. In particular the staff was outstanding. Everyone was extremely friendly - from servers to pool attendants to front desk personnel. Only thing that needs improvement is the valet situation as it was often confusing and somewhat inattentive. Overall an outstanding stay. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Full-Service Resort/Hotel This was my second visit to the Westin Diplomat, with the first one 5-star across the board. Sadly, it wasn't so this time. The service at Bar Su was awful. The Green Choice program does not deliver on its promise. There were some room service problems. And, my bed was NOT heavenly. Despite these issues, it was still a great experience. The staff and amenities are amazing. I recommend the hotel highly. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by polite one front desk lady (short hair fair skin) was very nice as per my request to change my breakfast coupeon date as that morning no fruit and muffin but one conceiger lady (evening shift -shoulder length dark hair and skin) was very rude, enquired about shopping malls close by, she ripe off one page from the binder & almost throw it to me then the next night had trouble with wi-fi connection, rude again ! February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Diplomat A fabulous stay at this venerable hotel. Most impressive was the staff. Each and everyone was pleasant and responded to all of our needs quick, efficiently and always with a smile. The hotel was full but you did not feel that detracted from the service. The entire staff could not do enough to make our stay as wonderful as possible. SPG member for awhile and one of the best Westin experiences I have had. March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Diplomat Overall the experience was average which was a huge disappointment. The room was not clean when I first entered. Bedsheets had an oily content, there was hair on the windowsill, and too few towels. We alerted the staff and it was remedied but not a good feeling after walking into a room after a long travel day. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gold/Platinum Front Desk Inadequate It was a busy afternoon for check in on a Friday of a long weekend, there was only 1 person at the Gold Platinum check in counter. There was a line up and even after I mentioned to another hotel staff that they need another person for check in, nothing happened. This is suppose to be the fast lane for loyal guests but the regular lines were moving faster. Not a very good first impression on the hotel! February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My check in experience My Check in was incredible. I not only got updated, but was surprised to have delivered on my anniversary a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. Everyone was so kind. This is the best hotel. Lunch at the cafe inside the hotel excellent and perfect for my Weight Watchers menu. The server had the most beautiful smile. What can I say but The Diplomat made my business trip enjoyable. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort however Staff needs improvement I loved the resort style hotel in Hollywood Florida! It has a wonderful pool, and beach access. The major improvement needs to be from the staff that didnt want to acknowledge there was broken glass on the carpet in the room and I had a baby. In addition, I needed to store my breastmilk after check out and there was nothing they could do for me. Lastly, my car which I valet was given to someone else! February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inside great , but..... Have stayed here many times. Inside is beautiful, the room was great and the drinks were wonderful. But the pool really needs some help. Needs to be refinished and the pool elevator needs new floor. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one flaw This is a beautiful facility with a great staff and wonderful food. the only blemish on the stay was the quality of the in room internet access. The lobby access worked fine so I believe the issue is with the billing process of the in room internet. Upon connecting you would get a screen to enter your name and room number but (as I learned later) it most often didnt proceed to the second screen to let you pick a package (there was only one option) and then onto a 3rd screen to confirm So most guests never fully connected. And to make matters worse you only had 1 attempt a day at running the gauntlet of these screens. as it seems to 1/2 confirm you so you got almost no internet access (oddly some things worked like MSN Messenger) but most didn't So first one must ask why a resort of this caliber was charging for in room access and secondly why it wasn't a better solution than existed. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great staff My wife and I have stayed at the Westin Diplomat on four different occasions, and we found each stay to be outstanding. The property is spectacular and the local is great. The staff is excellent and responds to all requests. We highly recommend this property, and we prefer the south tower to the north tower--they have the same views to seaward, but the south tower has a better view down the beach. December 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort, Poor Service After visiting 3 years ago for a 4th of July weekend, we were extremely anxious for our trip back this past weekend. Unfortunantley the expericnce with the front desk staff and dining left us quite disappointed. On a good note, the corner suite has amazing views, and the room service was great. Also the bellman and valet service is top notch. They were the most helpful and friendly in the hotel. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in Florida ! I am so happy I got to experience a few days at the Westin Diplomat Hotel because it absolutely exceeded my expectations and was gorgeous ! I was itching for a little taste of paradise during a few days I had off and I can't believe going to Florida satisfied that itch for me but all thanks to the Westin Hotel. The pool area over looking the ocean was beautiful. I recommend waking up early one morning and watching the sun rise over the outside pool area ! (breathtaking!) Even the lobby and the GYM was a wow factor. For those that like to step away from paradise for a little when on vacation, I recommend taking an airboat adventure through the everglades to search for Alligators or enjoy dinner and a show at a Polynesian restaurant named Mai-Kai. All a short distance from the hotel. The Westin Diplomat Hotel in Hollywood Florida is my new go to hotel when there, it definitely is a must go to ! December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Great well-designet hotel with dramatic views. Room and bathroom are spacious, bed is very comfortable. Rest area - pool and beach very nice too. Just one detail may downgrade my impression - no espresso in lounge, no espresso in pool bar, not possible to drink single espresso in main cafe (only with food order), no porcelain cups in shop where was one espresso machine. Why they hate espresso?:) May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I expected more realizing we were coming in after a Holiday I figured it would be a little behind and I was with a large group,so having checked in at 4 and the room not being ready was understandable but when I went back after 6 and the room was still not ready ??? They put me in a different room which was OK but there again I would have expected more. The room had a balcony and a great view but was not the cleanest room Ive stayed in by far. The baseboards were dusty, the Kohler tag in the sink had mold around it, the vents up by the ceiling were filthy, stains in the carpet , and a couple of areas where the walls were dirty/possible mold. The second day I was there my room didn't get serviced until late in the day(6 ish). The beds ,linens , tub and shower were clean, The facilities were great, and the interaction with the staff was very good however I would have expected more for a resort of this level. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay I just stayed at this hotel. And i had such a great time and experience. The staff were soo nice and always on top of things checking to make sure all my needs were met and satisfied. The hotel was absolutely beautiful and clean. Courtney at the front desk was sooo nice and very pleasent and made my check in hassle free. I would definetely recommend this hotel and can't wait to come back again. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway My husband and I had a great 2-night getaway here for our anniversary. Despite the fact that it was Passover and we were informed at check-in that the hotel was completely booked, we did not think the resort felt crowded at all. At check-in we let David know that we were SPG Gold members to see if we could upgrade our room. Due to the completely booked status, he told us "no" but he would give us "his favorite room". It turned out to be a gorgeous corner room with a wrap-around patio and views of both the intracoastal and the ocean...beautiful! Additionally, we had received an email before check-in from Karianne asking if we were celebrating anything or if she could make our stay more pleasant in any way. I simply told her that it was our 18th anniversary. We were pleasantly surprised to find a bottle of bubbly & chocolate-covered strawberries in our room on the second night. The beach & pool were great, food options were good and we were very pleased with our stay. We look forward to coming back with our kids for another getaway. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shawna helped me Had difficulty with reservation. Was a speaker at a conference and they transferred reservations to me. I called twice with questions prior to arrival with a promised call back. Didn't get one so checked in only to find out the next morning that the rate I had provided a free full breakfast but I had paid for the club level. No communication which I had attempted. Front desk person listened. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great vacation hotel This is a good resort hotel. The pool is a good size with ample amounts of lounge chairs. The private beach with daybeds / lounge chairs (You have to rent these at an additional charge) is good, since you are allowed to order drinks and take drinks from the pool bar onto the beach. All of the public beaches in Miami don't allow alcohol. The bar has a good variety of drinks although was very busy. The spa has a nice steam room / sauna and amazing service. The rooms are well appointed and have pretty much everything you would expect, although you get an extra fridge in addition to the minibar so you can buy beer / alcohol and store it yourself which is a welcome touch. The only complaint I really have is that everything was pretty crowded, even during the week. This might be due to the fact that when we were staying there was a conference going on and the hotel was at capacity. It might be worth it to check with the hotel to see how full it is before booking. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff issues I know the hotel was busy, but the service was subpar compared to other visits. We waited over 30 minutes to get suitcases, and that was after I called. The valet was chaos. We waited an hour for our car. They couldn't find it. We taxii'd to our dinner, the valet service paid, but it was ridiculous. I raved about the hotel to my husband and he was surprised I was so in love with the place. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing customer service levels in a beautiful property While the property is absolutely beautiful with many desirable options, the level of customer care was seriously lacking and contributed to a failed vacation experience for my family and I. The staff appeared complacent and seemed to rest on the "prestige" that comes with the hotel name instead of creating a memorable experience for the guests.This was my 2nd and surely my last time there. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach I think it was appalling for a hotel beach resort charge a $10.00 a day fee for a hotel guest to sit on a regular chaise lounge on the beach. I have stayed at many fine luxurious beach resorts and have never been charged for a regular chaise to sit on. You would think with paying ov er $350.00 a night for a room you would get a chair to sit on the beach!! Very upsetting and aggravating!! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great only issue is high cost of valet parking May 27, 2014
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 43 next>>