The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1132 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by ROACHES and RIVALS We tried to have dinner with the family on Friday evening January 5 about 7:30 at Rivals. When our food was delivered I moved my plate and a ROACH crawled out! My son in law caught it and called the waitress who immediately started squeeling. We asked to see the manager and a young man came to our table. He said that he was sorry and asked if we wanted more food or had our "stomachs turned". We said no we were still hungry and I suggested that he provide a meal for us at another location. He said the name of a restaurant that I did not recognize, but he said that it cost too much! Then he left. Later I learned that the restaurant he mentioned was actually in the hotel. And, now I realize that Rivals is actually part of the hotel as well. You would think that the manager would have been interested in making our experience more enjoyable. Naturally, we shared our experience with many friends who were also staying at the Weston Diplomat. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is very accomodating I have stayed at this property on many occasions and I have always found the staff exceptionally helpful. The facility is well maintained and comfortable for both business and pleasure. I especially found Dave on the overnight team polite and helpful. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eco voucher inconsistency We tried to use the eco voucher for housekeeping and found that the voucher was only delivered once during our 7 day stay. The front desk staff was very reluctant to give us the voucher when we asked even though our room had not been cleaned. Westin needs to follow up with their offers and make sure they are being handled correctly. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort has everything you need for a great vacation My family and I had the best vacation ever! The service, staff and luxury accomodations are second to none. We enjoyed the oceanfront view and large balcony which was large enough for several people to comfortably enjoy. We all slept like babies on the trademarked Heavenly® beds. The Heavenly® bath was so luxurious. We will definitely return soon. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great get away My husband and i feel very lucky to have found this place. We are only 40 minutes north but its not home, so going there a few days every couple of months is a wonderful thing to do. The trolley is a wonderful thing for transportation to take us up the street to the hollywood beach/boardwalk. We will continue to visit this hotel as much as we can. August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need Improvements The hotel room need improvements. The toilets do not operate and multiple members of my team had a similar experience. Felt I was rush, every time I sat down to eat. I would not personally return as a guest. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean hotel + great service = experience This hotel is truily a great place to choose. The lobby, rooms and facilities are clean and very beautifully decorated. i also wanted to share how great the service experience is because of Gabriel (overnight valet attendant). I forgot my blackberry in the taxi cab when returning from a venue one night and when I noticed that it was missing, I immediately went downstairs to your Valet desk outside and spoke to Gabriel. He immediately contacted the taxi company and waited patiently to speak to the driver. When he spoke to him, he was able to get the driver to drop by the hotel to return my Blackberry phone. Gabriel then offered me a cold water while I waited. Gabriel didn’t know who I was (hotel guest), but just treated me so well. The property is one of the best hotel I stayed in for a conference. On top of this, the great service that Gabriel gave, I know that this hotel will have many loyal guests for years to come. Kudos to your team!!!! May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Vacation Took the family to the Westin Diplomat for a vacation after having been there for a conference. It worked-out great. Particular thanks to Dave at the front desk as well as Chris and Julia at the concierge desk. All great people who are customer service focused and working hard to ensure a restful and positive experience for the whole family. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great stay Although we were a little concerned about reviews saying it was more for convention travellers, we liked the hotel very much. I have to remark the hospitality and professionalism of "Juaneros" at the club lounge, being always nice to people and making us feel like home. It was our aniversary and we had a great time with our two daughters. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect Everything about this hotel and the staff are top notch except the fitness center. They moved the fitness center to a location across the street from the hotel. The original fitness center view overlooked the ocean and the pool!! The new view looks at the street and the traffic. Quite a let down. Except for this, it was a near perfect stay. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUT OF THIS WORLD EXPERIENCE I know when it comes to hotels, It is never 100% perfect. The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa experience was wonderful. The place is super clean, the swimming pool has a great set up-Lots of sunny spots for a great suntan and lots of spots with shades if you do not want to have a sunburn. Even from the swimming pool you can relax and see the Ocean and have a drink or eat to boot. Being a Gold SPG member has its privileges, for one we were upgraded to a high floor with Oceanfront view- what an experience at night as you can hear the waves as you fall asleep. The food was excellent. At the pool we had the salad Vinaigrette with shrimp instead of chicken-wow. Breakfast was superb at the Cafe with a great selection buffet. Rivals Restaurant (sport-style Restaurant) was very delicious-I tried the pizza and the salad. Great Location-close to the Galleria Mall in Fort Lauderdale ,Aventura Mall, and South beach. Great stay and I will come back in December. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a welcoming lobby I like the lighting , comfortable seating in the lobby. I appreciated the staff who were cheerful at their work, I recall one gentleman , had initials L D on his name tag, he went out of his way to ensure I had all I needed, this are the small things that make you want to back. this is my second stay at this hotel. The spa was the best. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two thumbs up Just spent 5 nights (Mar 14-19) at the Westin Diplomat Hollywood. I can absolutely confirm that the property extends every courtesy to SPG status members (Golds and Plats). I was upgraded to a club floor oceanfront room. Our request for connecting rooms was honored. CHECK-IN Check-in was a breeze as we didn't check in until 830PM after the normal rush. The associates at check-in readily recognized SPG status and were extremely warm and gracious. ROOM The room was breathtaking featuring an amazing view of the beach and ocean. With rooms like that, you almost feel guilty not spending more time in the room as opposed to the beach. CLUB LOUNGE The Club Lounge had an excellent breakfast selection offering a great buffet in wonderful surroundings featuring indoor and outdoor seating options and stunning ocean and city views. My only "complaint" (if it is even one) is that breakfast was removed promptly at 10AM even on the weekend. Imagine filling your glass with OJ at 9:59AM with a server standing so close to you you can feel his breath with both hands positioned over the juice dispenser ready to yank it away from you (all the while smiling at you). CABANAS/BEACH I asked the Ambassador to inquire about cabanas. She placed a hold on a cabana for us but upon inspection, we felt it wasn't for us as it was poolside as opposed to the beach (we're more beach than pool people). On the beach, however, a local company (Boucher Brothers) operates a concession in cooperation with the Westin Diplomat and beach umbrellas, chairs and beach "beds" are available for rent on a daily basis. Payment can be charged to credit cards or signed to your room. The Boucher Brothers staff were very helpful and attentive. RESTAURANT The bar and restaurant on the beach was very convenient with uninflated pricing. Service was very good and the quality of the food and beverages were great. SPA The Heavenly Spa facilities are truly amazing -- probably one of the nicest spas we have ever visited. The massages, however, were not up to par (our only 'complaint' if there has to be one) as the massage therapists skills did not match her enthusiasm. The massage felt more like a vigorous massage lotion application than an actual massage targeting specific muscles. Despite that (relatively minor) issue, the rest of the stay was truly excellent. Where else do you get every Service Express associate greeting you warmly not just by name but following up on requests both efficiently and promptly? PARKING We opted for valet parking for $25 a night. My concern with valet parking for a property of this size is efficiency because during peak times, it can take a long while for vehicles to be brought forward. I was assured at check-in that cars would be brought up efficiently ("under 10 minutes"). I was shocked that this was absolutely the case. The valet staff are probably the most friendly and efficient I have ever encountered -- they didn't just get your car, they ran to get your car. We generally contacted Service Express to get the car brought up right before heading down and without exception, the car was there when we arrived at the door -- generally 5-8 minutes from the time we called Service Express. Self-parking was also available but that seemed to be across the street which, while convenient, was probably more of a hassle than just getting valet service. CONCLUSION The one thing I have to say about this property, however, is how incredibly warm and friendly the staff generally were. From the valet to the doormen to the front desk associates to service express and even security, every associate along the way was incredibly friendly to all guests. Access to the pool area and beachfront during busy times is controlled by security upon presentation of a room key. Even the security staffing the various access points were friendly. A true 10/10 stay. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hated to leave! Everything was great- Santiago, the Lobby Host, is the best! Rivals was expensive and small portions but found a great Cuban restaurant a few blocks away across from Walmart called Padrino's- went there two nights in a row. The pool and beach were great- the beach could have been a little cleaner. Stayed for 5 nights and hated to leave. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced, bad location You are a hostage to the hotel unless you don't mind driving or taking a cab to do anything. $300 a night for a room facing the street, an uncomfortable bed and below average furnishings. Plus, very limited food options that were also very expensive. The staff was all very friendly but there is nothing they could do about the negatives. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GQ Everything was great, except on two of my night stays the room service didn't happen until 4:30/5:00 which was unacceptable. It seems like the service for rooms that checked out that day received cleaning before I did, that was the only problem I had. The hotel, dinning, pool and entire facility was up to AAA standards as usual. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My room wasn't ready until 4:30 The hotel was nice and met all of our family needs. However, one of our rooms wasn't available until 4:30 pm (which was completely unacceptable) and the valet service employees BARELY spoke english and were impossible to understand and work with. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay! This was our 9th time staying at the Westin Diplomat and once again, the property and staff exceeded our expectations! Everything from check-in, dining, outside bar to checking out was smooth. Kudos on a continuous job well done. We look forward to our next stay, especially with the new amenities coming out for Gold/Platinum members! February 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible The pullout bed is the worst quality bed I have ever seen. The toilet did not work, they knew about that and nevertheless gave us the room, and changed it after we complained 4 times. After changing the room they forgot to change it in the computer, so they never clean the room, and we were unable to sign restaurants to the room January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unruly people at the pool and beach Stayed 2 nights over Labor Day weekend 2012. Room was ok, staff was polite and helpful. The problem is for 2 days I couldn't get anywhere near the pool or jacuzzi because they were both overrun with unruly children who were cannonballing and divebombing over and on top of adults heads and running top speed back and forth with no one stopping them and no staff in sight to complain to. Pool has a set of rules and it seemed everyone but me was breaking all of them. My husband photographed a family eating hot dogs in the pool, complete with ketchup and mustard squeeze bottles like you'd find at a picnic. Just gross. People partying drunk poolside with coolers full of food and beer that you couldn't navigate around without almost falling into the pool. Obnoxious people on the beach made swimming and lounging very unpleasant. If you are here for a conference and have no time for recreation, then fine. If you are here to relax pool or beachside go somewhere else. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over-priced for quality and services rendered Each stay at this hotel suggests that its quality is declining. The mirror in the bathroom had a crack from top to bottom. The refrigerator leaked and left an enormous puddle. Amenities were minimal (no extra soap, lotion, shampoo as week progressed) and insufficiently replaced. On one occasion, only 2 bath towels were provided. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and service for business meeting great location and amenities for a business meeting; customer service staff are exceptionally focused and detail oriented; well done. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was awesome I arrived at the hotel late in the evening and the staff (Annika) greated us with a smile and was so helpful. Annika upgraded our room and made sure all of our needs were taken care of. She went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and happy. I look forward to staying here again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Classy The Diplomat exceeded our expectations in all ways. Awesome ocean front room with plenty of comfortable features. Pools were all clean as were the chairs and surrounding areas. Terrific workout room with all newer equipment. Check out the trolly for quick ride into downtown area --$1.00 one way. Great restaurants and shopping. December 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location and excellent facility My room was beautiful, and the staff was nice enough to give me a room with a balcony without me even asking. The conference facilities were nicely configured so I didn't have to walk a huge distance from one part of the hotel to another. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely come back, perhaps for a personal vacation. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel on the beach Had a beautiful time at the Westin in Hollywood. Great beach, totally relaxing experience enjoying the club floor as well as the Spa on site. Beautiful lobby and outdoor pools.Less busy and more relaxing than South Beach. Never got to the hotel's golf course but did drive by,beautiful, it's on my list for next time ! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a wonderful time I stayed at the Westin Diplomat while attending a conference of the Florida Democratic Party. The entire staff was very attentive, very polite, and could not do enough to make sure that I was comfortable and taken care of. The facilities were well kept, and the room was appointed quite comfortably. It was a wonderful time. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A short stay with good outcome Our first room was a suite that was terrible. We had a hassle but were moved to a smaller room that was better but initially the hotel kept the rate the same until we discovered it at checkout. Maid service was great but the shower had mold and there were many regular maintenance items that need follow up. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 In one word - AWESOME From checking in with Aarica (sp) and chatting several times with L.D. - the hotel staff was wonderful. From the time we pulled up in front of the hotel until the last time we pulled off ~ the staff was the best. We will return!! The room was nice and updated. The bathroom was roomy and the shower heads are unbelievable. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff - Great Courtney at the front desk was amazingly professional and sweet. We also met a young lady in the lobby named Regina who I believe said she works in Human Resources. She assisted us and was very friendly and kind. We complimented her on the great staff that we encountered everywhere in the hotel. Keep up the great work!! May 11, 2012
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 39 next>>