The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 962 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unparalleled!!! Came here with my wife and little daughters, and it was everything we had hoped for and more...WAY more. The service is the best. The property i magnificent, and it is clean. The details are amaing. I want to go back and I got back today. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel room Loved the bed, bathroom and balcony! Also, agree with your environmental option/ incentive of no linen/ towel service for someone only staying a couple of nights like me. Wish you had HBO and a menu in the room of what is in the mini-bar. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comments In general the hotel is fine, they have to inprove their training to their staff since the miss small detail like replacing the need in the bath, bell boy came to the room after 3 calls, also they have to do maintenance to their building January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by experience it was a great experience- everyone smiled- and every request was met with -let me see what i can do- and oh yes- we can do excellent experience each person made me feel that i was the only one at the desk at that time- thank you sari April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic View This hotel is right on the ocean front and has a fantastic view of both the ocean and the intercoastal on the other side. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk Front Desk check in staff made me feel extremely welcome and also incredible that remember my last stay thats what I call personal service. Well done and this type of employee bring more repeat business than marketing. Look after them. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is a wonderful destination resort Hotel provided all that was needed to properly celebrate 32 years of marriage. The staff and room accomodations were terrific and really made this a memorable experience. We are now looking forward to make this a regular vacation spot. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for both families and couples! This was our second stay at the Westin Diplomat. The first time just my husband and I went for a romantic weekend getaway. We loved the casual elegance of the hotel - beautiful accommodations, a spacious and inviting lobby, impeccable service and immaculate facilities. The only caveat last time was the priciness of the restaurants. This time we took our 2 year old son. The hotel was running a promotion whereby vouchers were given for food. What a difference! We had a fabulous time with our son! The staff could not have been friendlier or more accommodating. The kids menu is very well priced with abundant portions. Anything we needed was provided with a smile. The newly expanded food market in the lobby now offers a salad bar, snacks, cheese, fresh fruits - and is open til midnight. The pool on the main level has a large shallow area perfect for toddlers. My son was too young for the "camp", however, he was invited to play on their "bouncy" ride anyway. We will definitely stay here again and we are looking forward to it. I highly recommend this hotel. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my most favorite SPG Hotels This hotel is amazing. Great Lobby, Gym, Pools and club room. The staff was great. Worked with me on my upgrades to a suite. The beds are amazing and the veiws are spectacular. I recommend this hotel for a romantic or family getaway. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay We had a wonderful stay.A key part of that was the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff.We plan to return next year.The food and service at the café were excellent September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot for a mini getaway. Me and my husband were only there for a day but it was one of the best days we ever experienced. The staff was awesome, the room and our view was breathtaking. I couldn't have asked for a better way to spend our anniversary night. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure Luxury This is my 2nd stay at this hotel, I think its going to be my usual spot now when ever I visit South Florida. The hotel cleanliness is superb and just the over experience from guest services, to house keeping, to the Splash Staff. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Hotel The Hotel is a class of its own. Courtesy is number one . I would recommend the hotel to every one if they can afford it . It is a little bit expensive. But as they say " Good things are not cheap and cheap things are not good. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay As always, The Westin Diplomat is a very nice resort hotel with all the features one would need. Rooms are spacious, Ocean view balcony, nice beach and pool facilities. Staff always gives good service. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in and check out Arrived at 8 pm, hotel busy out front, plenty of people. Tried to check in, took 15 minutes. Way too long at night. In morning left about 8 am, finally gave up and just told concierge I was leaving. Front desk very poorly staffed. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most elegant hotel stay ever We were informed that the Westin Diplomat was a great hotel, and we were not disappointed. Elegant, great location and a friendly staff. The hotel is beautiful, both inside and out. We are already making plans to return next year October 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicest hotel in Hollywood, FL We had a great time at this hotel. My family enjoyed the pools & beach - great set up! Beach chairs were very expensive ($15 for each single & another $15 on top of that for a shade umbrella). Food service at the pool was great. Always someone to open the door when you walk into this very nice hotel. Great lobby & we upgraded our room to a suite which was very large. Furnishings could have been more up to date - pull out was very uncomfortable so we just ordered a roll away which worked well. House keeping was a mixed bag. Most days they came, cleaned & left before we returned to our room. One day however they had not been to our room by 4:30pm so we had to call down for at least some fresh towels (which arrived timely). House keeping themselves did not arrive until 5pm - at that point we sent them away. The breakfast buffet was perfect for kids (5 & under free) & $11 for our older kids. Adults are better off ordering off the menu. Dinner at Azia was nice - great food, but painfully slow & there was only one other table at the time. All in all, nice stay. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond expectation! Our stay was beyond our expectations! The staff was friendly and eager to meet any need we may have. The heavenly Spa was just that "Heavenly" we will definetly be returning. Loved it!!! August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service! The service was outstanding! We attended a convention and the staff were all courteous and helpful. The food was great and everyone went out of their way to attend to details and special requests. What a wonderful experience! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!!!! We would like to commend the staff at The Westin in Hollywood, Fl for making our vacation a memorable one. The beach staff (especially Carlos) went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and our every need was met. June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel The hotel was beautiful! The pools and ocean access was awesome. Rooms were very nice. This is my third time that I come to this hotel.The only thing that I dont like is , they dont have much variety of food in the pool area. July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr The staff at the hotel are very pleasant and always looking for ways to help you out. I know the gym is being renovated and when that's done it will be much better than having to cross the street to a dark gym for a workout. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel had great service Conceirge, front desk and security staff were extremely effective and helpful. Security found my lost sunglasses and made all the arrangement to return them to me and kept me informed. Exceed my expectations. (Christina) May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Advanced Excellence! My family and I greatly enjoyed this hotel. From the many activities on the beach to the amazing comfort in the room, we could not have asked for anything better. Best family vacation yet! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible professional staff Incredible resort beautiful and the staff is of the utmost professional quality. Incredible experience. Would recommend highly. One of my favorite Starwood properties . Each times it's the same wonderful experience. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed Everything but the Room I loved the Westin Diplomat; the hotel itself is gorgeous and really beautiful, I felt comfortable there, whether it was sitting in the lobby admiring its beauty or relaxing by the pool I was comfortable and at ease. I loved that you can settle down by the pool but still be able to walk out and swim in the ocean if you desire. And love that they have a mini Starbucks in their lobby. The staff was friendly and helpful with the exception of a few things. I had reported to the front desk that our room safe did not work and that there was a dead bug on the floor of our bathroom; the safe still did not work when we left and the bug had just about decomposed on the bathroom floor; apparently housekeeping is not that thorough either. We were celebrating our first wedding anniversary and they placed us next to a room full of kids. It is hard to have a romantic evening when all you can hear are the kids next door screaming. And we wanted to know if something bad had happened in room 773 because my husband and I both had terrible and weird dreams each night of our stay. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The customer service was great ! The facility is well maintained .The employees are responsive to guest's needs and all questions are answered promptly.We are repeated guests ! September 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great building, terrible staff The hotel is incredibly comfortable, a very nice building with very nice rooms. But the staff are cold as ice, whatever you ask they reply only by yes or no, never trying to really help you.. a shame for such a nice place. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time Liked the hotel a lot. Valet service is $26 per day too and worth it (even though they forgot my truck once). Food is not as great as I thought it would be. If the food was better I would have gave the hotel 5 stars. May 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service We waited in the lobby for hour and half to check in, because system was down. None of the front desk staff didn't make any effort to give any explanation or suggestion when system will be up or offer any assistance. I was traveling with my wife and one year old baby, hoping to have wonderful memories because it was our 10 year wedding anniversary and asked specifically to have baby crib delivered in the room prior arrival. Originally I booked king size room having ocean view but they didn't have room available instead they offered me handicap room with two beds saying there is nothing available. I tried to explain to front desk agent meaning of my stay she simply didn't even listen. We didn't have other option then to accept the offer and proceed with check in, room was filthy and having bad odor and there was no baby crib in the room. I returned back to front desk and explained to front desk agent the issues we encountered in the room: bad odor, room was filthy (visible stained spots on the sheets and hair in bed) same response as before either take it or leave it. Very disappointment and I am not planing any further stays at this property. September 11, 2013
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 33 next>>