The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1238 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is understaffed and degrading Have stayed at this facility once a year with up to 23 others for our annual tennis tourament. This year the hotel shut down the remote hotel, had moved the spa, got rid of newspapers to SPG members, disturbed me at 0800 to cleam my room, had no towels ready for our group of 24 on the tennis courts, no water for us that we had pre paid for, no promised 6 courts initially on the final Saturday, Spa had no cable TV or magazines to read, and to top it off, no one of our guys could get any hot water for any of the rooms shower Saturday Night after 6 hours of tennis and before our awards dinner in the hotel large restaurent meeting room February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel/resort was absolutely amazing! l must return for a second look! This was an absolutely amazing, romatic location! Although I attended for a conference, I believe having it at this location made the conference even more special! I will return to experience this fantastic location again. Conference rooms were beautiful, as far as my accommodations, the bed was so comfortable, the staff friendly and professional. All combined, everything made this my favorite conference location! I plan to return and bring my family to share in experiencing this wonderful location. Thanks for an amazing weekend! July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ugh! Wow, what a disappointment. The room was dirty. The maid told me that no one cleans the rooms but only replaces towels. The front desk said they would send someone to deep clean but no one showed up. Then the noise from the balcony sliders was like rolling thunder. And, the roar from the road was loud even on the 30th floor. The person next door not only smoked, but had a dog, knocked on the walls and yelled every night. I called the front desk 3 times before they sent security. Huge disappointment. I would not recommend this hotel. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel This was my first time staying at the Westin in Hollywood, FLA. It more than met my expectations. The floor layout of the bathroom was the best I have ever had in a hotel. The bed was just perfect. The pools and beach were great. The front desk staff were pleasant and very accommodating. I have no complaints about anything. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't beat the location and views most favorite place to stay, right on the beach - can't beat that, beautiful pools, most comfortable "heavenly beds", rooms spacious, great views, friendly staff - really everything perfect. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum actually means something! I am a Starwood guy. It's just where I stay. I have been to many Starwood properties around theworld where your Platinum status gets you absolutely nothing. My stay at the Diplomat was completely 180 degrees from my prior experiences. A REAL room upgrade - check. A Platinum Club that serves good food and a responsive attendant - check. Affordable room service that tastes good - check. Full service property that you really don't need to leave - check. Can I also mention the golf for $29 a round with FREE club and shoe rentals?!? Unbelieveable. My only complaint - I didn't bring my family due to business conference. Huge mistake. I will be back with them in tow. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food service in the Cafe on Friday lunch 8/14/14 We ate three times in the Cafe. Our service on Thursday for lunch and breakfast on Friday were excellent. However on Friday lunch our waiter must have been in another world. He just couldn't get our order right. Three times I had to call him to the table and he still couldn't get it right. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay. Our arrival was excellent. We had a room right away and it was an excellent room. YOU HAVE REALLY IMPROVED SINCE OUR LAST STAY IN 2011. THANKS August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Georgeous Resort This resort by far was one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at. The staff was friendly and attentive. The resort is located on a beautiful stretch of white sand beach. Great location. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business conference Recently stayed for a conference. Hotel interior decoration is very nice (fountains and greenery for example). Room faced ocean and was very comfortable. Gym was great. Room for improvement- the sliding patio door sticks. The hotel bar could use more local selections. August 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude hotel staff Business must be very good in Hollywood, FL when the Diplomat's staff - across the board - can afford being so snoody. I upgraded from a reservation with two double beds to a suite, but now got a bed plus a pull-out. The hotel was very slow to even interest itself for how to resolve. The A/C in the suite was not working properly, so there was a gale in the main room, cooling it down to uncomfortable temperature. When accessing the pool, all 4 of us, I reached for a towel, only to have the caretaker tell me "only 2 towels per person!" I responded, "OK, then", and then started taking two for each, and even though we were right in front of the guy, he quizzed me how many we were. Very rude and conduct unbecoming a Westin. It was my 4th stay at the hotel. All 3 previous experiences were wonderful, but this one was simply unacceptable. I am SPG Platinum. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great The accomidations and service was over the top. We could not ask for more. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best we had a great time the staff were the best and the hotel is just too beautiful July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Great hotel everything was perfect July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAFF We ate lunch in the restaurant everyday and the staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Management makes for Bad experience Celebrated 25th anniversary in a room with double beds that smelled of smoke with stained coverlets, peeling wallpaper and red marks on wall. Coverlet was changed but front desk clerk stated that demand is so high they just don't have time to make repairs. Requested room change to King bed was like pulling teeth. Ended up in the same room with double beds the whole weekend Front Desk Clerk told me I was only a Gold member. I am SPG Platinum, (have been all year) but was admonished by the front desk clerk that I was only a Gold member because I had not stayed enough nights and I should just stay more nights. Had dinner reservations. Valet service brought car to front then lost the keys. Waited almost an hour for them to find them. Management failed to follow up with me for my entire 3 night stay about these and other issues as requested by Platinum Concierge. Poor customer relations. Problems occur. That is just how thing happen sometimes. It is how those problems are handled that make a huge impact. I believe the mark of a great hotel is not just good customer service when they are slow, anyone can do that, but the ability to give good service when there is a heavier demand. That is what makes a hotel exceptional. The Westin Diplomat did not meet those standards. If all is going well with your stay, great! Enjoy! If there are issues, don't expect much concern or response from management at this hotel. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent & Relaxing My wife and I were able to enjoy our honeymoon at the Westin Diplomat. After researching hotels along South Beach I found this gem of a location in Hollywood, FL. We enjoyed the wonderful ocean view from our Grand Deluxe hotel room. The pool and beach area were phenomenal and very clean. Johan helped us out our first day with setting up beach chairs and an umbrella. Splash kept us refreshed with great drinks. There were always towels available. The staff was very friendly and accessible. We enjoyed a wonderful sushi dinner at BarSu (one of my wife's favorites). We also enjoyed the service at Hollywood Primer. Our waiter, Robert, made the experience well worth it. We would highly recommend this hotel and would have a hard time not coming back if/when we return to the area. Thank you. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel ranks right up there with one of our favourite places to stay. Each year we make it a point to stay at the Diplomat. We have always had great service at this hotel. I would like to personal extend a thank you to Mauricio (club floor) is the best. We left a package behind (which we had completely forgotten about) and he ensured that we got it. The Diplomat has a great beach and is close for shopping and at the end of the day if you just want to get lost in paradise, you can. The only negative we had was a meal at Rivals. Other than that, great as usual. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel perfect for a vacation the hotel was great, room was unbelievable and service surpassed expectation, but the front desk checking in was not the most pleasurable experience , i did expect better August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a fantastic experience This hotel provides quality service from the time you step out of your vehicle. There is swift bell service,,door service and a greeter to keep you entertained while you wait for hotel registration. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous! You walk into a fabulous lobby facing a row of palm trees and running fountains. The housekeeping was excellent and the dining areas served good food. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by still one of the best! I stayed at 300+ different 5star hotels around the world, but Westin Diplomat is my favorite! I discovered it 8 years ago and since then I stayed in it many times. And never been disappointed. SPG lounge is just the best I ever seen. Huge, with great views and service, well- decorated. Rooms are beautiful.SPG recognition perfect. Hotel building and resort design with 2 levels pool is astounding. Yes, sometimes there are some small troubles like 40-min waiting for check-in or luggage or valet, or noisy neighbors, but I agree to close my eyes for many to have pleasure to stay there. Use selfparking - its just $20/day (take card key at reception), and no need to pay and wait for valet. Thank you to all the team of this wonderful resort for consistently high level of service! I'll be back with first opportunity for sure! July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely resort with a few rough edges Don't get me wrong, what's not to like about spending a few winter days in 80 degree weather. The Diplomat did, however, have a few rough edges that need improvement. On check in, only two associates were available at the front desk, while 6 to 8 guests were waiting in line to check in. No one wants to stand in line for 10 minutes before being able to start their weekend vacation. Once in the room, I was surprised to see that the garbage cans from the last guest had not been emptied. Also, a bit of a let down. The facilities were lovely, and the weather delightful, but some improvements need to be made. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect My family and I had a wonderful time at the hotel! It was perfect. I also want to say that having Gluten Free items on the menus made it so easy for me, since I have a gluten allergy. Rivals restaurant was awesome, right on the water and great atmosphere. I would recommend this hotel, and would come back. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by League of Cities Conference It was wonderful yet again. Only complaint- I called the concierge about baby sitting twice with no call back and it took two calls to the G.M.'s assistant to get the concierge to call me finally. Then I called the company they recommended three times without a response! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best beach get away or stay in hotel Wonderful staff ,great food, wonderful views from the balcony. Beds are the most comfortable of all hotels I've stayed in. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Hotel I have ever stayed in. At first glance the hotel is impressive. But after waiting over 35 minutes to check in, it went down hill quickly. We arrived in our room, went to lie down and relax and there is was....stains on the sheets. Then we relized the toilet handle was broken and did not flush. We called the front desk and they were not overly apologetic. Told us we had to go back down to the lobby to change our room "to a comperable" room. Unacceptable. They finally changed our room to a beach view room. Sounds great but once inside the sheets and throw pillow had makeup stains, the sliding doors to the bathtub were off the track and the tv wasn't working. After moving the furniture we realized the tv and other items were unplugged. The next morning we realized the refrigerator was broken and the food we placed inside spoiled. We couldn't wait to leave. Now we need a vacation from our vacation. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference and family hotel I recently attended a conference here and brought along my wife, two adult children, and two school-age children. Everyone enjoyed our stay. Great food, very attentive service everywhere, and a beautiful and comfortable venue. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvements The hotel actually had NO hot water for 2 days!!! I had to call continually to get an update on the water situation! No efforts on the staff for updates or remedies?! How do you go 2 days without a shower or bath!!Great way to start off our 15year wedding anniversary! We actually had to make a trip to the store because the room had NO body or mouth wash or toiletries?? Shampoo was considered a luxury ….I guess?? Not sure we’ll be back to this location! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel staff First I would like to tell you I stay around 50-60 nights a year for last ten years in hotels so I know a thing or two about hotels and service. Besides being a stunning hotel greatly maintained (looks and feels like brand new) it has one of the coolest pool areas in all of south Florida for adults and kids great food killer bar beds to die for etc.... The star of this property is its staff freindly honest cool unpretentious and really looking to help with whatever you need and I have to mention Santiago (front desk mgr) and esti (front desk) Santiago really enjoys his job he greets almost all visitors with a smile and small talk for a hotel this size (close to 1000 rooms) its almost unheard of he will put a smile on almost everyone and esti at check in was so helpfull I felt like a VIP all the way I have stayed here a lot and it NEVER disappoints can write and write and I still will write some more later but I had to do this w while I am still here When you got a stunning resort with a great staff it is unbeatable So Westin diplomat I'll hate to leave you tomorrow (maybe ill extend one more day ) but my thanks to all of the great staff you are the star of this property and that is a lot because the hotel is beautiful. R. Klein August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unusual Experience Visited this property in 2012 with the family and loved it. Came back here again in 2013 and is has been a disappointment after disappointment. Honestly, I wish I can say otherwise, but the staff needs to appreciate customers especially their Platinum members. Anyhow, we'll be going back to the W Fort Lauderdale for our beach holiday next year where we spent several pleasant stays in the past. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Temperature Control The thermostat could not be regulated. The fan seemed to stay on all night making the room way too cold even though it was set to 73 degrees and the fan was set to automatic. August 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>