The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1228 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME LOCATION Since 2009 we have been visiting Westin and we will continue to do so. The one place that even a weekend get away seem like a week. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good, but short of excellent Second stay and previously several years ago. Hotel is modern, with luxury amenities, rooms are adequately spacious and would repeat visit. The drawback that I encountered and this was consistent with first visit is the driveway area is extremely busy, unorganized, valets have no clue of how to handle the flow of guests. I could not obtain attention or service and unloaded and parked vehicle myself. Bad, poor, inadequate valets (over-priced for speed or service) with attitude and troublesome check-in parking or dropping off guests. Needed improvement from several years ago and on my last visit in July 2014. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel Excellent hotel...excellent rooms and location. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHAT A BEAUTIFUL STAY FOR ME AND MY FAMILY!! THE EDISON REUNION WAS THE BEST SINCE INCEPTION IN 1977!! WE "RED RAIDERS"LOVED IT. I HAD MY TWIN SONS AND THEIR FAMILIES IN FOR 3NTS AND MYSELF FOR 4 NTS,AND WE ENJOYED ALL THE FACILITIES AND JUERGON HELPED TREMENDOUSLY WITH MY TWINS 47TH BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION AND CAKE! I SHOULD SAY THE WORD IS SCRUMPTUOS!! THANKS TO ALL FOR A WONDERFUL STAY!! WE WILL BE BACK!! GOD BLESS !! August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best we had a great time the staff were the best and the hotel is just too beautiful July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Class review Accommodations were pretty good overall. Class reunion held here. The food for our Saturday night meal was not acceptable in my book and many others whom I spoke with. Friday dinner buffet was wonderful! The beaches were nice. The acoustics in your Halls was absolutely horrible. Could not understand anything that was said. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs much improvement Check in took entirely to long, over 1 hr. severely understaffed. Mngmt knew well in advance the number of people in our group. rooms were not ready in sufficient time to get ready for Fri. Activities. no one called to advise room ready, had to keep checking front desk. Maid service on Sat did not show up till 5 while we were getting ready for evening activities. Sat. evening staff rushed to clear tables and while visiting and dancing drinks paid for were removed. spoke with banquet captin and he replaced and asked for my comments. check out was yet another nightmare called 3 times for luggage assistance 3rd time told there was no call on schedule. would send someone right away. finally came and then waited 45 min. till car showed up. 1st call @10:15 for car & luggage loaded car @ 11:30. Severely understaffed & under trained August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome 4th of July Stay My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Diplomat Resort from the moment we checked in until the moment we departed. I would like to especially thank Karianne (your Westin Experience Specialist) for ensuring that all our needs and expectaions were met prior to our arrival. We were celebrating an early Anniversary and Karianne had a bottle of wine waiting in the room for us. The hotel facilities are awesome and the hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly, even with the influx of people over the 4th of July weekend. At checkout, Brandon at your front desk ensured that our final bill was correct and was extremely helpful on answering any of our questions. Awesome hotel, wonderful room, and truely a professional and friendly hotel staff. We will definitely be staying there again in the future. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Great hotel everything was perfect July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAFF We ate lunch in the restaurant everyday and the staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over-rated/Under-performing Our stay at the Diplomat was a qualified disaster. You guys nickel-and-dime your guests to death. Requiring payment for wi-fi is outrageous. Even $50 a night motels provide free wi-fi and free parking. There were numerous other short-comings at your hotel but enumerating them would identify myself and my friends. We will not be using your facility again and won't be offering any positive recommendations to anyone who might ask. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel/resort was absolutely amazing! l must return for a second look! This was an absolutely amazing, romatic location! Although I attended for a conference, I believe having it at this location made the conference even more special! I will return to experience this fantastic location again. Conference rooms were beautiful, as far as my accommodations, the bed was so comfortable, the staff friendly and professional. All combined, everything made this my favorite conference location! I plan to return and bring my family to share in experiencing this wonderful location. Thanks for an amazing weekend! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We went to this hotel to a convetion that I have for job purposes and i went with my family and stay for 3 days the hotel is beautiful, the staff is very friendly and nice the room are very confortable and the slip quality is excelent, nice beach and nice pool. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not go back There were problems with my stay. First room air didn't work and room was about 80 degrees. They are responsive and fixed right away but took an hour-2 out of the stay.Then blocked for 2 rooms and by morning needed to move but 2nd of 2 rooms not ready until about 8 PM. More relaxation hours gone. Also a lot of nickel and diming during stay. On good side beach great be prepared $60-100 a day for chairs and umbrellas. Food good. Staff is very nice but not very effective. Engineering is both nice and effective-too much contact with them but they are great. Would not go back to this westin. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've Seen Better For this to be a five star hotel the check-in process was horrible. Rooms weren't ready at 4pm or neither did I receive a courtesy call in a timely manner. The rooms were average,but I've stayed better that weren't five star hotels. Expensive as the rooms were you would think WiFi was free and every room would've had a microwave....NOT! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, excellent SPG treatment! Loved this hotel, even though the surrounding area was only so-so (head to Ft Lauderdale or Miami if you have the chance) and the beach was pretty medioce. We received an excellent upgrade due to being an SPG platinum member. Superb communication via email before arrival.This hotel really stands out when it comes to going the extra mile for their most loyal customers. Room was very modern and spacious. One of the best Westins I have seen, in fact. The lounge was lovely, one of the nicest I have been to in the SPG universe. Room for improvement: 1. The food selection in lounge was limited. In the afternoon some people were really stocking up, and with not a lot of refill, they would be empty long before the annouced serving time. Very annoying. 2. The lounge guy was cold and seemed like he hated his work. Smile, buddy. 3. Did have some noise issues related to people (and housekeeping) coming and going and slamming their doors. A really great hotel would install dampeners on the doors. November 10, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by my stay bad room ready time,friends room 2504 had somebody eleses hair on pillow & sheet was rikelled..your parking garage needs more instructions how to get out & how to process the paid bill card. the only good thing was MR.lynns help & efficencey. in getting us a room which was 2506 you need more people like him August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a fantastic experience This hotel provides quality service from the time you step out of your vehicle. There is swift bell service,,door service and a greeter to keep you entertained while you wait for hotel registration. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous! You walk into a fabulous lobby facing a row of palm trees and running fountains. The housekeeping was excellent and the dining areas served good food. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent resort hotel in Hollywood, FL I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Westin Diplomat Resort. Although I was there on business, I was able to enjoy the pool and fitness center occasionally. I would definitely return to this hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible check in time I have only one complaint....the check-in process. I was on a class re-union and was one of the class co-ordinators. It took several of our people 1- 1/2 hrs. to check in. The line was out the door....That is horrible. thank You Barbara Mosley August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch your Bill Overcharged on valet... only stayed 2 nights and was charged for 3. Impossible to get credit. Had to clear that through the valet (understandable) Valet said I needed to fax a copy of the bill to valet. Faxed with no response. Service what you sell. Why is it my responsibility to fix their error? How about they just call the office to confirm I stayed 2 days?? Worst yet.. the Diplomat Hotel also has a very bad habit of overcharging guest. Second time I've stayed here out of 6 that they have overcharge my folio. I was charged a "Family Fee" for $80 and promised $100 credit on charges to the hotel. Never got the credit so basically got billed twice. Try getting a hold of accounting...good luck. Phoned 3 times with 1 babbling returned call. Nearly 2 months later and no credit!! Their back office would be much more efficient if they didn't overcharge a large percentage of their guest. Ironically, the gentleman ahead of me was trying to correct his bill when I was checking in. Another reason why the check in line takes forever. I wouldn't recommend this place, but if you like to be processed like meat, spend your precious time to write scathing reviews, have the feeling that the place is too busy to provide you basic service, and then be overcharged... this place is for you - Screwed over Starwood Preferred Guest Lifetime Platinum Member (that pretty much means I would typically recommend any Starwood Hotel) May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect My family and I had a wonderful time at the hotel! It was perfect. I also want to say that having Gluten Free items on the menus made it so easy for me, since I have a gluten allergy. Rivals restaurant was awesome, right on the water and great atmosphere. I would recommend this hotel, and would come back. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend Getaway I stayed at the Westin Diplomat for 3 nights for a little weekend getaway. I loved it! My room was comfortable and quiet, the bathroom was clean and the staff was great bringing fresh towels and servicing the room daily. I ordered room service one night: broiled shrimp caesar salad and a side of fries, the food was delivered quickly and was fresh and delicious. I will stay at this hotel every time I am in South Florida August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BATHROOM STRANGE LAYOUT W/TUB LOCATION, BUT I GUESS IT'S BEST WAY TO FIT SIZE OF ROOM. SHOWER SPACE COULD BE BIGGER BY REDUCING TOILET AREA A BIT. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A weekend to remember My wife and I spent this past weekend at the Westin with an ocean view and found the entire experience to be absolutely wonderful. The amenities the hotel provides speak for themselves....the location, the (2) pools, the beach with umbrellas and chairs.....the king sized (extremely comfortable) bed, the oversized tub, separated from the bedroom (and the ocean view) by sliding doors....which could be opened to allow an unobstructed view of the water....were all marvelous features - but what really made this visit one to remember, was the staff: From the valet parking staff, to the bellhops, the maids, the front desk personnel, the pool people, the kitchen staff.....were all without exception - friendly, courteous, and extremely professional. We travel a fair bit....and both of us agreed - this was one of our best hotel experiences ever. The in-room dining (breakfast for two), while quite enjoyable, was a little pricey - $90.(with tip). However, if you prefer to eat off the property, there are plenty of excellent eateries within a few minutes’ drive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and want to give kudos to the people at the Westin Diplomat for helping to make this a weekend to remember...!! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Family Vacation Place We really enjoyed our family vacation and the highlight was the double decker pool and proximity to the beach. The on-site restaurants, though limited in selection, was very good, especially Hollywood Prime. The room was comfortable as we upgraded to the ocean view with a balcony. We thought the majority of the staff were pleasant with only a few curt service personnel. A few downsides which prevented the 5 star review were the lack of helpfulness from the concierge staff. They really pushed on-site services without knowledge of off-site restaurants or places to visit. The second negative was that beach chairs were not provided free of charge. I understand charging for cabanas and umbrellas, but no use of beach chairs for the price you pay for the room is hard to imagine. We also had the unfortunate experience of the hotel losing hot water for 24 hours. Be prepared to spend a lot of money for your full stay. Lastly, we hope the Diplomat landing across the walkway will fill out a wider selection of restaurants. It looks too desolate. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Billing Error and Awful Service That Ensued Noticed billing error following our departure and 18 days later and over a half a dozen messages to Accounting and Hotel Manager and still not a single person has called my back. Dumbfounded by what could be the world's worst follow-up and service. I have been going to the Diplomat since I was a kid and have Starwood status but that shouldn't mean anything when I'm simply asking for a simple courtesy call on a billing error of a few hundred dollars. Extremely disappointed January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurants My stay at your hotel was fun. I encounter one incident at the lobby bar where on Friday night my friend offer to buy me a glass of wine. I chose one from the selection across from me. When my friend got the check he made fun of my test because the price of the wine $25. The next night he offer to buy me another wine glass, I said, hey get me one of those $25 glasses of wine. Since he did not know what I had ordered the night before he asked the bartender to help him with the wine list. my friend found out that the most expensive glass of wine on the list was $15. My friend feel that we were over charged the night before by the female bartender. The night in question was 8/1/14. Other than that we will come back to your hotels. Thank you August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by need new carpet! Need carpet is needed...plus A/C unit rattled alot... August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by buisness travel rethink arriving at the hotel the room was paid for through the company, i handed over my personal credit card for security purposes and they charged the full room to my personal credit card, so i was double charged and leaving me no money for my entire stay. the front desk also passed out my room key to other customers resulting in security having to come up to my room because of the mix up, then security had to wake us up at 7am the following morning because previous guests left stuff in our safe. not to mention going to the bar and handing the waitress my credit card for her to lose it on the bar floor. July 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>