The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1142 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Advanced Excellence! My family and I greatly enjoyed this hotel. From the many activities on the beach to the amazing comfort in the room, we could not have asked for anything better. Best family vacation yet! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond expectation! Our stay was beyond our expectations! The staff was friendly and eager to meet any need we may have. The heavenly Spa was just that "Heavenly" we will definetly be returning. Loved it!!! August 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality has declined Thank you. I would like to make a few comments about my stay if you could please pass on to the manager. I have stayed at the Diplomat in the past when I have traveled to Florida for work. It is more expensive than hotels closer to the office, but I decided to stay at the Diplomat on this trip given it is considered a higher end hotel. However, I have noticed a significant decline in quality. The check in process included long waits. Only 1 person checking in as 4-5 guests were lining up. Often no one at the concierge desk. The room amenities were lacking. At much less expensive hotels, shower caps, mouthwash, laundry bags and c-tips are included. I had to ask twice to get these items. Most significantly - on the night after my first stay, I returned to find the door had been left open by the cleaning crew!! Fortunately, nothing was stolen. The next night, I put out the Green card. When I returned, my room hadn't been cleaned, but I had to call down to the front desk for the $5 voucher! The beds are nice and the New Balance program is a great addition, but I expected more from this property February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Features I thought the hotel was impeccably managed. The staff were incredibly friendly and competent. The spa was amazing and the staff were amazing, skilled, and kind. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Geat Hotel/Resort Third time staying at the westin Diplomat inHollywood FL and third great experiance. The staff and accommodations are excellent and it is always a pleasure from beginning to end. Thank you. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breath taking From the moment you are greeted to the time you sadly leave, this facility will take your breath away. Beautifull beaches, awesome pool, room service very expensive but good quality food. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff...room needs updates! I've previously stayed here and still believe its a great property. My rooms air conditioner rattled until stuffed a pillow between the nightstand and air handler. A/C didn't get below 76. July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very Busy Place Early check in was not possible. The price was excellent . Very clean facilities. You are recognized as a SPG member , but treated like everyone else, I don't know if that's good or bad. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful. I have no complaints about my stay tgis oast weekend. It was beutiful, clean and a very friendly/ family oriented place. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. I will be returning. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was so wonderful with it all I just wanted to get away to relax this hotel and it's staff made it so easy for me to do that Anytime I'm in town I will return with no problem.Thank you for making my stay Great!!! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breath taking My wife and I stayed here, and this hotel is absolutely gorgeous, breath taking pure luxury, I am adding this place to the list as one of our favorites when we go visit South Florida. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Property There is nothing to critique re: the Westin Diplomat . The staff is very attentive and equally friendly and the property itself, from its location to its many amenities, is fabulous. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anther Great Stay!! This made near 50+ stay's for 2011, , once again we would rate our stay here 5 stars +.....The upgrade was appreciated, the service was excellent and we had a wonderful three nights! December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent customer service best mini vacation even though i live on the beach a mile from the hotel. In room food service was excellent and front desk was the best of any hotel i have visited in south lflorida November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience The hotel staff was fantastic and always willing to help and answer questions. View from our room was amazing and enjoyed every minute. Great location and beach was keep very clean. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort Loved the location on the beach. Pool, restaurants and service were excellent. Would have liked to have seen a better job in cleaning my room, but overall an awesome place to stay! June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay The hotel was great! Helpful staff, beautiful resort. A bit expensive for food (ate in all three restaurants) and used room service but the food quality/presentation was excellent. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Jelena at check in was amazing. Great Hotel with beautiful views and amazing staff. This is what makes the difference. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice view of ocean This hotel had a nice view of the ocean and was a nice place for a business meeting. Staff helpful and courteous. The bed slept wonderfully! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ Amazing Hotel and Views Wow! This is the finest hotel of all the 5 star hotels I have ever stayed in, not just in the states but throughout the world!! Thank you for making it an amazing experience! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Beautiful Hotel The hotel was very pretty and clean. All of the facilities were very nice. The conference I attended was very well run and the conference space was more than adequate and nice. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time this bad Upon arrival room service on saturday was super late and food burnt. The beds were ready to be replaced, comletely unconfortable. Room 962. specially the one next to bathroom. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay We had a wonderful stay.A key part of that was the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff.We plan to return next year.The food and service at the café were excellent September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Insurance Professional This hotel exceeded my expectations for both the conference center meeting rooms and guest accommodations. The staff went above and beyond to make sure all requests were met. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by An excellent choice in Hollywood Florida This is an excelent choice in South Florida. Location is great, service is very good and facilities are all great too. we were in a conference but stayed before and after it. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hospitality! We wanted for nothing... The location, accommodation, facilities & staff were fantastic. We had a great meeting, a fantastic golf outing at the Diplomat golfing complex and the views were amazing. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel except for one thing Very friendly first class service except check in which was a long line while concierge and luggage person looked on. Four or five empty terminals at a key check in time. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Resort Pretty much everything you would want for a beach resort. Great facility/room, very nice pools/pool areas with direct connect to beach. Valet helpful. All staff pleasant. July 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! The hotel was fantastic. We had a oceanview corner suite which was great. Not sure what a regular room was like. We had a wrap around balcony, livingroom and dining area. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a lovely hotel! The Westin was an excellent place for our conference. The staff was professional and very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the location is terrific. June 24, 2013
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 39 next>>