The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1231 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurants My stay at your hotel was fun. I encounter one incident at the lobby bar where on Friday night my friend offer to buy me a glass of wine. I chose one from the selection across from me. When my friend got the check he made fun of my test because the price of the wine $25. The next night he offer to buy me another wine glass, I said, hey get me one of those $25 glasses of wine. Since he did not know what I had ordered the night before he asked the bartender to help him with the wine list. my friend found out that the most expensive glass of wine on the list was $15. My friend feel that we were over charged the night before by the female bartender. The night in question was 8/1/14. Other than that we will come back to your hotels. Thank you August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Preferred Westin In USA For the last 10 years my family visited this property every year. It is the favourite Westin for my kids. Even though it is a huge property and always busy with business conferences, it is also an awesome spot for familes. The Positive: Lobby: Impressive, Expanding Service: Great, People friendly Food; Good Overall Pool area: Awesome. Spa: Fenomenal Location: Best in the area Westin Club: Good Views: Amazing Some space for improvemennt: Rooms: need some improvement Spg Recognition: not always great This property is a dream, We always come back with great expectation. One of the best properties overall in South Florida. August 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by buisness travel rethink arriving at the hotel the room was paid for through the company, i handed over my personal credit card for security purposes and they charged the full room to my personal credit card, so i was double charged and leaving me no money for my entire stay. the front desk also passed out my room key to other customers resulting in security having to come up to my room because of the mix up, then security had to wake us up at 7am the following morning because previous guests left stuff in our safe. not to mention going to the bar and handing the waitress my credit card for her to lose it on the bar floor. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by need new carpet! Need carpet is needed...plus A/C unit rattled alot... August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum actually means something! I am a Starwood guy. It's just where I stay. I have been to many Starwood properties around theworld where your Platinum status gets you absolutely nothing. My stay at the Diplomat was completely 180 degrees from my prior experiences. A REAL room upgrade - check. A Platinum Club that serves good food and a responsive attendant - check. Affordable room service that tastes good - check. Full service property that you really don't need to leave - check. Can I also mention the golf for $29 a round with FREE club and shoe rentals?!? Unbelieveable. My only complaint - I didn't bring my family due to business conference. Huge mistake. I will be back with them in tow. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Results The Westin Diplomat has much to offer in terms of facilities and location. Yet, it also disappoints, starting with a long wait for our room that extended past the "guaranteed" check in time. As well, the Club Floor lounge did not meet expectations despite the beautiful views of the ocean and intercoastal waterway. However, the corner room and large balcony was wonderful and we had an excellent (and expensive) dinner at Prime. Overall the uneven experience means we won't rush back. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service is lacking I checked in after flight delays at 2:30am and had to go thru three rooms in 30 minutes. The first room had a sliding door that was open and didn't lock, the second was next to a huge fan, the third I kept despite the food crumbs all over the entry. The next day the maids never came. On the following day by 2pm the maids still hadn't come so I called house keeping. I had to call again a couple of hours later because the maids did not vacuum the room and the crumbs from the first day were still there. I was disappointed by the cleanliness and lack of customer service. At the very least I should have received some sort of upgrade after having to change rooms so often at 2:30 in the morning and the maid service was pathetic. The only thing positive was the amount of gluten free food and the quality of the food which was wonderful. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice hotel THe facilities are first rate. Fitness room has almost everything you would want. Rooms & maid service were excellent. My only complait is that the meeting rooms were way too cold. It was not jut me, everyone over the three day periond was complainin July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel From the point that I checked in to the day of my departure, my experience was fantastic. Due to my status as a gold member, I was upgraded to a great room with a view of the beach and terrace. Valet service was top notch. I will always stay this location whenever I am in the Fort Lauderdale/Miami area. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Excellent Stay! This is an amazing hotel with great amenities. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charge for chairs Is totally wrong have to pay for the chairs and umbrellas on the beach when you are a guest First time to happens to me. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay from start to finish! As someone who works at a Starwood hotel, I have high expectations and the Diplomat definitely delivered! Juan at the front desk was very friendly upon check in and got us into a room much earlier than we anticipated, which was a huge relief after flying in on a red eye. Poolside service was on the slow side. It seemed like they only had a couple servers working but I forgave this since it was more of a family pool where guests bring their own food/drinks. I'd recommend going directly to the Splash restaurant/bar for the fastest service. Food was above average for a pool and I really enjoyed my ahi tuna salad. The offering of kids activities were a pleasant surprise and provided a welcome break for us! Room service arrived faster than expected and housekeeping fulfilled all of our requests in a timely manner. I loved the beautiful workout room, with the blue-lit wall! We really appreciated how Rivals sports bar accommodated our large party by reserving a whole area for us, and being more than happy to split up our check many ways and apply my Starwood discount. Our only real frustration was exiting the parking garage, which requires you to go up to the fourth floor, cross over to the other part of the garage, and drive back down again. I believe valet is only a few dollars more than self-park, so maybe that would be a better option. Overall a great stay and I wish I could have stayed longer! August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complaint I would warn anyone planning a conference at this facility that involves your vendors NOT to use this facility the staff does not know how to corridated the inbound and outbound needs of a vendor supporting a confernce. Once they get your credit card to charge you their is no service after that. I would like to correspond with this hotels manager about the disconnect between the hotel staff and the confernce center staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect A fantastic hotel, a fantastic room and a fantastic staff. No downside, except one. The inhouse restaurant Bar Su is managed terribly and losing so much potential due to a limited menu. I came in at 5 pm when the restaurant just opened and there were only 4 other patrons there at that time. I sat at the sushi bar instead of a table because I like to watch the chef prepare my order. Here is where the problem began. My order after being prepared should have been handed down to me by he chef as they do in all sushi bars but it was brought down to the end of the bar to await waiter pick-up. Raw fish should not be waiting to be delivered to the customer for over 12 minutes, sushi does not react well being kept out of the cold for so long. Bar SU only had one waiter tending to the customers and he was doing it all but right next to my order was 3 hostesses just standing around who could have handed the plate to me.The place needs a manager to supervise the staff. I also believe that the restaurants true potential is not being utilized. The sushi menu should be expanded to that of a true sushi bar and then this place would be knee deep in customers. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EVERYTHING YOU WOULD WANT FROM A RESORT HOTEL MY STAY AT THE WESTIN DIPLOMAT RESORT WAS JUST SPEECHLESS, IF THE ROOMS WERE A $1000 A NIGHT IT WOULD WORTH IT ! THE ROOMS THE POOLS ,OUT ON THE BEACH ,THE FOOD AND STAFF WAS JUST OUT OF THIS WORLD,VERY PROFESSIONAL ,PLACE CRYSTAL CLEAN .PLACE TO CONSIDER FOR YOUR NEXT VACATIONS. YOUR WKEND GET AWAY, OR BUSINESS STOP OVER, FUN FOR THE FAMILY,COUPLE R SINGLE OR WITH FRIENDS YOU WONT REGRET IT! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Favorite Gem on a Slipery Slope I love this property. We visited it every year for 11 years. This property is great in location, grounds, views, etc. Management has however great issues. The service overall is on a slippery slope. It will not be long before it will take a toll on the property as it happened with many other great properties. A few thoughts: Check in: Terrible. They have about 10 check in stations and only three people working but more than 20 people in line. When outside is 85 and sunny and you stay in line for 1 hour is not good. SPG recognition: Poor. I used one of my suite night upgrades and what I got in the first place was a lousy room. However, after I requested a different suite, it was absolutely beautiful with expanding views of the ocean. When I asked one of the managers about the upgrade, he asked me in a hostile manner: "Do you want me to downgrade you?" Towel policy: terrible and ridiculous. Club Lounge: It was right after the new year and it was very crowded. You could not drop a pin and you could not find any food. They cut everything. Probably they save a lot of money that will help the property survive. However, the people working there are awesome. Special kudos for Mark and Carlos. Spa: This was the first use after re-opening. It is a very nice spa, with many great touches. However, the previous spa was a destination spa, while this one is a "drive thru" spa where everything is fast and they want you out of there. Daniela did a great job with my wife's facial. Management, keep this a great service property. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappointed I was very disappointed with the service I received during my stay. I had 2 rooms for 2 nights for an event that my company sponsored. (we also host a holiday party every year there). I had a few different confirmation numbers when I checked in due to the reservations being made at different times. The person that checked me in was very nice and said she straightened everything out. The next day I was told that we had to move out of both rooms into new ones. The person I dealt with that was a manager was not very nice and I felt that she was not trying to help us. There were delays on changing the rooms and when we did change - one of the rooms A/C was very loud. It kept us up for most of the night. I usually have a very nice experience at this hotel and at Starwood hotels so I was very disappointed. The only reason I state that I would recommend this hotel is due to my past experience here. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ITX Overall stay was fine. The check-in process was terribly slow. At 10:30pm we stood in line for 20 minutes and then it took another 15-20 minutes to check-in. Very slow. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is luxary Great views of the beach, great views overlooking the sky on the balcony at night. Great place to relax August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st time stay Could not have been happier with the accommodations and service. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay Considering the level of the hotel, I highly believe the food should be much better at the conferences events for what it was paid. The Café should be opened in the evening, or the food at the Bar Su should be better, there were people returning the plates in one of our groups due to the high value of guests all at the same time there. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Off Season South Florida Great pool, beach, & conference facilities. Staff was very helpful and attentive. Food was good and had items to suite many tastes. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by clean it yourself The hotel is full of amenities. Unfortunately, they don't include cleaning the room in a reasonable period of time. Our room was not cleaned till 4pm. The response from the hotel was (after being put on hold and passed around), was that it's not required to be cleaned till 5pm. Not good hospitality. For that reason, we can not recommend this hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's clear why so many groups take their meetings to the Westin Diplomat. The hotel is convenient and accommodating with comfortable, spacious and well-appointed guest rooms. There is plenty of nice meeting space. Banquet food quality and presentation exceeded my expectations. Line level staff in Banquet Department are excellent, professional, friendly and proactive. I enjoyed working with them. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin does not honor one of its own guarantees! "Best Rates Guaranteed" Thats what I read when I prepaiad for my stay on the Westin's website for my stay at Westin Diplomat. When I informed the staff at the front desk at check in of the lower posted rates (more than $60 less per night) they told me that I must call some phone number (a westin number not specific to the diplomat.) Then the people at that number told me to call a different number regarding this claim. Unfortunately, I was informed that if I click the words "Best Rates Guaranteed" I would see the terms of the guarantee which I did not qualify for as I prepaid and 24 hours have passed. Firstly, "Best Rates Guaranteed" should simply mean that you are getting the guaranteed best rate for the dates that you are staying if they should change. If this is not the specific case, then there should be a footnote with a legend explaining all the terms. I was supposed to click on those words to see the terms, but there was no indication to click on it. Imagine this being a more important contract, certainly those terms would not be binding. I doubt this was a conscious error, probably a mistake by the person making the website. But, it seems like they don't really care. Secondly, the Westin Diplomat made a pathetic attempt to rectify the situation and meet me approximately half way on the rate difference as if I am supposed to be satisfied with that. As I was on vacation, I didn't want to make a huge scene about them flat out stealing my money. Anyway, as I know it is customary for some managers to respond to negative reviews with words such as I'm sorry you had a bad experience etc. save those lame words for others and I expect to be reimbursed. Go to the website yourself and look at the "Best Rates Gauranteed" slogan and ask yourself, "Should I expect a customer to assume this means that best rates are not FULLY guaranteed and that they should click on those wordsif there are terms eventhough there is no indication to click on them? SHAME on Westin and SHAME on the Diplomat not correcting this error! April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staycation! Gloria on the 8th Floor was amazing ! The entire pool staff really provided amazing service, Jason was so personal and on every detail at the Cabana, our group raved about his willingness create memories. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by better view and nice pool we had very bad experience with taking care of the noise issue even though we have call several time to the front desk and still the issue was not resolve. When we call the 3rd time on Friday night @ 3 AM, the front desk person response was what would like us to do. The music and the drum noise continue till 5.30 in the morning and nothing was done. when we check out on Saturday morning @ 7.30 am we ask the front desk to speak with the manager and we were told that the manager is in the meeting and he/she doesn't have time to speak with the guest. I will never come to this hotel again after the experience I had for 2 nights. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has always been amazing I have stayed at this hotel several times and my family and I always have the best time. I was very impressed with the addition of the gym. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Westin Happiness!! The stay was for a corporate meeting and it was really a fantastic experience. The hotel and staff provided the best food and beverage and meeting and conference facilities that exist in the market today. I recommend this resort to anyone working or enjoying a stay in South Florida!! Thanks to the staff! Mark July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll be back! Clean facilities, cordial staff, great food. Spacious and nicely appointed room. August 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 42 next>>