The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1256 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Stay We had stayed for 5 nights last summer and had a wonderful Corner Suite and loved everything about the property. Had a one night stay on our way to Key West so booked there again. I think I would stay there just for the Fish Tacos at the Pool/Bar restaurant...amazing! All the food we have tried over our 6 visits has been top notch. And great ocean views as well! Two pools and plenty of chairs plus beach options so while it can get crowded, it's not oppressive. Rooms are great and while check in can be a bit frenzied as it's a HUGE property, they do a nice job processing everyone. Good location between Miami and Ft Laud with easy highway access. Will be back again soon. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blown Away By The Experience We are repeat guests ot The Westin Diplomat and this last trip was by far the best we've ever had. The staff was attentive, the room upgrade fabulous and the additional recognition of our anniversary by the staff made it an even better stay. Thank you all for the outstanding visit. We look forward to coming back very soon! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel This was my first time staying at the Westin in Hollywood, FLA. It more than met my expectations. The floor layout of the bathroom was the best I have ever had in a hotel. The bed was just perfect. The pools and beach were great. The front desk staff were pleasant and very accommodating. I have no complaints about anything. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The first and last time. We arrived at 2 pm hoping to check in early. We were told the room was not available which was ok. We tried again at 4 pm and the room was not ready. We waited another 30 minutes in the lobby until we received a phone call from the hotel saying the room was finally ready. When we finally made it to the room, my first impression was the size of the room. Very small. I have stayed at other hotels paid much less and the rooms were more spacious. Later in day we had requested a vacuum cleaner since my son dropped some sand in the room. The hotel never sent anyone. The pool and beach are nice. This hotel charges a premium for the rooms but don't deliver in service or quality. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Incrediable Hotel We love this hotel. We have been here on four different occasions and each time has been wonderful. The view is amazing, the pool is beautiful, the people are very friendly and efficient. There was some mix up when I called SPG to book the room, but due to the excellent email booking system I noticed the error and called back. SPG called the hotel and Carrie Ann straightened it all out. Thank you! It's wonderful people like Carrie Ann that make this place special. We did not get any Gold member recognization at the desk until we inquired about wifi. This seems to be an issue chain wide. We love this hotel! Thank you for a great mini vacation. Business turn into pleasure. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing the hotel is set up for business, family or a couples get away---no matter the reason they always deliver first class service. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprising Gem in a so-so stretch of Florida's East Coast Surpisingly nice hotel in the Hollywood, FL, area. The hotel far outshines other properties in the neighborhood. The beach in front of the hotel was pretty gross - plastic forks, stray shoes, etc. I was embarrassed as a Florida resident for my fellow conference attendees to see the general state of the beaches in Hollywood in general. I strongly encourage the hotel to be a good citizen and have a comprehensive beach cleaning protocol. Separately, I failed to pack my phone power cord. I asked at the front desk, but they don't stock extras. That would be a nice touch. I would have paid to rent it for the night. December 2, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice notel / needs better houskeeping This was a very nice hotel, pleasant staff and great beach access. My only issue was that houskeeping missed my room the second day of my stay, I had to call to ask for my room to be cleaned twice and for 3 days in a row it wasn't until after 5 pm when they finally got around to it. April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations Way too busy and way too large of a hotel for my taste. The hotel lobby was always full of people, the line to check in was ridiculous, the front was crowded with cars, the pool area was crowded, and the bar area by the pool was crowded (with too many tipsy men). The staff that cleans your hotel room needs extra training - it is the numerous little things that room service forgot to take care of that made me unhappy (like fresh towels in the bathroom, new water bottles in the room, replenishing coffee in the room, etc.). Beach chairs and umbrellas are extra, and the spa is offsite and costs a $10 taxi ride one-way if you can't wait for the free shuttle. Won't stay here again. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't beat the location and views most favorite place to stay, right on the beach - can't beat that, beautiful pools, most comfortable "heavenly beds", rooms spacious, great views, friendly staff - really everything perfect. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a fantastic experience This hotel provides quality service from the time you step out of your vehicle. There is swift bell service,,door service and a greeter to keep you entertained while you wait for hotel registration. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous! You walk into a fabulous lobby facing a row of palm trees and running fountains. The housekeeping was excellent and the dining areas served good food. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in the area My first visit was 5 years ago, and I find myself there every year since then. The pool is amazing and being at the beach, no other hotel compares. Staff, facilities, amenities, food and room are superb. Definitely worth it. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PCIA Tradeshow Beautiful hotel. Great service. Fantastic room. Have stayed here twice for trade shows and has been a great experience each time. The Hollywood Prime was a great dining experience. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Views with Outstanding Service Hotel is very convenient to Miami and Fort Lauderdale with a beautiful beach front. We stayed 5 days in a corner suite, on the 32nd floor. Our room was exceptionally clean and extremely comfortable. One of the many reasons we stay at Westin Hotels when we travel is the comfort provided. We love the Heavenly Bed and the soft, upgraded bedding. We had an issue with refrigerator & A/C. Both issues were addressed by engineering staff and corrected in a very timely manner. We enjoyed the 24 hour room service and found the valet parking to be efficient and flexible (holding car up front for a quick stop before heading back out). We look forward to staying there again, when visiting this area. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps Getting Better Spent nearly a week at the Diplomat this past January This was the third year in a row and we are already planning for NEXT January. Please Ignore those complaining guests.because when one travels enough, nothing is perfect. The trick is to find a staff person who can correct a problem effectively and quickly, and the Diplomat staff was awesome. For special requests, No is not a word in their vocabulary.Oceanfront rooms are beautiful and just sitting on the balcony eating breakfast is so relaxing. Location is near so much and yet just far enough away. When in southern Florida, the Diplomat is a must. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been better I was there for the PCIA convention. My only real complaint, well actually there are two. The cafe should have been staffed up to handle a convention since its the only real option for a sit down lunch on property. Had they been staffed up they could have done a much better job turning tables and coming close to supporting the convention attendies. My second is we rented a suite in order to have a place to host meetings yet even with the curtains closed the entire time, not sure why you pay for a view you cant enjoy, it was like an oven. With the AC units being on motion sensiors it made it even worse. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a diplomat stay The Westin Diplomat is a crown jewel in the Westin Group. I love the rooms and most of all the Simmons Heavenly Bed. What a wonderful hotel. July 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Time to go With this location hosting a wedding,nfl football team and be at capacity for the weekend I assume that the regulars were pushed out prior to (12:00PM) . After a weekend stay and $500 later I arrived at my room around 9:30 am to beat the check out rush . I walk up on housekeeping to find my cooler in the hallway and personal belongings discarded. Instead of an apology I was asked by housekeeping why are you here. I was then told since I didn't see and clothing here I assumed you checked out. After involving hotel security , hotel and housekeeping supervision I received a verbal apology and was sent on my way. No one took the time to question housekeeping and calculate my losses ( Wine,Spirits, Food = $ 150 +. To add injury to insult upon returning to the room with hotel security ( no supervisor) housekeeping staff decided to try and pass iffy me by retrieving the discarded items from the garbage and placing them back in the room. Please Westin Diplomat get it together . 5 star hotel with 1 star attitude. As a spg gold member I encourage friends and family who visit south florida to stay at one of the many spg hotels. This location will never come on the radar. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best we had a great time the staff were the best and the hotel is just too beautiful July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect My family and I had a wonderful time at the hotel! It was perfect. I also want to say that having Gluten Free items on the menus made it so easy for me, since I have a gluten allergy. Rivals restaurant was awesome, right on the water and great atmosphere. I would recommend this hotel, and would come back. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Diplomat Continues to Exceed Our Expectations My wife and I have stayed at the Westin Diplomat four times in slightly over a year. Each visit, including this one, has been exceptional. It starts with the valet parking, the front desk, and the entire staff. The rooms are outstanding: quiet, very clean, and very dark (a boon for light sleepers. We look forward to breakfasts in the restaurant. The food is very good -- my wife loves the granola and yogurt pancakes. Claudia was our waitress on this stay. She was outstanding. The General Manager is to be complimented for hiring and training an exemplary staff. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the best! Westin as I know it! high quality, high service... I couldn't expect more! December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAFF We ate lunch in the restaurant everyday and the staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Great hotel everything was perfect July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I've stayed at the westin diplomat before and I've loved it but this last stay was very disappointing. I called ahead of time and requested a beach view and was told I would get one before I made my way to the hotel when I went to check in that is not what I got. The worst thing is I came to the hotel right after my mothers one yr service and I was very emotional. So when the girl who checked me in said the beach view wasn't available I just couldn't help but almost cry. Had I known I wasn't going to be getting the beach view I would have called around to other places. But for my troubles the girl ended up giving me a balcony room. Which when I went into the room, there was no balcony. So I had to go back to the check in and wait again. When I finally got into my room the lights were all on and there were no lotions or any bathroom things but it was late I just wanted to sleep after my long hard day. But I did sit outside on the balcony when I was finished enjoying the view I got up and a piece of glass got in my foot bottom. So overall I will not be coming back to westin. I've enjoyed my other stays but this is just too much. I'm not one to complain but my foot still hurts and at check out when the staff member asked how was my stay and I told her not good and my problems with my stay she told me to write a review. Thank you November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wanted to love it.... but didn't I arrived around 10:00pm Sunday, February 9. When my cab pulled up, a bellman grabbed my one back from the trunk and opened my door. Then, when I got out of the car, he handed my bag to me. No offer to assist me. No welcome to the Diplomat. Just handed me my bag. When I left the morning of Wednesday, February 12, I had to hunt down someone to help me get a cab. Again, no assistance was offered with my bag. Nothing. Both my first and last impressions were pretty horrible. The facility is beautiful. The service, not so much. On Monday, February 10, I was in meetings most of the day. I arrived back at my room at 4:30. My room had not been made up. I left at 4:45 and returned at 6:00 and, sometime during this time period, the maid serviced the room. Is Westin trying to save a penny by not having enough staff to service their rooms? And, as for my room on the 34th floor, supposedly a preferred member floor, I was woken every night by either, carts being rolled across the floor above me or maybe it was the elevator - I couldn't figure out exactly what it was that woke me several times during the night but I would not suggest that you put your preferred members there - but since I really don't think I got anything extra for my SPG loyalty, I'm not surprised that no detail has been paid to the rooms assigned. Unfortunately I have to come back for the same conference next year. I'm hoping that something improves or my vote will be to move the conference. February 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this time around I stayed here with my wife 2 years ago and was blown away by how wonderful the accommodations were. We left after that vacation with nothing but good things to say about the hotel, and recommended it to many of our friends. Unfortunately, this time around, we were far from impressed. The room was dirty upon arrival (hairs in the tub, 1 of the 2 complimentary water bottles was half empty, stains on the towels, and on our last night there we discovered a dirty sock that WAS NOT ours in the sheets). Strangely enough, there were also crumbs in the iron - no idea why! Moreover, while not the hotel's fault, there was a water main break in the area and we were forced to brush our teeth and wash our face with bottled water. However, the hotel did not provide enough bottled water and ran out so we went out and purchased our own. Over the four days that we were there we were never updated on the status of the water and if we were allowed to drink it. The water was brown in the toilet and in glass cups and really grossed us out. We requested and had approved a 4:00 checkout time (gold status perk), however, when we came back to the room to checkout at around 3:00 we found that our keys had been turned off and had to wait 15-20 minutes for security to open the door for us to OUR OWN ROOM! Overall, the Diplomat is still a nice hotel, but our recent stay really has us thinking if we will ever go back there. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Relaxing This was my first time staying at the Westin Diplomat, even though I have lived in South Florida for quite some time, and I really should have visited sooner. The lobby is extravagantly decorated and the front desk had very friendly personnel to match. Amanda at the front desk was amazing and tended to my every need without even needing to ask. Overall, I enjoyed my stay with my family and will definitely be coming back for a getaway with my girlfriend. Thanks Diplomat! July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Left Waiting The hotel property was very nice, what you would expect in this price range. However, I found the service lacking and below par for what I expected. I arrived around 2pm, and was told no rooms were available but that I would get a call when they were. After waiting for 2.5 hours I approached the check in staff again and they had a room then. Never did receive any phone call and did not receive any assistance or service during my 2.5 hours wait. When I got to my room there was no shampoo, which I did not find out until the following morning and there was a bag of bar soaps left in my sink. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice hotel THe facilities are first rate. Fitness room has almost everything you would want. Rooms & maid service were excellent. My only complait is that the meeting rooms were way too cold. It was not jut me, everyone over the three day periond was complainin July 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 43 next>>