The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1245 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Had a great time the weekend my family spent at the hotel August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buyer / Purchasing Agent Overall everything was excellent. The breakfast buffet price is too high. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs much improvement Check in took entirely to long, over 1 hr. severely understaffed. Mngmt knew well in advance the number of people in our group. rooms were not ready in sufficient time to get ready for Fri. Activities. no one called to advise room ready, had to keep checking front desk. Maid service on Sat did not show up till 5 while we were getting ready for evening activities. Sat. evening staff rushed to clear tables and while visiting and dancing drinks paid for were removed. spoke with banquet captin and he replaced and asked for my comments. check out was yet another nightmare called 3 times for luggage assistance 3rd time told there was no call on schedule. would send someone right away. finally came and then waited 45 min. till car showed up. 1st call @10:15 for car & luggage loaded car @ 11:30. Severely understaffed & under trained August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel/resort was absolutely amazing! l must return for a second look! This was an absolutely amazing, romatic location! Although I attended for a conference, I believe having it at this location made the conference even more special! I will return to experience this fantastic location again. Conference rooms were beautiful, as far as my accommodations, the bed was so comfortable, the staff friendly and professional. All combined, everything made this my favorite conference location! I plan to return and bring my family to share in experiencing this wonderful location. Thanks for an amazing weekend! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The fourth The experience was superb like always. I was able to get a room at the last minute with all my needs met. Room and view choice! The staff were great from the valet to house keeping and everyone in between. I will most definitely continue to stay at this hotel when I an in the area. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel The staff and front desk MGR Lynn are awesome and dedicated that you will enjoy your stay. The SPG PLAT benefits are #1 (love the upgrades without even asking). Amazing lobby and views from the south tower. Need for improvements: -They do need to clean the pool more often. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by better view and nice pool we had very bad experience with taking care of the noise issue even though we have call several time to the front desk and still the issue was not resolve. When we call the 3rd time on Friday night @ 3 AM, the front desk person response was what would like us to do. The music and the drum noise continue till 5.30 in the morning and nothing was done. when we check out on Saturday morning @ 7.30 am we ask the front desk to speak with the manager and we were told that the manager is in the meeting and he/she doesn't have time to speak with the guest. I will never come to this hotel again after the experience I had for 2 nights. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Check-In Ever. The overall worst experience starting from check-in. I have never waited so long to check in EVER. The longest line. No one in line could believe it. Then it took for ever for the registration desk to process a simple check-in. Once to my room, the carpet was wet from a shampoo. After being moved, the new (small) room was void of coffee packs, cups, soap, etc. Check out was difficult as the regisration desk couldnt explain the bill and eventually my personal card that was on file (I was on business) was charged for parking. Go figure. I will say the food was good at the conference and the lobby is nice but wouldnt never go to this hotel again based on this experience. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Stay We had stayed for 5 nights last summer and had a wonderful Corner Suite and loved everything about the property. Had a one night stay on our way to Key West so booked there again. I think I would stay there just for the Fish Tacos at the Pool/Bar restaurant...amazing! All the food we have tried over our 6 visits has been top notch. And great ocean views as well! Two pools and plenty of chairs plus beach options so while it can get crowded, it's not oppressive. Rooms are great and while check in can be a bit frenzied as it's a HUGE property, they do a nice job processing everyone. Good location between Miami and Ft Laud with easy highway access. Will be back again soon. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHAT A BEAUTIFUL STAY FOR ME AND MY FAMILY!! THE EDISON REUNION WAS THE BEST SINCE INCEPTION IN 1977!! WE "RED RAIDERS"LOVED IT. I HAD MY TWIN SONS AND THEIR FAMILIES IN FOR 3NTS AND MYSELF FOR 4 NTS,AND WE ENJOYED ALL THE FACILITIES AND JUERGON HELPED TREMENDOUSLY WITH MY TWINS 47TH BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION AND CAKE! I SHOULD SAY THE WORD IS SCRUMPTUOS!! THANKS TO ALL FOR A WONDERFUL STAY!! WE WILL BE BACK!! GOD BLESS !! August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over-rated/Under-performing Our stay at the Diplomat was a qualified disaster. You guys nickel-and-dime your guests to death. Requiring payment for wi-fi is outrageous. Even $50 a night motels provide free wi-fi and free parking. There were numerous other short-comings at your hotel but enumerating them would identify myself and my friends. We will not be using your facility again and won't be offering any positive recommendations to anyone who might ask. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blown Away By The Experience We are repeat guests ot The Westin Diplomat and this last trip was by far the best we've ever had. The staff was attentive, the room upgrade fabulous and the additional recognition of our anniversary by the staff made it an even better stay. Thank you all for the outstanding visit. We look forward to coming back very soon! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best stay I have ever had I loved everything about this hotel from the service to the room. I was overjoyed with each aspect and will return as soon as I can. The beauty of this hotel was also great there were so many things I did not get to do and one of the many reasons I want to return.. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurants My stay at your hotel was fun. I encounter one incident at the lobby bar where on Friday night my friend offer to buy me a glass of wine. I chose one from the selection across from me. When my friend got the check he made fun of my test because the price of the wine $25. The next night he offer to buy me another wine glass, I said, hey get me one of those $25 glasses of wine. Since he did not know what I had ordered the night before he asked the bartender to help him with the wine list. my friend found out that the most expensive glass of wine on the list was $15. My friend feel that we were over charged the night before by the female bartender. The night in question was 8/1/14. Other than that we will come back to your hotels. Thank you August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The first and last time. We arrived at 2 pm hoping to check in early. We were told the room was not available which was ok. We tried again at 4 pm and the room was not ready. We waited another 30 minutes in the lobby until we received a phone call from the hotel saying the room was finally ready. When we finally made it to the room, my first impression was the size of the room. Very small. I have stayed at other hotels paid much less and the rooms were more spacious. Later in day we had requested a vacuum cleaner since my son dropped some sand in the room. The hotel never sent anyone. The pool and beach are nice. This hotel charges a premium for the rooms but don't deliver in service or quality. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Incrediable Hotel We love this hotel. We have been here on four different occasions and each time has been wonderful. The view is amazing, the pool is beautiful, the people are very friendly and efficient. There was some mix up when I called SPG to book the room, but due to the excellent email booking system I noticed the error and called back. SPG called the hotel and Carrie Ann straightened it all out. Thank you! It's wonderful people like Carrie Ann that make this place special. We did not get any Gold member recognization at the desk until we inquired about wifi. This seems to be an issue chain wide. We love this hotel! Thank you for a great mini vacation. Business turn into pleasure. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Class review Accommodations were pretty good overall. Class reunion held here. The food for our Saturday night meal was not acceptable in my book and many others whom I spoke with. Friday dinner buffet was wonderful! The beaches were nice. The acoustics in your Halls was absolutely horrible. Could not understand anything that was said. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by June 20th to 23rd Stay HMMMM The hotel is beautiful asthetically and a great location on the beach. However, my husband and I were NOT pleased with the service of most of the staff and how they answered our requests which were not very demanding. Very disappointed in such a highly rated hotel. We have stayed at the same star rating and lesser star ratings and recieved much better service and included ammenities, like free WiFi and ability to print boarding passes at no charge June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consultant Been here before, no surprises, it was great as before. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprising Gem in a so-so stretch of Florida's East Coast Surpisingly nice hotel in the Hollywood, FL, area. The hotel far outshines other properties in the neighborhood. The beach in front of the hotel was pretty gross - plastic forks, stray shoes, etc. I was embarrassed as a Florida resident for my fellow conference attendees to see the general state of the beaches in Hollywood in general. I strongly encourage the hotel to be a good citizen and have a comprehensive beach cleaning protocol. Separately, I failed to pack my phone power cord. I asked at the front desk, but they don't stock extras. That would be a nice touch. I would have paid to rent it for the night. December 2, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice notel / needs better houskeeping This was a very nice hotel, pleasant staff and great beach access. My only issue was that houskeeping missed my room the second day of my stay, I had to call to ask for my room to be cleaned twice and for 3 days in a row it wasn't until after 5 pm when they finally got around to it. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was excellent Very clean rooms. Staff was extremely courteous. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations Way too busy and way too large of a hotel for my taste. The hotel lobby was always full of people, the line to check in was ridiculous, the front was crowded with cars, the pool area was crowded, and the bar area by the pool was crowded (with too many tipsy men). The staff that cleans your hotel room needs extra training - it is the numerous little things that room service forgot to take care of that made me unhappy (like fresh towels in the bathroom, new water bottles in the room, replenishing coffee in the room, etc.). Beach chairs and umbrellas are extra, and the spa is offsite and costs a $10 taxi ride one-way if you can't wait for the free shuttle. Won't stay here again. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME LOCATION Since 2009 we have been visiting Westin and we will continue to do so. The one place that even a weekend get away seem like a week. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've Seen Better For this to be a five star hotel the check-in process was horrible. Rooms weren't ready at 4pm or neither did I receive a courtesy call in a timely manner. The rooms were average,but I've stayed better that weren't five star hotels. Expensive as the rooms were you would think WiFi was free and every room would've had a microwave....NOT! August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great convention hotel. . .but dont come here for special occasions (my bday and no one seemed to care) This was our first time staying here and felt it was a really nice resort. . but was more of a great convention hotel.... it really felt large and there were a lot of people. We stayed a Friday night after we had flown into FLL and decided to check this hotel out as there is a conference that I most likely will attend that takes place here every January. In any case we were upgraded to nice room (I actually had to ask for comp upgrade as it wasnt given to me despite platinum level (rm (3267) with beautiful view and balcony. The room was standard Westin quality (i.e. wonderful). There is a club lounge on 33rd floor which has breakfast and drinks/snacks in late afternoon so that is always a plus. LAYOUT/HOTEL FEEL: the hotel has a lot of people but the pools are nicely spaced out and laid out but you could still feel and see the many people that stay here. . .kids and families etc. SERVICE: It was ok but I told everyone it was my birthday and the staff including the front desk ( ia asked for comp upgrade first based on platinum level and then after he found something i mentioned my bday) and bartenders (i told her it was my bday) didnt go out of their way to give me a nice bday gift (ie one comp drink goes a long way and isnt a big deal when you are trying to convey luxury and service) SUMMARY: We liked this hotel but overall its our "type" of hotel as very large convention hotel and the fort lauderdale/Florida we feel is over-rated and over-priced (was nice but very expensive with charges for beach chairs/umbrellas etc everything) and prefer FLL W hotel or W South Beach. Bottom line: would we object to staying here . . well no but wouldnt be our first choice as it feels large and impersonal and the service shows that/conveys that feeling August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps Getting Better Spent nearly a week at the Diplomat this past January This was the third year in a row and we are already planning for NEXT January. Please Ignore those complaining guests.because when one travels enough, nothing is perfect. The trick is to find a staff person who can correct a problem effectively and quickly, and the Diplomat staff was awesome. For special requests, No is not a word in their vocabulary.Oceanfront rooms are beautiful and just sitting on the balcony eating breakfast is so relaxing. Location is near so much and yet just far enough away. When in southern Florida, the Diplomat is a must. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in the area My first visit was 5 years ago, and I find myself there every year since then. The pool is amazing and being at the beach, no other hotel compares. Staff, facilities, amenities, food and room are superb. Definitely worth it. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel Excellent hotel...excellent rooms and location. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We went to this hotel to a convetion that I have for job purposes and i went with my family and stay for 3 days the hotel is beautiful, the staff is very friendly and nice the room are very confortable and the slip quality is excelent, nice beach and nice pool. August 13, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 43 next>>