The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1231 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A plush hotel where you feel pampered We loved our short stay at this Westin. We have been to some high end hotels and we can say, the Westin is right up there with the best. We really liked the way they make the guests feel safe. For instance. When we checked out downstairs and went back to our room,they called the room and first asked if we were checking out, then told us the bell hop was on the way. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great property My main complaint would be three things. The balcony was not cleaned. New year party garbage was left cigar in a glass all were left on the balcont, the refig. was full with old food which, and i made three calls before someone came up to clean. We left to eat at splash and came back and request was still not filled and thats when i made the third call. Room 2175 January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need an Adult pool one recommendation, It would be nice to have an area of the pool just for adults. Thank you. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very impressed Please see the feedback below April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This is the 3rd time I have stayed here, 2x for work conference and this time for family get away. Love it. Like the close proximity of hotel to pool to beach. Staff is great, rooms nice, (beachside balcony is worth upgrade, wow), just works for me. Only usggestion is better signage to direct you to new gym location (great gym!, its re-located across street). March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Diplomat Week The staff at the hotel are fantastic - all are friendly, caring and go out of their way to ensure you have a wonderful experience. Hotel amenities and resort are great, food is excellent, beachfront resort and excellent golf course. Perfect family vacation. Special mentions to Wilmer, Peterson, Dania (Splash), Mauricio (club lounge), Jean and Harry (Rivals) June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Property I have stayed at The Diplomat on 26 seperate dates over the past 10 years. It is my 1st choice for South Florida. They NEVER fail in delivering a truly superior experience. Staff is always polite, professional and knowing. Rooms are great. I usually get a club level room - It is a great value. The club and its breakfast are faboulous. Keep up the great job! October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BIRDS When you are around the pool the birds are incredible. They fly all over leaving their droppings on people. They take food off your plate as well as attack the servers who are working around the pool bring food. It is quite disgusting and I have been to many other seaside resorts who seem to be able to handle this problem better than they are at this hotel. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUITE VIEWS ARE UNBELIEVABLE My first review ever! Room Comfort: We got the diplomat suite with partial ocean view. I'm glad we got the partial views because during the night time, the city lights are unbelievably beautiful and romantic at the step-out balcony. I truly recommend the suite rooms with partial ocean view and step-out balcony. Staff Met My Needs: Staff checking in was pleasant and friendly as expected. However, the housekeeping wasn't as thorough as I expected. First time was good but 2nd night, she left out complimentary Platinum member waters and tissues on the step out balcony... Room Cleanliness: As expected, nice, clean, and organized. Facilities Met My Expectations: Accessibility of all the facilities are easy and elevators are FAST. SPG Recognition: Only recognized during check in. Club Lounge: One of the best club lounges I have been to so far as a SPG Platinum member!! Staff was attentive and everything is quickly filled when refreshments run out. The lounge also has a great environment for family and kids and an outside balcony to relax and chat. One most important comment: THANK YOU KARIANNE FOR ALL YOUR HELP. SHE IS WONDERFUL!!! March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Phenomenal.... The Hotel had amazing features. The views from the rooms where awesome. The different selections for dining were all fabulous. The pool area was breath taking and the setting made you feel like you were in the beautiful Islands. I loved all the great amenities they had to offer. I would diffently go back many more times and recommend my friends and family. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome location, fading experience This is one of our favorite Westins. For the last 10 years we stayed here at least once a year. We love the location and the property. My kids love this property. They learned to swim at this property. We always return with gladness and often bring friends as was the case the second weekend of November. I need to highlight some fading aspects: 1. Rooms will soon need some updating. 2. The pool area needs better upkeep. 3. What happens at the pool? Now they do not let you use more than two towels and the towel people are often rude. This is a new experience. 4. Executive Club: every time we stayed there we saw a decrease in food quality, food variety and food quantity. That is cutting corners. This year the difference from last year was too obvious. However, the guys that are working there are great. Of course, we will visit again, but I hope that the new gm pays some attention to these issues that make or break an awesome stay. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thumbs Up This was first visit to the Diplomat and from the moment we walked in the service was excellent. Juan checked us in at the front desk and he was very professional and helpful. Daniel attended to our needs at the pool providing clean towels and telling us about the resort. We look forward to our next visit with the kids in June. I really enjoyed our stay. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel I followed the signs to the fitness center but surprise it was not there. There were no signs indicating it was being refurbished, nor were there any signs showing where the temporary fitness center was located. No one mentioned it at check in and when I went to the desk to ask where the fitness center was I was surprised by the nonchalance of the clerk. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary trip - second stop This was a great resort. I loved the pool setup, with two overlapping pools, and jacuzzi tubs tucked away in various places. If you get tired of the pool, the ocean is less than 100' away. Would have liked THAT more if it hadn't been a yellow flag day with severe undertow while we were there. Great location midway between the ports and airport and Miami. November 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by STAYED FOR A WEDDING I had to stay at this hotel for a wedding and the staff was extremely helpful, polite and nice. I thought the valet were a little pushy but everyone else was nice. The hotel is very nice but I was not that impressed with the back bar. The room was nice and clean but the walls were beyond paper thin. We could hear doors slamming and people in their rooms. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice hotel with geat staff My husband and I just spent the weekend at the Diplomat in Hollywood, FL and had a great time. We would like to mention specifically Luiz and Gustavo who work in the front (outside). We came back from a run in the pouring rain and they rushed to get us towels and water to drink. Everyone on staff was really nice and we would definitely stay there again. December 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a let down! Have been a resort visitor the last 3 years and will have to think long and hard about coming back. Initial impression was not good as we were greeted with a dirty room. We found service at the beach location average to indifferent. The Country Club on the other hand offered great service so we chose to use their facilities more than the beach location. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This is my 4th stay at the Westin Diplomat, Hollywood Florida. It has almost become a home away from home because of the services, comfort of the rooms and facilities available. I love coming here and recommended it to a number of associations that I am affiliated with who have held conferences on site. I will continue to visit at least once per year. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crazy days of summer Although i have stayed here many times in the past. This was probably my least favorite and i was showing it off to others. If it was my first time i probably wouldn't go back, But i know that most of the time this is definitely the best get away place. Kids everywhere from a middle school graduation, wedding, 25th anniversary. It was definitely a WOW. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Diplomat review It was impossible to swim laps as there were a lot of children in the pool. The pool was also too warm. The customer service was very good. I would have liked to use the sauna in the spa prior to my swim and learned it was only available if I booked a service. I did book a facial which was expensive but good. I then used the too cool sauna. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room issues I stayed in room 2139. There were very odd sliding doors between the bedroom and the bathroom. When I attempted to close the doors they were not on their tracks. I had to lift the doors up and move them over to close them. Also the shower leaked water onto the bathroom floor and the toilet ran constantly if you didn't release the handle just so. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sales Meeting I would have given them a 5 star rating but I was assigned a room (475) on the 4th floor with a view of a wall. Most of the other 250 employees attending our meeting were in higher floors with nice views. I believe I was assigned this room because I was not a Starwood reward member and declined the offer to join at check in. Very disappointing. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wanted To Move In! Whatta fantastic hotel! I was there for the NAMSS convention, and was ecstatic about where it was being held! The room was super comfortable, the view was beautiful, beach was peaceful, pool was fun, food was delicious, hotel staff super nice... Only complaint I have is the wait staff in the hotel restaurants were not great. We were ignored a few times, and the food sometimes took forever to come out, even when it wasn't busy. This was the case in all the hotel restaurants but one... HR Steakhouse WAS THE BEST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE. The food cannot be beat. I can never eat any other steak ever again... And I live near Peter Luger's! The service was PERFECT. Our waiter was knowledgeable and still considerate of cost without making anyone feel low. For what we got in HR the price was so worth it, and not even over-the-top. Totally affordable. Splurge a little for a SUPER experience here. Overall, The Westin was TOPS! I hope to visit again! October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ROACHES and RIVALS We tried to have dinner with the family on Friday evening January 5 about 7:30 at Rivals. When our food was delivered I moved my plate and a ROACH crawled out! My son in law caught it and called the waitress who immediately started squeeling. We asked to see the manager and a young man came to our table. He said that he was sorry and asked if we wanted more food or had our "stomachs turned". We said no we were still hungry and I suggested that he provide a meal for us at another location. He said the name of a restaurant that I did not recognize, but he said that it cost too much! Then he left. Later I learned that the restaurant he mentioned was actually in the hotel. And, now I realize that Rivals is actually part of the hotel as well. You would think that the manager would have been interested in making our experience more enjoyable. Naturally, we shared our experience with many friends who were also staying at the Weston Diplomat. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my personal review I loved the hotel the staff was also very great the only thing i have to say is that the bathroom was disgusting with hairs in the tub. i didnt want to give a complaint because im not that type of person but seriously i thought this hotel would have cleaned a bit better the bathroom area other than that my stay was great and the staff was awesome. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bday weekend nov 1 Enjoyable and comfortable Too many lines to acquire food or coffee in the am Was offered a late checkout then was locked out of the room at noon and given a hard time to be let back in Would like to see bike rentals to enjoy and explore area. More information should be available about surrounding area I.e Gulf Stream, discovered on our own November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort has everything you need for a great vacation My family and I had the best vacation ever! The service, staff and luxury accomodations are second to none. We enjoyed the oceanfront view and large balcony which was large enough for several people to comfortably enjoy. We all slept like babies on the trademarked Heavenly® beds. The Heavenly® bath was so luxurious. We will definitely return soon. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great get away My husband and i feel very lucky to have found this place. We are only 40 minutes north but its not home, so going there a few days every couple of months is a wonderful thing to do. The trolley is a wonderful thing for transportation to take us up the street to the hollywood beach/boardwalk. We will continue to visit this hotel as much as we can. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean hotel + great service = experience This hotel is truily a great place to choose. The lobby, rooms and facilities are clean and very beautifully decorated. i also wanted to share how great the service experience is because of Gabriel (overnight valet attendant). I forgot my blackberry in the taxi cab when returning from a venue one night and when I noticed that it was missing, I immediately went downstairs to your Valet desk outside and spoke to Gabriel. He immediately contacted the taxi company and waited patiently to speak to the driver. When he spoke to him, he was able to get the driver to drop by the hotel to return my Blackberry phone. Gabriel then offered me a cold water while I waited. Gabriel didn’t know who I was (hotel guest), but just treated me so well. The property is one of the best hotel I stayed in for a conference. On top of this, the great service that Gabriel gave, I know that this hotel will have many loyal guests for years to come. Kudos to your team!!!! May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Vacation Took the family to the Westin Diplomat for a vacation after having been there for a conference. It worked-out great. Particular thanks to Dave at the front desk as well as Chris and Julia at the concierge desk. All great people who are customer service focused and working hard to ensure a restful and positive experience for the whole family. April 7, 2013
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 42 next>>