The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1218 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAFF We ate lunch in the restaurant everyday and the staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by my stay bad room ready time,friends room 2504 had somebody eleses hair on pillow & sheet was rikelled..your parking garage needs more instructions how to get out & how to process the paid bill card. the only good thing was MR.lynns help & efficencey. in getting us a room which was 2506 you need more people like him August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel/resort was absolutely amazing! l must return for a second look! This was an absolutely amazing, romatic location! Although I attended for a conference, I believe having it at this location made the conference even more special! I will return to experience this fantastic location again. Conference rooms were beautiful, as far as my accommodations, the bed was so comfortable, the staff friendly and professional. All combined, everything made this my favorite conference location! I plan to return and bring my family to share in experiencing this wonderful location. Thanks for an amazing weekend! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a Great Stay, But Be Aware... First, the good: The Diplomat is a beautiful resort with a paradise-like location right on the edge of the Atlantic. Do yourself a favor and spend a little more for the Grande Deluxe Ocean View balcony room. It's worth every penny to be able to walk out and see the beautiful sunrise over the sea every morning and to relax with a glass of wine as you watch dusk hit the water. The staff is very friendly and attentive and do their best to make you feel right at home. The pool and beach areas are wonderful, whether you want to just lounge and relax or want a vigorous water workout. Now, the not so good: The room walls are paper thin. Unfortunately, I had very loud next door neighbors, and there wasn't much I could do about it. Prices are high for food and drinks, so be prepared to fork over some extra cash if you eat at one of the hotel restaurants or have a few drinks by the pool. That said, the food is delicious and you get very healthy portions. WiFi connection is spotty, and each time you shut off your device, you have to manually reconnect to the network when you turn the device on again. More of an inconvenience than an actual problem. The pool area gets crowded with lots of boisterous children, so if you want a tranquil poolside day, get out there early, get your spot, and get your swimming in before the hordes arrive. One other comment - I lost an item during my stay, and while it certainly wasn't the hotel's fault, I didn't feel like the staff was all that concerned about helping me locate it. I was told by different staff members to talk to different people, who told me to talk to others, etc., etc. It felt a bit like I was getting the runaround. I wished someone would have told me they would contact me if the item was found, but the best I got was, "We don't have any item like that in our lost and found." I thought this situation could have been handled better. However, overall, I enjoyed my stay - it's my fourth visit to the Diplomat, and I plan on returning again for another relaxing long weekend. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent resort hotel in Hollywood, FL I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Westin Diplomat Resort. Although I was there on business, I was able to enjoy the pool and fitness center occasionally. I would definitely return to this hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible check in time I have only one complaint....the check-in process. I was on a class re-union and was one of the class co-ordinators. It took several of our people 1- 1/2 hrs. to check in. The line was out the door....That is horrible. thank You Barbara Mosley August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BATHROOM STRANGE LAYOUT W/TUB LOCATION, BUT I GUESS IT'S BEST WAY TO FIT SIZE OF ROOM. SHOWER SPACE COULD BE BIGGER BY REDUCING TOILET AREA A BIT. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A weekend to remember My wife and I spent this past weekend at the Westin with an ocean view and found the entire experience to be absolutely wonderful. The amenities the hotel provides speak for themselves....the location, the (2) pools, the beach with umbrellas and chairs.....the king sized (extremely comfortable) bed, the oversized tub, separated from the bedroom (and the ocean view) by sliding doors....which could be opened to allow an unobstructed view of the water....were all marvelous features - but what really made this visit one to remember, was the staff: From the valet parking staff, to the bellhops, the maids, the front desk personnel, the pool people, the kitchen staff.....were all without exception - friendly, courteous, and extremely professional. We travel a fair bit....and both of us agreed - this was one of our best hotel experiences ever. The in-room dining (breakfast for two), while quite enjoyable, was a little pricey - $90.(with tip). However, if you prefer to eat off the property, there are plenty of excellent eateries within a few minutes’ drive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and want to give kudos to the people at the Westin Diplomat for helping to make this a weekend to remember...!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend Getaway I stayed at the Westin Diplomat for 3 nights for a little weekend getaway. I loved it! My room was comfortable and quiet, the bathroom was clean and the staff was great bringing fresh towels and servicing the room daily. I ordered room service one night: broiled shrimp caesar salad and a side of fries, the food was delivered quickly and was fresh and delicious. I will stay at this hotel every time I am in South Florida August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Family Vacation Place We really enjoyed our family vacation and the highlight was the double decker pool and proximity to the beach. The on-site restaurants, though limited in selection, was very good, especially Hollywood Prime. The room was comfortable as we upgraded to the ocean view with a balcony. We thought the majority of the staff were pleasant with only a few curt service personnel. A few downsides which prevented the 5 star review were the lack of helpfulness from the concierge staff. They really pushed on-site services without knowledge of off-site restaurants or places to visit. The second negative was that beach chairs were not provided free of charge. I understand charging for cabanas and umbrellas, but no use of beach chairs for the price you pay for the room is hard to imagine. We also had the unfortunate experience of the hotel losing hot water for 24 hours. Be prepared to spend a lot of money for your full stay. Lastly, we hope the Diplomat landing across the walkway will fill out a wider selection of restaurants. It looks too desolate. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not go back There were problems with my stay. First room air didn't work and room was about 80 degrees. They are responsive and fixed right away but took an hour-2 out of the stay.Then blocked for 2 rooms and by morning needed to move but 2nd of 2 rooms not ready until about 8 PM. More relaxation hours gone. Also a lot of nickel and diming during stay. On good side beach great be prepared $60-100 a day for chairs and umbrellas. Food good. Staff is very nice but not very effective. Engineering is both nice and effective-too much contact with them but they are great. Would not go back to this westin. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a fantastic experience This hotel provides quality service from the time you step out of your vehicle. There is swift bell service,,door service and a greeter to keep you entertained while you wait for hotel registration. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous! You walk into a fabulous lobby facing a row of palm trees and running fountains. The housekeeping was excellent and the dining areas served good food. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by need new carpet! Need carpet is needed...plus A/C unit rattled alot... August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurants My stay at your hotel was fun. I encounter one incident at the lobby bar where on Friday night my friend offer to buy me a glass of wine. I chose one from the selection across from me. When my friend got the check he made fun of my test because the price of the wine $25. The next night he offer to buy me another wine glass, I said, hey get me one of those $25 glasses of wine. Since he did not know what I had ordered the night before he asked the bartender to help him with the wine list. my friend found out that the most expensive glass of wine on the list was $15. My friend feel that we were over charged the night before by the female bartender. The night in question was 8/1/14. Other than that we will come back to your hotels. Thank you August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect My family and I had a wonderful time at the hotel! It was perfect. I also want to say that having Gluten Free items on the menus made it so easy for me, since I have a gluten allergy. Rivals restaurant was awesome, right on the water and great atmosphere. I would recommend this hotel, and would come back. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service is lacking I checked in after flight delays at 2:30am and had to go thru three rooms in 30 minutes. The first room had a sliding door that was open and didn't lock, the second was next to a huge fan, the third I kept despite the food crumbs all over the entry. The next day the maids never came. On the following day by 2pm the maids still hadn't come so I called house keeping. I had to call again a couple of hours later because the maids did not vacuum the room and the crumbs from the first day were still there. I was disappointed by the cleanliness and lack of customer service. At the very least I should have received some sort of upgrade after having to change rooms so often at 2:30 in the morning and the maid service was pathetic. The only thing positive was the amount of gluten free food and the quality of the food which was wonderful. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Results The Westin Diplomat has much to offer in terms of facilities and location. Yet, it also disappoints, starting with a long wait for our room that extended past the "guaranteed" check in time. As well, the Club Floor lounge did not meet expectations despite the beautiful views of the ocean and intercoastal waterway. However, the corner room and large balcony was wonderful and we had an excellent (and expensive) dinner at Prime. Overall the uneven experience means we won't rush back. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel From the point that I checked in to the day of my departure, my experience was fantastic. Due to my status as a gold member, I was upgraded to a great room with a view of the beach and terrace. Valet service was top notch. I will always stay this location whenever I am in the Fort Lauderdale/Miami area. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Excellent Stay! This is an amazing hotel with great amenities. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charge for chairs Is totally wrong have to pay for the chairs and umbrellas on the beach when you are a guest First time to happens to me. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by buisness travel rethink arriving at the hotel the room was paid for through the company, i handed over my personal credit card for security purposes and they charged the full room to my personal credit card, so i was double charged and leaving me no money for my entire stay. the front desk also passed out my room key to other customers resulting in security having to come up to my room because of the mix up, then security had to wake us up at 7am the following morning because previous guests left stuff in our safe. not to mention going to the bar and handing the waitress my credit card for her to lose it on the bar floor. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, excellent SPG treatment! Loved this hotel, even though the surrounding area was only so-so (head to Ft Lauderdale or Miami if you have the chance) and the beach was pretty medioce. We received an excellent upgrade due to being an SPG platinum member. Superb communication via email before arrival.This hotel really stands out when it comes to going the extra mile for their most loyal customers. Room was very modern and spacious. One of the best Westins I have seen, in fact. The lounge was lovely, one of the nicest I have been to in the SPG universe. Room for improvement: 1. The food selection in lounge was limited. In the afternoon some people were really stocking up, and with not a lot of refill, they would be empty long before the annouced serving time. Very annoying. 2. The lounge guy was cold and seemed like he hated his work. Smile, buddy. 3. Did have some noise issues related to people (and housekeeping) coming and going and slamming their doors. A really great hotel would install dampeners on the doors. November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay from start to finish! As someone who works at a Starwood hotel, I have high expectations and the Diplomat definitely delivered! Juan at the front desk was very friendly upon check in and got us into a room much earlier than we anticipated, which was a huge relief after flying in on a red eye. Poolside service was on the slow side. It seemed like they only had a couple servers working but I forgave this since it was more of a family pool where guests bring their own food/drinks. I'd recommend going directly to the Splash restaurant/bar for the fastest service. Food was above average for a pool and I really enjoyed my ahi tuna salad. The offering of kids activities were a pleasant surprise and provided a welcome break for us! Room service arrived faster than expected and housekeeping fulfilled all of our requests in a timely manner. I loved the beautiful workout room, with the blue-lit wall! We really appreciated how Rivals sports bar accommodated our large party by reserving a whole area for us, and being more than happy to split up our check many ways and apply my Starwood discount. Our only real frustration was exiting the parking garage, which requires you to go up to the fourth floor, cross over to the other part of the garage, and drive back down again. I believe valet is only a few dollars more than self-park, so maybe that would be a better option. Overall a great stay and I wish I could have stayed longer! August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice hotel THe facilities are first rate. Fitness room has almost everything you would want. Rooms & maid service were excellent. My only complait is that the meeting rooms were way too cold. It was not jut me, everyone over the three day periond was complainin July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect A fantastic hotel, a fantastic room and a fantastic staff. No downside, except one. The inhouse restaurant Bar Su is managed terribly and losing so much potential due to a limited menu. I came in at 5 pm when the restaurant just opened and there were only 4 other patrons there at that time. I sat at the sushi bar instead of a table because I like to watch the chef prepare my order. Here is where the problem began. My order after being prepared should have been handed down to me by he chef as they do in all sushi bars but it was brought down to the end of the bar to await waiter pick-up. Raw fish should not be waiting to be delivered to the customer for over 12 minutes, sushi does not react well being kept out of the cold for so long. Bar SU only had one waiter tending to the customers and he was doing it all but right next to my order was 3 hostesses just standing around who could have handed the plate to me.The place needs a manager to supervise the staff. I also believe that the restaurants true potential is not being utilized. The sushi menu should be expanded to that of a true sushi bar and then this place would be knee deep in customers. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complaint I would warn anyone planning a conference at this facility that involves your vendors NOT to use this facility the staff does not know how to corridated the inbound and outbound needs of a vendor supporting a confernce. Once they get your credit card to charge you their is no service after that. I would like to correspond with this hotels manager about the disconnect between the hotel staff and the confernce center staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EVERYTHING YOU WOULD WANT FROM A RESORT HOTEL MY STAY AT THE WESTIN DIPLOMAT RESORT WAS JUST SPEECHLESS, IF THE ROOMS WERE A $1000 A NIGHT IT WOULD WORTH IT ! THE ROOMS THE POOLS ,OUT ON THE BEACH ,THE FOOD AND STAFF WAS JUST OUT OF THIS WORLD,VERY PROFESSIONAL ,PLACE CRYSTAL CLEAN .PLACE TO CONSIDER FOR YOUR NEXT VACATIONS. YOUR WKEND GET AWAY, OR BUSINESS STOP OVER, FUN FOR THE FAMILY,COUPLE R SINGLE OR WITH FRIENDS YOU WONT REGRET IT! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappointed I was very disappointed with the service I received during my stay. I had 2 rooms for 2 nights for an event that my company sponsored. (we also host a holiday party every year there). I had a few different confirmation numbers when I checked in due to the reservations being made at different times. The person that checked me in was very nice and said she straightened everything out. The next day I was told that we had to move out of both rooms into new ones. The person I dealt with that was a manager was not very nice and I felt that she was not trying to help us. There were delays on changing the rooms and when we did change - one of the rooms A/C was very loud. It kept us up for most of the night. I usually have a very nice experience at this hotel and at Starwood hotels so I was very disappointed. The only reason I state that I would recommend this hotel is due to my past experience here. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch your Bill Overcharged on valet... only stayed 2 nights and was charged for 3. Impossible to get credit. Had to clear that through the valet (understandable) Valet said I needed to fax a copy of the bill to valet. Faxed with no response. Service what you sell. Why is it my responsibility to fix their error? How about they just call the office to confirm I stayed 2 days?? Worst yet.. the Diplomat Hotel also has a very bad habit of overcharging guest. Second time I've stayed here out of 6 that they have overcharge my folio. I was charged a "Family Fee" for $80 and promised $100 credit on charges to the hotel. Never got the credit so basically got billed twice. Try getting a hold of accounting...good luck. Phoned 3 times with 1 babbling returned call. Nearly 2 months later and no credit!! Their back office would be much more efficient if they didn't overcharge a large percentage of their guest. Ironically, the gentleman ahead of me was trying to correct his bill when I was checking in. Another reason why the check in line takes forever. I wouldn't recommend this place, but if you like to be processed like meat, spend your precious time to write scathing reviews, have the feeling that the place is too busy to provide you basic service, and then be overcharged... this place is for you - Screwed over Starwood Preferred Guest Lifetime Platinum Member (that pretty much means I would typically recommend any Starwood Hotel) May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ITX Overall stay was fine. The check-in process was terribly slow. At 10:30pm we stood in line for 20 minutes and then it took another 15-20 minutes to check-in. Very slow. August 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>