The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

  • 6 Kai Ala Drive,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay, Wonderful location Beautiful accommodations, with a quiet and clean atmosphere. Easy access to the beach with excellent snorkeling October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very beautiful! Had a very good experience through out. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Restaurants were excellent. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by never a disappointment 4th visit and w/b a fifth!! March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding in Maui Not up to Westin standards, area is beautiful but the hotel ways of working do not reflect this. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel staff is awsome Great support staff and very helpful. Great service and attitudes of friendliness. Beds are super. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the features of this hotel Hotel has an excellent SPA. It has a great view of the ocean and great restaurants November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary Celebration Nice room. Printer and business center were not available for printing boarding pass. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by visually appealing One of the best places I have been to. Not overly luxurious but sophisticated enough August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific facility in Magnificent Setting This is a marvelous location to fully enjoy all the special features of Maui, HI. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Westin Property Everything about this location was excellent. We will definitely be back. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL loved the resort!! Location, amenities, it was GREAT!! can't wait to go back! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and service Hotel was great, service was very good as well. I enjoyed the amenities September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude service to locals We encountered rude service as locals and kama'aina. Beware. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, kamaina friendly hotel Great hotel, beautiful grounds, awesome rooms, great food :) May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Villas has excellent potential. Love everything,only mattress was to soft for as. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool Liked the pools,location and service niv Ce staff May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Review I stayed at the Westin Villas for August 3-August 10. When I first arrived at the hotel I was not greeted as I have been greeted at previous Starwood hotels. I booked the vacation 8 months in advance and paid for an ocean view. The gave me the worst "ocean view" in the hotel. It as literally the last room (farthest away) from the ocean. Half my view was a parking lot. After complaining for an hour and finally getting to speak with the manager, my room was changed but I had to spend my first night in the unpleasant room. We were not happy. The second day I had to check out and check in again to get the next room, which had a better view and was a bit closer. The people at the front desk were not the most accommodating. When I finally spoke with the manager, he was only 3 days on the job and did not make me feel good or confident that he was going to take care of me. I had to push him. When I saw him the next day there was no follow up communication from him until I asked him to follow up. The hotel grounds were very well kept. Beautiful surroundings. The ocean was one of nicest I have been too. Very clean, soft sand, crystal clear water which made for excellent snorkeling right outside the hotel. Paddle boarding was fun and the staff was nice and helpful. We used the kids club one night, and our kids loved it. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but not the service you normally get at a westin !!! We have just recently stayed at the resort on a westin 5 day package and although we were upgraded to a "ocean view" room it was hardly a peak thru the trees at best and we were staying on the 5th floor. Our sons had pre arranged for a fruit plate ($ 46) to be delivered at 8:00 am on Mother's Day and by 8:30 it was still not there. When they phoned to find out what was wrong they were told that they were to busy and would have to bring it later. When we returned from our days events they showed up with the plate covered in plastic and I really have to wonder why this could not of been there that morning for a wonderful surprise. After about and hour trying to get ahold of the manager on duty Iam was told they would remove it from my sons credit card. I guess that makes everything alright in there eyes. Any how I really am not one to complain about insignificant things but I just found the overall feeling staying at this westin not like any others I have stayed at. This in my opinion is below the standards westin has set. They have a great location nice beach to lay on and water is good for snorkelling (coral no sand in water) rooms were comfy and roomy. On site pool bar restaurants are mediocre at best. If you are going on the package great but I would not book a week here and would check out the other SPG resorts in the area or others. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, Relaxing and Comfortable The facilities and service received during our stay at the Villas were very good, from check in with Boyd who put us in a very nice room, to the reservation made for us at Momma's Fish House, by our concierge Caroline; thank you both for the service you provided us. The staff I passed throughout the facility provided directions and were very friendly. We stayed in 6129, a one bedroom unit in the North facility where it was quite with a beautiful view of gardens right off the patio. There are play areas for children in the South facility courtyard pool which is right next door. Thanks to Boyd we were in the North area at an inner portion of the facility which gave us less people traffic than an ocean view room or a room located by a pool. It was relaxing & peaceful during our whole stay. The room was spacious especially the bedroom which was very nice. My only issues were the glass windows between the bedroom and the bathroom; I'm an early riser and turning on the light, lit up the bedroom which didn't make my spouse happy The mattress needed to be turned because it had the usual rut from not being turned. When we turned it; there was little benefit as it hadn't been done in such a long time, if ever. The last item is the toilet isn't secure to the floor (works great) just rocks a little when you initially sit down, needs attention. I received a massage on the last day from Luis from Columbia, (thank you sir) I only wish that I could of gotten a late check-out to enjoy all the other features of the spa for a longer period of time. The staff in the spa were friendly and pleasant as well. My only disappointed was that I couldn't take advantage of the offer to purchase a unit because of business opportunities we're currently involved in. We will return to Maui and would hope to become an owner in the future. Please tell Cindy thank you for the presentation. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a wonderful family vacation! My husband and I vacationed here in November 2011 and couldn't wait to come back and bring our kids, ages 3 and 11. We were able to book for Spring Break, Mar 28-Apr 4, 2013. Overall, our stay was great. Our studio villa was nice and our kids enjoyed the room, with the exception of the sofa bed, which was extremely uncomfortable. Next time, we will request a rollaway to see if that is any better. The housekeeping services were excellent. We enjoyed the pool and frequented the Ocean Pool Bar and the Pailolo Sports Bar and Grill. The pool chairs seemed to be "claimed" first thing in the morning, which was often frustrating, but the watersports staff was on top of any chair left vacant more than 60 minutes, so that was great. My only complaint regarding the restaurants is that, with the exception of 2 dining experiences, we had to tell our waitstaff that our daughter was 3 and shouldn't be charged for her meal. In my opinion, if there is even a question, the waitstaff should ask about this PRIOR to bringing the guest a bill. It was always awkward when I had to ask that the bill be adjusted. And, one particular waiter at the Ocean Pool bar questioned me by saying, "wow, she is big for 3." It was almost as though he thought I was lying, which was very upsetting. I offered to bring her birth certificate to him, since I had it with me. We had him as a waiter again on another evening, so I reminded him that she was 3 and got a very odd look. This is not okay. However, 2 of the times we had breakfast, the waitstaff asked how old she was, and for that, we are thankful. During this trip, we also became owners at this beautiful resort and are looking forward to our next trip here! April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel - a bit to much Egomania/Hype Don't get me wrong - the place is spectacular-grounds immaculatly kept, amenities an arms length-if you will use them, and staff accommodating ... when you ask! There is certainly room for the 'human' element to be a focus, not once was I asked from various interactions, how my room was. There was no chance that they were interested in the relevancy of the room to the visitors using the space. Not one person offered a comment card for us to make comments on the repairs the room needed. For example: The fridge froze everything in it, including the water jug -even on the lowest setting, the dishwaher was not fastened to the cupboard on install, don't pull out the drawers to far, it fell onto the floor-right out of the cupboard, almost on a foot, no shower in the room-yes only a tub - no one asked if we were in need of a assisted-living space. We were approached to purchase, we thought we may, visited the sales folks, took a tour, listened to the details, and even indicated the above mentioned issues we have been encountering, not an apology was extended, nothing was written down for followup, made a miriad of excuses were made however, hotel is full #to bad#, owners are the most important, you are lucky your room wasn't worse. It was very clear the attention you received was only extended if interested in purchasing space. Once we declined the offeres, you were dropped, so to speak. Hint: if you are wanting me to purchase, you have to do better than that! Let me be clear, if this is your current sales tactic, guest service offering, we will stay clear and find other accommodations moving forward. From that, we decided to make off-site trips for almost all our needs, including meal times, we were no longer interested in all the 'talk' that was available. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Already Planned Return Trip... I almost do not know how to begin this review. This resort was the nicest I have stayed at my entire life. Upon arrival, they valet'd our car for us complimentary since it was the first time, and brough all of our luggage/groceries up to the room, on the house. The check-in guy was able to give us insight on the resort, and local area while checking us in, which was information we valued our whole trip (7 day stay). Our room was amazing upon entrance. We had a small 1 bedroom ocean front villa on the 6th floor (top floor), directly over the pool, bar, and hot tub. Out room had a 2 person jacuzzi, as well as a large walk in shower. The full size kitchen was nice as well because we were able to save money by grocery shopping at costco on the way in, and keep our lunch meat/drinks cool and fresh. The pool at this resort was outstanding - it had multiple sections, dividied by rocks and another hot tub. This made it nice because the side with the basketball goal usually got crowded with children, so we were able to go to the other side and enjoy peace and quiet, with our drinks from the bar. It was also great being able to sit in the hot tub outside and see the pool, as well as the beach, as well as the whales! We saw countless whales while sitting at the pool. It was more than we could have asked for! We did a couples massage (Lomi lomi massage) one day we were there, and it was the best massage either of us had ever gotten. Granted, it was an expensive treatment, it was well worth it and we would both take part in it when we make a return trip. The location of this resort is probably the best we could have asked for. It was 1-2 miles from the middle of Lahaina town, where the stores were, front street, and a great breakfast place called LuLu's. It was also within walking distance from the other resorts such as the Westin Maui (Where we had our Luau). Overall, I would rate this resort as an 11/10. It went above and beyond our expectations, and we will definitely return soon. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buyer beware. SPG Ms. Schmid, My husband and I came to the Westin Ka'anapali Resort a year and a half ago and fell in love with the place. After attending the seminar and meeting with you, we opted to make monthly payments and rebook a year later to bring the rest of our family back to see if we would like to proceed with purchasing a property. During this seminar we were told by several people, yourself included, that we could book this room and then get an add on using cash and points giving us a big enough living area for us and our two kids. We were very upfront with the end result we wanted - two connecting rooms. What a mess this has been! We booked our Explorer Package #19-13225 in October of 2012 for this June. After booking the package, we were told that we had to call another number to book the additional room using cash and points, which we did. At that time, they told us we would have to call back as the date approached to get the rooms together. We have placed over 10 calls and have been passed around too many times to count. I did finally speak with someone wonderful who was able to explain to me that in order to have connecting rooms, the explorer package should have been booked as a one bedroom. There are no one bedrooms available now and there is no waiting list. They have made a note in our reservation to try to get the rooms as close together as possible, but as you can imagine we are beyond frustrated. The entire point of a family vacation is to vacation together. Now, my husband is going to have to stay in a room with one of our children and I'm going to be who knows where in a separate room with our other child. This is NOT what we wanted. I am so very disappointed in this property and can assure you that we will not be purchasing anything from the Westin/Starwood Preferred or staying at another Westin/Starwood property ever again. Although we may just be one small family, we will make sure that everyone we know is aware of what a disappointment and misleading experience this has been. Sincerely, Pat and Tracie I would like to add the hotel staff have been very helpful where they can be. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room dirty and not impressive, very pushy sales staff We stayed in a studio from 6/1/13-6/6/13. We are owners of a different timeshare and were curious to see what kind of facilities are available through Starwood. We arrived around 3 pm and check in was very disappointing. Just a few employees to handle a throng of guests and the lines were not moving due to the number of people with room problems that needed solving. Many people around us were very upset there was no SPG separate check in as had been promised. We were assigned an ADA room unfortunately, which would not have been too big of a problem, except that the room was very dirty. There were stains on the blinds, couch, and red stains on the sheets. The shower head was also broken. After watching a number of people turned away at the desk with no resolution to their problems we decided to make the best of it. We did report our shower head problem which was fixed the same day. Otherwise room was decent, fair amount of room, comfortable bed, refrigerator and stove big enough to be useful. The air conditioner seemed to be working but never got the room below 78 degrees no matter what it was set at. Location was very nice, excellent beach for swimming and snorkeling, but they charged for beach chairs (?!?) Grounds were decent. Building layout a little odd but upkeep seemed good. Pools looked good from a distance but were shallow and dark which made them look even dirtier. Only ate at oceans grill. The food was surprisingly good and the service we got from a waitress from Fernley, NV was excellent. We were "encouraged" to attend a timeshare presentation while we were they, being promised that it would not at all be pushy. Our mistake. Our agent Brian was very condescending and repeatedly insinuated that he was not sure why we were offered the presentation that we were probably beneath the level of traveler who would buy their program. He also gave a lot of information that seemed very sketchy and did not stand up to a cursory internet search once we were done. After this was done Juan came in to an exit survey. He asked "was everybody professional?" and immediately circled a 10 on his sheet. When I started to mention how condescending our agent had been he just laughed and moved on. When we mentioned the condition of our room to the sales staff they assured us a manager would be contacting us, and of course no one did. Overall there are much better properties in the area. Unless you are specifically looking for a large villa and can avoid the sales staff, I would choose another hotel. June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nicely Manicured Hotel Grounds with Poor Service and Snobby Atmosphere While the location and look of this Westin Resort was impeccable, the feel of it did not meet out expectations from the minute we walked onto the property until we left. Upon arrival, the front desk neglected to share several critical details with us regarding internet usage, parking fees, markets in the area, shuttle services, etc. As implied, this led to much confusion when it came to our bill at the end of the week as well as activities that we participated in. In addition, the front desk staff was repeatedly rude to us, showing no sense of customer service on any given day of our trip. Every employee we interacted with at the front desk was unhelpful and uninformative, which greatly impacted our Starwood experience. Furthermore, the resort as a whole projected a very snobby attitude, with owners acting as if they were better than any other guests and employees acting as if the villas were better than any other Westin. I will never again stay in the Villas, as the service and room conditions were significantly better at the Westin hotel down the street. In addition to the front desk staff issues, the poolside restaurant staff were are uninformed and led us in the wrong direction in terms of where we could find certain food options on the resort. Beyond the staff, we were also incredibly surprised by the room setup and late departure lounge offered to guests. The studio sized rooms supposedly contained a usable kitchen - yeah, right! This kitchen has literally no counter space and was awkwardly positioned in the room. Also, the microwave and oven was combined into one appliance, leading to poorly cooked food. This is not a usable kitchen at all, nor are the grills onsite effective (as over half of them would not start up, requiring us to share a grill with other guests - only 1 of whom was humble enough to share with us). Obnoxious! Finally, most guests depart Hawaii later in the day based on flights and time zone differences. As a result, the Westin Villas provided a heinous late departure lounge, which was located in the basement with no windows and next to the workout facility. The lounge was hot and humid, and it forced guests to use the workout facility's locker rooms to shower and get ready after a day at the pool. These facilities were neither clean nor convenient, as they were located outside of the lounge, did not have mirrors, were out of shampoo/body wash, and so forth. Moreover, the lounge did not contain any refreshments or sense of comfort or privacy for guests. All other Westin Hotels have had immensely superior hospitality rooms. I can't believe I ever even considered buying into the villa properties with Starwood after this experience. May 20, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11