The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

  • 6 Kai Ala Drive,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Home Base on Maui! Close enough to everything yet a world away! The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Villas are truly a home away from home. Everything you need for a restful vacation is there....and when you want more it's just down the street. October 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This was my first time to Maui last week and I must say I was quite disappointed. A number of things need improvement in the room itself and some of the font desk staff (concierge was great). First off, with the room, the first room we were given had a strong smell of smoke and I'm quite sensitive to this due to my asthma. We had requested three times a crib but none was there and we had to wait and this was not helpful as we came in on a late flight. The second room we were given wasn't much better but by now I couldn't be bothered to wait for another room. Front desk staff weren't too friendly with trying to find us any room but did offer to upgrade us for a price difference (no thanks!). For this inconvenience, the front desk manager did compensate us. Unfortunately, things just seemed to get worse after the first day. We stayed in 4119 and had a real bad ant problem. Even after 3 sprays, they were still prevalent. One time we had to wait an hour for someone to come. Did front desk care? No, the final response I received was: oh yes, I have them in my house as well, they are looking for water. Besides the ant problem, the jetted tub was disgusting. I filled the tub, turned it on only to find the jets spewing black stuff. I filled the tub 4 times and turned the jets on in hopes of clearing what looked like soot but no luck. The jetted tub was not usable. Front desk and concierge staff seemed very disconnected. One would tell me I get one mid-stay cleaning while the other told me I get daily. I was also asked to go and present ID to verify the occupants only to be told by the front desk that 'someone' probably just got the last names wrong. Really? In the end, I opted out of attending the timeshare presentation. I was told one of the perks for attending is to stay on the list for these timeshare previews but i agree it would be nice to see other properties, this just wasn't worth the 90 mins of my time. The only positive? Beach and pool facilities were pretty decent and concierge was helpful to plan my week in Maui. Otherwise, this is one property I won't be staying at again. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restroom The studio only has one sink and doesn't have any storage space around the sink nor any drawers. With two people, it was a little hectic. Also, I'm pretty sure we were in a handicap room (at least the shower was) and the shower head wouldn't stay up. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience with comfort and hospitality This was my first time to visit Maui and the Westin comfort and hospitality definitely added to a great time visiting the island. Your staff was excellent with assisting/facilitating my stay. I have to give a big thumbs up to Kelly Mays, one of your concierges. She was extremely helpful assisting my vacation with fun activities. She even provided her own boogie board for my beach time. Please thank Kelly for me in person, she deserves some kind of reward or award for her services. Overall, it was a great experience staying at the Westin. I will definitely be back again! Sincerely, Jason October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff Anywhere We just returned from the Westin Villas North. This is our second visit to this hotel and I must say they have by far the most attentive, friendly and knowledge staff. We felt right at home here. The views are gorgeous and everything you need is right there on the property. We hope to become owners there in the future. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel on the Westside Awesome! The Staff- pleasant, food- great! Ocean view was spectacular! Golfing, shopping, ocean activities, pool side! Everything was awesome! Highly recommended! October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Vacation Hotel Among the best hotels ive ever stayed at in the entire SPG portfolio. Perfect for families, beautiful grounds, exceptional food and beverage, perfect room condition and stellar staff for the most part. Absolute recommendation September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui Staycation As Maui residents, we were were pleasantly surprised at the amenities of the hotel and grounds. The full kitchen was a plus as we have three young children; making eating in much easier. Having the washer and drier IN THE ROOM was amazing, allowing us to pack very little clothes. Staff were friendly except for security at pool side that kept harassing us to remove our cooler (which was full of milk/formula for the baby) due to Maui's liquor law. Otherwise our stay was extremely relaxing and we hope to return again soon. Mahalo! September 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Maui Ocean Resort Villas dishwasher would not work.... surprised that there was a parking charge for guests... not enough hangars...only 10 for 2 people 1 week stay!! September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice! The room was nice (studio size) and well maintained. Although the first room they gave me smelled like cigarette smoke, I requested a different room and was provided one without any problem. Front counter staff stated that although all units on the property are non-smoking, guests are allowed to smoke on the balconies which might explain why the room itself smelled like smoke. I encountered no other issues during my stay. The property was very well maintained with lots of landscaping and clearn/large pools. The propery is located right on the beach which was nice. Although the property was large (1,000+ units) we did not have any problems getting chairs by the pools nor did we experience any delays in getting seated at the onsite restaurants. Food served at the poolside restaurants was very good though somewhat pricey. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average timeshare hotel If you have stayed in other timeshare properties, this Westin falls right in line. Granite countertop in kitchen was the highest upgrade; no lanai in studios so felt small inside. Efficiency kitchen with pots, pans, place settings but dorm refrigerator with slow ice maker. Parking valets were great, rest of staff no better than average. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and service Hotel was great, service was very good as well. I enjoyed the amenities September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel set the bar for all others I had the pleasure of staying here for the first time and now all other hotels will have a hard time meeting my new expectations. The service, knowledge and friendliness of the staff was refreshing. The pools and restaurants are top notch! September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Summer Vacation The location of the property (on the beach) made this location a prime spot when planning for a family vacation to Maui. The property itself was well maintained and the service was what you would expect from any Westin property. The rooms were spacious and clean! Can't wait to visit Maui again, I'm going Westin Ocean Villas all the way! September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Must been off season experience Service was really bad, we were unable to reach the front desk on 3 different occasions calling probably 5 times during 3 different day. When we checked in no one asked if we had a car for a parking pass. I noticed we didn't have one after seeing it on everyone else's car. When we inquired about it we were then told there was a daily charge. We came here part of a time share explorer's package. Our sales person Bridgette was a delight even though we decided not to buy, her manager Terry on the other hand we over heard walking down the hall saying "Who cares if we can't get them to buy". During his final pitch his attitude matched, with us being dumb for passing on such a great deal. We did love the snorkeling off the hotel, the restaurant staff was great. We won't be coming back to this property. Last time we stayed at the Sheraton and had a much better experience. Also timing was bad cause while here they were doing maintenance so one elevator was reserved for the workers and the hallways had this strong smell of paint. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flat out AWESOME! My wife and I were blown away with the property. Westin needs to improve their website photos because they don't do the property justice. Its gorgeous and the location is perfect. The snorkeling right in front of the resort was amazing. We are trying to figure out how to get back as quickly as possible. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A truly relaxing paradise! Our family of 4 (including 2 girls, ages 7 and 9) had such a great time at the Westin. We enjoyed the wonderfully maintained grounds, the pools, the slide, and the convenient beach access. It was our first time traveling to Maui as a family so we were very impressed with all Maui and the resort had to offer. We are looking forward to staying with you again in the very near future. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was fantastic features This hotel was great it has everything you would want in a hotel. Great service! The snorkeling was wonderful and pools are great. The grounds are beautiful. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Needed Get Away We just spent 7 fabulous nights and days at the Westin Ka' anapali here on Maui. It was wonderfully quiet, peaceful and so beautiful. We definitely will return.l August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with beautiful location Very nice hotel but not sure what makes it a Category 7 hotel? That being said, everything was great, very clean and the location is awesome. Super nice beach and great for snorkeling. The food is ok and prices too, but the selection is quite limited. We had 2 "One bedroom", one for my 3 boys and one for me and the wife. I had booked 2 regular rooms but got upgraded on both accounts, thanks again. All in all, we had an excellent stay for 6 nights, we had just been to Kauai for 2 weeks in a rented house, so it was perfect with some extra luxury and treatment at a super hotel. If on Maui again I'll most likely stay at the same hotel, but I prefer Kauai with less tourists. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Relaxing Trip This is the second time we stayed at this Westin Hotel and we loved it more than the first. Great rooms, large pools, and an awesome beach. This is a great hotel if you want space, and peace and quiet. August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED Its hard to complain about a vacation in Hawaii but I feel like I need to address a few issues. We stayed in the North villas and the place smelled like sewage the whole time. I don't know what can be done about it but it is awful. I didn't check reviews before we left because we had stayed at the Villas about 6 years ago but when we got home and I started looking at Trip Advisor and Yelp; most reviews noted the sewer smell. My second issue is the bed. Westins are known for their beds but the bed in our room was awful with a huge sag in the middle. We had already changed rooms once so we stuck it out. Im not sure if we were given poor accommodations because we were staying on a promotional deal but it sure felt that way. My last issue that I would like to address is the restaurant Puleho. Our waiter couldn't have been any nicer but we could barely understand a word he said and I don't think he understood us very well either. My Husband and I both ordered the Caprese salad. It was served with Burrata which I love but without bread or crostini to eat it with. Im not sure if you know what Burrata is but it is a very creamy form of mozzarella that is impossible to eat with a fork...it is meant to be spread on bread. When we asked for some bread our waiter couldn't understand and kept suggesting we get an order of the garlic bread. We finally gave up and just ate it the best we could. There was a manager floating around but he had just been to our table to ask apathetically how everything was so we just decided not to make a big deal out of it. Like I said, its hard to complain about a vacation in Hawaii...the weather was beautiful and we had some great meals off the property. I just thought you would like to hear about our experience. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer vacation 2013 This is a great hotel in a great location. Pools are great beach is 100 yards away. Great for kids of all ages. The 1br villa was spacious for a family of four. Workout rooms were also above typical fitness rooms. Would return again if were upgraded to 1 br villa. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Key Missing Item Our stay at the Westin Ka'anapali Villas was very good, with the exception of being checked into a room with no shower. When we talked to staff they said we probably wouldn't like whatever room we got moved to. Not nice. Now when you get in a room you probably don't have a checklist to make sure everything that should be there is there, and something like basic plumbing probably won't be on the list. As it turns out, this was an "ADA" built to be lived in with a wheel chair. We walk and sometimes run. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Anniversary Stay My husband and I were really pleased with our recent anniversary stay at the Westin Villas in Kaanapali! Yuki at the front desk of the South Tower was such a friendly and helpful part of that. She upgraded us without asking with our Starwood Gold status and was able to get us an early check-in, which was very convenient since we were on the property with our 6 year old. She congratulated us on our wedding anniversary and sent us a complimentary bottle of champagne. Our room and experience was so wonderful that we decided to stay in for dinner and have an early night in our awesome suite!! Thanks Westin!! :) August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by visually appealing One of the best places I have been to. Not overly luxurious but sophisticated enough August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay in Maui Westin Kaanapaii Ocean Resort Villas has the perfect location in Maui. Beach front property, close vicinity of Kapalua and Lahaina. Lots of coral reefs just off the beautiful sand beach with many fishes. No need to book snorkeling trip. Great place for family vacation. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will be back and soon! This was our first trip to HI and we will be back! The Westin is AMAZING! We were not disappointed. The spa is wonderful and we recommend the lomi lomi massage. The staff is inviting and accommodating. We had everything we needed right there on the resort. There is so much offered to you as a guest; spa, pool, jacuzzi, beach, snorkeling, scuba, BBQ grills, workout facility, tennis courts, 3 restaurants and so much more. Thanks to The Westin for making this an amazing experience!!!! August 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Next door to a water and sewage facility At first it looked like paradise. Nice pools right on the ocean. Great snorkeling right outside on the beach. However this was all severely diminished because of its location next to a sewage plant. Apparently a line broke in the plant and we were the recipient of a foul smell throughout our stay. What makes me give this hotel the thumbs down is that we didn't know what the smell was from for a few days. I thought it was fertilizer at first or a bad tide. Then I thought it was the smell from the plant because of how the wind was blowing (that's what the hotel staff told me). I was so disgusted that I inquired about checking out to a new hotel. That's when the manager on duty told me about the issue at the plant that wouldn't be fixed for 7 more days. What really pissed me off was that he hotels attitude was it was a city of maui issue and that they wouldn't do anything for their pissed off guests. They wouldn't release my unused funds that was prepaid to Check in at a diffent property. The last straw was that I left a message for the manager on duty, a voicemail message , to see if they would at least give us passes to hang out for the day at their sister propery (westin maui resort) which didn't have the odor problem. Not even a call back.!! Other issues. I prepaid for laundry service for each day. They offer go green service if you don't need the room cleanup each day , call them and they will give you a 10 credit to your room. Sounds good. I did this for a few days but still needed towels which you could just request delivery of. I had to call 3 times to get the towels delivered. Then instead of a credit of 10 bucks they charged me 15 dollar towel service fee. This was fixed however I had to spend 30 minutes of my vacation at the front desk to get it sorted out. I understand that the hotel can't control the city water plant issue, but they sure could have communicated it better and tried to make it up to their guests In some way. They weren't even sympathetic to those that spent good money for a weeks vacation, that was pretty much ruined by the smell. There attitude was it will be fixed next week. Guess what I will be home then writing this review. I expected more from the westin management in site. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected Considering that these are also vacation rentals and timeshare units, the room were much better than expected. Our room was up to Westin's standards. Our favorites: the swimming and snorkeling in front of the hotel is convenient and fantastic, we didn't feel nickeled & dimed (they some "free" activities like the fish feeding for kids and grills for dinner, kids movie night), and great amenities (Starbucks in the north tower). It seems like they could use more front desk staff based on wait times, however everyone was generally very friendly and helpful. August 23, 2013
  • 2015-04-24T18:22:29.393-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_335, tr_335
  • loc_en_US, sid_1406, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>