The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

  • 6 Kai Ala Drive,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by everything is good but.. this trip is honey moon thip but there is nothing to get any benefit room condition is very good but reception desk staff is very unkind why I feel like this... when we check in someone told us "first day parkinf fee is free but when we check out.. sheri who is your reception staff told us "not parking fee just vallet is free!!!" so we explain all but she never say sorry just told us regulation..so I felt unconfortable that is not concern money. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location and amenities Our stay here this past week was absolutely wonderful. The grounds, restaurant, pool, lobbies etc. were perfectly maintained and staffed for this busy time of year. Joyrama was especially helpful to us when we had a hiccup with our "go green" promotion one evening. We will definitely be back as we also so appreciated the showers and guest lounge while we had to wait for our red-eye flight back to California. So very nice to have. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. You run a first class resort in all categories which is very well maintained and staffed by very friendly well-trained people. If I could offer some suggestions to improve. Your customer experience I would be hard pressed to do so. February 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food/Nothing for Gold//Room/Remodel a spg member since 2004 -- the Oceanside Restaurant food was moderate to poor for the price/ the only benefit for being a "gold member " was the staff said thank you/ the room was nice but noisy because of a broken ice maker/ the remodel noise was minimal however the hallways were cleaned only once during 10 days despite our complaint -- Have stayed at the villas previously and loved it... this time, it was only nice. October 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great location The location of resort is great, room was clean, restaurant & concierge staff was very helpful. We had some issues with pool service staff...most of the pool servers were not customer service oriented & we had to chase down staff to order food. Also, the staff working at pool service to provide towels were not very customer service oriented either. December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by some diappointments while our room was excellent, we found the food to be overpriced and mediocre, especially the italian place. my wife's eggplant dish tasted like olive pudding, while my spaghetti and meatballs were quite bland. have had much better at olive garden we are both retirees, so to us the place was quite boistrous with so many small kids. a beautiful setting and grounds would recommend it to friends with small kids June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel but not ocean view as promised We booked an ocean view room but our view is really garden view. You have to stretch your head out to see a glimpse of the ocean. Plus we are on 2nd floor, 2 big compressors were outside our window and we have to shut our window every night to sleep, which is a pity. Otherwise, the hotel, location and rooms are very nice. I wish there are some basic cooking items, like oil, salt and pepper in the kitchen. April 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment Much prefer the facility in Phoenix, AZ. Staff, rooms, on site amenities superior to Maui. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation My family recently stayed at the Westin North. What a fantastic time we had. The staff was fantastic, the food very good, and the property was fabulous. My son could not get enough of the pools except for when we got him into the ocean and I took him snorkeling. The reef just off the beach is awesome for fish discovery. All in all, we had a wonderful time and would recommend this place to anyone. June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best value for your money We were on the Explorer package ($2500) and were given a room off the pool that had NO view and NO balcony. And the timeshare sale tries to tell me that we had a good value? I was also charged for parking a rental car each day of our stay whether parked in the lot or not. After leaving the Westin, we stayed at a different 5 star in Wialea....that is a much better value value for the money spent. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, Relaxing and Comfortable The facilities and service received during our stay at the Villas were very good, from check in with Boyd who put us in a very nice room, to the reservation made for us at Momma's Fish House, by our concierge Caroline; thank you both for the service you provided us. The staff I passed throughout the facility provided directions and were very friendly. We stayed in 6129, a one bedroom unit in the North facility where it was quite with a beautiful view of gardens right off the patio. There are play areas for children in the South facility courtyard pool which is right next door. Thanks to Boyd we were in the North area at an inner portion of the facility which gave us less people traffic than an ocean view room or a room located by a pool. It was relaxing & peaceful during our whole stay. The room was spacious especially the bedroom which was very nice. My only issues were the glass windows between the bedroom and the bathroom; I'm an early riser and turning on the light, lit up the bedroom which didn't make my spouse happy The mattress needed to be turned because it had the usual rut from not being turned. When we turned it; there was little benefit as it hadn't been done in such a long time, if ever. The last item is the toilet isn't secure to the floor (works great) just rocks a little when you initially sit down, needs attention. I received a massage on the last day from Luis from Columbia, (thank you sir) I only wish that I could of gotten a late check-out to enjoy all the other features of the spa for a longer period of time. The staff in the spa were friendly and pleasant as well. My only disappointed was that I couldn't take advantage of the offer to purchase a unit because of business opportunities we're currently involved in. We will return to Maui and would hope to become an owner in the future. Please tell Cindy thank you for the presentation. March 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What We Thought... After a long deployment, my wife and I decided on a vacation in Maui and thought we would stay at the best and reserve the best room they had available. We reserved an Ocean View 1 bedroom villa but we got a 1 bedroom pool view villa. We paid almost $400 extra to receive the ocean view room, but when we inquired about the room we were told this was the ocean view room???? Really, where?? May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it!! we travel there every year in the summer. Everything meets or exceeds our expectations on each visit. we have taken 4 other couples on different trips and everyone loves it, location, amenities, staff, activities, etc...........we have never had a bad experience..........the rooms are great, large very comfortable and well equipped.........we have never lacked for anything. April 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was like a cave The hotel and grounds are very nice and have excellent views of the ocean, but unfortunately the room we had was on the ground floor and facing north and was very very small. It felt like we were in a cave the entire time with no sun light. I would not recommend staying in a studio unless you only intend to sleep in the room. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Maui Option For Families If you are planning a trip to Maui for the family, this property is a great option. The pool is great, location is close to many dining and activity options. Due to the size of the complex, the beach was always crowded while we were there, but if you have a rental car it is a short ride to public beach many of which are not very crowded during the week. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect and has an amazing staff! My wife and I were very pleased with the hotel, it's perfect location, all that was offered to us, and especially it's staff. We were treated with the highest regard by each and every employee that we came into contact with from the very moment we registered up to and including the day we checked out. Thank you all! Our stay was Great! October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay, but... Since we were invited to consider purchasing a timeshare option, I was surprised to see that the room we were given did not encourage purchase - uneven lighting and a/c in the room, ripped upholstery, a beautiful view of the parking lot, and upscale appliances that did not have helpful instructions. Was not impressed enough to plunk down any more cash. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Resort was Outstanding. Outstanding features and facilities. Villas were great and also studio rooms. Recommend this to all. January 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still allows smoking in the Ocean Villas Great property location and staff is accommodating. Reported problem with sliding door to lanai, never fixed... and poor location of our room, as smokers abound which made our outdoor space unusable. If you score a better room location and are able to avoid the smokers....then a total different and enhanced experience is likely. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is family friendly We enjoyed our stay at Weastn Kanapaly Ocean Villas Resort, the ambience, the beach walks,the food, the customer service was great. January 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average timeshare hotel If you have stayed in other timeshare properties, this Westin falls right in line. Granite countertop in kitchen was the highest upgrade; no lanai in studios so felt small inside. Efficiency kitchen with pots, pans, place settings but dorm refrigerator with slow ice maker. Parking valets were great, rest of staff no better than average. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Summer Vacation The location of the property (on the beach) made this location a prime spot when planning for a family vacation to Maui. The property itself was well maintained and the service was what you would expect from any Westin property. The rooms were spacious and clean! Can't wait to visit Maui again, I'm going Westin Ocean Villas all the way! September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you want to cook and clean This is a great place to stay if you want to cook and clean up after yourself. It is convenient to make your own meals. However only having housekeeping once in a 5 night stay was not ideal, especially after spending time at the beach. It is a good location and I would stay here again, but would pay for more cleaning services. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff Anywhere We just returned from the Westin Villas North. This is our second visit to this hotel and I must say they have by far the most attentive, friendly and knowledge staff. We felt right at home here. The views are gorgeous and everything you need is right there on the property. We hope to become owners there in the future. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel We've been staying at this resort every time we go to Maui. We absolutely love love love this hotel and staff. Everyone is so friendly and attentive to your every need. We had such a memorable vacation. I would highly recommend this resort for anyone going to Maui December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort Villa Delight When booking at the Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas we were expecting a time to relax, catch-up and enjoy all Maui had to offer. Our villa was everything we were expecting and the friendly courteous cheerful staff delighted us even more. Mahalo to all. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick getaway A lovely, easy getaway...great beach right out the door. Great facilities, nice ambience. I'm comfortable coming alone or with my partner. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous stay We stay here a few times a year and always enjoy ourselves immensely! It's great for families who don't want to eat out every meal. The rooms are very large and the pools are great for the whole family. Only complaint is I wish there was better food service by the kids pool. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most memorable vacation for me I stayed here and we were given a great Ocean front spacious room. The food at the onsite restaurants were divine. Plus you could also walk to the the nearby Westin/Sheraton resorts and charge to your room account. Hawaiian vacation has never been the same since then. Will be back again and again in a heartbeat September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort is Shangri La Villas have everything needed and are clean and premium quality. Staff are there for you and happy. Property, including, right out your villa snorkeling, is unmatched on Maui. On site eating is great. Fitness classes offered by Corby and others are excellent. Hard to find such a complete vacation experience. May 4, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>