The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

  • 6 Kai Ala Drive,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best value for your money We were on the Explorer package ($2500) and were given a room off the pool that had NO view and NO balcony. And the timeshare sale tries to tell me that we had a good value? I was also charged for parking a rental car each day of our stay whether parked in the lot or not. After leaving the Westin, we stayed at a different 5 star in Wialea....that is a much better value value for the money spent. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience - 2 criticisms Hi We just completed our vacation at the Westin Ocean Villas. The facility was outstanding for families, with spacious and clean rooms, great cleaning staff and pool attendants. We have two areas of concern in terms of a returning trip. 1. We booked an Ocean view room. The room we were assigned (2110) would certainly not qualify. We met another family in the same situation. We were both given different (much better) rooms for our 2nd nights (through departure). The hotel should be a lot more careful about how it represents these rooms. 2. Food and Drink: The menus at the poolside facilities leave a bit to be desired. In particular, the drinks (cocktails) were TERRIBLE (weak) to the point that I believe the bad is watering down the spirits. The staff explained that the weakness was due to Hawaii law (laughable - other hotels are much better). Secondly, the wait staff (with a few exceptions) were slow and even unemotional. An opportunity for improvement. We would not eat at the facility much if we were to return. Thank you April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing vacation spot Kaanapali villas where amazing. The hotel was very clean, above our expectations. The heavenly beds where great. The hotel is very clean and staff where great. We are already makings plans for our next vacation there. Aloha the Morrows April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel but not ocean view as promised We booked an ocean view room but our view is really garden view. You have to stretch your head out to see a glimpse of the ocean. Plus we are on 2nd floor, 2 big compressors were outside our window and we have to shut our window every night to sleep, which is a pity. Otherwise, the hotel, location and rooms are very nice. I wish there are some basic cooking items, like oil, salt and pepper in the kitchen. April 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Treatment by Staff This is a beatufiul hotel, wonderful rooms, but the pool staff is severely limited. Not even close to enough servers or bar tenders. On multiple occassions after staff had either never come around or had gotten my order wrong they then turned around and argued with me. Not a fan of the pool staff at all. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice The rooms and amenities are top notch but the staff is what makes a hotel great and this one is FANTASTIC. No disappointments at all. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a wonderful family vacation! My husband and I vacationed here in November 2011 and couldn't wait to come back and bring our kids, ages 3 and 11. We were able to book for Spring Break, Mar 28-Apr 4, 2013. Overall, our stay was great. Our studio villa was nice and our kids enjoyed the room, with the exception of the sofa bed, which was extremely uncomfortable. Next time, we will request a rollaway to see if that is any better. The housekeeping services were excellent. We enjoyed the pool and frequented the Ocean Pool Bar and the Pailolo Sports Bar and Grill. The pool chairs seemed to be "claimed" first thing in the morning, which was often frustrating, but the watersports staff was on top of any chair left vacant more than 60 minutes, so that was great. My only complaint regarding the restaurants is that, with the exception of 2 dining experiences, we had to tell our waitstaff that our daughter was 3 and shouldn't be charged for her meal. In my opinion, if there is even a question, the waitstaff should ask about this PRIOR to bringing the guest a bill. It was always awkward when I had to ask that the bill be adjusted. And, one particular waiter at the Ocean Pool bar questioned me by saying, "wow, she is big for 3." It was almost as though he thought I was lying, which was very upsetting. I offered to bring her birth certificate to him, since I had it with me. We had him as a waiter again on another evening, so I reminded him that she was 3 and got a very odd look. This is not okay. However, 2 of the times we had breakfast, the waitstaff asked how old she was, and for that, we are thankful. During this trip, we also became owners at this beautiful resort and are looking forward to our next trip here! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it!! we travel there every year in the summer. Everything meets or exceeds our expectations on each visit. we have taken 4 other couples on different trips and everyone loves it, location, amenities, staff, activities, etc...........we have never had a bad experience..........the rooms are great, large very comfortable and well equipped.........we have never lacked for anything. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach! Spent 6 days at the Westin K'aanapali Ocean Villas starting 3/27/13. Great location with historical Lahaina nearby. Best snorkeling, no need to travel elsewhere. Saw huge turtles! Pools are average but perfect for younger children. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. Only a few restaurants which are reasonably priced considering it's Maui, but some top restaurants closely that the concierge can help with reservations. Would have liked to have been greeted with a lei and heard more Hawaiian music on the facilities to complete the Maui experience. Will definitely go back! April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Already Planned Return Trip... I almost do not know how to begin this review. This resort was the nicest I have stayed at my entire life. Upon arrival, they valet'd our car for us complimentary since it was the first time, and brough all of our luggage/groceries up to the room, on the house. The check-in guy was able to give us insight on the resort, and local area while checking us in, which was information we valued our whole trip (7 day stay). Our room was amazing upon entrance. We had a small 1 bedroom ocean front villa on the 6th floor (top floor), directly over the pool, bar, and hot tub. Out room had a 2 person jacuzzi, as well as a large walk in shower. The full size kitchen was nice as well because we were able to save money by grocery shopping at costco on the way in, and keep our lunch meat/drinks cool and fresh. The pool at this resort was outstanding - it had multiple sections, dividied by rocks and another hot tub. This made it nice because the side with the basketball goal usually got crowded with children, so we were able to go to the other side and enjoy peace and quiet, with our drinks from the bar. It was also great being able to sit in the hot tub outside and see the pool, as well as the beach, as well as the whales! We saw countless whales while sitting at the pool. It was more than we could have asked for! We did a couples massage (Lomi lomi massage) one day we were there, and it was the best massage either of us had ever gotten. Granted, it was an expensive treatment, it was well worth it and we would both take part in it when we make a return trip. The location of this resort is probably the best we could have asked for. It was 1-2 miles from the middle of Lahaina town, where the stores were, front street, and a great breakfast place called LuLu's. It was also within walking distance from the other resorts such as the Westin Maui (Where we had our Luau). Overall, I would rate this resort as an 11/10. It went above and beyond our expectations, and we will definitely return soon. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel and the staff was great. The only negative that I had was that when we did dial zero for the front desk, on two occasions the person answering was professional, but less than friendly in their tone. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best time ever... Beautiful grounds, pool, restaurants, rooms, service and the best snorkeling on Maui. Shuttled to Whaler's Village to catch a whale watching cruise. Quick and convenient. Easy check in. Great service. Everyone is at your beck and call to assure you have a great time. While checking out, I couldn't wait to plan my next vacation here. My son (15) found a group of kids to hang out with. He had the best time of his life. Would do this trip again in a heart beat. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific facility in Magnificent Setting This is a marvelous location to fully enjoy all the special features of Maui, HI. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel - a bit to much Egomania/Hype Don't get me wrong - the place is spectacular-grounds immaculatly kept, amenities an arms length-if you will use them, and staff accommodating ... when you ask! There is certainly room for the 'human' element to be a focus, not once was I asked from various interactions, how my room was. There was no chance that they were interested in the relevancy of the room to the visitors using the space. Not one person offered a comment card for us to make comments on the repairs the room needed. For example: The fridge froze everything in it, including the water jug -even on the lowest setting, the dishwaher was not fastened to the cupboard on install, don't pull out the drawers to far, it fell onto the floor-right out of the cupboard, almost on a foot, no shower in the room-yes only a tub - no one asked if we were in need of a assisted-living space. We were approached to purchase, we thought we may, visited the sales folks, took a tour, listened to the details, and even indicated the above mentioned issues we have been encountering, not an apology was extended, nothing was written down for followup, made a miriad of excuses were made however, hotel is full #to bad#, owners are the most important, you are lucky your room wasn't worse. It was very clear the attention you received was only extended if interested in purchasing space. Once we declined the offeres, you were dropped, so to speak. Hint: if you are wanting me to purchase, you have to do better than that! Let me be clear, if this is your current sales tactic, guest service offering, we will stay clear and find other accommodations moving forward. From that, we decided to make off-site trips for almost all our needs, including meal times, we were no longer interested in all the 'talk' that was available. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great resort for families We look forward to our 5 weeks at the resort every year . The resort is well managed, The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The grounds, pools and beach area are impeccable. You know when you arrive that the rooms are clean and well furnished. All items needed are in the kitchens. They have a shuttle that runs into Lahaina for guests. Bar B Q areas, 3 wonderful restaurants. Exercise rooms, Spa. We love to Snorkel and it is the best reef for fish, turtles and whale watching along Kaanapali Beach March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by no personal touches We paid over $400.00 for the night which was no problem but we couldn't get access to the room until 4pm. Also we asked for a late checkout and they said no check out was at 10am. In summary we had a very lovely room but for approximately 16 hours I wont stay here again. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by western kanapali resorts norht Great accomodations Beautiful beach and spacious rooms Only problem they collect lounge chairs at 4 PM just when you are truly enjoying the beach. Other resorts collect at 5 or later. This really interferes with your beach enjoyement. and is a big negative. Hotel staff friendly. If you stay beyond a week they do not make an effort to accomodate you in the same room. Real pain to change rooms as you can not check in before 4 and have to be out of room by 10am. So you practically loose a day. Pain to have to pack up again and unpack to move to new room. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I have stayed at this hotel on an almost yearly basis and it is by far the best. Cordial staff, great rooms and the property is very well maintained. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best of Maui This is the best of the best. Location, views and staff are beyond compare. If you want a great beach week give this a try! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL loved the resort!! Location, amenities, it was GREAT!! can't wait to go back! February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beach, but not a hotel Overall this is a very nice property. It caters mostly to seniors staying for 2+ weeks and families. I found the pool to be extremely loud and overcrowded. Past reviewers are correct, the chaise lounge chairs have a metal bar that hits your back, they should ask for a refund or free cushions from the manufacturer. The chairs are so packed in that you have no room to move around. Ka'anapali is probably the nicest beach. One thing to note, they do charge $10.00/day for a chair at the beach. I thought this was ridiculous. I was a guest of a Villa owner and it seem to me after spending so much for her time share they shouldn't nickel and dime their members. The room is appointed very nicely. The sofa bed is extremely uncomfortable so we opted for a rollaway (again an additional charge). Past comments regarding the maid service are correct. There is a midweek towel and sheet change but that is it. They do not clean the toilet or sink or anything. We clean our toilet at home more than once a week. More extensive cleaning is available, again for an extra charge. I will say there are housekeeping carts everywhere and their housekeeping staff is VERY accommodating. They will exchange your towels for you, give you more soap, shampoos or whatever you like. But you must go to them. I am not used to going on a vacation where I have to make the bed, clean the kitchen, clean the bathroom all the time.....I might as well have stayed home. Another reviewer complained about the food prices. Let's face it ALL food on Hawaii is expensive. The first night we ate at their Italian restaurant. The server did an amazing job, the food quality was good and the bill for a party of 4 with tip was $200.00. Another morning we ate at Duke's , just north of the property, for breakfast. The bill for 4 was in excess of $100.00 for coffee, juice and an entree for each person. The next day we decided to try the Westin buffet in the South tower. The selections were great. The food was high quality and it included juice, coffee, etc. They had fresh papaya, oatmeal and many other nice items. I feel the buffet at the Westin is the best value and offers many choices and selections. Other mornings, we ate yogurt and bagels from our room which was also a nice option. The property has two fitness centers, one located in the south tower and one in the North tower. Unfortunately, we didn't find out about the one in our building until the last day of our trip. I prefer the fitness center in the North tower as it has big windows and a nice courtyard view. Overall, I liked the property, but if you were booking it as a"hotel" room which they offer, I would suggest booking at a true Hotel property. If you like timeshares or are looking to buy at this property, I think it offers numerous amenities. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation We had a great vacation. The staff was great and it was a relaxing atmosphere. We moved to the Grand Wailea and wish we were back at the Villas! Can't wait until our next trip. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Definitely recommend this resort villas to anyone planning on vacationing in Maui. Exceptional room, great service, and the ocean view was great. The resort is well maintained with a small lily pond with fish, tiki torches, cabanas, and a nice pool. Sidewalks to walk you straight to the beach. The beach bar have happy hour to enjoy a drink on the beach. Free good breakfast if you opt out of room service the following day. One small complaint inside the room were the privacy in the bathroom area. No locks on the sliding doors. Everything else in the room and resort made up for it though. Mahalo Westin! February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Resort We recently visited the Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas and stayed in a studio villa. The room was very nice and had a whirlpool soaker tub as well as a full shower which was nice. The kitchen was a little small but worked for breakfast in the room before heading out. The resort is right on the Ka'anapali Beach so to soak up the Ocean and plenty of rays, one didn't have to go far. Given its location, the views of Lanai and Molokai were spectacular, in addition to large number of whales which frequent the area in the winter. While the location is on the northern part of Maui, still provided a good home base to go and explore the island from. The food at the resort was good and reasonably priced for a resort but a short walk took to you Whalers Village which had an additional selection of restaurants, so driving was not necessary either. The resort provided a shuttle bus to this location and other Starwood properties and even into Lahania, so one could enjoy a night out without having to worry about driving. The staff was very good, friendly and helpful. The facilities were also second to none. We had a partial ocean view and provided a nice touch for a cocktail prior to dinner. Overall, the resort is highly recommended and one of Starwood’s nicest properties. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not sure what the complaining is about. This is a very nice place, and yes it is a vacation ownership type property (timeshare). I would put out experience between being at a timeshare and staying at a nice 5 star hotel. We had a beautiful 1 bedroom unit. They sell out unused available rooms through websites like Orbitz, Costco etc. etc. It has all your amenities except that the kitchen does NOT have a real oven. It seems a lot of people complain about such little things that seem to ruin their trips, or maybe they are just the complainer type. This place has everything you could want. The staff was fantastic from the valet, to the front desk, to the housekeeping. Tip: call the valet ahead of time from your room and they will bring the car up for you. Got food you got from Costco? on your way in and your room is not ready? no problem, they will unload your luggage and food and keep the food in a refrigerated walkin until your room is ready. Most important, relax, your on vacation! February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another visit to Paradise This was our 5th visit to WORV. We would like to take this opportunity to thank all of the associates who made our stay so great, notably the shuttle drivers, Tina, Alan and Wayne, along with two great associates at the front desk, Mylin and Jacob. The shuttle drivers were friendly, helpful and generally charming. The front desk staff helped us to find a nice villa for our second week. Although the South pool was being refreshed, the Ocean Pool Bar was still our favourite place to be and Angela our server always took great care of us. I think that the Westin needs to do a little bit better job at assessing the readiness of each villa to receive guests as we found numerous things needing repair in both of our villas; perhaps a better system for quality assurance should be put in place. It isn't any fun to have to repeatedly call service express (no matter how friendly they are) to have things repaired in the villa. I hope that some day soon the resort will be a non-smoking resort; it isn't very fun if your neighbours are smoking on their lanai. Can't wait to come back. Mahalo for the good times! January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by going down hill I have stayed at the Westin Kaanapali Villas two years ago and had a good experience. This time the fridge leaked constantly, the DVD player didn't work and our ceiling fan was held together by packing tape! The food service at the pool bar was atrocious, cheese whiz on the nachos! For $500/night with taxes definitely not worth it! January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a perfect location Pools: beautiful, clean and warm. Kids pool was entertaining and unique. Beach: great for kids and adults alike Rooms: spacious, many amenities, wonderful ocean views Service: impeccable. True Westin quality No SPG gold upgrade available, but it was not needed. Our room was perfect! January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by More of a time-share than a hotel Got a promo package to stay for 5 days: 1) Room was smallest on site (studio) and on the 1st floor, so not the best "upgrade" I have ever seen 2) Air conditioner was not adjustable, and it was freezing cold during the night in Maui! 3) This more of a time share type of resort than a hotel, and the nights and stay does not count towards the qualifying nights or stays. November 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but.... My wife and I recently stayed in the villas for about a week. We go to Maui about once a year, but this was our first time at this Westin. The room was large and comfortable and the staff friendly and knowledgeable. Parking was readily available and reasonably priced compared with other resorts. I was a little disappointed that our bed was not one of Westin's infamous "heavenly beds." I thought that was what the Westin was known for. The bed we had was comfortable, but nothing special. Also, our one day of maid service to change sheets and towels did not show up until the next day after several phone calls. I learned that management there uses a reactive style rather than proactive. (They do respond however; but most people would rather not have to chase down towels and sheets). Shampoo and soap amenities were minimal, so my wife and I had to shop for shampoo and soap---not fun. I suppose next time we'll pack this stuff, but we try to keep our baggage weight down due to costs charged by the airlines these days. We went to breakfast at the villas' restaurant and were hit with sticker shock. $18 for a plain omelet is a bit much. And the buffet is no where near worth the cost of $24 that my wife paid. Eat elsewhere if you go. Check-out was a breeze, but when I got home and checked my credit card account on-line I noticed 3 separate authorizations for $50 each. I was not made aware of these, nor were these charges authorized or valid. Although the Westin is removing them, trying to deal with this issue via email (I like to do my business in writing rather than telephone) has been a nightmare. They are not responsive and when they do respond you just get the runaround. "One and done" is not their mantra---at least not by email. I would go back if the price was right, but not at their current rates. There are better values in Kaanapali. November 29, 2012
  • 2015-05-23T19:13:56.087-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_345, tr_345
  • loc_en_US, sid_1406, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>