The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

  • 6 Kai Ala Drive,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawai
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience with comfort and hospitality This was my first time to visit Maui and the Westin comfort and hospitality definitely added to a great time visiting the island. Your staff was excellent with assisting/facilitating my stay. I have to give a big thumbs up to Kelly Mays, one of your concierges. She was extremely helpful assisting my vacation with fun activities. She even provided her own boogie board for my beach time. Please thank Kelly for me in person, she deserves some kind of reward or award for her services. Overall, it was a great experience staying at the Westin. I will definitely be back again! Sincerely, Jason October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Property, Some Items Could be Better I just returned from a 7 night stay at this property, and what an amazing resort! The grounds are maintained so meticulously! I was upgraded to a one bedroom ocean view villa and it was spectacular. Having a washer, drier, and full kitchen really is great on a vacation for as long as mine. They offer on-site activities that can be charged directly to your room for convenience. I personally did the stand up paddle board and the Snuba Diving. Our trainers Akika and Donna were very helpful and extremely patient which made the activities that much more enjoyable. The pool area is wonderful, and the happy hour is great. The items listed below are what negatively affected my review of this property. As a Platinum SPG member, I have stayed at a lot of Starwood properties, so I have an expectation as to what to expect. At this property, although I was upgraded to a nicer room, after my fifth night, they required me to move my room as I was bumped by a vacation ownership patron arriving to the property. I completely felt like a second rate guest of the hotel. Although typically moving rooms is not a big deal, when you have seven days of luggage and groceries to move, it is a big process to do so. Initially, they even told me that I had to check out by 10AM and could not move to my new room until 4PM. This was going to completely hinder my activities for the day. After enough complaining, our concierge Caroline was able to find me a room that would be ready upon my checkout of the first room, which made the situation better. I feel that with proper planning by those doing the room assignments, the whole ordeal could have been avoided. I personally called 4 times prior to my arrival to have the resort tie the two reservations together, which clearly failed to happen. My next disappointing incident was on my last day when I wanted to use my 4PM late checkout that I receive as a benefit of being a platinum SPG member. The resort was quick to tell me that since it is a vacation ownership property, they do not honor all the policies of the SPG program. I was mistakenly under the impression that all hotels that bear the name of one of the Starwood properties were governed under the same expectations. I nearly had to beg for my breakfast vouchers as once again, I was told that it was a vacation ownership property and was different. The Italian restaurant on site was the most disappointing meal that I had during my entire stay in Hawaii. The waitress did make all the provisions she could, but really I expected better from the prices that they charge at the establishment. All in all, great resort, it just really needs to work on some of the customer service components as it really taints the overall stay. This hotel has the ability to be rated far higher than just average. Until the customer service aspects change, I will not stay at this property again, nor would I recommend it. May 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by September in Maui On our first trip to Maui, we stayed at the Westin Resort and loved every minute of it. This time we tried the Westin Villas since they have kitchens, but did not have a great experience. We paid for a studio and they offered an upgrade (good start) and made it sound so special. We get to the room and it s the farthest room on the property and the first time we cooked, out comes a bunch of cock roaches (nasty). Not the best way to get my business, that's for sure! September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good and bad the rooms are nice as well as comfortable.However,the term ocean view room was a misnomer as the first room had a view of the pool and just a sliver of ocean. We requested a change and it overlooked a field with trees blocking a view of the ocean.In addition there was fairly loud traffic noises that could be heard from the balcony. I think the fact that it was partially condo/rooms and privately owned resulted in the best view rooms being given to the owners and not to the guests. If a view is important to you,this may not be the best choice. The pool area is nice and the staff is very nice.We had a message and my wife was still hurting 3 days later. The masseuse was a male and it would probably be prudent to ask him to go easier if you have him.Also they include a 20% tip so the hour massage ended up being $156/person-pretty steep! Many of the corridors were just bare walls and the ambiance of those areas could be improved. If you were in the north resort,it was a bit of a hike to get to the breakfast buffet which was in the south resort-we never went to it. Resort prices (drinks,etc) were quite high as in many places on maui. Beaches are nice but they don't leave chairs out on the beach after about 415 pm so if you want to sit on a chair on the beach and watch the sunset,bring your own. DO NOT order DA KINE pizza-we found a kitchen magnet that advertised delivery and we were sorry we did!The WORST PIZZA that was overpriced. In short,this may not be the place for you if hotel like amenities and view are your priority December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but.... My wife and I recently stayed in the villas for about a week. We go to Maui about once a year, but this was our first time at this Westin. The room was large and comfortable and the staff friendly and knowledgeable. Parking was readily available and reasonably priced compared with other resorts. I was a little disappointed that our bed was not one of Westin's infamous "heavenly beds." I thought that was what the Westin was known for. The bed we had was comfortable, but nothing special. Also, our one day of maid service to change sheets and towels did not show up until the next day after several phone calls. I learned that management there uses a reactive style rather than proactive. (They do respond however; but most people would rather not have to chase down towels and sheets). Shampoo and soap amenities were minimal, so my wife and I had to shop for shampoo and soap---not fun. I suppose next time we'll pack this stuff, but we try to keep our baggage weight down due to costs charged by the airlines these days. We went to breakfast at the villas' restaurant and were hit with sticker shock. $18 for a plain omelet is a bit much. And the buffet is no where near worth the cost of $24 that my wife paid. Eat elsewhere if you go. Check-out was a breeze, but when I got home and checked my credit card account on-line I noticed 3 separate authorizations for $50 each. I was not made aware of these, nor were these charges authorized or valid. Although the Westin is removing them, trying to deal with this issue via email (I like to do my business in writing rather than telephone) has been a nightmare. They are not responsive and when they do respond you just get the runaround. "One and done" is not their mantra---at least not by email. I would go back if the price was right, but not at their current rates. There are better values in Kaanapali. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always improving. Having visited Maui since 2004, all the way from England, I thought it was time I left a review of this resort. My husband and I bought a lock off in 2004 and first used it, with trepidation, in 2006. We had such a great time we bought a lock off in KOR north. We found the staff to be, then, really cheerful, welcoming, interested and helpful. We visit every alternate year for three weeks and sometimes have family stay with us. When it comes to the Saturday room change day we have all our gear ready, hand it over to the staff and they, efficiently do the rest. We leave the resort for the day to explore. We learnt very early on the Saturday can be chaos. Tis should now change as it is now possible to check in any day. This will be much better for staff and visitors and will reduce that first day stress....we hope. We have always found the villas to be well looked after and have witnessed carpets in hallways being washed and walls being painted. When the passage of footfall shows a need for a new pathway one is put in place. When a new shade to sunbathe under is required I have witnessed one being installed. When we first visited the sun loungers/beds had mattresses on and the loungers were wooden. The current ones are metal and really do need mattresses as the arms are too high up without them and a bit of padding is needed if you intend to use them all day......we get the inflatable, floating air beds and this helps. We much prefers the KOR south, it was what induced us to buy. It is spacious and we never feel intruded upon by other people. We have, however, noticed an increase in the amount of sun loungers. It is beginning to look a little too much but we like the introduction of the rocking chairs. They are fun. When we first started visiting there used to be a visit, once a week, by a children's dance school. It was fabulous. We we em attended the luau held by KOR. There used to be owner specific events but there doesn't seem to be the same concern. We feel the staff seem more distant and stressed now. Many are still friendly but there are more now who seem much less happy than the staff at the outset. We also loved the fact, early on, that the staff remained and remembered us. They all seem to have moved on. Is this indicative of low staff morale. The pool staff at both the north and south are extremely helpful, especially Sean and the manager at the north side. The porters/valet staff are really interested and very keen to help. The gardeners and cleaners are so very, very industrious and we feel encouraged by the presence, every now and then. The concierge staff are, generally, cheery. The restaurant staff are very helpful and keen although the manager at the Pulehu needs to remember the customer is always right and to tone his attitude. One of the ladies who checks in at the Ocean bar (Jessica) needs a bit more customer and language guidance and the other needs a little more cheeriness. Housekeeping are brilliant. Report an issue and it is fixed in the next breath. We report issues to them as, being owners, we like to ensure all is as it should be. One thing we,as owners, were surprised about...although the recession probably explains it, the bag given to owners was less than perfect so, unlike previous visits, we didn't take it out much. It failed to live up to the past versions. We also wondered when the 'sales area' was, finally, going to be changed into the promised restaurant. A truly Polynesian restaurant would be good with, maybe, live music and dance. We are mystified by the Italian restaurant, after all, we are not in Europe...we've escaped from it. The Ocean pool bar was only meant to be that and it gets reduced on the occasions, as of late, when the outer seating is in the rain. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The resort has some issues Check in was fine except that the agent assigned a room that didn't exist. It took us and our luggage an hour to finally determine the error and fix. At check out (at 3:30 pm) there was but 1 lonely agent at the desk. It took 30 minutes to hand the room cards and towel cards to the agent. The once a week "tidy" house cleaning service arrived at 8:00 am. Which was not convenient. To reschedule one had to call housekeeping. Trying to reach "service express" on the telephone was frustrating. Generally the line would ring FOREVER without being answered. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by True VACATION experience! We were at the resort last week. It is clean, well maintained and best of all, has a staff that is outstanding! We truly enjoyed ourselves and hope we are fortunate enough to visit again one day! The sunsets and beach access are noteworthy!!! October 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel less than expected and over priced Wait staff not overly friendly and less than attentive. Food was average and over priced for the most part. Amenities were ok, but had to pay for everything to get them. Standard Westin was better overall than the Villas. Will stay there next time if I go back to Maui. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location, busy place! The location and facilities are very nice. The property gets VERY busy with limited space out at the pools. It is great for families but not necessarily for those wanting to get away for peace and quiet. The Studio rooms are a little cramped and the kitchenette is very small and not really that functional for those who plan to cook in. Overall, the property was just a little too crowed and busy for my style but it is definitely more low key than the south end of the Kaanapali group of hotels. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5TH Birthday Living on Maui it is always nice to dress up and play "visitor" for a day. We were able to book a villa, during PEAK season, using our SPG points. The upgrade to ocean front was above and beyond any expectations. A few of my son's friends were able to come join the fun at the pirate pool and the amazing Fish Pipe. The parents enjoyed my famous grilled fish tacos under a cabana near by. Reviewing the pictures I will bet that my boys favorite part was enjoying an XL bubble bath with hid two year old sister. Many Mahalos for everything! July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Let Down To use the word villa is stretching the imagination a little. Time share condos is more like it, service is all a la carte so if you go away for a vacation get ready to spend extra to get the rooms cleaned towels changed etc. Views tend to be more of the highway or parking lot and staff seem uninterested in helping apart from our concierge Caroline, she was very nice. Restaurants leave a lot to be desired and happy hour pool drinks taste very watered down. I'm a SPG Gold and very loyal to the brand but this was a big let down. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent family resort for fun and relaxation We have stayed at the Westin Ocean Villas 3 times now, twice with a promotion and once redeeming some starwood points--we love the property. Our kids look forward to the Pirate ship splash pool and waterslides and my husband and I appreciate the in-room kitchens, laundry and of course, impressive hotel grounds. The location in Ka'anapali is away from the busy Whalers Village, but just a 5 minute shuttle ride if you wish to eat or shop in Whalers or the more developed part of Ka'anapali. Great hotel, we will definitely go back. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel lacks "wow" factor. We were in a studio which was small by time share standards. It''s not that there was anything wrong with the Westin; it's just that the property had the feel of a corporate hotel that could be anywhere. I wanted something that said Hawaii - lush tropical landscape with lots of flowers; a tiki bar with Hawaiian carvings- something. I'll go back to Muai but I want more sizzle in my next hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay was just OK We had a most enjoyable time and the Westin Villas was nice. We did have some problems getting our room cleaned, i.e., every day we had to schedule a cleaning time and even with a scheduled time, the cleaners were either very, very late or came ungodly early...the tv was very hard to use and the instructions were unclear. We wanted to rent DVD's, but for the entire time we were there the DVD rental was "Out of Order." All in all, our stay was OK but I'm thinking the North section might have been much better, perhaps. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many misses Pros: Beautiful piece of property. Good snorkeling off beach Friendly Staff Good food quality Laid back atmosphere Many outdoor gas grills Cons: Very limited shade around pool Extremely uncomfortable lounge chairs 4 by 4 foot opening between bathroom and living space results in limited privacy Slow Internet Table in studio too small to eat at South Villa Studio's have no balconies Location is North of Black Rock and somewhat remote making it very difficult to walk to restaurants and shopping Ten dollar cocktails July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and beaches. Shuttle service to other SPG properties and local restaurants was a great amenity to have, to experience the local culture of the island. Beach and pools were awesome, plenty of cabanas, chairs and space to relax but yet also have family fun. Plenty of great snorkeling to be had, plenty of beautiful coral, fish and sea turtles.Food and service at all restaurants was great. Staff was all very helpful and very polite. We will definitely be making a return trip.Can't wait!!!! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great resort for families We look forward to our 5 weeks at the resort every year . The resort is well managed, The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The grounds, pools and beach area are impeccable. You know when you arrive that the rooms are clean and well furnished. All items needed are in the kitchens. They have a shuttle that runs into Lahaina for guests. Bar B Q areas, 3 wonderful restaurants. Exercise rooms, Spa. We love to Snorkel and it is the best reef for fish, turtles and whale watching along Kaanapali Beach March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st vist to Westin and Maui Checked in with Jade, she was fantastic. Knowledgeable and friendly. Offered her assistance in any way possible. Cabana Staff was fantastic always helpful. Brandon was quick to assit me when I was inquiring information about a sting I had from snorkeling. Everything you needed to visit the beach was right there. Rates to rent these items were resonable. Service and food was fantastic at Pulehu. Spa Staff was wonderful and helpful. Ocean pool and grill and Pailolo was ok, not my favorite. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin delivers! We are nearing the end of a three week stay at our home resort here on Maui. Being owners when I booked I enclosed a note that my wife and I would be celebrating 25 years. We had friends visit during our second week and moved to a 2br lock off . Big shutout to Joyarama at the front desk for working hard and moving our location. Our friends have never been to the islands and loved Maui and the Westin. Brandon and the staff at the pool center were terrific. Can not wait to return...Maui Bob January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic.. The Westin Kaanapali Villas gave us a true Westin experience in an incredible location. Stayed in a 1 bedroom deluxe villa in North Villas, Daily HouseKeeping, Ease of Parking, Ocean View 1 bedroom Villa, Excellent food at Pulehu Italian Restaurant, Fresh Towels everyday from Towel Hut, Chidren's Pirate Ship Pool was a heaven for my kids aged (2 & 5), Kieki Camps for my elder one (attended 2 sessions - 1 night and 1 day camp). Spa Helani sessions for myself and wife. Bought groceries at KMART & Costco & Westin Villas provides you with all the kitchen amenities to have a comfortable meal. Lots of Barbeque spots available.. very family oriented.. friendly concierge desk Team (Joseph, Pam).. check-in Desk Team (hannah) who did their best & got us in early at 3.00 PM before their normal check-in hours at 4.00 PM. June 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice! The room was nice (studio size) and well maintained. Although the first room they gave me smelled like cigarette smoke, I requested a different room and was provided one without any problem. Front counter staff stated that although all units on the property are non-smoking, guests are allowed to smoke on the balconies which might explain why the room itself smelled like smoke. I encountered no other issues during my stay. The property was very well maintained with lots of landscaping and clearn/large pools. The propery is located right on the beach which was nice. Although the property was large (1,000+ units) we did not have any problems getting chairs by the pools nor did we experience any delays in getting seated at the onsite restaurants. Food served at the poolside restaurants was very good though somewhat pricey. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good resort hotel in Kaanapali The Westin Villas is a great place to stay with family. Nice amenities , pool area and rooms are up to date with everything you need. We have stayed two years in a row now and love the area.Our only complaint really is just how the heck you can book an ocean view in the INNER courtyard?? We requested that twice now and both times have been put on a low floor on outside facing wing. At the neighbouring hotel to the north you know which room you are getting ( actual room number) We really appreciated that when we stayed in 2011 and 2012. We stay for two weeks and there were no opportunities to move rooms. One would think a 2 week booking might get some attention. I would happily return to the Westin if I can get some assurance of our requested room type. Especially when we book 7 months in advance. Otherwise great spot! LOVE Maui!! March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fitness facilities need improvement Beautiful villas and grounds on a great beach; very clean and well tended to EXCEPT for the fitness centers. There was no one monitoring either of the two fitness facilities and kids were often found running around unsupervised. The equipment was old, dirty and not well maintained and had limited or broken TV's. VERY disappointing as I need to workout daily due to a physical condition and we were told that The Westins are known for their fitness facilities. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience My husband and I stayed at the Westin Villas North for our 40th wedding anniversary. We had an excellent experience. The food in Pulehu was excellent; the open air environment of the restaurant is pleasant and Benji our waiter was very attentive and an excellent server. He made great recommmendations from the menu. The room was upscale and the ocean view was beautiful. The beach is closeby and snorkeling was fun. Security is visible but not intrusive. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel But Beware The Birds The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Villas is an outstanding resort hotel that I would happily stay at again, and recommend to others as well. There is a problem with birds flying around the food areas looking for handouts and landing/defecating on plates and tables which needs to be addressed. The hotel has one cat on the premises but the job is too big for him, and I recommend that management creates and implements a multi-faceted solution to the problem, one of which is to get a lot more cats. Otherwise, this is a terrific vacation spot. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst room in the whole resort When we checked in the front desk told us we were getting an upgrade to an ocean view room. When we got to the room it was right near the main road and we could see a construction site from our balcony. No ocean view at all plus you could hear the traffic. We asked for another room and they gave us one on the bottom floor near the bbqs. They had to move us again because the refrigerator and dishwater did not work. March 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed We've been coming to this hotel for the past 5 years. And while the property is still lovely, all the complimentary, family-friendly activities we enjoyed in the past are no longer being offered or are now offered for a charge. The rates for the room have steadily increased over the years and the services have decreased. We sadly will be looking for somewhere else to stay when we return to Maui. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience I read the reviews before I went on this trip and I must say that my expectations were exceeded. The room was beautiful. We asked for an ocean view room and we had a beautiful view of the ocean and the sunsets each night. We stayed in building 8 in the north tower on the second floor. It offered so much privacy. The villa is very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. We did rent snorkle equipment outside of the villa because of the reviews I read about the expense. This place is so kid friendly (even though we did not have any kids with us it was evident this place had much to offer kids). We ate at the breakfast buffet and was pleased. Nothing exceptional offered but the food was good. We also used the sports bar often and the staff was friendly. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. The beach was beautiful with a beautiful view of the sunsets. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return! My family and I made our first trip to Maui in March 2013... and we can't wait to go back. The Westin Villas NORTH was fantastic, from the amenities, staff, etc. We are in the process of planning our next trip over spring break. From what we experienced... we would definitely suggest staying on the North side (there is a difference). It seems to be newer and not as crowded. Thank you for the memories Westin!! June 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>