The Westin Miyako Kyoto

  • Keage, Sanjo, Higashiyama-ku
  • Kyoto,
  • Kyoto
  • 605-0052
  • Giappone
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Guest feedback on Westin Miyako Hotel It was enlightening to receive a warmth welcome note from the General Manager before my arrival to the Westin Miyako Hotel. I have high expectation on this hotel after checking on the internet regarding the hotel and given that I was also a platinum life time member, I thought I will receive an extraordinary welcome from the hotel - which I did with the rest of hotels in Japan- for e.g. Wwstin and Sheraton hotels in Tokyo. Unfortunately, what i receive from Westin Miayko was a great disappontment. There were couple of incidents as follows: 1.The cocktail spread was pathetic with limited choices and serving (onlt one serving for the appertizers). 2. The wiifi connectivity was not ideal in the lounge. Need to log in and out several times 3. Breakfast serving at the international cuisine - though spread was reasonable but quality was shockingly bad,- do not expect to see this quality of food in Westin and in Japan. 4. People at the front desk - can't speak English well and were rather impolite. Personally, I do not feel respected be a platinum member. . 5. The sauna and swimming facilities - no 'wow' factor. 6. The people at the lounge - keep asking about our room number - i think there ought to be a better system to track if the guests are eligible to access to the lounge. It was rather impolite to see that the staff keep asking guests on their room and in front of other guests. September 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelming Executive Club Lounge The hotel is located on the eastern end of the city and near a subway line. From Kyoto Station there is a free shuttle bus which brings you to the hotel and vice versa. Deluxe room had a sofa and balcony with some nice views. The Westin Executive Lounge was located in a small place with very limited seating. The only saving grace were the views. Breakfast and evening cocktail hours serves extremely light food which was underwhelming. August 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I stayed at this Westin Hotel based on my past experiences with Westin. The air conditioning wasn't operating. In middle of summer in Japan where the temperatures are in the 90s. I reported the situation to the management. The responce was that the other rooms that is comparable to our suit are all soldout and they refused to upgrade us to a better room or at least give us a lower rate per night. July 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice calm stay in the busiestweek in Japan We stayed at this hotel one night in so-called Golden Week in Japan when is the busiest season in Japan. Of course, the facility was full of people, but we could get early check in as requested and were upgraded to the suite. Platinum upgrade to suite is less often in Japan compared in other region, so it is valuable. The room and the facility was a little old but the maintenance was good except the problem of WIFI router. Thanks and see you soon. June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I would recommend the hotel June 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Something wrong A lot of staff but they doing his job very slow. Very hard feather-rfee pillows. Got room with cemetery view. Bit far from downtown. Good shuttle service from train station but no stops at main tourist spots on outbound trip. Platinum lounge is average. Great japanese breakfast. June 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very attentive staff, huge hotel, meh food My friend and I had been traveling through Japan for just short of a week when we arrived at The Westin Miyako Kyoto. We took the subway from Kyoto Station, unaware until after we had arrived that the hotel provides a shuttle. Granted I should have checked myself, but it would have been nice if they'd made that service more obvious when I made my reservation. Would've been a much more pleasant arrival experience. The staff are incredibly attentive when you walk in; so much so that it's almost overwhelming. You're quickly swarmed by 2-3 staff members trying to help you. The room was great...exactly what you would expect from a Westin. My only complaint is the floor plan is a little crazy and our room was very far away from the elevator down several oddly laid out hallways. I ordered room service. I had a craving for a cheeseburger after eating local cuisine since my arrival. It was disappointing. The burger was only available well-done and it tasted more like meatloaf than a burger. They didn't serve it with ketchup, but rather with an unsweetened tomato paste. I loved the location of the hotel. It's right next to several shrines and temples. My friend and I started the day walking to the nearest temple, Nanzen-ji, which is essentially right next door and then spent the rest of the day walking the Philosopher's Walk, visiting all the temples and shrines along the way. It made for a really wonderful day of sightseeing. All my critiques of the hotel are nit picks. It was overall a very good experience. I'm just sharing the few little things that took away from it. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel in Kyoto We stay here for 3 night, check in late but everything was smooth and staffs were very friendly, clean and comfortable room, 2-3 min. walk to subway station that link you to the city and many places. only one thing need to point out is the hotel only have one group of 3 elevator go to the lobby, and quite far away for many rooms April 3, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T07:42:55.124-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_135, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_1427, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>