Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort

  • 155 Moo 2, Nong Thale,
  • Muang
  • Krabi,
  • 81000
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children over twelve years are treated as adults, and an extra person charge per room may apply. Children twelve years and under will receive discounted meals at our buffet, and stay free with parents using existing bedding.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age required for check-in is 18.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well trained staff who try very hard 16 nights of mainly trouble free bliss.Some small issues experienced, waited 1 hour ten mins for someone to come to room as could not lock safe.Also safe is located on floor in wardrobe,not good for old or disabled guests.Must state house keeping as good as anywhere i have ever stayed. Overall would recommend this hotel and gladly return. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and comfortable hotel. The friendliness of the staff made this holiday hotel extra special. Would recommend upgrading to use the lounge for drinks and snacks. Beach outside and to the right of the hotel was fine, just be carefull of glass if you turn left onto the beach. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite, Magical Property My family and I absolutely love Sheraton Krabi. We have stayed here 3 times, for a total of a 2+ months. We are a demanding group, with a toddler, and the Sheraton Krabi team meet and exceed expectations. I am amazed at how well trained they are. Last time we were there I was writing a book and the team really when out of their way to create the conditions necessary for me to write well. The grounds are sweeping and gorgeous, with nice flora and fauna, as well as beach front. This is great place just to rest, be with family, or with friends. One of our absolute favorite properties in the world. Weaknesses: rooms are not luxurious (though they were renovating one entire half of the hotel when we were there last). And the beach, while nice and expansive (it is huge), does not have the fine sand some other places have. But the beach is enormous. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A home away from home My daughter and I spend almost a week at your resort. We were offered an upgrade to Club level which we enjoyed very much. The Club was our favourite destination after diving at Phi Phi and before going to dinner. The business center did one heck of a job when the rental company didn't deliver out car at the agreed time and place. Due to the language barrier we would have been helpless without their help. Hope to return in the near future. April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location This Sheraton has a great location although slightly isolated if you want a buzzing night life and night clubs. Ao Nang is about 15 mins away by courtesy bus although they do charge. Krabi is 45 mins away and a higher charge. Fantastic pools, a good 25m long and a great beach location. Plenty of shade to avoid the sun if you need to. Also has a good gym. Breakfast was pretty good and the rooms were large and well equipped. The only faults were: The bathroom was looking pretty tired with mildew and the wifi is expensive. For a 5 star hotel these should not be problems. The other 5 star hotels we stayed at didn't charge. January 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood standards Being a consultant, I travel often for work and have always been an outspoken proponent of Starwood hotels as a 3-year platinum member. This is the first time I've been driven to write a review for a Starwood hotel, and it's unfortunately not for praise. I took three of my best friends on a week-long trip to Thailand and had told them to expect an incredible experience at the Sheraton. I'm embarrassed I set their expectations so high. I'm actually writing this review from the hotel's Malanti restaurant where we've been waiting for 20+ minutes to order our food. We are one of five tables with a staff of seven wandering about aimlessly. We've asked for help and have been told "one minute" multiple times. Unfortunately, this isn't an isolated experience. Since we've arrived, we've found the staff of this hotel to be slow and unhelpful. Want to take a piece of bread from the club lounge to your room? Good luck getting by the staff who will stop you and ask you to consume said piece of bread before you leave the lounge. Our experience started out on the wrong foot when the hotel refused to honor platinum privileges for our two rooms, something we were explicitly told was acceptable when we called to book. I hope management at this hotel and Starwood folks will work to raise this property to Starwood standards. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eighth Visit We continue to return because the facility is wonderful and the staff is very attentive. Each time we return we feel like we are coming home again. We've been enjoying this facility for several years now and every time we travel to Thailand we make it a point to go to Krabi and stay at the Sheraton! The fitness center and tennis courts add a great dimension to our stay. The Tennis Pro is great! September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall experience overall location /facilities were excellent and met expectations/ Room -poorly designed with poor lighting and storage space. Club lounge and facilities including service was great. Beach facilities were not to standard, hardly any staff around to assist with drinks towels etc. The drivers for the buggy were not readily available to be taken to the rooms, particularly when it was raining. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful holiday experience My boyfriend and I recently spent 3 thoroughly enjoyable nights at the Krabi Sheraton. We found the hotel to be perfectly integrated into the natural habitat of mangrove swamps and coastal ecosystems. The facilities were superb, ample choice of good yet reasonably priced restaurants, very friendly and helpful staff, and an extraordinary spa experience. We will certainly return. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodation features My only comment was that the room furniture has insufficient storage for long stays. There is little or no draw storage in room. Rooms prior to renovation were better equipped. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the Best Great spot! Wonderful pool area and beautiful garden and the Best beach in the area of Ao nang. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel hotel is faultless staff + management cannot do enough for you met every expectation February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay at a Wonderful Resort We spent six nights here and enjoyed every minute. The grounds are spacious and very well maintained. Swimming pools, spa, sports equipment, beach, varied restaurants, what more could you ask for?? platinum recognition was fantastic. the club lounge was wonderful. we took our breakfast there instead of the main restaurant only because it was a bit more cozy. the happy hour cocktails were excellent (i recommend the pineapple juice, lime, and campari one!) we were given a Premium Sea-Facing Studio Suite which was pure luxury. the housekeeping was fantastic with personal little touches like making an elephant out of bathtowels one evening at turndown. the staff everywhere where so kind and gracious. all three restaurants were very good but the Malati Restaurant (Indian) was our favorite. This is truly gourmet Indian food. It was a great pleasure to chat with Urs, the Hotel Manager, from time to time. His eagerness to ensure that our stay was perfect made us feel very welcome. Thank you Urs. We really had a fantastic stay. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by has private beach we stay 3nights, has private beach,white sands,low wave,2 swimming pools, 4resto with cheap price and very good taste,has shuttle bus go to ao nang amd krabi weekend market with cheap fare, August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, relaxed hotel We came to this resort hotel on recommendation from some friends. We had a good, relaxed stay. Service was very good. Rooms are renovated but are already showing wear and tear. We found the hotel building quite run down. The buggies taking us back and forth were superb and forever obliging. The Mandara spa is what I would come back to this hotel for, it was amazing. Breakfast was boring but I would like to mention Joaquim and Hadeesa who gave us excellent service. Rooms were cleaned but not very well, and the four days we were there the bathroom amenities were not replenished. All in all I would recommend this hotel but there is room for improvement. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still great It was not our first stay at the Sheraton and we still consider it the best location around Krabi. The garden is unique, the beach beautiful and quite, all the restaurants well above average. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay in Krabi! This hotel has everything a great beach, big pool area, a very nice spa, excellent food and service. We also enjoyed the Club Lounge very much! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! March 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avergae Stayed here over christmas, horrid rooms horrid bathrooms. I think they have a few rooms refurb but they use these for the special people. I'm still annoyed that I burned my hard earned points on this dump. Shower over the bath with curtain, come on thats motel stuff. hated it, would never stay again nor would I recommend it February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The resort very clean, staff very nice and helpful January 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok - not a category 3 The location of the hotel is great. We really loved the small local town and flavor. Access to local village restaurants are a great plus, instead of being forced to eat at resort prices and resort menus. The pool and sunset views are amazing. Some of the people were nice, while others were not helpful at all. The rooms are horrible. Need updating to be considered a category 3. The bath tub would not drain, and we had to shower in half a foot of water. We couldn't get a late check out, so we had to shower at the fitness center when we returned from our tour the next day, which also would not drain (causing me to slip and fall when I got out of the shower). We checked in and as "Platinum" guests were escorted to the bar area where the only seats were in the sun. We sat there with a shot of coconut juice and waited to be checked in. Mind you there was no one in line at the regular reception desk under the fan. The hotel could not offer us any of the Platinum ammenities: no late check-out, no room upgrade, the free massage, the free equipment - none of it was available when we arrived. If you plan to use these ammentities time your arrival earlier in the day (we arrived at 3 pm, and had a rock climbing tour booked the next day), or stay more than one day. December 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by lower than expected it's disappointed that the room is not upgrade even if booked one month ago. Although the explanation seems reasonable, I cannot accept the situation because my reservantion is so early in last month. Meanwhile, the room is not only small but also bad smell due to just renovation. Additionally, the facility is not so completed like no teeth brush and only one cup for brushing teeth. Water basin and bathroom are blocked like swimming pool. In one word, it is a bad first day of my vacation. After complaint with global customer service center, the service was improved. From third day, the room was upgrade to suit which is excellent. The shuttle bus was upgrade to private car to send us to airport when using instant awards. Besides, some bad experiace happened as well. Due to rain season, we met power off many times during kids shower. the internet speed whatever wires or wireless are very slow. there are not many choices in the breakfast. There should be 15% discount in the hotel restaurant but the waitress did not count when billing. After my reminding, she did not show any sorry to us. The only most satisfication is the experience in SPG lounge. Our checking in was completed there and we can enjoy drinks and snacks free all day. The waiters from China and Chile are so great and kind. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the finest Starwood Properties Ever There is a special charm about this property. One that is very difficult to put down in words, but I have to try because this is an experiece I would like every reader to try out. The room was awsome, it had a balcony, nice bathroom, a coffee machine, and everything else you d expect from a five star... The swimming pool was probably the best thing about this property, thats only if one is asked to pin point....Also, the beach is very inviting with the Sheratons lifeguards overlooking for our safety.... The restaurants, well, no complaints about Mangosteen, but have to praise Gecko. Eating italian food here after 4 days of eating all thai, made us fall in love with Gecko. My wife judges an Italian Restaurant from their Tiramisu, so do order this at the end of the meal... Found the Spa too expensive...Hopefully by the next trip we would have earned more SPG points to use its services.... And last but not the least, there is this one chef who makes these amazing pancakes in the Restaurant in the morning, she has the most beautiful Smile and an awsome hand....Shes healthy look wise, and cooks with a big heart....Her pancakes in the morning was a highlight and the perfect way to begin the day.... Also, one last secret, we are Starwood Priviliged Members, so all food was 50% discount....Turns out to be huge value... June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, peaceful, relaxed great for couples Arrived with my wife on the last week of May 2012. Met a polite very helpful lady called S.K. Check-in was pretty fast, about 10 minute and we were served a drink as we waited. We stayed one night and then upgraded our package to take advantage of a free VIP breakfast and happy hour in the evening at the Club Lounge and a few other benefits. This package was amazing for the added cost. We are very glad to have upgraded. At the Club Lounge the breakfast was a buffet.( and whereas the the variety wasn't as wide as we would have wanted, I shouldn't complain much, it was a great experience) The service was all round fantastic throughout the hotel but there was a young gentleman at the Club Lounge Mr. A who was very patient with our many demands and always remained friendly. The pool is amazing, and the restaurant at the pool was also very convenient. The gym area with the basketball court/tennis court was also a pleasant surprise. Carry a pair of sports shoes if you are sports-inclined. if you don't have sports shoes you can rent a pair for a fee. The Beach was I think one of the best I have experienced. A private beach, with soft sand and the waves were not too aggressive. At night there was a live band at one of the restaurants that were quite good. All in all we had a great experience and were sad to have left so soon(4 days), we will definately plan to stay longer the next time around. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent but not great This is a nice property but the management and staff need improvement. Waitstaff are slow, housekeepers don't understand that three people in the room means three towels, and front desk staff are smiley but not very helpful. With just a few changes in training and responsiveness, this could be a great property. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel and staff, really enjoyed our stay We recently spent a week at the Sheaon Krabi in a seafront suite. The reception member of staff who checked us in was excellent and I wish I had her name so she could be individually praised. Im not sure if she is a senior member of satff but nothing was too much trouble for her, The resort was very quiet and I found the prices in the restaurants competative for a hotel. Our room was excellent, clean, well equiped and we loved the jacuzzi. The room was made very special for us with champagne and flowers and it was our honeymoon and we always had plenty of complimentory drinking water, The only thing I found odd was that there was a plate/knife and napkin on the table in the lounge area, but never any fruit? The club lounge was excellent and well worth the upgrade, There are a few good restaurants outside the hotel but there is also a shuttle bus to Ao Nang for 100bt return, The grounds and pools at the hotel are beautiful and so are the grounds and wildlife. If the hotel has a special even on they always le us know in advance which was great. I really recommend this hotel. We had a look around the uograded premium sea facing rooms (club room), and I have to say I thought the decor was not reflected of Thai culture and the furniture and flooring looked quite cheap. The table in the room looked like a garden/patio table an completely out of place. I dont know what kind of look the densigner was looking for but it is not reflective of the hotel or a club room. That is the only negative thing I can say about the hotel October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is in a good location Guestroom's cleanliness needs improvement. It appeared to be old. Right side of the tap didn't have enough water flow. Shower pressure is not good enough. Wifi should be free in guestroom. The safe sometimes worked, sometimes didn't work. Thai restaurant menu should at least offer noodle soup. Breakfast selection could be better. There were insects on the tomato garnish of the cold cut dish. But the hotel is located at a good site so it is a natural advantage. Staffs are friendly and helpful. If the hotel improves the different areas, it will be a more attractive hotel for people to stay. December 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel OK, staff less so The hotel itself is nice. Great location, with huge amounts of green space and an excellent beach. Minor issues around the room (inoperable door) repaired quick enough once we called. Spa was excellent. Great ambiance and good Thai massage. The bigger issue for us, and the reason why we won't be recommending or coming back was the experience from the staff generally. Requests regularly not followed thru on, multiple phone calls to get requests fulfilled and more than once had to walk to the front desk (including once with luggage) as phone calls flat out ignored. Once or twice here or there I could look the other way, but over a half dozen times over the course of a 2 night stay is just too much. Lots of options for places to stay for a weekend away. First and last time for us at Sheraton Krabi. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel experience This is a honeymoon trip with my hubby and we receive a surprise from the hotel on seeing the flowers and petals arrangement on the bed. The room had a great ambience and almost everything we needed (ie other than bottle opener and the power adapter). The service staff was friendly and helpful. The beach is clean and the pool is beautiful. The only area for improvement is on the drainage; the toliet has a bad smell and was pretty unbearable despite the room being clean (a suggestion would be putting on some aroma or air refreshener) ; the power got cut a few times but it was not too bad impact. The experience was overall wonderful. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing getaway My husband, my 2 daughter 21 & 19 and myself have just come back from 11 night stay at krabi sheraton. The resort was beautifully set out and on a very good beach with a number of restaurants within walking distance. Spent most of our time around the pool and on the beach and ate out every night. The shuttle into Ao Nang was very useful for trips into somewhere with a bit more life. Breakfast was excellent and varied and of very good quality. The staff attentive and always helpful but perhaps not as friendly as i had expected. However. this maybe something to do with language barriers. The trainee managers were excellent and extremely helpful, very nice to see young people being given the opportunity to shine and develop professionally. A real shame there was not free wifi everywhere in the complex. We really enjoyed our stay and would definately return. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite hotel! Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort is our favorite hotel in Thailand; we just came home from our third stay there (we have now spent a total of 6 weeks at this resort). This time we came together with another family of 4 and the Hotel Manager was so very helpful with a connecting room for them, he is truly a pearl (might be a Swedish expression!)! The location is perfect; right on the beach, it is so calm and the area has beautiful surroundings, it is actually not unusual to be alone walking on the beach in the morning hours. If you want to go by a long tail boat or a speed boat to for example Phi Phi or Hong Island they are just by the beach waiting for you. The rooms are clean and the housekeeping staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfortable. Our cleaning lady always remembered that we liked to have ice cubes in our ice bucket in the room every night. These are the small but important things that you really enjoy and like as a guest. The breakfast has everything – a lot of fresh fruit, eggs made any style, crispy bacon, sausages, pan cakes, waffles, yoghurt, warm dishes, coleslaw, ham and more. I get hungry just by thinking about the breakfast there. The hotel also offers several kinds of buffets, the barbeque buffet is situated right on the beach and I really recommend it, you don’t want to miss it. You hear the waves at the same time as you have your delicious dinner, lovely! The bar close to the lobby has a great view and also live music every night. The restaurants on the resort are all very nice, Gecko offers Italian food and this time we had pizza, lasagna and other pasta dishes. Never disappointed! The restaurant Malati offers Royal Thai Cuisine and also indian food, again everything tastes wonderful! The hotel has a Spa and even though it is much more expensive here than in the neighborhood outside the hotel area it is worth spending your money at Sheraton. High class and the staff takes care of you like you’ve never been taken care of before. We do not want to forget to thank the General Manager for the hospitality and always fun and interesting conversation; we hope to see him and his staff again soon. If you want a calm vacation, a stay at a clean, friendly, top-of-the-line-hotel, you need to book your room at Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort! You will not be disappointed! January 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>