Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort

  • 155 Moo 2, Nong Thale,
  • Muang
  • Krabi,
  • 81180
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Children twelve years and under will receive discounted buffet meals.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age required for check-in is 18.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property The landscaping of this property is stunning! They have 2 very nice pools and a huge lawn covered with whispering pine trees. There are 3 restaurants onsite, to meet every taste. We mostly ate at the Mediterranean style Geckos, which had delicious food. There was a wedding while we were there, and it looked like the hotel did a fantastic job for them. This is also a great place for families as they have a kids club with activities. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 The hotel is every thing and more I was impressed when the hotel did a room change for me instantly upon request. The facility are very well maintained, especially the beach and the swimming pool. Rooms are clean and tidy. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff will meet your requests almost immediately which was impressive given the size of the resort. Only fault that I could find was that not all the staff were welcoming. Some had frowns on their faces when talked to. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing getaway My husband, my 2 daughter 21 & 19 and myself have just come back from 11 night stay at krabi sheraton. The resort was beautifully set out and on a very good beach with a number of restaurants within walking distance. Spent most of our time around the pool and on the beach and ate out every night. The shuttle into Ao Nang was very useful for trips into somewhere with a bit more life. Breakfast was excellent and varied and of very good quality. The staff attentive and always helpful but perhaps not as friendly as i had expected. However. this maybe something to do with language barriers. The trainee managers were excellent and extremely helpful, very nice to see young people being given the opportunity to shine and develop professionally. A real shame there was not free wifi everywhere in the complex. We really enjoyed our stay and would definately return. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Fantastic Hotel, excellent location. Staff were very attentive. Nothing too much trouble. All staff went out of their way to help and were always polite and courteous. Malati pool bar staff were excellent especially Apinya who we will miss, she is top draw. Beach incredible. Local restaurants are incredible. You need to visit this hotel. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OUR THIRD VISIT Lovely hotel nice staff very relaxing holiday June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful beach with powder soft sand Really enjoyed the breakfast ! Great selection and beautiful landscaped gardens, pools and beach with shade which makes its perfect for sand play . June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall experience was good The features and facilities of the hotel were exceptional; the pool was beautiful with the sea in the background. Although there was rain throughout our stay, it wasn't bothersome too much because the rooms were comfortable and relaxing with a picturesque view of the sea. The service was good but not excpetional. I would like to see more feeling in the service although staff did do their required steps. Also, we only ate at Mangosteen's because there was a little bit of a variety in different food offerings. however, the food was great - love the steak but service similiar to what was stated above. I took part in raising funds for charity and won a 2 night stay. The only major disappointment was that the voucher stated free breakfast for 2 but upon arrival they said it was not included even though clearly stated. Quite disappointed but other areas no major concerns. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We had a fantastic stay in Krabi with my husband and two pre-schooler children. The resort was beautiful and the staff were wonderful. We stayed in a premium studio suite and it was great for small kids - they just shared the daybed. - We loved the pools - We loved the view and the overall look of the resort - The staff were great and very friendly Shame that there weren't more kids in kids club, my kids played there for an hour a day and enjoyed it but would have loved it more if there were other kids there. I think it should be promoted more. We loved the idea of movie nights in the bar area - great for kids but we didn't get to one. Club Lounge was great. Staff were very friendly. I think more regular return shuttles to from Ao Nang would be helpful - maybe each hour every night. Overall I would not hesitate to return. I have already recommended this property to family. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Friendly Staff, awesome pools and cozy rooms. We got upgrade to a suite, which was the best ever experience! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Room Stayed for 3d/2n. Rooms were awesome as we checked in two different room i.e. the deluxe club and premier club room which was twice bigger with jacuzzi. So beautiful room, spacious and clean! The only thing we were uncomfortable as the food mostly non halal food. Pls. try to improve this as at Krabi halal raw materials are easy to get. However we really enjoy our stay and will come back soon. December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Krabi is great hotel for relaxing with sun, sea and hospitality Sheraton Krabi is very good hotel in terms of location, sea, private beach and facilities. The hotel is in a natural environment with full of trees, birds and beauties. It is a stone throw close to all alternatives for every type of guests and needs; hopping to islands, diving, snorkeling, various types of trips, shopping or relaxing on the beach under the pine trees with the sounds of the birds. March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feeling the standard was dropped I stayed between 18 to 20 May 2013. I stayed here once last year which was a superb experience so I decided to come back. Pros. 1. The environment is very nice (pool, scenic view, good fitness) 2. Peaceful Cons. 1. the bathroom was a bit smelly. 2. Found cockroach twice, once in the bathroom and other was in the restaurant (cucumber bowl, Breakfast at Mangosteen) 3. Breakfast was not good. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely pools Large resort lovely facilities. ALL staff very friendly. loved both pools and the beach. Great breakfast. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel not as what i expect The food need to be improved especially the Malati Restaurant, I've experience Royal Thai cuisine before but not what i ate at Malati. the service is slow, the staff unable to respond properly, the food arrive already cold. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel setting is a little piece of paradise This was my third visit to the Sheraton in Krabi. This time we were a group of 11 celebrating a double birthday. The hotel acknowledged both birthdays with cake and champagne sent to the rooms of the ladies on their birthday. I love the setting of the hotel and the location, far enough away from Ao Nang but close enough to go there by the hotel shuttle bus if you want. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Krabi a memorable experience The service at the hotel definitely went beyond our expectations, the rooms were very comfortable, the food was exquisite and the staff there were truly the epitome of hospitality, all of them deserve to be mentioned but one in particular was Ranjeet at the Malati restaurant,who cooked us some very delicious vegetarian Indian food. We hope to be back soon, thank you. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family Hotel We stayed for 3 nights with 3 boys. The pool is great for kids 3-12 years old. There are 2 pool area which makes the pools relatively quiet. The kids menu was good. My kids were happy with the burger and pizza etc. We did 2 tours through the activity desk at the hotel. The facility and staff were great. Overall we had a great relaxing time and would certainly return. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 SHERATON KRABI BEACH RESORT : UN COIN DE PARADIS ! ... A CORNER IN PARADISE ! ... SHERATON KRABI BEACH RESORT HAS GREAT FEATURES : 1. VERY SUCCESSFUL RENOVATION IN YEAR 2012 ; 2. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF WITH GREAT HOSPITALITY ; 3. VERY GOOD / EXCELLENT FOODS : INTERNATIONAL & THAI CUISINES ; 4. VERY BEAUTIFUL WHITE SANDY BEACHES ; 5. VERY WIDE AREA , BEAUTIFUL FLOWERS , VERY NICE SUN RISE & GREAT SUN SET ; 6. VERY CLEAN & CONFORTABLE ROOMS ; ETC ... November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by When winter in Europe... We've stayed in Sheraton Krabi for a fortnight in the second half of January'13. Everything was excellent,if I look for any negative it's hard to find. Medusas in the see is not fault of the hotel. The only thing that hotel should amend is that to offer more space for colthes in room,e.g. should put two shelves above the luggage holder. Balazs /Hungary Budapest January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully presented in a beautiful location I stayed in this hotel for two weeks for a working meeting and conference. The location sensational and the grounds and all outdoor facilities presented impeccably. The rooms have recently been upgraded and this has been achieved to very high standard. The food is also of high quality and there is plenty of choice. One of the best locations I have ever stayed. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by More then expected Fabulous is the word... Amazing service and wonderful resort. Thank you for making our stay memorable and thanks a ton for making my birthday special ....one of the Yummiest cake I ever had... Even my kids can't stop talking abt it.. Only one complaint I have that the kids club close down very early probably at 6 if you can extend that time it will be awesome. October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well trained staff who try very hard 16 nights of mainly trouble free bliss.Some small issues experienced, waited 1 hour ten mins for someone to come to room as could not lock safe.Also safe is located on floor in wardrobe,not good for old or disabled guests.Must state house keeping as good as anywhere i have ever stayed. Overall would recommend this hotel and gladly return. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st trip to Krabi Excellent service from the attentive and friendly staff at the hotel. Good quiet beach in front of the hotel which is not crowded May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet Othevise met our expectations, but all pool and other activities required visitors active request (although activities were listed on a daily activities schedule)- the staff did not collect/call people for those. On contrary, they seemed to be happy if no-one showed up, so we (family of 3 teens) felt almost guilty for requesting water polo etc January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features, but lack in services staff not always english speaker, F&B provided in all restaurants is unexpectedly expensive for Thailande standars May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort This hotel has great features, in particular the spectacular landscaping! It is a large, well designed resort. Although a large resort it is quiet and serene. The Club facilities are very good. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Krabi hit all the marks Stayed for 4 days after driving up from KL. An excellent hotel staff were wonderful, the room made my wife drool. Would go back anytime. Only two negatives, firstly the club lounge is very limited in terms of drinks and food compared to the lounges I am used to in other chains. This meant that my wife could not eat the non halal food that seemed to make up half the food, and when I went to the club on the beach martinis I could not get a red wine, nor could I get a martini since it was not on the list of sweet cocktails. The answer is I suspect to request a cocktail without the additional ingredients (no good for the malt whiskey drinkers). The staff in the club lounge were wonderful and went beyond the call of duty. My second issue was with loud guests had 3 meals ruined by a loud lady from chicago who discussed the food and the world at the top of her lungs with her children and the world. While the european children looked on in amazement. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great setting, great service! We stayed here for our honeymoon and were extremely happy with the hotel and service we received. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and the facilities were excellent, and the setting idyllic. We were able to enjoy the Loy Krathong festival at the hotel, which was a real treat. Thanks for making our time really special! December 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent but not great This is a nice property but the management and staff need improvement. Waitstaff are slow, housekeepers don't understand that three people in the room means three towels, and front desk staff are smiley but not very helpful. With just a few changes in training and responsiveness, this could be a great property. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Property with a Gorgeous Beach A good hotel with a fantastic property. The view from the swimming pool is awesome. They are blessed with a gorgeous white sand beach that makes your holiday refreshing, relaxing and enjoyable. The sit outs in the Green Lawns overlooking the Blue/Green waters of the sea is fantastic. Great place for a family vacation. January 12, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>