Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort

  • Urbanizacion Salobre Golf SN,
  • Gran Canaria
  • Maspalomas,
  • 35100
  • Spain
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is quality We feel that the interests of your guests have been thought about in great detail. The staff are so friendly and informative. We had a great relaxing time-just what we needed. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hidden Gem Another exceptional Sheraton hotel. From the moment you arrive at the barriers leading to the resort, you are overwhelmed by the beauty of the resort. The hotel is more suited to couples. H. However I was there with 3 young children and 3 adults and had a fantastic time. If you just want to relax, indulge and enjoy your family break, look no further. It was spotlessly clean and well maintened. Very attentive staff, who always smile. The sunset and the 11th floor area needs to be seen to believe it. A couples dream!! I can't fault this hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Golfers Location is unique, great for Golfers and travellers who like the sun and Swimming but do not need the sea and beaches. Level 11 is a pergect Getaway. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Of The Best Hotel Experiences Of All Time From the warm greeting on the first day, and the much needed welcome drink to the very last day at the Sheraton Salobre, this was one of the best hotel experiences ever. The hotel was beautiful, the staff were amazing and the food was incredible. I would recommend this hotel to ANYONE visiting Gran Canaria. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place to relax and unwind We stayed here for just one week and from the moment we walked in the door we were blown away by the friendly staff and the atmosphere in the hotel. The facilities in our room were very good. We used all the pools but the sunset pool has to be the best. Food in the buffet restaurant was excellent too with every need catered for and we were made to feel special by all the staff. The only thing we found uncomfortable was to have smokers in the outside eating area whilst we were eating. This is definitely a place where couples can relax and spend valuable time together. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect relaxing break From first minute until the last, Sheraton Salobre offers an amazing experience. Excellent rooms, great pools, wonderful staff, lovely food. The perfect venue for a relaxing break for couples or keen golfers. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is verry nice Nice hotel/location, views, food verry good, nice top tapa restaurant!!, just only when we arrived no towels in the room ...but the reception fixed this problem within 30min June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Petra and Matthias Exciting experience :the natural and warm friendly attitude of any staff. Great adult pool area - complete relaxation. To be shared just with friends* June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff All members of hotel staff are very professional, friendly and helpful. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax in Style Fantastic place to relax in style. Great pools with plenty sun loungers and shades, lovely spa and even stretch and relax sessions on the sunset deck to end the day. Great selection at breakfast and dinner buffet and only criticism is that food could have been warmer. Hotel fairly isolated but transport to the beach available. No entertainment available in the evenings which were fairly boring, but all in all a lovely place to relax. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Salobre Golf and Spa, Maspalomas. The hotel is in a superb location with all the rooms overlooking the golf course, the mountains and the distant sea. The breakfasts in the Gofio restaurant are particularly good with an excellent choice to suit all tastes, and very attentive staff run by the excellent Adam. The Tapas restaurant Camaleon offers particularly good value. The Sunset Bar and infinity pool on the 11th floor offers something completely different to most hotels. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Totally relaxed The 2 off us needed to totally relax and this hotel did not let us down, the staff , hotel and surrounding delivered much more than we expected and at the end of the 2nd day of our weeks stay were relax beyond all our hopes the week would bring. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel far exceeded our expectations We booked the deal at quite short notice because of price and location and were unsure what to expect. We were delighted with every aspect of our stay; pools,room,food service and will certainly look out for future Sheraton offers. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good good good good room, good food, nice shower, good views, good location June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxurious surroundings Couldn't find fault with any aspect of the hotel.It'sexcellent facilities provided for all our needs and the professionalism of the staff ensured excellent service and attention throughout our stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Classiest Act on the Island OVERALL IMPRESSION: Gran Canaria has long lacked a truly 5-star destination resort and although this Sheraton has been around for some time, I don’t believe the travel community realizes - at least I didn’t - what a welcome gem this place is! SPG RECOGNITION: Excellent. Upgrade to a fine suite. No Sheraton Club. In-room amenity twice. THE ROOM: End of corridor with windows and gorgeous views on three sides. Elegant and personalized decor. One of the most beautiful baths anywhere with a gorgeous jacuzzi and double vanity. LOCATION: Very isolated. In my case, this was a plus as I love the sun and the good weather of Gran Canaria but really don’t appreciate the hordes and general tackiness of the seaside resort towns of the south coast. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The web-site and available press coverage does nothing to prepare you for the utter high-design elegance and beauty of this place. The whole property looks like a set for a fashion layout from the gorgeous cactus gardens to the hilltop Bali beds. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: While the multi-building lay-out has its charm and I would not change it, the signage leaves much to be desired and the poor lighting in most of the corridors will have you wishing for breadcrumbs, string or a compass to find your way to your room. ONE THING TO KNOW: This truly is a destination resort - located on the top of a mountain miles from the hubbub of Playa del Ingles and Maspalomas. There is a shuttle to a private beach club near the famous dunes but for those seeking solitude and relaxation, you could very well never leave the resort. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace, perfect peace! We have recently returned from 10 days of total relaxation and pampering! This hotel is set high in the hills above Maspalomas and is the perfect place to relax and unwind. The views are stunning, especially from the balconies on the higher floors and the area around the Sunset Pool. The room was large and well equiped and the room maintainance was excellent throughout our stay. The staff were very helpful and eager to please. The food was good and very reasonably priced if you take the half board option on arrival Overall a great holiday. Thanks for looking after us. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First or regular guest ? I travel to the Sheraton Salobre Golf relatively often since 2008. I’ve been there nine or ten times. My last visit in this hotel was from the 4 th to 9 th of April 2014. The services in the hotel are on a very good level and hotel staff is pleasant especially receptionists whose are working in this hotel for a longer time. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A unique property with good facilities You climb out of the main tourist area of Meloneras and drive up into the hills leaving the main highway and taking a small, twisty road. Then suddenly you arrive at the gate of what looks like a Golf Course. You drive on, over some very annoying (!) speed bumps through the Golf Resort and past some fantastic looking villas and 5 minutes later you arrive at the Sheraton Hotel. It is a very unique hotel, built into the hillside with some amazing architecture. It is full of different areas to sit and enjoy the various pools and sundecks, which is the most striking feature about this hotel .....stay for a week and sit somewhere different every day ! Rooms are great too with some unique features. The balconies with furniture are especially excellent. You have to accept the rather remote location of this hotel .....there is nothing else around (unless you play golf, which we didn't) so you do need to go for the Half-Board Package unless you are prepared to rent a car or take taxis to get to and from Meloneras in the evenings. The buffet dinner is excellent. The free shuttle service to the Sheraton Beach House in Meloneras was a life-saver for us as it does give guests the chance to get out to the main beach area. It was a pity though that this service did not operate in the evenings. No SPG recognition at check-in, which surprised me. I had to state that I was a Gold Member before I was offered the Gold Benefits. Very nice staff who provided excellent service throughout the Resort. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real 5 Stars We stay for th Second Time in this hotel April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing relaxing haven I have just returned from staying five nights. I cannot praise the hotel highly enough from the minute we arrived the staff could not have been more helpful. We were given a wonderful room. The food is fresh and well presented in all of the restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would love to return. It is pure luxury! April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel. my kids and I relly enjoyed our stay in Salobre. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by new adventures We had a great vacation! My son, friend, and I spent a week exploring Gran Canaria by sea, land, and air with the help of the hotel staff. We began each day watching a gorgeous sunrise over the top of a nearby mountain from the balcony of our room. We then set off to thorough enjoy an afternoon submarine voyage, an island tour by helicopter, hiking along an historic trail, and riding horses in the countryside. All adventure arrangements were handled efficiently and professionally by the front desk staff. We spent a few afternoons being pampered at the spa and highly recommend their treatments! Sitting by the pool was also a relaxing end to our fun-filled days. We enjoyed delicious meals at all of the resort restaurants provided by friendly wait staff. In fact, all of the staff at Sheraton Salobre were friendly and helpful. They seemed sincerely interested in our well-being. The week went by too fast. It was a much-needed and much-appreciated week of decompression and stress relief in a beautiful setting, one we all agree we will visit again. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a haven. Vey nice and efficient staff. Hotel facilities are very well organized with a very nice views. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salobre 40 wedding anniversary This was a wonderful way to celebrate 40 years together. The service and attention to detail was exemplary. We will certainly come back but only if the weather improves. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Non Golfer , chose this hotel , nice property built on mountain steps , excellent swimming pools with top of the hill pool where you can see sky , mountains , sunset , stars at night Nice rooms , room service needs improvement , very clean , although located far from sea we enjoyed and relaxed, Food was good , restaurant staff were excellent in particular Chef who prepared Vegetarian Meals for us , many thanks, Water bottles in rooms would be nice, No power shower March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs a update in Service. Golf : after 5 golf rounds staff recognised me and I got a halfway, 0,5 l of water for 18 holes is too less, Golf course north & sued are in a good condition, but not perfect. NO 19th hole!!!! Spa: in a 5star hotel it should be possible to use sauna & steam bath without charge. Hotel: in the room: missing laundry bag, missing cotton-ball to remove make up, missing shower cab, missing file, frayed bath robe, Complicated handling with the TV, missing tonic water in the minibar, very nice architecture of the bathroom. Restaurants: I only book breakfast but at my first evening it was not possible to get 1 table for 1 person at 9pm. So room service and this charges €18 for nearly the same salad portion as the restaurants at € 6. Unbelievable! The reception staff tries to be very friendly so it is not there fault that at the check out at 12 am you feel like thanks for staying with us but now bye bye you have paid already goodbye. There was no possibility to leave my clothes in the spa in a locker just if I would pay €15 for the spa. Sorry that can not be. If I am a preferred guest it must be possible to stay till departure time or there must be a possibility to leave my clothes without discussion. Before gran canaria I often visited hotels for golf and the organisation of all was more easy going. The guest does not recognise the difficult way of organisation of a hotel and this is perfect because this gives the guest the feeling off an excellent stay. I had the feeling I have to pay every single hand movement. I am not your quality management, but I think you can improve you service all over all, because the simple single thinks are there they should not be. Last example the bar 230 had not take away the glasses of the night before till 3pm i. The afternoon!!!!! Absolute no go!!!! In a 5 star hotel. Best of the hotel are the infinity pools and the Hugh perfect beach beds!! March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great architecture hotel is rather old ; maintencance in the rooms/showers is incredibely poor housekeeping doesn't make an eveningservice , as one would expect in a 5*hotel food joice in the restaurants is rather mediocre, the winelist is way below the average of the restaurants in meloneras!! staff is very friendly but usually not trained enough to give competent answers. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful staff It was a pleasure to return for the 8th year and be greeted by familiar faces at Reception, and Dining, and other helpful staff in every area of the hotel. The changes to the Menus in Perenquen and Chameleon were excellent and of superb quality and presentation. Relaxing, beautiful, countryside location with outstanding views, made easier with a car for exploring the area. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay Fantastic hotel, very quiet and silent in spite of the number of rooms. Very spacious and beautiful terasse on the last floor on the top of the hill where you can isolate yourself right under the sky. Extermely nice and discreet staff. Ideal hotel for disconnection from daily life and work. March 2, 2014
  • 2015-05-24T20:17:10.945-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_230, tr_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_1468, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>