Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort

  • Urbanizacion Salobre Golf SN,
  • Gran Canaria
  • Maspalomas,
  • 35100
  • Spain
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! A Group of 10 - celebrating a 60th birthday - enjoyed every minute of it. The Hospitality Manager Cristhian Armas was really helpful in order to help us plan the event. We will be back! December 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor food Overall the hotel was good but badly let down by the food. The choices of food seemed to favour the German and Scandinavian guests. There were other British guests at the hotel who also mentioned the lack of choices.The worse thing of all was the temperature of the food which whatever time you used the restaurant was barley warm. For that reason I could not recommend this hotel. The lighting in many parts of the hotel were also inadequate. December 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by setting is wonderfull we think the hotel has been designed very well the setting is lovely.the staff were excellent and every thing else was lovely except the food.the variety was very good but the hot selection was very poor. as we previously resided in spain for some 12 years we did not expect the food to be red hot but also did not expect it to be cold and I mean cold so consequently ate mainly salads.the only other thing is the mini bar on two separate occasions we were charged for items we did not have but your excellent staff resolved the situation. but we had a lovely holiday and feel if these faults were rectified we would return.regards mr + mrs monks December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resturant Bad place of the restaurant. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by November Break Highly recommend this Hotel, without a doubt Great staff/facilities/location. Spent 7 nights and each one memorable November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing stay We had a relaxing stay at the Sheraton Salobre. Although there were a few points that could use improvement: shower was hard to adjust to the right temperature, it kept getting to hot or to cold; the airconditioning made a lot of noise, so we turned it off during the night. The buffet restaurant Gofio could be very crowded. Some staffmembers were very helpfull and attentive, other staffmembers didn't seem to care... The spa was really nice, had a wonderful massage there. Shower in the room was very spacious, nice balcony with seats and sofa. Good food at the Rice bar Palmera. Housekeeping was good. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is quality We feel that the interests of your guests have been thought about in great detail. The staff are so friendly and informative. We had a great relaxing time-just what we needed. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hidden Gem Another exceptional Sheraton hotel. From the moment you arrive at the barriers leading to the resort, you are overwhelmed by the beauty of the resort. The hotel is more suited to couples. H. However I was there with 3 young children and 3 adults and had a fantastic time. If you just want to relax, indulge and enjoy your family break, look no further. It was spotlessly clean and well maintened. Very attentive staff, who always smile. The sunset and the 11th floor area needs to be seen to believe it. A couples dream!! I can't fault this hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Golfers Location is unique, great for Golfers and travellers who like the sun and Swimming but do not need the sea and beaches. Level 11 is a pergect Getaway. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Of The Best Hotel Experiences Of All Time From the warm greeting on the first day, and the much needed welcome drink to the very last day at the Sheraton Salobre, this was one of the best hotel experiences ever. The hotel was beautiful, the staff were amazing and the food was incredible. I would recommend this hotel to ANYONE visiting Gran Canaria. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place to relax and unwind We stayed here for just one week and from the moment we walked in the door we were blown away by the friendly staff and the atmosphere in the hotel. The facilities in our room were very good. We used all the pools but the sunset pool has to be the best. Food in the buffet restaurant was excellent too with every need catered for and we were made to feel special by all the staff. The only thing we found uncomfortable was to have smokers in the outside eating area whilst we were eating. This is definitely a place where couples can relax and spend valuable time together. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect relaxing break From first minute until the last, Sheraton Salobre offers an amazing experience. Excellent rooms, great pools, wonderful staff, lovely food. The perfect venue for a relaxing break for couples or keen golfers. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is verry nice Nice hotel/location, views, food verry good, nice top tapa restaurant!!, just only when we arrived no towels in the room ...but the reception fixed this problem within 30min June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Petra and Matthias Exciting experience :the natural and warm friendly attitude of any staff. Great adult pool area - complete relaxation. To be shared just with friends* June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff All members of hotel staff are very professional, friendly and helpful. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax in Style Fantastic place to relax in style. Great pools with plenty sun loungers and shades, lovely spa and even stretch and relax sessions on the sunset deck to end the day. Great selection at breakfast and dinner buffet and only criticism is that food could have been warmer. Hotel fairly isolated but transport to the beach available. No entertainment available in the evenings which were fairly boring, but all in all a lovely place to relax. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Salobre Golf and Spa, Maspalomas. The hotel is in a superb location with all the rooms overlooking the golf course, the mountains and the distant sea. The breakfasts in the Gofio restaurant are particularly good with an excellent choice to suit all tastes, and very attentive staff run by the excellent Adam. The Tapas restaurant Camaleon offers particularly good value. The Sunset Bar and infinity pool on the 11th floor offers something completely different to most hotels. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Totally relaxed The 2 off us needed to totally relax and this hotel did not let us down, the staff , hotel and surrounding delivered much more than we expected and at the end of the 2nd day of our weeks stay were relax beyond all our hopes the week would bring. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel far exceeded our expectations We booked the deal at quite short notice because of price and location and were unsure what to expect. We were delighted with every aspect of our stay; pools,room,food service and will certainly look out for future Sheraton offers. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good good good good room, good food, nice shower, good views, good location June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxurious surroundings Couldn't find fault with any aspect of the hotel.It'sexcellent facilities provided for all our needs and the professionalism of the staff ensured excellent service and attention throughout our stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Classiest Act on the Island OVERALL IMPRESSION: Gran Canaria has long lacked a truly 5-star destination resort and although this Sheraton has been around for some time, I don’t believe the travel community realizes - at least I didn’t - what a welcome gem this place is! SPG RECOGNITION: Excellent. Upgrade to a fine suite. No Sheraton Club. In-room amenity twice. THE ROOM: End of corridor with windows and gorgeous views on three sides. Elegant and personalized decor. One of the most beautiful baths anywhere with a gorgeous jacuzzi and double vanity. LOCATION: Very isolated. In my case, this was a plus as I love the sun and the good weather of Gran Canaria but really don’t appreciate the hordes and general tackiness of the seaside resort towns of the south coast. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The web-site and available press coverage does nothing to prepare you for the utter high-design elegance and beauty of this place. The whole property looks like a set for a fashion layout from the gorgeous cactus gardens to the hilltop Bali beds. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: While the multi-building lay-out has its charm and I would not change it, the signage leaves much to be desired and the poor lighting in most of the corridors will have you wishing for breadcrumbs, string or a compass to find your way to your room. ONE THING TO KNOW: This truly is a destination resort - located on the top of a mountain miles from the hubbub of Playa del Ingles and Maspalomas. There is a shuttle to a private beach club near the famous dunes but for those seeking solitude and relaxation, you could very well never leave the resort. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace, perfect peace! We have recently returned from 10 days of total relaxation and pampering! This hotel is set high in the hills above Maspalomas and is the perfect place to relax and unwind. The views are stunning, especially from the balconies on the higher floors and the area around the Sunset Pool. The room was large and well equiped and the room maintainance was excellent throughout our stay. The staff were very helpful and eager to please. The food was good and very reasonably priced if you take the half board option on arrival Overall a great holiday. Thanks for looking after us. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First or regular guest ? I travel to the Sheraton Salobre Golf relatively often since 2008. I’ve been there nine or ten times. My last visit in this hotel was from the 4 th to 9 th of April 2014. The services in the hotel are on a very good level and hotel staff is pleasant especially receptionists whose are working in this hotel for a longer time. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A unique property with good facilities You climb out of the main tourist area of Meloneras and drive up into the hills leaving the main highway and taking a small, twisty road. Then suddenly you arrive at the gate of what looks like a Golf Course. You drive on, over some very annoying (!) speed bumps through the Golf Resort and past some fantastic looking villas and 5 minutes later you arrive at the Sheraton Hotel. It is a very unique hotel, built into the hillside with some amazing architecture. It is full of different areas to sit and enjoy the various pools and sundecks, which is the most striking feature about this hotel .....stay for a week and sit somewhere different every day ! Rooms are great too with some unique features. The balconies with furniture are especially excellent. You have to accept the rather remote location of this hotel .....there is nothing else around (unless you play golf, which we didn't) so you do need to go for the Half-Board Package unless you are prepared to rent a car or take taxis to get to and from Meloneras in the evenings. The buffet dinner is excellent. The free shuttle service to the Sheraton Beach House in Meloneras was a life-saver for us as it does give guests the chance to get out to the main beach area. It was a pity though that this service did not operate in the evenings. No SPG recognition at check-in, which surprised me. I had to state that I was a Gold Member before I was offered the Gold Benefits. Very nice staff who provided excellent service throughout the Resort. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real 5 Stars We stay for th Second Time in this hotel April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing relaxing haven I have just returned from staying five nights. I cannot praise the hotel highly enough from the minute we arrived the staff could not have been more helpful. We were given a wonderful room. The food is fresh and well presented in all of the restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would love to return. It is pure luxury! April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel. my kids and I relly enjoyed our stay in Salobre. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by new adventures We had a great vacation! My son, friend, and I spent a week exploring Gran Canaria by sea, land, and air with the help of the hotel staff. We began each day watching a gorgeous sunrise over the top of a nearby mountain from the balcony of our room. We then set off to thorough enjoy an afternoon submarine voyage, an island tour by helicopter, hiking along an historic trail, and riding horses in the countryside. All adventure arrangements were handled efficiently and professionally by the front desk staff. We spent a few afternoons being pampered at the spa and highly recommend their treatments! Sitting by the pool was also a relaxing end to our fun-filled days. We enjoyed delicious meals at all of the resort restaurants provided by friendly wait staff. In fact, all of the staff at Sheraton Salobre were friendly and helpful. They seemed sincerely interested in our well-being. The week went by too fast. It was a much-needed and much-appreciated week of decompression and stress relief in a beautiful setting, one we all agree we will visit again. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a haven. Vey nice and efficient staff. Hotel facilities are very well organized with a very nice views. April 6, 2014
  • 2016-02-13 T06:08:51.620-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_240, tr_240
  • loc_en_US, sid_1468, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>