Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort

  • Urbanizacion Salobre Golf SN,
  • Gran Canaria
  • Maspalomas,
  • 35100
  • Spain
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel´s quiet The hotel is very good, but the staff are better. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely peaceful and relaxing holiday Booked at the last minute for a lazy break it was perfect, lovely appointed rooms and very quiet. Plenty of space around the pools. From the moment we arrived the staff were very helpful but not intrusive. The food was very good, best selection of fruit for breakfast I have seen in a long time and dinner was a delight every evening made better by the excellent service from the waiters in particular Juan who was a really nice guy. Service in the dining room at all meals was superb. The only thing missing was a bit more sun and a little less cloud but nothing the hotel could do about that! October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace, perfect peace! We have recently returned from 10 days of total relaxation and pampering! This hotel is set high in the hills above Maspalomas and is the perfect place to relax and unwind. The views are stunning, especially from the balconies on the higher floors and the area around the Sunset Pool. The room was large and well equiped and the room maintainance was excellent throughout our stay. The staff were very helpful and eager to please. The food was good and very reasonably priced if you take the half board option on arrival Overall a great holiday. Thanks for looking after us. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! A Group of 10 - celebrating a 60th birthday - enjoyed every minute of it. The Hospitality Manager Cristhian Armas was really helpful in order to help us plan the event. We will be back! December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is quality We feel that the interests of your guests have been thought about in great detail. The staff are so friendly and informative. We had a great relaxing time-just what we needed. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has meet my expectation Wonderfull location rooms good,sercice good and we could play golf. The only thing that doesn't meet our expaction at all is the variance temperiture during a shower been taken. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by November Break Highly recommend this Hotel, without a doubt Great staff/facilities/location. Spent 7 nights and each one memorable November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome but... awesome hotel : infrastructure & pools just great... Only very disappointing that wifi-connection for a day is charged 15€ ! For business people a drag... February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in quiet surroundings! From check in to check out we had an excellent stay! Nice and quiet surroundings, pool areas, rooms and restaurants! Looking forward to my next stay!! March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Panoramic setting Great hotel for golf and spa break. Fantastic views all around. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Classiest Act on the Island OVERALL IMPRESSION: Gran Canaria has long lacked a truly 5-star destination resort and although this Sheraton has been around for some time, I don’t believe the travel community realizes - at least I didn’t - what a welcome gem this place is! SPG RECOGNITION: Excellent. Upgrade to a fine suite. No Sheraton Club. In-room amenity twice. THE ROOM: End of corridor with windows and gorgeous views on three sides. Elegant and personalized decor. One of the most beautiful baths anywhere with a gorgeous jacuzzi and double vanity. LOCATION: Very isolated. In my case, this was a plus as I love the sun and the good weather of Gran Canaria but really don’t appreciate the hordes and general tackiness of the seaside resort towns of the south coast. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The web-site and available press coverage does nothing to prepare you for the utter high-design elegance and beauty of this place. The whole property looks like a set for a fashion layout from the gorgeous cactus gardens to the hilltop Bali beds. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: While the multi-building lay-out has its charm and I would not change it, the signage leaves much to be desired and the poor lighting in most of the corridors will have you wishing for breadcrumbs, string or a compass to find your way to your room. ONE THING TO KNOW: This truly is a destination resort - located on the top of a mountain miles from the hubbub of Playa del Ingles and Maspalomas. There is a shuttle to a private beach club near the famous dunes but for those seeking solitude and relaxation, you could very well never leave the resort. June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A FEW BAD THINGS FIRST OF ALL I HAD TO WAIT 2H EXTRA FOR THE BEDROOM COS THE RECEPCIONIST COULD NOT FIND THE RESERVATION. IT WAS MY SISTER WEDDING THE DAY AFTER, AND ME AND MY HUSBAND WANTED TO BE RELAX AND TAKE SUN BUT IT WAS IMPOSSIBLE UNTILL 18H WHEN THE SUN WAS GONE :((. COULD NOT TRY THE POOL. SECONDLY THE HOTEL IS A MAZE, IMPOSSIBLE TO FIND THE RECEPTION OR ANOTHER ROOM IN A DIFFERENT BUILDING. THEY SHOULD PUT A POST WITH AN ARROW TO INDICATE IT (IT COULD SEEMS STUPID BUT YOU WILL UNDERSTAND IT WHEN YOU STAY IN THE HOTEL). THE BEST; THE VIEWS, THE SIZE AND DESIGN OF THE ROOM AND CHRISTIAN THE LOVELY RECEPTIONIST HE ALWAYS SMILE AND VERY HELPFULL February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing stay We had a relaxing stay at the Sheraton Salobre. Although there were a few points that could use improvement: shower was hard to adjust to the right temperature, it kept getting to hot or to cold; the airconditioning made a lot of noise, so we turned it off during the night. The buffet restaurant Gofio could be very crowded. Some staffmembers were very helpfull and attentive, other staffmembers didn't seem to care... The spa was really nice, had a wonderful massage there. Shower in the room was very spacious, nice balcony with seats and sofa. Good food at the Rice bar Palmera. Housekeeping was good. September 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location Loved staying att this beautiful located hotel. The straff always smiling, and at your service. The facilities was great and the food delicious. However, there was one thing that was not to my full satisfaction. I had full pension, and the breakfast and dinner was very nice, but the lunch was not good enough. The "snack-offers" was simply not enough. Not many healthy choices. If you also could dim down the lights in the Goifo restaurant during dinner time it would be perfect! Still I would recomend this hotel to my friends I loved the atmosphere and the quietness in the hotel. I really hope to come back one day! February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL My husband and I had a wonderful time staying at the Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort. It wasone of our best trips and since it was our first time in the Canaries, staying at the Sheraton made our trip memorable. Friendly, professional staff; utterly delicious food, comfortable rooms and relaxing pools and spas. The only negative aspect is the INTERNET SERVICE. At a time when even McDonalds and Starbucks offer free internet service, asking for €15 a day to have internet in your room is excessive. The free internet at the lobby was a JOKE. It was very slow. I hope that this issue can be looked into in the future. March 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It could be so nice... -but. I stayed two nights in this hotel. I requested an silent room, but what I got, was a room directly at the delivery-zone and close to the vent of the aircondition. so it was only possible to sleep with closed window. the room (445) was poorly maintained, toilet flush not ok, doorstopper broken, hand-shower not usable. No bathrobes and slippers on the room. Of course the rest of the hotel is quite nice, but they should check their maintanance and try to calm down their aircondition-vents. breakfast buffet is ok, nothing special, but a good quality, liked the varities of different fresh juices. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place to relax and unwind We stayed here for just one week and from the moment we walked in the door we were blown away by the friendly staff and the atmosphere in the hotel. The facilities in our room were very good. We used all the pools but the sunset pool has to be the best. Food in the buffet restaurant was excellent too with every need catered for and we were made to feel special by all the staff. The only thing we found uncomfortable was to have smokers in the outside eating area whilst we were eating. This is definitely a place where couples can relax and spend valuable time together. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Very helpful staff, nice offer of two glasses of Champagne on arrival/ at check-in. Nice luxurious big rooms, nice swimming pools. Because of our late departure we were offered a courtesy room so we could have a shower before getting to the airport. There is only one little disappointment; shortage of parasols/ umbrellas around the pool-areas. But we were told the supplier is out of stock/ late. More umbrellas are on their way. Also the breakfast and dinner- buffet is very nice; rich in choice and varied. Plus every day two complementary bottles of water. Very excellent stay! August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hidden Gem Another exceptional Sheraton hotel. From the moment you arrive at the barriers leading to the resort, you are overwhelmed by the beauty of the resort. The hotel is more suited to couples. H. However I was there with 3 young children and 3 adults and had a fantastic time. If you just want to relax, indulge and enjoy your family break, look no further. It was spotlessly clean and well maintened. Very attentive staff, who always smile. The sunset and the 11th floor area needs to be seen to believe it. A couples dream!! I can't fault this hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel hotel lived up to most expectations and the staff were extremely helpful. Golf was well organised and the buses for golf and the town were excellent. The cost of snacks and drinks was quite expensive. Buffet Dinner was good but we stayed 14 days and each day the soup was not hot enough. Would have iked kettle coffee etc facilities in the room. The glass dividing the shower from the bedroom itself was clear and person showering could be seen from outside if curtains not fully drawn! Over all an excellent holiday and one we will almost certainly repeat. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star experience We have just returned from a two weeks holiday at the Sheraton Salobre. This exceeded our expectations. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the hotel catered for our every need. Although the hotel was full it still retained a calm and tranquility yet there were lots of activities to join in if you wished. To our delight the gorgeous weather added to our enjoyment and every day there was a lovely breeze making it just perfect when using the pool ideally situated on the rooftop where you can swim yet appreciate the gorgeous views. November 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Hotel Our second stay here. Generally it was just what we wanted and expected. However over the weekend of 31st Jan, 1st & 2nd of Feb the hotel had far more guests and the restaurant struggled quite badly. During 2 evening meals I was served undercooked/raw food due to lack of cooking staff & number of guests waiting for the hot food grill. Normally the food id excellent. There was also a shortage of gas for the outside heaters which restricted the number of people who would sit outside, which in turn created a longer wait for a table! February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience From the very start the experience at Sheraton Salobre was first class. Perfect first impression meet & greet. Fast check in and even with flight delay we were then sent straight to dinner so as to ensure we were look after. Accommodation was immaculate and well cleaned every day. An upgrade to the 11th floor meant that we experienced superior deluxe status and never looked back. Whether you wanted complete privacy or a mix with people your every need was catered for. From watching the world go by whilst swimming in the sunset pool on the 11th floor to a lazy morning breakfast until 11 am or dinner until 11 pm; this hotel certainly ticks all the boxes and I will be returning again next year with my family to savour more relaxing moments. First class experience all the way ! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel features this hotel has fantastic features and is a great place to relax and unwind.....can only be faulted on a couple of minor issues but is otherwise superb....room, bed,cleanliness,attentive staff,helpfulness,pools and restaurants all fantastic...only downside is evening buffet which could be bettered in hot food but not fresh salad etc.... a la carte pretty poor in respect of very limited choice and quantity of food offered...bar prices are way too expensive....otherwise faultless in every respect September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you think this hotel is just about golf think again! Yes it has golf in its name and, yes, it is on a golf course. The golf course is very good, so I have been told. I don't play golf but this hotel is a haven of peace and tranquility. Inland from the hussle and bussle of Maspalomas and Playa del Ingles. The hotel is built up the side of a hill and has views of the sea. golf course, the mountains and from our room even a view of Mount Teide on Tenerife. The food in the hotel was very good and, if you take the half board package, very reasonably priced. The Spa is very good with a nice infinity pool. The Sunset Terrace on the top of the hill also has a great infinity pool with views out to sea and children are resticted in this area. I had not been to this hotel for a number of years and it has improved dramatically. I will not stay away for so long again. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Non Golfer , chose this hotel , nice property built on mountain steps , excellent swimming pools with top of the hill pool where you can see sky , mountains , sunset , stars at night Nice rooms , room service needs improvement , very clean , although located far from sea we enjoyed and relaxed, Food was good , restaurant staff were excellent in particular Chef who prepared Vegetarian Meals for us , many thanks, Water bottles in rooms would be nice, No power shower March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very friendly staff We had a perfect week in february, with a lot of sunshine and no wind. The fact of having two golf courses is a very positive one. The fact of a lot of very slow and often very bad playing flights (if a handicap of 20 / 24 is requested!!!) is a rather negative one. May be it would help having a marshall on the course, speeding up the business. But the really very friendly staff in the hotel and on the golf course makes it more than up for spending a holiday there:) February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Salobre Golf and Spa, Maspalomas. The hotel is in a superb location with all the rooms overlooking the golf course, the mountains and the distant sea. The breakfasts in the Gofio restaurant are particularly good with an excellent choice to suit all tastes, and very attentive staff run by the excellent Adam. The Tapas restaurant Camaleon offers particularly good value. The Sunset Bar and infinity pool on the 11th floor offers something completely different to most hotels. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax in Style Fantastic place to relax in style. Great pools with plenty sun loungers and shades, lovely spa and even stretch and relax sessions on the sunset deck to end the day. Great selection at breakfast and dinner buffet and only criticism is that food could have been warmer. Hotel fairly isolated but transport to the beach available. No entertainment available in the evenings which were fairly boring, but all in all a lovely place to relax. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by RELAX WITH STYLE Excellent lay-out, with an architecture of cement, wood, rock, gardens and integrated water perfectly in the landscape. Serviceses of quality and professional personnel highly. Very good Restorants for quality, quantity and choice. Rooms Deluxe endowed with every comfort and furnished with style. The Sunset Bar to the eleventh floor: an angle of peace and romanticism that it is lent for particular evenings. August 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>