Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort & Spa

  • Urbanizacion Salobre Golf SN,
  • Gran Canaria
  • Maspalomas,
  • 35100
  • Spain
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace, perfect peace! We have recently returned from 10 days of total relaxation and pampering! This hotel is set high in the hills above Maspalomas and is the perfect place to relax and unwind. The views are stunning, especially from the balconies on the higher floors and the area around the Sunset Pool. The room was large and well equiped and the room maintainance was excellent throughout our stay. The staff were very helpful and eager to please. The food was good and very reasonably priced if you take the half board option on arrival Overall a great holiday. Thanks for looking after us. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Classiest Act on the Island OVERALL IMPRESSION: Gran Canaria has long lacked a truly 5-star destination resort and although this Sheraton has been around for some time, I don’t believe the travel community realizes - at least I didn’t - what a welcome gem this place is! SPG RECOGNITION: Excellent. Upgrade to a fine suite. No Sheraton Club. In-room amenity twice. THE ROOM: End of corridor with windows and gorgeous views on three sides. Elegant and personalized decor. One of the most beautiful baths anywhere with a gorgeous jacuzzi and double vanity. LOCATION: Very isolated. In my case, this was a plus as I love the sun and the good weather of Gran Canaria but really don’t appreciate the hordes and general tackiness of the seaside resort towns of the south coast. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The web-site and available press coverage does nothing to prepare you for the utter high-design elegance and beauty of this place. The whole property looks like a set for a fashion layout from the gorgeous cactus gardens to the hilltop Bali beds. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: While the multi-building lay-out has its charm and I would not change it, the signage leaves much to be desired and the poor lighting in most of the corridors will have you wishing for breadcrumbs, string or a compass to find your way to your room. ONE THING TO KNOW: This truly is a destination resort - located on the top of a mountain miles from the hubbub of Playa del Ingles and Maspalomas. There is a shuttle to a private beach club near the famous dunes but for those seeking solitude and relaxation, you could very well never leave the resort. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxurious surroundings Couldn't find fault with any aspect of the hotel.It'sexcellent facilities provided for all our needs and the professionalism of the staff ensured excellent service and attention throughout our stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5 Stars? This was a wonderful hotel but now seems to be run on a cost cutting system rather than 5 stars. If you arrive mid week as I did there is no concierge. Air con in room only works on lowest setting. Water pressure in bathroom so low you cannot take advantage of the stunning shower facilities. Towels for pool area are restricted to one per guest and not until after 11am. Mini bar in room was not restocked - had to request at reception. Only one restaurant open Mon to Wednesday. The others are closed - cost saving again? When the restaurant did open the menu has shrunk by half. Breakfast buffet now includes a vending machine for coffee instead of attentive waiters! What makes this bad is that this hotel was not like this before. Having stayed here 5 times, this visit 12 months on from the last which was great, you can see how the recession has taken hold. A real shame. The staff, many of who remember me are brilliant. It's the cost cutting that's bad. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is like a dream... It's location is breath-taking, sitting proud within the mountains. The feel is modern but classy with a lot of exposed natural materials. The rooms are well sized and of a very good standard. The food was fantastic and the service of the waiters was top draw, bending over backwards to satisfy any of our requests. And this was the same for the rest of the staff at the hotel, always willing to ensure our every need was catered for and making us feel so special. The pools are very good, and the sunset pool on the 11th floor is something special that has to be experienced. The spa on-site is also superb with it's own excellent outdoor pool. Overall the hotel was everything I could have dreamed of, and more. It's classy and modern feel, and attentive and welcoming staff made our week incredibly special. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Children are unwanted Although this is the first time we encountered this in a Sheraton Hotel, children are considered as the paria's of the hotel. They are not allowed to go to the main swimming pool and are convicted to 2 very small swimming pools (2 times 5 m * 10m) barely heated (26°C). Above this they are situated in the shade in the afternoon. We told the manager and he said he couldn't do anything. After a long discussion, he allowed to go to the main swimming pool from 10am to 11 am. This is unacceptable and a shame for Sheraton. February 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic 5th visit and it gets better.Exceeded expectations this time with even better quality food at breakfast and Dinner Now with free WiFI everywhere and boy is it quick!!!!!!!!! Free parking too and the golf shop is now at the hotel. Good staff many who have been there for years and recognised us. We will be back October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location, but far from a 5 Star Hotel The location is very nice, staff is really friendly and they try their best. The really disappointing area is the quality of the food. The food is really not good. The kitchen needs to be improved immediately because otherwise you cannot recommend this hotel. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel´s quiet The hotel is very good, but the staff are better. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely peaceful and relaxing holiday Booked at the last minute for a lazy break it was perfect, lovely appointed rooms and very quiet. Plenty of space around the pools. From the moment we arrived the staff were very helpful but not intrusive. The food was very good, best selection of fruit for breakfast I have seen in a long time and dinner was a delight every evening made better by the excellent service from the waiters in particular Juan who was a really nice guy. Service in the dining room at all meals was superb. The only thing missing was a bit more sun and a little less cloud but nothing the hotel could do about that! October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First or regular guest ? I travel to the Sheraton Salobre Golf relatively often since 2008. I’ve been there nine or ten times. My last visit in this hotel was from the 4 th to 9 th of April 2014. The services in the hotel are on a very good level and hotel staff is pleasant especially receptionists whose are working in this hotel for a longer time. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has meet my expectation Wonderfull location rooms good,sercice good and we could play golf. The only thing that doesn't meet our expaction at all is the variance temperiture during a shower been taken. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome but... awesome hotel : infrastructure & pools just great... Only very disappointing that wifi-connection for a day is charged 15€ ! For business people a drag... February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in quiet surroundings! From check in to check out we had an excellent stay! Nice and quiet surroundings, pool areas, rooms and restaurants! Looking forward to my next stay!! March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Panoramic setting Great hotel for golf and spa break. Fantastic views all around. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing relaxing haven I have just returned from staying five nights. I cannot praise the hotel highly enough from the minute we arrived the staff could not have been more helpful. We were given a wonderful room. The food is fresh and well presented in all of the restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would love to return. It is pure luxury! April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A unique property with good facilities You climb out of the main tourist area of Meloneras and drive up into the hills leaving the main highway and taking a small, twisty road. Then suddenly you arrive at the gate of what looks like a Golf Course. You drive on, over some very annoying (!) speed bumps through the Golf Resort and past some fantastic looking villas and 5 minutes later you arrive at the Sheraton Hotel. It is a very unique hotel, built into the hillside with some amazing architecture. It is full of different areas to sit and enjoy the various pools and sundecks, which is the most striking feature about this hotel .....stay for a week and sit somewhere different every day ! Rooms are great too with some unique features. The balconies with furniture are especially excellent. You have to accept the rather remote location of this hotel .....there is nothing else around (unless you play golf, which we didn't) so you do need to go for the Half-Board Package unless you are prepared to rent a car or take taxis to get to and from Meloneras in the evenings. The buffet dinner is excellent. The free shuttle service to the Sheraton Beach House in Meloneras was a life-saver for us as it does give guests the chance to get out to the main beach area. It was a pity though that this service did not operate in the evenings. No SPG recognition at check-in, which surprised me. I had to state that I was a Gold Member before I was offered the Gold Benefits. Very nice staff who provided excellent service throughout the Resort. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A FEW BAD THINGS FIRST OF ALL I HAD TO WAIT 2H EXTRA FOR THE BEDROOM COS THE RECEPCIONIST COULD NOT FIND THE RESERVATION. IT WAS MY SISTER WEDDING THE DAY AFTER, AND ME AND MY HUSBAND WANTED TO BE RELAX AND TAKE SUN BUT IT WAS IMPOSSIBLE UNTILL 18H WHEN THE SUN WAS GONE :((. COULD NOT TRY THE POOL. SECONDLY THE HOTEL IS A MAZE, IMPOSSIBLE TO FIND THE RECEPTION OR ANOTHER ROOM IN A DIFFERENT BUILDING. THEY SHOULD PUT A POST WITH AN ARROW TO INDICATE IT (IT COULD SEEMS STUPID BUT YOU WILL UNDERSTAND IT WHEN YOU STAY IN THE HOTEL). THE BEST; THE VIEWS, THE SIZE AND DESIGN OF THE ROOM AND CHRISTIAN THE LOVELY RECEPTIONIST HE ALWAYS SMILE AND VERY HELPFULL February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location Loved staying att this beautiful located hotel. The straff always smiling, and at your service. The facilities was great and the food delicious. However, there was one thing that was not to my full satisfaction. I had full pension, and the breakfast and dinner was very nice, but the lunch was not good enough. The "snack-offers" was simply not enough. Not many healthy choices. If you also could dim down the lights in the Goifo restaurant during dinner time it would be perfect! Still I would recomend this hotel to my friends I loved the atmosphere and the quietness in the hotel. I really hope to come back one day! February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real 5 Stars We stay for th Second Time in this hotel April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel. my kids and I relly enjoyed our stay in Salobre. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL My husband and I had a wonderful time staying at the Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort. It wasone of our best trips and since it was our first time in the Canaries, staying at the Sheraton made our trip memorable. Friendly, professional staff; utterly delicious food, comfortable rooms and relaxing pools and spas. The only negative aspect is the INTERNET SERVICE. At a time when even McDonalds and Starbucks offer free internet service, asking for €15 a day to have internet in your room is excessive. The free internet at the lobby was a JOKE. It was very slow. I hope that this issue can be looked into in the future. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Non Golfer , chose this hotel , nice property built on mountain steps , excellent swimming pools with top of the hill pool where you can see sky , mountains , sunset , stars at night Nice rooms , room service needs improvement , very clean , although located far from sea we enjoyed and relaxed, Food was good , restaurant staff were excellent in particular Chef who prepared Vegetarian Meals for us , many thanks, Water bottles in rooms would be nice, No power shower March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by new adventures We had a great vacation! My son, friend, and I spent a week exploring Gran Canaria by sea, land, and air with the help of the hotel staff. We began each day watching a gorgeous sunrise over the top of a nearby mountain from the balcony of our room. We then set off to thorough enjoy an afternoon submarine voyage, an island tour by helicopter, hiking along an historic trail, and riding horses in the countryside. All adventure arrangements were handled efficiently and professionally by the front desk staff. We spent a few afternoons being pampered at the spa and highly recommend their treatments! Sitting by the pool was also a relaxing end to our fun-filled days. We enjoyed delicious meals at all of the resort restaurants provided by friendly wait staff. In fact, all of the staff at Sheraton Salobre were friendly and helpful. They seemed sincerely interested in our well-being. The week went by too fast. It was a much-needed and much-appreciated week of decompression and stress relief in a beautiful setting, one we all agree we will visit again. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It could be so nice... -but. I stayed two nights in this hotel. I requested an silent room, but what I got, was a room directly at the delivery-zone and close to the vent of the aircondition. so it was only possible to sleep with closed window. the room (445) was poorly maintained, toilet flush not ok, doorstopper broken, hand-shower not usable. No bathrobes and slippers on the room. Of course the rest of the hotel is quite nice, but they should check their maintanance and try to calm down their aircondition-vents. breakfast buffet is ok, nothing special, but a good quality, liked the varities of different fresh juices. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Very helpful staff, nice offer of two glasses of Champagne on arrival/ at check-in. Nice luxurious big rooms, nice swimming pools. Because of our late departure we were offered a courtesy room so we could have a shower before getting to the airport. There is only one little disappointment; shortage of parasols/ umbrellas around the pool-areas. But we were told the supplier is out of stock/ late. More umbrellas are on their way. Also the breakfast and dinner- buffet is very nice; rich in choice and varied. Plus every day two complementary bottles of water. Very excellent stay! August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a haven. Vey nice and efficient staff. Hotel facilities are very well organized with a very nice views. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salobre 40 wedding anniversary This was a wonderful way to celebrate 40 years together. The service and attention to detail was exemplary. We will certainly come back but only if the weather improves. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Hotel Our second stay here. Generally it was just what we wanted and expected. However over the weekend of 31st Jan, 1st & 2nd of Feb the hotel had far more guests and the restaurant struggled quite badly. During 2 evening meals I was served undercooked/raw food due to lack of cooking staff & number of guests waiting for the hot food grill. Normally the food id excellent. There was also a shortage of gas for the outside heaters which restricted the number of people who would sit outside, which in turn created a longer wait for a table! February 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great architecture hotel is rather old ; maintencance in the rooms/showers is incredibely poor housekeeping doesn't make an eveningservice , as one would expect in a 5*hotel food joice in the restaurants is rather mediocre, the winelist is way below the average of the restaurants in meloneras!! staff is very friendly but usually not trained enough to give competent answers. March 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>