Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

  • 78-128 Ehukai Street
  • Kailua-Kona,
  • Hawaii
  • 96740
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 601 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Our vacation I loved the pool. Dinner with the "Ray's" was very memorable. All the staff was friendly. The fitness room was one of the best I have been in. The only neg was the additional $30 a day for water and internet service. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation-Lapa Ohana We only stayed for 1 night. But thats all it took to have a memorable experience at the Seraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou. I can surely say that this was the first time we stayed by not the last. Your staf from checkin to checkout and everything in between was so helpful and willing to go that extra mile. We checked in around 11:30am and your front desk clerk was so kind to let us check into the room at that time. When we went up to the room I couldn't operate the aircondition, so I called the front desk and the maitenance staff was at my door less then 5mins. So awsome. My Ohana enjoyed the pool, that was wonderful. Next day I called to request a later checkout and I was able to checkout at 2pm. I cannot tell you how much I appreciated that cause my Ohana could again enjoy your pool before we checked out. Then at checkout, your front desk clerk was awsome. A smile that never went away. Sometimes just a smile can make a whole difference. Mahalo for a wonderful stay. We will be back for sure. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs more work After an extensive remodel, the hotel is very nice, but the staff needs work. They did their job, but were not friendly and did not go out of their way to fill your stay with aloha. Only 1 restaurant open per meal and you are far from outside eateries. The poolside help was more concerned about making sure we had armbands than with the services we asked for. It just wasn't our idea of paradise. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice peaceful and serene. We totally enjoyed our stay at this location...it was beautiful. My wife still remarks that of all the hotels we stayed at during our 2 weeks in Hawaii..(3 in total) the beds at this hotel were by far the best. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a restful spot to vacation at. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A VERY NICE STAY We are a large family with multiple rooms, all of which were nicely appointed with wonderful views. The staff at EVERY turn were kind, informative and attentive, wanting to ensure we had a nice time. The rooms, grounds and pool area were clean and appealing. We were here for a week and enjoyed this hotel immensely. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great SPG program for kids 12 and under Kids loved the SPG band for $15 they can eat whatever on the kids menu at the Pool. Rose, server at the pool was very friendly accommodating especially to the kids. May 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 This place is only a Sheraton in name We stayed at this Sheraton for a week in May 2013. While the hotel is at a beautiful location, it has some serious issues. - No staff at the front desk. The three times I needed them (including for check-in) there was nobody to be found. - The hotel is pretty dated, it's clean, but there are sections where there's plaster falling off the roof. I think they're in the midst of updating it, at least I hope so. - Even though the hotel was pretty empty, they gave us a room on a floor that had a scheduled (!) electricity outage during our stay. Additional issue: they didn't tell us prior to the outage. When we called to complain they matter of factly stated that it was a scheduled outage and that they alerted us, which was not true. - Don't get a room near the stairs. There are no silencers on the doors and on the weekends the place is overrun by local teenagers who like to run up and down the stairs and across the hallways (why, I do not know). The sound of slamming doors gets old really fast. - The bathroom was not clean. There were hairs on the walls. Same hairs were there all week, and are probably still there. - Standing water (it hadn't rained recently) on the balcony. We called for someone to clean this. We're still waiting for that person to show up. - Bar staff is very nice, and the pool is nice. The pool can get a little busy on the weekends, as the locals come hang out there too. - Rays on the Bay is a great restaurant, too bad it's part of this place. There are other resorts close to this one. I cannot recommend this place in good conscience, There are too many great places to waste your money here. I sent my list of issues to the hotel and they replied that they appreciate my feedback, and are sharing the info with the appropriate teams. After reading reviews of other guests that ran into issues, this seems to be the standard reply. It would be good, if they don't just share the feedback internally, but actually make some changes. That doesn't seem to happen though. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by spg points and resort fee Resort fees are ridiculous. When one stays at a hotel one is paying for the resort amenities with one's room rate. We did not use many of the amenities, do not wish to pay for them, or make them available to all in the room rate not a resort fee. Also, did not receive any points for the resort fee. Anything that is charged to Sheraton should receive SPG points. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kona Resort Location was wonderful! Facility is under some exterior repairs, that are much needed! The tour of the grounds was the best that Kona had to offer! She is an incredible person, and host, and gave a personal touch to our time with her... May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful views and friendly We just spent a week and had an awesome time. The views all around the hotel are breath taking. The pool is wonderful for all ages. The pool side resturant was great. The mahi mahi bites were excellent as was rays on the bay. We used the flying fish to book an excursion but I truly loved the top 50 island experiences. Without that I wound have missed out on alot of sites. The best beach the have listed at mime marker 88 is the best also. I think keu bay. Anyways well worth the stay over other hotels we drive by thanks sheraton kona !! Coming back May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort fee / Dining The hotel is great. We stayed there when it was the Kona Surf. We enjoyed the pool and water slide. The $30 FEE FOR PARKING (aka RESORT FEE) is OUTLANDISH. We didn't use any other benefits. Dining options need to be improved. We were stuck eating at teh Rays on the Bay with LOUD ROCK MUSIC, and couldn't get away from the noise. This is Hawaii. How about opening the main restaurant with some traditional Hawaiian Music. We are kamaainas May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Smoking Guests in the room below us decided that the hotels No Smoking policy did not apply to them. It was very unpleasant for us as the wind blew the smoke onto our porch and room. Although it took several hours and calls, the staff was able to stop the inconsiderate guest from violating the hotel rules. Other than that, we had a fantastic stay and enjoyed the Sheridan Keahau very very much> May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Stay We stayed in an ocean front room just above Ray's Lounge. You could hear the music through the closed patio window which lasted until 1100 p.m. You could hear everyone walking and talking through the hallway corridors. The room was not sound proof at all. The view was beautiful but only a partial ocean view due to our room location, it was definitely not panoramic as they state. So be aware of your location when booking an ocean front room. One really big issue was it took about 20 minutes to get warm water through the shower while letting it constantly run. The young lady I talked to at guest services re this issue was not very receptive to this issue. She said to let the water run for 10 minutes and if that did not work, she would summon a maintenance worker. Really? I let it run for 20 minutes and called back. She reluctantly stated she would send someone. I said to forget it, and would deal with a luke warm shower. She had a very lackadaisical attitude the whole time. This was a huge waste of our water resource. She never apologized for the inconvenience and transferred me to the front desk as I needed an extension to check out due to the water fiasco. The front desk personnel were absolutely the best. Never questioned the problem, provided more than enough time to check out and even reimbursed the resort fee for the inconvenience. Room service personnel were extremely pleasant and the food was delivered on time. The food was good, but a bit pricey as would be for a hotel. The room was very clean but still had a slight musty odor due to the humidity. This hotel is great for families and children, but not a romantic private, quiet getaway for two. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff. Great landscaping and pool. Service was excellent. It would have been good to have another choice of restaurants other than Rays', although it was very nice. Criticisms are minor. Add a second chair to the room. Our chest of drawers tilted forward and the drawers slid open on their own. Solved by putting two wash cloths under the legs. The patio above us drained onto ours and we constantly had a pool of water. The daily yoga classes were fantastic. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by On the Edge of Paradise I was reluctant to visit this Starwood property because frankly, it looked quite seedy. I was happy to hear that they had a huge face-lift and took a chance. We were pleasantly surprised. There was a bit of mold in the bathrooms, and the cleaning solutions were a bit strong, but other than that, the room was great. We really appreciated the Gold upgrade we received at check-in, Rays was quite good (we ate there twice) and the rays were such fun to watch; the food at the outside bar - not so much, but we loved the pool and slide. That we could get a pool/ocean-side cabana for $25 was wonderful! View can't be beat! We'll definitely visit this property again. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs work the pictures look nice until you get there. I had 3 prolbems: 1) room was not cleaned when it was supposed to. 2) worked walked in on us when we had the privacy sign on 3) the wake-up call was never received. Never had this happened to me before. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great staff & great features! Sheraton Keauhou, Hawaii is amazing! The pool and water slide were so awesome! The water temp was great! The rooms were huge and loved the open wi-fi and the manta rays at night! Rays on the bay was so much fun and great food! Overall this hotel had incredible staff and we loved everything about this hotel and it's amenities. Vegan food at hotel and some nearby as well!!! May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inconsistent service standard Positive: - location - fine service at restaurants - clean room - upgrade for platinum members - tropical flowers - pool Negative: - broken in-room internet modem which I had to fix by myself after a day since hotel management never followed up - front desk manager Ms. N didn't follow up on matters as agreed - front desk manager Ms. N could do a better job at listening to guest's explanation - green choice award never posted despite the submission of the card upon check-out Overall, nice hotel with good staff but under poor management staff. Could've been better. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Mother's Day From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed! Check in was quick and easy. Our room was clean, bright and well appointed. The Manta Ray on the bed was a special touch! We spent two afternoons at the pool and enjoyed every moment. The pool food and beverage service was excellent. We had a wonderful dinner at Ray's with an after dinner Manta Ray watch. We'll be back! May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of healthy food options During the day, food is only available from the pool area and is the usual high fat, high salt options such as chips, fries etc. As hotel is in the middle of nowhere, this was very poor. Rays on the Bay restaurant in the evening was excellent whilst breakfast was so so....needs improvement in quality (scrambled egg was like rubber) and choice. May 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is Tired We stayed in an ocean front unit that had an incredible view and we couldn't have been happier with the location. The first night there were heavy rains and the room actually leaked pretty heavy all across the slider. Mentioned it in the morning to the front desk but they were less than helpful with relocation options. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! The Sheraton Keauhou is the world's best hotel bargain. A lovely setting and handsome grounds, large and comfortable rooms, great beds, friendly staff, and affordable. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE OUTLOOK OVER THE POOL WE WERE VERY HAPPY WITH HOTEL AND ALSO LOCATION May 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but noisy rooms I have been impressed by the wonderful location of this hotel, in the wild Hawaii Island. The bar/restaurant on the seaside is just amazing and one of the most romantic places I have ever seen. The pool and resort facilities are in a nice shape and provide several choices. I have really been disappointed by the non existing noise insulation of the guest room I have been assigned. I have been awaken up every morning before 7 hearing housekeepings talks, and screaming children in the hallway. The spa would need to be remodeled. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Beach but still excellent location A picturesque location sitting on a cliff overlooking the ocean. Watch the Matarays come up to the shore at night to feed. Great service and food with a well laid out pool area to allow you to still get that Hawaian tan on days when your not sightseeing or golfing. CAUTION: Some of the balconies have a step down from your room so be careful, especially after dark when the reflection from the room can disguise the existence of the steps. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in an exclusive location! The hotel stay was amazing. We made great use of the pool with its slides and jacuzzi. The food was also excellent both at the Rays and the poolside. We spent most nights at the Rays watching the magical manta rays. The beautiful gazebo by the chapel made the perfect setting for me to propose to my girlfriend! She said YES! It couldn't have been any better! Zach May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Kona This hotel has spectacular views. As soon as you walk in, it's absolutely breath taking. The staff is friendly and the consierge is very helpful in planning out your activities. He gives tons of information and advice. The pool area is average and has a water slide. The facility is in the older side but is well maintained. There are 3 restaurants. One is for breakfast, lunch by the pool, and dinner at Rays by the Bay. Dinner would be the best in regards to the quality of the food. I would rate it as an 8/10. Service is excellent too. Ambiance is amazing. You can see people swimming with the manta rays at night. Rooms are spacious. Walls are very thin though. You can hear people out in the hallway easily. May 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Front desk personnel were friendly, but were unwilling to give an upgrade ("no upgrades for your class"), then assigned us to a room with an incredibly loud a/c unit. When we brought that to the front desk's attention, all we got was "I'll let maintenance know." Apparently, Sheraton does not value local, repeat visitors, and SPG preferred apparently means nothing. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is poorly located and as noisy as any I have ever been in. I'm a loyal starwoods customer...this hotel does not meet the quality of starwood hotels. It is a tired old place in need of significant improvements.....and they invite locals on the weekends so that it's so noisy you can't sleep....we checked out early...thank god. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Wow describes the most relaxing and perfect stay to your Big Island visit. April 28, 2013
  • 2015-05-05T20:56:04.746-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_601, tr_601
  • loc_en_US, sid_1469, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 21 next>>