Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

  • 78-128 Ehukai Street
  • Kailua-Kona,
  • Hawaii
  • 96740
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 559 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation stay! Excellent service staff throughout entire stay; from check-in & out, restaurants, room cleaning, etc. Food was great! Great location to places to visit in Kona areas. Conference facilities and staff were great. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional location, hotel and service We had a fabulous time at the Sheraton. Its location is perfect on the bay. Our anniversary was made extra special by the efforts of the concierge and Assistant Manager at the Rays on the Bay. He and other staff were exceptional and made our dining experience very pleasant. They truly exude the spirit of "ohana" and should be recognized for their outstanding service. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in an exclusive location! The hotel stay was amazing. We made great use of the pool with its slides and jacuzzi. The food was also excellent both at the Rays and the poolside. We spent most nights at the Rays watching the magical manta rays. The beautiful gazebo by the chapel made the perfect setting for me to propose to my girlfriend! She said YES! It couldn't have been any better! Zach May 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 10 year anniversary To be honest-the bed we had was as hard as a rock. I was quite surprised. I also had to call guest services to get someone to clean my room. The maid - when she did arrive - was very nice and thorough. My husband and I had spent 4 days at another hotel previous. It wasn't until our first night at the Sheraton that we both got several bug bites on our arms and legs. December 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Front desk personnel were friendly, but were unwilling to give an upgrade ("no upgrades for your class"), then assigned us to a room with an incredibly loud a/c unit. When we brought that to the front desk's attention, all we got was "I'll let maintenance know." Apparently, Sheraton does not value local, repeat visitors, and SPG preferred apparently means nothing. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Older hotel The hotel is somewhat older though the grounds are immaculate and they were painting the outside during our stay. The rooms are large and well maintained although the bathroom needed work (toilet looked industrial grade). The restaurant and bar closed way too early (10 pm) and there are no other restaurants close by to get a late night snack. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 9 Day Stay Jan 4-13 2013 The hotelhas been nicely updated and has a great location; has great activities such as historical tours (Lillie's tours), a super pool/patio area and the food is good in all 3 venues. Ray's is a great place to have an evening meal with the music and the with the Manta Rays in the bay. Some rooms need a bit more updating but ours was very nice. Staff is so nice. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, with a couple minor issues I stay at this hotel very often. I like most, that it is consistent. The staff always treat me like a king - never had a poor staffing issue. From experience, I know that the longer you stay in a hotel, the more things you notice little that seemingly start bugging you - not so at this hotel. This is my favorite hotel, based on consistent performance of the hotel staff. Much Aloha living here. Here are the minor issues; 1 - The hot water is not consistent, pending which room I stay in. Often, the hot water can require nearly 5 minutes to warm up. Sometimes, the water will suddenly change to full-tilt hot or full-tilt cold, when a nearby room flushes a toilet. Some of the rooms in this hotel do not have this problem, but several do. 2 - The bed sheets and pillow cases too often have a bad smell - the sorta smell you'd expect if the sheets were left in a washer too long. This has been noticed now and then, but not always. September 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by spg points and resort fee Resort fees are ridiculous. When one stays at a hotel one is paying for the resort amenities with one's room rate. We did not use many of the amenities, do not wish to pay for them, or make them available to all in the room rate not a resort fee. Also, did not receive any points for the resort fee. Anything that is charged to Sheraton should receive SPG points. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton-Kona wasw WONDERFUL My husband and I celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary and had a wonderrful stay at the Sehraton-Kona. Our 4 children had arranged a "dinner-under-the-stars" and it was soooo, sooo special. Our server was Eric and he made us feel like a King and Queen. Our whole adventure couldn't have been better. The grounds,staff-everything was top-notchl. Thank you!! MW February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing resort. I'm an SPG Gold member(formerly Platinum). I've stayed at many Sheraton all over the world and this one takes the cake so far for the ocean views, golf course, cleanness and staff. Great for couples and families. A bit far from downtown Kona when compared to the other locations, but trust me, none come close. Excellent staff, great dining and not overpriced. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort This resort has everything a family needs for a nice vacation. The only thing that keeps me from giving it a 10/10 was some of the staff didn't go out of their way to make you feel welcome, and there was a used condom in the elevator our last night. A staff member was in the elevator at the time and did nothing about it. Otherwise, great time at the resort. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay for families The Sheraton Kona is a great destination for families with young kids. The pool, keiki beach, volleyball and huge water slide, are amazing attractions. The food is 4/5 in general but Ray's and the breakfast buffet are better than that. The staff have all provided excellent service, happily, and incredibly helpfully. The only issues I'd have are that the tennis and sport courts desperately need resurfacing. That the property internet connection needs to be increased from 3 Mbps/500 rooms. Rain and "iPad babysitting" are inevitable. When Netflix is unusable it is frustrating. Finally, if there were more pool toys and multiple volleyballs for borrowing that would be wonderful. Sometimes the volleyball was borrowed by folks who were not using it and were nowhere to be found for hours. Kids were 'aaaaaackkkk!' about that. :) In all I think this is a 4/5 property. Just a few rough edges to clean up. Keep up the great work Matthew and team. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Promises not kept My visit began with the information that the room I had confirmed over a year previously was not available. Although accomodations were made, this was a major disappointment. This was in contrast with the wonderful sincerity and aloha of the cultural staff (especially Nani and Grayden), the great location and the historic setting. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great ocean views and lava rock. Don't expect the common of a beach. But there is the unusual of the laval roack. There are great pools and nice water slide. My only complaint about my ocean front room was the noise past hours from the pool. The hot tub closed at 10pm but people lingered and it was noisy. Otherwise it was great. Very relaxing, close to downtown, Costco and all shopping. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has convenienes The hotel has a spa, dining, excellent pool side service, stores..... May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family experience Originally we were only spending one night at the Sheraton Kona but construction failures required us to book 8 more nights. Loved the resort. Rooms were clean and bright . Food services were excellent in all restaurants. Really recognized the Platinum members well. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful upgrades to property Unfortunately the food service is lacking-Quality has gone down. Service is slow due to overcrowding. Breakfast buffet was consistently out of food. One option is to reopen Kai restaurant for dinner. Ray's on the Bay is ridiculously overcrowded for dinner and staff in all restaurants can't keep up. Guests will leave the property if this doesn't change. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I was very pleased with our four night stay. I used points for the room and was still upgraded to a full ocean view looking out where the Manta Rays were swimming every evening. Also was given ocean front seating for dinner at Ray's on the Bay without reservations on a Saturday night. Probably the best experience I have had as an SPG Platinum member. July 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was the worst When I arrived at the hotel straight from the airport and a day of travel all I wanted to do was take a shower. The shower handle fell off in my hand and I had to call for repair 4 times before someone came to my room. The next day housekeeping did not visit our room at all because they thought we were leaving. I would never stay at this hotel again. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good first stop during our vacation Excellent facilities, nice cultural programs, a bit South of town but no busy traffic and have shuttle but may want a car, good restaurant, lights to attract manta rays for night time feeding, convenient location for departure of snorkeling/boat trips, no beach but it is the big isand after all, nice pool(s), terrible internet service when it works. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Secluded Beautiful hotel with outstanding rooms and grounds, but.......Everything closed too early. There was no where to get a drink or snack after 11:00. Not even a vending machine. We were told to drive to a gas station if we were thirsty. Had to get out of pool to get a wrist band even though we were not informed of such policy at check in.Spa was great. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Staff! Our room was still being cleaned. Front office went above and beyond to help start our vacation on a good note. The room was a little on the dirty side. Found hair on the bathroom floor, the room service menu and comforter had some stains on them. And the movie rental was a bit expensive. The Staff really made our stay a pleasant and memorable one. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice getaway The room was very spacious, the balcony as well. We watched the sunset every night - very relaxing! May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of healthy food options During the day, food is only available from the pool area and is the usual high fat, high salt options such as chips, fries etc. As hotel is in the middle of nowhere, this was very poor. Rays on the Bay restaurant in the evening was excellent whilst breakfast was so so....needs improvement in quality (scrambled egg was like rubber) and choice. May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Eduardo camargo Nice property, but the restaurant is too small for the number of guets, so I had to go in a restaurant nearby. The hotel should not charge for parking and internet access, today all guests expect to get these included in the rates. As travel professional, we have dealed with guests who prefer to pay a higher rate instead to pay extras on spot. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location Magnificiant view, beautiful ground and pool area and very clean & comfortable room. Love the quiet and stunning location in Keauhou. Best to have a car even though there is free shuttle to Kona-Kailua. Seeing the manta rays right at the resort every evening is a bonus. Only imperfections are the duvet is very heavy and the bathroom is small. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaii at it's Best! Excellent hotel! Completely remodeled! Rays On The Bay offers great bar and dining right on the ocean at reasonable prices! Staff is very pleasant and makes one feel welcomed. The new owners have done an outstanding job.The genearal manager and his administrative staff are outgoing and personable. They will gladly make your stay enjoyable. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service-BAD & GOOD GOOD: Service was very fast-- The food was hot & tasty- BAD: We tipped the delivery server +20% and then found out later that 18% was automatically included in the charge. The server waited for us to get the cash & DID NOT advise us that the tip was included. This also happened to our friends in another room..we all felt very much abused. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation Even though we live in Hilo, which is the other side of the island. This is always a great place to come and get that calm and pampered experience. My kids love the pool and fountain. Our stay this previous time was a little short. Next time we plan on staying longer. In fact, we were looking at maybe having our wedding at this location. February 5, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 20 next>>