Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

  • 78-128 Ehukai Street
  • Kailua-Kona,
  • Hawaii
  • 96740
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 585 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I was very pleased with our four night stay. I used points for the room and was still upgraded to a full ocean view looking out where the Manta Rays were swimming every evening. Also was given ocean front seating for dinner at Ray's on the Bay without reservations on a Saturday night. Probably the best experience I have had as an SPG Platinum member. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Secluded Beautiful hotel with outstanding rooms and grounds, but.......Everything closed too early. There was no where to get a drink or snack after 11:00. Not even a vending machine. We were told to drive to a gas station if we were thirsty. Had to get out of pool to get a wrist band even though we were not informed of such policy at check in.Spa was great. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good first stop during our vacation Excellent facilities, nice cultural programs, a bit South of town but no busy traffic and have shuttle but may want a car, good restaurant, lights to attract manta rays for night time feeding, convenient location for departure of snorkeling/boat trips, no beach but it is the big isand after all, nice pool(s), terrible internet service when it works. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay for families The Sheraton Kona is a great destination for families with young kids. The pool, keiki beach, volleyball and huge water slide, are amazing attractions. The food is 4/5 in general but Ray's and the breakfast buffet are better than that. The staff have all provided excellent service, happily, and incredibly helpfully. The only issues I'd have are that the tennis and sport courts desperately need resurfacing. That the property internet connection needs to be increased from 3 Mbps/500 rooms. Rain and "iPad babysitting" are inevitable. When Netflix is unusable it is frustrating. Finally, if there were more pool toys and multiple volleyballs for borrowing that would be wonderful. Sometimes the volleyball was borrowed by folks who were not using it and were nowhere to be found for hours. Kids were 'aaaaaackkkk!' about that. :) In all I think this is a 4/5 property. Just a few rough edges to clean up. Keep up the great work Matthew and team. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Staff! Our room was still being cleaned. Front office went above and beyond to help start our vacation on a good note. The room was a little on the dirty side. Found hair on the bathroom floor, the room service menu and comforter had some stains on them. And the movie rental was a bit expensive. The Staff really made our stay a pleasant and memorable one. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experiance The room was great and the service was superb. The view from our room was incomparable. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Older hotel The hotel is somewhat older though the grounds are immaculate and they were painting the outside during our stay. The rooms are large and well maintained although the bathroom needed work (toilet looked industrial grade). The restaurant and bar closed way too early (10 pm) and there are no other restaurants close by to get a late night snack. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Eduardo camargo Nice property, but the restaurant is too small for the number of guets, so I had to go in a restaurant nearby. The hotel should not charge for parking and internet access, today all guests expect to get these included in the rates. As travel professional, we have dealed with guests who prefer to pay a higher rate instead to pay extras on spot. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of healthy food options During the day, food is only available from the pool area and is the usual high fat, high salt options such as chips, fries etc. As hotel is in the middle of nowhere, this was very poor. Rays on the Bay restaurant in the evening was excellent whilst breakfast was so so....needs improvement in quality (scrambled egg was like rubber) and choice. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Neighbor Island Stay The hotel's location was excellent as it was accessible from the major highway and the famous Alii Drive towards downtown Kona. Our hotel room was comfortable and clean. And the staff were helpful and excellent especially the front desk and the bell men. We will definitely come back. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location Magnificiant view, beautiful ground and pool area and very clean & comfortable room. Love the quiet and stunning location in Keauhou. Best to have a car even though there is free shuttle to Kona-Kailua. Seeing the manta rays right at the resort every evening is a bonus. Only imperfections are the duvet is very heavy and the bathroom is small. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaii at it's Best! Excellent hotel! Completely remodeled! Rays On The Bay offers great bar and dining right on the ocean at reasonable prices! Staff is very pleasant and makes one feel welcomed. The new owners have done an outstanding job.The genearal manager and his administrative staff are outgoing and personable. They will gladly make your stay enjoyable. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service-BAD & GOOD GOOD: Service was very fast-- The food was hot & tasty- BAD: We tipped the delivery server +20% and then found out later that 18% was automatically included in the charge. The server waited for us to get the cash & DID NOT advise us that the tip was included. This also happened to our friends in another room..we all felt very much abused. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation Even though we live in Hilo, which is the other side of the island. This is always a great place to come and get that calm and pampered experience. My kids love the pool and fountain. Our stay this previous time was a little short. Next time we plan on staying longer. In fact, we were looking at maybe having our wedding at this location. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Stay The Sheraton Kona Resort was an excellent hotel experience! The rooms with lanai were very nice and comfortable. The breakfast buffet and Rays on the Bay were very good as well. The pool and slide were a lot of fun. And the staff was all very kind and helpful. I can't wait to visit Kona again and when we do, we will stay at the Sheraton! April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A beautiful resort!!! A beautiful resort! Wonderful staff - helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Great restaurants, great food. So much to do - great pools and water slides! And beautiful grounds and walking access to the bay. The only downside was the internet access and WI-FI. After about 7pm, the internet access was not accessible... Very disappointing... January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Kona Resort at Keauhou Bay Overall this hotel met my needs for business and pleasure while on Kona. It does not have a beach as the Kohala Coast resorts but has a great pool, spa, restaurant and Manta Ray viewing. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and attentative staff Asplatinum members we had a nice suite up-grade and chose the free continental breakfast; good value. The hotel needs some renovation in the bathrooms and noisy airconditioning but comes with spacious rooms. Great location and the ocean view rooms allow for great manta ray watching at night. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food The hotel was beautiful that is for sure. But they need to work on there food. There main restaurant food was not up to par for the hotel. One night I could not eat the fish I ordered. But other things were good. The pool bar and grill does a great job for what it does. But once they get the food taken care of it should be five stars. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great service! The hotel has just finished renovations and the property looks great! The buffet breakfast was good value....and excellent service each morning! All staff were friendly when you passed them as moving around property. Great idea to host yoga each morning overlooking the stunning ocean views! Manta Ray viewing platform also very cool! September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Promises not kept My visit began with the information that the room I had confirmed over a year previously was not available. Although accomodations were made, this was a major disappointment. This was in contrast with the wonderful sincerity and aloha of the cultural staff (especially Nani and Grayden), the great location and the historic setting. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful with wonderful features. Upon arriving, the beauty of the hotel and well-maintained grounds impressed my husband and I. The meandering pool looked inviting, and the waterfall feature added to the luxuriousness of the surroundings. The staff was friendly and most accommodating, and the food at the banquet and Ainakai restaurant were delicious. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful I was very impressed with all aspects of the hotel. I was also VERY pleased that cats on your property are allowed to live their lives out after being through the TNR (Trap,Neuter, Return) process. It is the humane thing to do and I applaud you for this. Thank you for caring! I would recommend this hotel based on this alone. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff They say that a hotel is only good as the People that work there. the Staff at the Sheraton Kona resort are great. Very friendly, attentative, concerned with your satisfaction. Very helpful with everything we needed. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by holistic approach to planning Strategic coordination of staff balancing needs of today with requirements of the future. Protecting of historic sites and vistas. Most important vitality and people who listen to one another. Appreciate the diversity within the hotel, great participation, and ultimately committed tp collective family called Sheraton. September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family destination Our family stayed at this resort for 6 nights, we all had a great experience. Kid friendly and lots of other guest with children to play with. The water slide was a big hit. The one thing i was not impressed with was food at the pool was average at best and expensive. The rays resturant was great. We would stay again. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel exceeded our expectations From the time we arrived to the time we left we were treated like ohana. Everyone on the staff including the housekeeping crew enthusiastically greeted us with sincerity. The rooms and grounds were stellar. The hotel cultural tours were amazing and I highly recommend them. Lily and Crayton set the bar of excellence. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice pool the hotel and grounds were beautiful and we really enjoyed the conmfortable bed. Having the pool and hot tubs open 24 hrs would be a great addition especially for guests that arrive at all hours. And the pool table and ping pong tablea available longer hours for guests. And lower your resort fee...30$ is rediculous! February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice atmosphere hotel on the big island As long as you avoid Rays on the Bay for dinner, which was the most expensive yet worst dinner of our 10-days in Hawaii this last vacation, what a very nice and relaxing place to stay. Nice pool and nice staff, fom the reception desk, concierge, parking attendents/bellmen, maids all the way through the pool staff. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream vacation We are returning guests and as Platinum members we received a generous upgrade to a wonderful suite. The staff was extremely friendly and always helpful. We also enjoyed the newly renovated fitness center with all these great machines. We've already booked two rooms for next year's vacation. Do I need to say more? March 10, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 21 next>>