Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

  • 78-128 Ehukai Street
  • Kailua-Kona,
  • Hawaii
  • 96740
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 573 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice peaceful and serene. We totally enjoyed our stay at this location...it was beautiful. My wife still remarks that of all the hotels we stayed at during our 2 weeks in Hawaii..(3 in total) the beds at this hotel were by far the best. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a restful spot to vacation at. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxation Excellent upgrades done to hotel. Elevator locations a bit odd and weird. Front of the house employees bell desk and front desk, Need to be a little bit more helpful. Valet excellent personality. Rooms big and comfy. Bed was relaxing....... April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only 2 Days but FABULOUS! As part of a 3 Week vacation we only had a couple of nights to fill in to complete our travel plans. We chose the Sheraton Kona and boy are we glad we did! Wonderful room, great view, amazing food and great service! Thanks Sheraton Kona. We'll be back (for longer next time!) February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relax and enjoy the view and sound of waves! Great surroundings, well maintained hotel and yards built on lava rock. Deep balconies will give you suntaning privacy. The breakfast buffet could have some fresh vegetables available but had the best tasting papaya we had ever tasted. A great hotel to relax and explore the island from. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by overpriced I am not a fan of your resort fee June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in every way! The Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay offered just what we were looking for in a great location, beauitful views, great service and a clean/spacious room. Ray's on the Bay was a relaxing place to have coctails and dinners and to meet fellow guests to share Hawaii experiences. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel Stay My wife, my daughter and my in-laws took a four day, three night getaway from Honolulu. When I called for the reservation, I requested a free upgrade due to our Gold status. The reservationist put in a request but stated that if there were available rooms, we could get an upgrade. I also requested that we have adjoining or rooms close to each other. Upon arrival to the hotel, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. When we got to our rooms, both were upgraded to an ocean view with breath taking views of the ocean and the bay. The placement of the rooms worked out perfectly where we were right across from each other. The pool was immaculate with the slide as my daughter's favorite. Again, the staff at the pool was friendly and accommodating. Usually when spending a lot of time at the pool, my eyes get irritated from the chlorine, but at this hotel, my eyes did not get irritated. Overall, It was one of the best hotels in the Starwood chain that my family has stayed at. Even the in-laws were happy! January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort and excellant food. We loved rays on the bay, which overlooks the ocean. Great food and wonderful ambience. The hotel has a nice pool with a water slide. Nice laundry facilities which is a plus when traveling for two weeks. This is a great place to stay. I highly recommend the Sheraton Kona Resort. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Too Expensive We felt as if we could not relax. Always on guard for the next thing we might be charged extra for. The hotel was nice the pool was the best feature but overall the expense made our stay one that made us uncomfortable. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The view is fabulous! Our stay was wonderful and relaxing. The pool is large and slides are fun. Free trolley takes you to the beach and into Kona for eating and shopping. Must check out manta rays from area just past the bar. Best when boats leave, about 8:30-9:00 pm, late but well worth the wait. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice vacation spot This was a great place to stay. My onlu complaint was the toilet looked like it was out of a public restroom. It was not a standard toilet. It had a metal handle that was low to the seat so you had to put the seat down to flush April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive renovation Recently stayed here for a weekend getaway. The renovations to this grand old hotel were impressive. The dining is improved 10 fold. Instead of going off property to dine, I stayed and enjoyed the new offerings. The service has improved and they are definitely trying harder. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved this hotel! we held a seminar for our managers for a week. The staff was amazing, in particular, Lily and Nicole, who took care of our needs and shared the special culture of the hotel with us. I was really impressed and will tell my friends and colleagues about this wonderful oasis! October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Return Trip To Sheraton Kona Once again we had a great stay in Kona at the Sheraton. When a heavy rain threatened everyone's dinner plans at the Sheraton, the staff moved the dining and smiled as they did it. Interactions with the staff were always pleasant and helpful. Beautiful grounds and views. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had wonderful features The resort and it's grounds are beautiful and well kept. The staff are amazing, they really make your stay memorable, just to mention a few, Juliet, George, Aron & Sam. We will recommend this resort to all our friends and return soon. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kona is Terrific This is one of my favorite hotels. It is small enough for the staff to make you feel very special and yet has all the amenities of a large resort hotel. The setting is beautiful, the facility is beautiful, the ambiance is beautiful, when you are there you feel fabulous. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff too slow There was a long line to check-in. In the background a bartender broke several glasses. The front desk supervisor(!) left all the people waiting in line to go check on the broken glasses! Really! Trust your colleagues to do their job and stick with your guests in line. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Next to elevator at the end of the hall! Ooops, booked through Hotels'com . . . got the worst room in the hotel . . . end of the hall next to elevator . . . noise all night long . . . gurgling toilet . . . and then a $30 "Resort Fee" for what? using the pool? April 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is poorly located and as noisy as any I have ever been in. I'm a loyal starwoods customer...this hotel does not meet the quality of starwood hotels. It is a tired old place in need of significant improvements.....and they invite locals on the weekends so that it's so noisy you can't sleep....we checked out early...thank god. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rennovation of common areas great The pool and bar and general common areas were great. Particularly enjoyed the slide they had. The staff were nice. Loved the gym. The rooms had some updating done but the bathrooms could do with a rennovation. But for the price, it is hard to beat the facilities. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Need local flavor The hotel and room were very good. Given that it was Hawaii, it would have been awesome if there were some local flavor to the room - like the decor, drinks/snacks, soaps/shampoo etc. They were all good, but they were probably what I'd find at any Sheraton anywhere. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 ALOHA IS EVERYWHERE My family and I really love this hotel. The staff, decor, rooms and entire atmosphere is just what the doctor ordered. The manta ray viewing, live entertainment, hoary bats, walking trail and stunning view of the ocean come with the room! My highest recommendation. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't want to leave Great location with spectacular views, even saw 2 pods of humpbacks from our lanai. Ladies in the coffee shop were great, as was "Sunrise" at the front desk. Fitness center was outstanding. Combination of view, service and food quality makes Rays a must for dinner. April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has beautiful views. Hotel staff is great[ Our first room had defective room cooling and we were transferred to another room which was excellent. Restaurants are minimal with little choice unless you leave the hotel and then it's a drive. View is very good and would recommend. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! Hotel staff was GREAT! Free bottled water in the room was WONDERFUL! The staff gave us a complimentary bottle of wine to celebrate our honeymoon, which totally made our evening! Thank you for making us feel so welcome! We will definitely stay here again! November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was amazing! From the moment we walked in a bit frazzled, we were greeted with a smile and invited to relax. Immediately we felt welcomed and at home. Cannot say enough about every individual whether face to face or by phone. Thank you for making our stay amazing!!! December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely pool and views The ocean views here are wonderful, as is the pool. My only complaint was the food at Rays on the Bay restaurant was never very good. The snack bar at the pool and the coffee shop were very good, though. The lounge and views from Rays were great! January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time From check in to check out , everyone was friendly and smiling. They made us feel special by responding to all our needs. It was obvious they enjoyed their jobs and conveyed that to their guests. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honoring The Aloha Spirit The hotel is so much more inviting and warm with the aloha spirit. Your staff from the bellmen to the check in all warm filled with aloha. Love the Sig Zane new look. About time we honor our local artist and salute what we have here in Hawaii. September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dumpy and disappointing Far less clean and luxurious than the pictures. This is a 3-star hotel with 4-star PR. Current construction makes the ambiance worse. The place is is need of the renovation, certainly; it has a 70s feel throughout without the charming kitsch. April 8, 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 20 next>>