Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

  • 78-128 Ehukai Street
  • Kailua-Kona,
  • Hawaii
  • 96740
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 620 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor greeting at reception I have been travelling extensively for the past 15 years and this is the first time I have had such a poor reception. During the reception process the check-in personnal did not use my name or most importantly ask if it was the first time I was visiting the hotel. I was asked for my credit card and id and told to head left to get to my room. And heard "Next....." I had to ask for a map of the hotel, where the gym was located and I gave up asking questions for things that should have been told to me. And of course no explanation on how to use the wi-fi. The check-out personnel, and valet service was the complete opposite curtious and friendly and also very helpful. Overall, I would not come back - but if asked would still recommend the hotel to friends etc. The hotel is in a beatiful location. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Beautiful Spot This is our second visit to your Hotel. As before the staff was exceptional, don't ever get rid of your valet parking, We were disappointed in the restaurants. The Breakfast has changed and not for the better, except for the omletts, it was very mediocore this time. Rays was Ok, nothing special except the view. However, we found many good places on the island to fiil in. The spa was fabulous. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting! This hotel is lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is no sand beach, but there is a lovely pool. The room was awesome, with a great view from our lanai. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing The moment I arrived I knew I picked the Best Hotel on the Island. I was greeted by the friendly valet staff and front desk. Check in was incredibly fast and informative. The room had a view from the balcony window as well as outside the door. The room was always clean each day I returned. I also Loved how the gym was accessible 24hrs. It allowed me to get my workout done either before i started my day or after I returned from my activities. I was also very pleased with the dinning, I enjoyed the breakfast buffet during my stay, everything I ate was amazing and fresh, i enjoyed the wide variety from fresh fruits to the made to order omelets. And once again the service in the dinning area was great with the helpful service. I truly enjoyed my stay and will definitely book with the Sheraton for my next visit as well as letting my friends and family know where they should stay when they go to Hawaii. Thank you Sheraton you made me fall in Love with Hawaii February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort This is a quiet haven to be enjoyed by a family or a couple wanting a quiet getaway. The staff is excellent and quickly responds to any requirement that you could have. How to describe the resort in a few words? A breath of the style of service that is easily forgotten in our modern world. Bravo Sheraton/ February 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by dissapointing I came to this hotel for my wife's 40th b-day. we paid extra for an oceanview room. I even emailed a month prior explaining what we wanted. When we arrived at the hotel, we were placed in a room with an unobstructed view of the parking lot, with a tiny glimpse of the ocean. when i called to request a different room, I was told that there were no more rooms, and that "technically" I was in an oceanview room. really?, "technically"??? after 3 more phone calls, and a visit to the lobby the next day, a very helpful employee (Sallie) was able to get us moved. this really soured our experience, and furthermore, the internet in our new room did not work. it took 2 days to fix that (and multiple calls). a vacation should be about relaxation, but there were too many stressful issues with this visit February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond This hotel was a very nice hotel and I was happy with my stay. The staff really exceeded my expectations after I had checked out and discovered that I had forgotten a ring in my room's safe. The security staff was diligent in obtaining permission to enter the room from its current occupants. They recovered the ring and have mailed it to me via certified mail. I really appreciated the effort and concern shown by the Sheraton team and particularly Dan in Security. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great resort only downside no beach access on property I had actually read some bad reviews prior to going, hotel was great and it was a beautiful resort. Ladies at front desk were not very friendly only negative February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL RESORT & LOCATION First time to Kona. All staff most helpful and pleasant. Room very clean. Great location on Keauhou Bay and beautiful ocean views from our lanai. Gardens were lovely. Elderly parent did wish a park bench or two was strategically placed in garden, would have added to her enjoyment Only disappointment for me was once I got home to Canada. I discovered that whatever your internet provider did to hook my tablet up to receive internet access while a Sheraton Kona guest, disconnected me from my modem and wifi access when I returned to Canada. This caused me an addtl cost $41.14 to get my wifi reconnected. Something I wasn't anticipating. Overall, Sheraton Kona is a great place to visit. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton-Kona wasw WONDERFUL My husband and I celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary and had a wonderrful stay at the Sehraton-Kona. Our 4 children had arranged a "dinner-under-the-stars" and it was soooo, sooo special. Our server was Eric and he made us feel like a King and Queen. Our whole adventure couldn't have been better. The grounds,staff-everything was top-notchl. Thank you!! MW February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by near perfect week I have to admit that my stay was outstanding. We had very little problems and the grounds and staff were great. My only problem was the resort tax and cost of aminities. The cost of the hotel is high, very high then to be charged for parking and taxes is uncalled for. Make one price pays all so people know up front. I ended up spending over $500 on food alone at the hotel. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff too slow There was a long line to check-in. In the background a bartender broke several glasses. The front desk supervisor(!) left all the people waiting in line to go check on the broken glasses! Really! Trust your colleagues to do their job and stick with your guests in line. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent facility From the front curbside assistance, to the prompt and efficient check in procedure, to the air conditioned comfort of our room and then the pool areas, the friendly staff, the ambience of the dining areas, everything was well done. We took advantage of the $5 daily dining credit for making up our room and not using new towels and that too was an easy thing for us to accomplish. The nightly live music in the Ray dining area was wonderful for two dancers such as we. We look forward to returning many times. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful time I loved this hotel. Great location, beautiful grounds, comfortable rooms. My only complaint was I had to leave. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good money wasted We were very excited about spoiling ourselves by spending the last of our 16 day hawaiian vacation at a nice hotel. This place was 4 times the price of our average place we stayed (5 places on the BI) and by far the worst money spent. I've never had so many things not work, or not go well while settling into a room--which was hard to get to as it was because of poor directions from an indifferent employee. When I brought this all up to the manager after checking in he did not do anything to make it any better. I was disappointed that at the premium price we were paying we were still extremely nickel and dimed. Within 15 min of checking into our room i was already looking for a new place to say, i regret not taking action on that. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location for seeing the Big Island We had a room with a spectacular ocean view, thanks to SPG. Our main complaint was with the dining service where the staffing level was inadequate and the wait staff seemed poorly trained. This was particularly true at breakfast where many of the staff were only particularly pleasant when they presented the bill. There were exceptions, of course. We were not fans of the multi-purpose evening dining area or the loudness of the music. The food in both dining areas was good. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location The location of this hotel is great. I would stay at this hotel again, but the noise from the carts in the hallway were loud and could be heard through the doors. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kennth wonderful location in beautiful Kona February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF THE POOL AREA WAS VERY GOOD MADE THE STAY VERY ENJOYABLE..YOUR STAFF MEMEBERS TOWELL ATTENDENT..SHENESEE AND POOL WAITRESS..BRITINIEA WERE ABOVE AND BEYOND..VERY IMPRESSED a+ GREAT JOB GIRLS.. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation Even though we live in Hilo, which is the other side of the island. This is always a great place to come and get that calm and pampered experience. My kids love the pool and fountain. Our stay this previous time was a little short. Next time we plan on staying longer. In fact, we were looking at maybe having our wedding at this location. February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beach towel deposit It was a nice place to stay. There were two problems, one was the walk from self parking to the lobby was easy at first. But wen u have to park all the way in the back and walk at night. They should consider having a shuttle or some go cart to pick you up. Paying that much for the room they should cater to the customers. Second Sheraton should make a note and let u know before hand that they take out a $100 deposit for freakin beach towels. I mean really one towel cost that damn much? February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Overall the hotel was great in a great location. Check-in was a little slow and some details were mixed up, but got straightened out with minimal effort. Pillows were too soft, my personnel preference is a firmer pillow. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Eduardo camargo Nice property, but the restaurant is too small for the number of guets, so I had to go in a restaurant nearby. The hotel should not charge for parking and internet access, today all guests expect to get these included in the rates. As travel professional, we have dealed with guests who prefer to pay a higher rate instead to pay extras on spot. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very family friendly I loved that they offered free wifi and parking. The valet and bell boy staffs were really nice and kind. They had a good view of the manta rays and their pools were nice. Perfect for families with children. They had 2 hot saunas next the pool. They only offered free leis to women upon checkin. I was little disappointed that they didn't offer me any even after I ask. So they are a little sexist. Being a gay traveler, I felt miffed. The mountain view rooms were disappointing views as the mountain was nothing special. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Despite this hotel going through a recent renovation, the room I stayed in was quite unsatisfactory. First, unlike during previous stays, I never received a phone call after checking in asking how the room was. Second, I had several problems with my room that should have been discovered during a routine inspection of the room before assignment. For example, the smoke detector was dangling from the ceiling and the bed squeaked. I called down to have both fixed only to have the detector break again. Third, I called a week in advance to move from a (2) double beds to a king. Of course, a king never became available the week in advance or the week of my stay. Very disappointing. Four, for three or the five days that I stayed, there was maintenance taking place on my floor before 9am. I woke up to drilling and banging each morning. Couldn't these problem have been fixed during a more convenient time? Also, where all of the hotel's problem located near my room? It certainly seemed so. Finally, I never received a copy of my bill under the door during check out. Suffice it to say, I was not at all happy with the service at the hotel. I've been to the Big Island 6 out of the last 7 years and have stayed at this hotel 4 times over that period. The hotel has always been considered a good value, but being a good value means little to me if I'm not happy with the service. While the staff was very friendly, other services like room comfort and customer satisfaction aren't taken seriously. I will take my business elsewhere during my next stay on the Big Island. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice pool the hotel and grounds were beautiful and we really enjoyed the conmfortable bed. Having the pool and hot tubs open 24 hrs would be a great addition especially for guests that arrive at all hours. And the pool table and ping pong tablea available longer hours for guests. And lower your resort fee...30$ is rediculous! February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Last minute wedding day topped of with a fantastic honeymoon My husband and I decided, after 4 years of dating, to be spontaneous and tie the knot on the beach on the very day he proposed to me. Since we didn't have any time to plan our night untill after the ceremony, we were a bit worried when the first 3 hotels we checked were booked. However, not only did the Shereton welcome us with ease that night, they also welcomed us with a complimetary room upgrade, a bottle of champagne, free breakfast, and the staff provided the warmest example of aloha spirit we have ever seen at a resort on the Big Island (and we both grew up here!). Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will be back for our anniversary for sure. The only (very small) thing that I found disappointing was the cost to use the cabannas at the pool. $50 was just too high for a chair to suntan in. Perhaps you could offer an hourly rate, so that more of your guests could afford to enjoy this amenity. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun place to take grandchild We had a great weekend in late January with our two-year old granddaughter. We spent a lot of time at the sandy end of the pool and she got to play with other kids. She also liked walking around the nicely laid out hotel with stairs and a waterfall. We saw whales from the pool and the hammock. Staff was always courteous and helpful. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A beautiful resort!!! A beautiful resort! Wonderful staff - helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Great restaurants, great food. So much to do - great pools and water slides! And beautiful grounds and walking access to the bay. The only downside was the internet access and WI-FI. After about 7pm, the internet access was not accessible... Very disappointing... January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent facility, poor wireless connectivity Excellent facility, clean, modern and centrally located in the Kona district. I have only one, albeit minor piece of constructive criticism: the wireless internet service was not up to the standards set by the rest of the resort. I had difficulty logging on due to expiring access codes. Not until the third day did someone explain that the code was only for the room and that the Sheraton link was intended for use near the coffee shop and no wireless service near the pool was intended by either system. In today's world of highly portable tablets, universal wireless service with a single logon throughout the grounds is a must. January 29, 2013
  • 2015-09-04T10:14:27.758-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_620, tr_620
  • loc_en_US, sid_1469, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 22 next>>