Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

  • 78-128 Ehukai Street
  • Kailua-Kona,
  • Hawaii
  • 96740
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 455 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old World With Old Technology I stayed at the Sheraton just after Christmas and it was very busy. As a platinum member my suite night award request was denied, but the hotel upgraded me 1 class of room to a "partial ocean view" which really meant a view of the tennis courts and if you strained your neck, a slight view of some water over the rooftops. The room was very clean, even though the hotel is very old, the room was okay. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom is small but adequate. My room was fairly close to the center of the hotel and throughout my entire stay, there was very little time when the wifi actually worked. It was completely out for two days. Twice the hotel connected me to the IT help desk, which ended up being Time Warner Cable, and they told me that there were known issues at the property and dozens of gusts had been calling to complain. They had no estimate for when the issues would be fixed. I spoke to a customer service manager, who came and reset the router, the wifi worked for about 20 minutes. Later that night I spoke to another customer service manager and he told me the issue was the capacity at the hotel - they were sold out, and the network was "clunky." He suggested I use the Link at Sheraton, but that network was just as unreliable and wouldn't actually connect near the pool. I can't imagine someone on business staying w/out internet and as someone who runs several website, it was impossible for me to stay, so I left 3 days early. There is only 1 restaurant open per meal time. In the morning there's a breakfast restaurant. At lunch time the only option is the pool bar and at night there's Rays on the Bay. It was very busy. The hostess told me that they don't like to seat parties of 1, that they only had a few two-top tables and there would be at least a 30 min wait. While I stood at the hostess desk three groups walked up w/out reservations and were sat immediately. She told me to go to the bar. Her attitude really turned me off to the whole hotel. The valet/bell staff are the most friendly at the hotel. But otherwise, service is slow. It took 90 minutes to get a hotdog for lunch at the pool bar and the service was terrible. The bartender was friendly and helpful and a lot of people were just walking up to get their own drinks, napkins, etc... The hotel shows its age, but there are some very nice views from the lobby. The area felt somewhat isolated and not like a beach or island resort. It is also very family oriented. While I was glad to have a clean room, it was very unfortunate that there was no working wifi and that the staff seemed to think it's okay to discriminate against solo travelers. It was disappointing overall. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five stars Had an oceanfront room and from our lanai watched dolphin pods spinning and swimming alongside the lava man triathletes. Then at night, could see rays feeding along the lava rock shoreline. Could only have been better if we hadn't forgotten our binoculars! November 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service First - the good. Beautiful hotel and nice sized rooms. Now - the bad. Horrible service. I could hardly ever reach a front desk specialist, concierge, or manager on the phone. Each time, I would be asked to leave a message to be called back, and I never received any return calls. They told me how busy they were, and I understand February is very busy in Hawaii, but I could physically walk to the front desk or concierge and there would be people available! February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dunteman Wedding Everything was PERFECT, weather, food, entertainment. Everyone, all ages could enjoy being here. Wish I could come every year. My granddaughter's wedding was AWESOME. November 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by below expectations The Wi-Fi was slow and intermittent. We called for assistance two times which allowd us to connect, but then the wi-fi would constantly go down. Staff told us it was because of the winds but we never had that problem at other hotels on the island with more prevalent winds. The pool & waterslide were overcrowded because many locals paid to use the facilities for the day. The ping pong tables, pool table and teen room were great. December 1, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jon The sink basin backed up when water was run into it. The shower diverter did not fully activate the shower head so water was still coming out of the tub faucet. As with the sink, the water would not drain out of the tub in an efficient manner so by the end of my shower I was standing in 8-10 inches of water. TIle in and around the shower needed cleaning. I explained this to the front desk and they neglected to offer any compensation or remedy. February 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a renovation Our "ocean view" was very unattractive sights of the hotels roof tops and some ocean. Hotel was out of soap the first four days that we were there. Our room had water damage on one entire wall. Our shower water switched from hot to cold during every shower. I went on their local web page to submit my complaints while I was their guest. It has been almost one week and no one has responded back to us. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff with Great Aloha Spirit Driving up to the lobby, asking staff for help, passing staff in the corridors or at the pool through check-out, the staff had the "BEST" Aloha Spirit, gracious attitude, and best smiles I've EVER experienced in any hotel in Hawaii... We are definitely staying here next year again for the Kona Marathon. Thank you for making our experience most memorable. Rudy, Terry & Mom June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by my credit card problem Actually I have a big problem these days as my credit card has been hold with an amount of more than USD4770.- by your hotel! Because of this, I have to transfer a lot more cash into my credit card in order to keep my credit activated. It has made a lot problems to me and my bank tells me that they still can not release this amount of holding and have to keep it for another week!!! I am still traveling these days and a lot hotels, shops, restaurants do not accept my credit card, this makes me very embarrassed and also very inconvenient. My bank tells me that all these problems is because of your hotel !!! I had a very good stay in your hotel, but this makes me really really sad! January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility, super staff! The hotel and surrounding landscape are absolutely beautiful. The entire staff was always friendly and accommodating from the breakfast waitstaff to the super valet guys. Great place for families with the nice pools, though gets quite noisy when trying to just read or relax without kids. Overall, awesome vacation, much due to the accommodations. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton stay July '13 Our first time to Kona and the Sheraton made the stay memorable. Our whole family thoroughly enjoyed the pool and its slide and kiddie beach. Another plus was that the pool was comfortably warm. The Sheraton staff was extremely polite and helpful, exemplifying the ohana spirit. We would definitely come back to this hotel again. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing The moment I arrived I knew I picked the Best Hotel on the Island. I was greeted by the friendly valet staff and front desk. Check in was incredibly fast and informative. The room had a view from the balcony window as well as outside the door. The room was always clean each day I returned. I also Loved how the gym was accessible 24hrs. It allowed me to get my workout done either before i started my day or after I returned from my activities. I was also very pleased with the dinning, I enjoyed the breakfast buffet during my stay, everything I ate was amazing and fresh, i enjoyed the wide variety from fresh fruits to the made to order omelets. And once again the service in the dinning area was great with the helpful service. I truly enjoyed my stay and will definitely book with the Sheraton for my next visit as well as letting my friends and family know where they should stay when they go to Hawaii. Thank you Sheraton you made me fall in Love with Hawaii February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun place to take grandchild We had a great weekend in late January with our two-year old granddaughter. We spent a lot of time at the sandy end of the pool and she got to play with other kids. She also liked walking around the nicely laid out hotel with stairs and a waterfall. We saw whales from the pool and the hammock. Staff was always courteous and helpful. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful property Having seen the renovations throughout the property I would highly recommend this property for any and all guests. Families will love the water amenities, business travelers will appreciate the convenience, and VIPs will love the suites. This is a newly renovated property that should be experienced when you are in Kona. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is Tired We stayed in an ocean front unit that had an incredible view and we couldn't have been happier with the location. The first night there were heavy rains and the room actually leaked pretty heavy all across the slider. Mentioned it in the morning to the front desk but they were less than helpful with relocation options. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A VERY NICE STAY We are a large family with multiple rooms, all of which were nicely appointed with wonderful views. The staff at EVERY turn were kind, informative and attentive, wanting to ensure we had a nice time. The rooms, grounds and pool area were clean and appealing. We were here for a week and enjoyed this hotel immensely. June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Choice, total disappointment In a nutshell; Tired, dreary, worn out facility. Needs a good, large bulldozer , clean slate, and fresh state with poor customer service. My family experienced travelers, (vacations and business). This hotel was not a good experience. On arrival, we were give a tiny room for a family of four and got a complete run around from staff and management about a "compromise". They offered the same room and a cot at $50/night. My son was supposed to sleep on the floor I guess. We had ad to muscle our way into getting what t we were original promised (AND PAID FOR). This took until the third day of our seven day vacation (we ended up going home a day early because we were so upset with the staff at the hotel. Oh, by the way. For the first three days we could not shower in our "room" as the bathtub would not drain. (not exaggerations). NO MORE SHERATON fo this family...any where. I summary, if you a are in search of a disappointing Hawaiian vacation, stay qt this "hotel". Good luck June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above our expectations. My family of four stayed for a week at the Sheraton Kona and had a wonderful experience. Friendly staff helped us plan our days on the island and we were able to relax back at the hotel after our daily trips. All areas of the hotel were top notch and were a big part of our family vacation. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary25 We spent our 25th Anniversary at the resort and in Kona. Great place to stay, as a quiet resort. Rooms are comfortable, and have a great view of the ocean. The staff were awesome, and had alot of fun staying there. The only downside is it is a bit remote from Kona so definitely rent a car. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and Cozy Exquisite accommodations and property. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, poor customer service Such a beautiful hotel - but the staff personality needs to be warmed up across the board. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food Service Understaffed Waited 45 minutes by pool bar for nachos, then cancelled order. Every morning long check in lines for breakfast. Food service understaffed. I am diabetic and needed the nachos to keep blood sugar up. Caused me a big problem until I bought two candy bars (for lunch). January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Vacation The Sheraton exceeded our expectations in every way. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs work the pictures look nice until you get there. I had 3 prolbems: 1) room was not cleaned when it was supposed to. 2) worked walked in on us when we had the privacy sign on 3) the wake-up call was never received. Never had this happened to me before. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton "Kamaaina" Stay in 4/13 Hotel room; 2 dbl bed (no sleeper couch) as listed online. Too heavy of blankets on bedding-comfortable bed. Avoid Ainakai Restaurant; Breakfast overpriced/cold/poor quality. Juice is heavily watered down. Rays Restaurant: Excellent food and view. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Hotel is great now renovations are completed Great location, out of the busy Kailua area. Quiet, very clean, very helpful staff, very comfortable room. Nice flat screen TV and lanai. Non-valet parking always available when we visited. Did leave hotel area for 5 hrs due to tsunami warning. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent! We had a wonderful time staying here at the Sheraton Kona. I loved walking around the beautiful grounds and watching the manta rays outside my room almost every evening. After checking in we extended our stay from three days to a week. jeanne December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood hit a Home Run Great property. It has everything except a beach, which is only a short distance away. Great views, good food, lots of pool deck space and available lounge chairs. HUGE POOL facility. Friendly staff was everywhere. Shuttle was a nice bonus. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to relax and enjoy! Great service from pulling up to the curb to check-out. My child had a great time at the pool, flower watching, watching the manta rays and the crashing waves. I also really enjoyed the green initiative, and hope that more SPG hotels will follow. The staff was wonderful (from the bellhop, servers, towel hut, pool slide observer, front desk, housekeeping), and being a gold member, I really appreciated the extras that came along with it, more than what I was expecting! My only "complaint" was the the rec room was severely dated. The air hockey table "puck catcher" has a hole under it so it (the puck) kept on falling onto the floor. The table tennis paddles and balls really need to be replaced. I didn't tell any of the staff since it was so minor and had plenty of fun with billiards! I also wished that I could rent the cabanas by the hour, rather than by the day. $50/day seemed excessive, and since nobody seemed to have rented any, appears that everybody else agreed. I would have gladly paid $10-15 for one hour. I'll definitely come back if I ever find myself back in the area. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Service was at the highest level. Facilities were well staffed and well-maintained. Especially appreciated the free activities. The staff was very hospitable toward my kids. August 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>