Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

  • 78-128 Ehukai Street
  • Kailua-Kona,
  • Hawaii
  • 96740
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 559 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location An ocean front view for nightly manta ray dances in the waters at the shoreline made the stay most memorable. The same rocky coast line feature made the resort feel disconnected from its most attractive feature; the water front. Wish there was an effort that could be made in the services offered at the facility, or by coordination with local boat ramp area of the bay, to make the resort feel more connected. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We enjoyed our stay. Things we loved were size of the hotel, the proximity of the ocean and the breakfast buffet was excellent. The rooms were nice and clean and spacious. Enjoyed the craft people for shopping. Things that need improvement, fan for the bathroom, I would have liked more choices for eating, Ray's on the Bay was nice but too fancy for everyday eating. March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a renovation Our "ocean view" was very unattractive sights of the hotels roof tops and some ocean. Hotel was out of soap the first four days that we were there. Our room had water damage on one entire wall. Our shower water switched from hot to cold during every shower. I went on their local web page to submit my complaints while I was their guest. It has been almost one week and no one has responded back to us. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff with Great Aloha Spirit Driving up to the lobby, asking staff for help, passing staff in the corridors or at the pool through check-out, the staff had the "BEST" Aloha Spirit, gracious attitude, and best smiles I've EVER experienced in any hotel in Hawaii... We are definitely staying here next year again for the Kona Marathon. Thank you for making our experience most memorable. Rudy, Terry & Mom June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is exceptional! Our stay was heavenly! The staff was so attentive! The hotel landscape is lush and the sea view from our room was amazing! We loved morning yoga facing the ocean, hula lessons, walking the pathway along the shore line, resting by the delightful pool and attending the little church nestled on the garden. Great weather, great food....Our vacation was perfect! January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly staff. If your looking for a hotel with "aloha" spirit, this is a graet one. Friendly staff and great service! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place The hotel continues to evolve since our first visit 8 yrs ago. Have been coming ever since about 3-4 times a year. Beautiful grounds, great location, warm employees and a cultural treasure trove of hawaiian history. The mantas at night are a wonder. Just a great hotel to stay while in Kona area. drawback: a resort fee over over $30 per day. That is unacceptable. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers great value This hotel treats platinum members well. We stayed for five nights in August 2013. The staff is always helpful and friendly. We got upgraded to a suite and that was appreciated. The breakfast was great. They offered different things every day so you don't get bored. The kids love the pool and slide. It's never too busy. We will definitely stay here again! Mahalo! August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility, super staff! The hotel and surrounding landscape are absolutely beautiful. The entire staff was always friendly and accommodating from the breakfast waitstaff to the super valet guys. Great place for families with the nice pools, though gets quite noisy when trying to just read or relax without kids. Overall, awesome vacation, much due to the accommodations. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is hotel has decent size room I booked the ocean view facing the bay, which was beautiful. The beds were very small. The mattress sheets were very short. It keeps rolling up on me. The maid service were inconsistent - some days we are short of soaps, others coffee. But overall, our room was clean and always had the correct number of towels. The Concierges were mostly good - 1 may be less friendly. Guest service calls were picked up slowly. Front desk service was good. Valet was very friendly and so was the poolside service. We didn't eat at the hotel once - too expensive. Very disappointed the Golf course there was closed. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun place to take grandchild We had a great weekend in late January with our two-year old granddaughter. We spent a lot of time at the sandy end of the pool and she got to play with other kids. She also liked walking around the nicely laid out hotel with stairs and a waterfall. We saw whales from the pool and the hammock. Staff was always courteous and helpful. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing The moment I arrived I knew I picked the Best Hotel on the Island. I was greeted by the friendly valet staff and front desk. Check in was incredibly fast and informative. The room had a view from the balcony window as well as outside the door. The room was always clean each day I returned. I also Loved how the gym was accessible 24hrs. It allowed me to get my workout done either before i started my day or after I returned from my activities. I was also very pleased with the dinning, I enjoyed the breakfast buffet during my stay, everything I ate was amazing and fresh, i enjoyed the wide variety from fresh fruits to the made to order omelets. And once again the service in the dinning area was great with the helpful service. I truly enjoyed my stay and will definitely book with the Sheraton for my next visit as well as letting my friends and family know where they should stay when they go to Hawaii. Thank you Sheraton you made me fall in Love with Hawaii February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Reosrt The Hotel was excellent, rooms were very clean, open and the beds were comfortable. The dining room needs more variety on there menu as we were there for 6 nights and we could not have ate our evening meal there every night. I am glad we rent a car. The breakfast were included. They also need more variety. Fresh fruit was limited to melons, scalped potatoes, and rice were offered for breakfast instead of hashbrowns, scrabbled eggs were horrible, lumpy, flavorless and very runny. Bagels were one kind, plain. Bacon and sausage was the only meat all 6 days and it was the same type of sausage every day They did have a good choice of cold cereals. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton stay July '13 Our first time to Kona and the Sheraton made the stay memorable. Our whole family thoroughly enjoyed the pool and its slide and kiddie beach. Another plus was that the pool was comfortably warm. The Sheraton staff was extremely polite and helpful, exemplifying the ohana spirit. We would definitely come back to this hotel again. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful property Having seen the renovations throughout the property I would highly recommend this property for any and all guests. Families will love the water amenities, business travelers will appreciate the convenience, and VIPs will love the suites. This is a newly renovated property that should be experienced when you are in Kona. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff They say that a hotel is only good as the People that work there. the Staff at the Sheraton Kona resort are great. Very friendly, attentative, concerned with your satisfaction. Very helpful with everything we needed. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is Tired We stayed in an ocean front unit that had an incredible view and we couldn't have been happier with the location. The first night there were heavy rains and the room actually leaked pretty heavy all across the slider. Mentioned it in the morning to the front desk but they were less than helpful with relocation options. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A VERY NICE STAY We are a large family with multiple rooms, all of which were nicely appointed with wonderful views. The staff at EVERY turn were kind, informative and attentive, wanting to ensure we had a nice time. The rooms, grounds and pool area were clean and appealing. We were here for a week and enjoyed this hotel immensely. June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Choice, total disappointment In a nutshell; Tired, dreary, worn out facility. Needs a good, large bulldozer , clean slate, and fresh state with poor customer service. My family experienced travelers, (vacations and business). This hotel was not a good experience. On arrival, we were give a tiny room for a family of four and got a complete run around from staff and management about a "compromise". They offered the same room and a cot at $50/night. My son was supposed to sleep on the floor I guess. We had ad to muscle our way into getting what t we were original promised (AND PAID FOR). This took until the third day of our seven day vacation (we ended up going home a day early because we were so upset with the staff at the hotel. Oh, by the way. For the first three days we could not shower in our "room" as the bathtub would not drain. (not exaggerations). NO MORE SHERATON fo this family...any where. I summary, if you a are in search of a disappointing Hawaiian vacation, stay qt this "hotel". Good luck June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above our expectations. My family of four stayed for a week at the Sheraton Kona and had a wonderful experience. Friendly staff helped us plan our days on the island and we were able to relax back at the hotel after our daily trips. All areas of the hotel were top notch and were a big part of our family vacation. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary25 We spent our 25th Anniversary at the resort and in Kona. Great place to stay, as a quiet resort. Rooms are comfortable, and have a great view of the ocean. The staff were awesome, and had alot of fun staying there. The only downside is it is a bit remote from Kona so definitely rent a car. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Changed to the negative We have stayed here at least 6 times, always for a couple of weeks and enjoyed our stays enormously.Always got special treatment and generous upgrades. Being Platinum members we are used to and expect a certain treatment around the world. Not here anymore. We got a room that we paid for, no upgrade in sight because the many groups they had - I was told - and because we stayed for such a long time. I should, however, come by the front desk daily or call to find out about an upgrade. Good service would be to call me, wouldn't it? At check-in I've been asked what I preferred, the points or continental breakfast. I decided for breakfast but was given a coupon only on special request. No personalized welcome letter, no preparations for our arrival. We understand that big groups are better for the revenue of the hotel than individual guests and that it must be great to have the guests only for a couple of nights. Well, we will change our travel plans in the future, there are Sheraton hotels that are still caring and honor our status. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food Service Understaffed Waited 45 minutes by pool bar for nachos, then cancelled order. Every morning long check in lines for breakfast. Food service understaffed. I am diabetic and needed the nachos to keep blood sugar up. Caused me a big problem until I bought two candy bars (for lunch). January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five stars Had an oceanfront room and from our lanai watched dolphin pods spinning and swimming alongside the lava man triathletes. Then at night, could see rays feeding along the lava rock shoreline. Could only have been better if we hadn't forgotten our binoculars! November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton "Kamaaina" Stay in 4/13 Hotel room; 2 dbl bed (no sleeper couch) as listed online. Too heavy of blankets on bedding-comfortable bed. Avoid Ainakai Restaurant; Breakfast overpriced/cold/poor quality. Juice is heavily watered down. Rays Restaurant: Excellent food and view. April 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs work the pictures look nice until you get there. I had 3 prolbems: 1) room was not cleaned when it was supposed to. 2) worked walked in on us when we had the privacy sign on 3) the wake-up call was never received. Never had this happened to me before. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is Great This is an excellent hotel for people who like to be close to all the water activities. The Manta Rays are awesome to watch, sunsets are amazing from the hotel. I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat. My wife & I really thought it is a value for the money, close to everything, Kona just 10 minutes away, centrally located to all the amenities that Hawaii has to offer. The hotel exceeded our expectations, the staff were very pleasant, and housekeeping did a excellent job. Thank you for a very nice 12 night stay. Can't wait to return. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Hotel is great now renovations are completed Great location, out of the busy Kailua area. Quiet, very clean, very helpful staff, very comfortable room. Nice flat screen TV and lanai. Non-valet parking always available when we visited. Did leave hotel area for 5 hrs due to tsunami warning. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Facilty Beautiful hotel and grounds. Food is weak, suggest eating at nearby restaurants. Good idea to rent a car as most things require going off site and taxis are quite expensive. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Food was EXTREMELY overpriced. I would suggest walking down the street to the store and stocking up. I had a sandwich and soda and it was over $20 March 29, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>