Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

  • 78-128 Ehukai Street
  • Kailua-Kona,
  • Hawaii
  • 96740
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 619 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by ms. good excellence location and stylist interior design made us fully feeling of vacation hawaii . relax and beauty.comfort and warm all over the resort. we are coming back next time !!!!!! February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only 2 Days but FABULOUS! As part of a 3 Week vacation we only had a couple of nights to fill in to complete our travel plans. We chose the Sheraton Kona and boy are we glad we did! Wonderful room, great view, amazing food and great service! Thanks Sheraton Kona. We'll be back (for longer next time!) February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for couple 40 and under The hotel it self was nice. Great views from room. They kept the room clean. The only problem my husband and I had was that everything closed at 10pm its a resort and we couldn't get anything to eat after 10pm. The dinning options were limited. So be ready to use the shuttle/rental car to seek other option over priced at the resort. If your looking for entertaiment after hours not the hotel for that. The resort was for older crowd. Also there is no good sand beaches in the area. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were treated very well We had a great stay at Sheraton Keahou Kona. Our oceanfront room had a beautiful view toward the north coastline. The room was maintained very well by housekeeping. All staff we encountered were courteous and helpful, especially the front desk people. Normally, we do not dine in hotel facilities, but fortunately on our getaway evening we dined at Ray's. It was a wonderful experience. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Older hotel The hotel is somewhat older though the grounds are immaculate and they were painting the outside during our stay. The rooms are large and well maintained although the bathroom needed work (toilet looked industrial grade). The restaurant and bar closed way too early (10 pm) and there are no other restaurants close by to get a late night snack. February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by customer service We were attending a large group function at this hotel. The staff and management were ill prepared for the size of the group. Service was lacking complete with an "I don't care attitude" from the staff. Front desk was not helpful when trying to upgrade rooms when we were going to stay on an extra week after the function. But we left to go to another resort. SPG rewards has no meaning at this Sheraton unless you are at the highest level. Housekeeping was fabulous and met all of our needs. Rooms need more improvements, very old hotel. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and Cozy Exquisite accommodations and property. February 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jon The sink basin backed up when water was run into it. The shower diverter did not fully activate the shower head so water was still coming out of the tub faucet. As with the sink, the water would not drain out of the tub in an efficient manner so by the end of my shower I was standing in 8-10 inches of water. TIle in and around the shower needed cleaning. I explained this to the front desk and they neglected to offer any compensation or remedy. February 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Changed to the negative We have stayed here at least 6 times, always for a couple of weeks and enjoyed our stays enormously.Always got special treatment and generous upgrades. Being Platinum members we are used to and expect a certain treatment around the world. Not here anymore. We got a room that we paid for, no upgrade in sight because the many groups they had - I was told - and because we stayed for such a long time. I should, however, come by the front desk daily or call to find out about an upgrade. Good service would be to call me, wouldn't it? At check-in I've been asked what I preferred, the points or continental breakfast. I decided for breakfast but was given a coupon only on special request. No personalized welcome letter, no preparations for our arrival. We understand that big groups are better for the revenue of the hotel than individual guests and that it must be great to have the guests only for a couple of nights. Well, we will change our travel plans in the future, there are Sheraton hotels that are still caring and honor our status. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a beautiful location The location is fantastic. However, the rooms need upgrading, as do the facilities. Most pool chairs were ripped and quite uncomfortable. The elevators worked sporadically and we were trapped in the elevator going to our room. The staff recognition of starwood preferred guests, was exceptionally good. February 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by IT needs improvement During my stay I was unable to send out emails or use Skype in my room. Nothing worked when I arrived but incoming mail and Skype were restored after a visit from the technician, but not outgoing. I had to sit in the public foyer to do these things, an irritating lack of privacy. Two phone calls to the service provider failed to fix the problem. They told me it was a problem with my computer but since it worked in the foyer, this is incorrect and just an attempt to avoid solving the problem. The green theme in which a voucher is given for not having the room cleaned is an excellent idea. I only had the room cleaned once in the week I stayed. The lack of dining facilities is a bad negative. The bar is much too noisy for dining and room service is not really a desirable option when on vacation. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is exceptional! Our stay was heavenly! The staff was so attentive! The hotel landscape is lush and the sea view from our room was amazing! We loved morning yoga facing the ocean, hula lessons, walking the pathway along the shore line, resting by the delightful pool and attending the little church nestled on the garden. Great weather, great food....Our vacation was perfect! January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay-cation As a hometown resident who grew up here and played,dived & fished in Keauhou this was my first stay at this hotel since seeing it come up in the late '60's. Great room, view and a peaceful, relaxing weekday getaway. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Used points to cover hotel night and was upgraded to a fantastic ocean front view because I have gold status and rooms were available. Staff was fantastic and made us feel special even though I am only gold status. The hotel is a little old but it has beautiful views, great amenities, and was very clean. I have no complaints. Only stayed one night but I would definately like to come back. Ray's on the Bay for drinks and sunset was fantastic! January 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful service Staff was not cordial, the restaurant/ bar facilities were not adequate to meet the hotel capacity needs (one bar/restaurant open in the evening when the hotel was full and held a conference January 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement I am a frequent traveler and a long time SPG member. Although the location of this hotel was in a good place, I would not stay here again unless they made improvements.. The hotel is run down and needs updates, especially the rooms. The resort fee is ridiculous especially if you are a SPG gold or above. It should not even be charged. The wifi worked only intermittently, if at all. The price of breakfast was overpriced. During our stay housekeeping left the door to our room open, and it remained open the entire day while we were gone from 6am to 7pm on a tour. Luckily nothing was taken. Only after a discussion did they offer that the resort fee be removed for the the day and a $50 hotel certificate. I felt they should have done more and I suggested that the resort fee be removed for our stay of 4 days. My feeling is that they should have done much more, and I shouldn't have had to bargain with them. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and I found my experience here disappointing. January 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing My stay was very disappointing. Room amenities were good (as I expected in Sheraton), but bath tub looked dirty. The main reason I stayed here was to watch MantaRay's, but due to high tides couldn't see any (not sheraton problem, but weather). What is disappointing is the Ray's at the Bay restaurant staff kept lying that there will be some one giving half hour speach on Manta Ray's. Many people kept waiting and no one showed up. I asked 3 times and they still kept saying there must be some one talking about it. I was shocked they didn't know exact plan that evening. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place for R&R We chose to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary here and were not disappointed! The staff members were friendly and so accommodating! The property itself, views and amenities were fantastic. We spent a lot of time at the pool (which has a fun pool slide and unending views), enjoyed all the restaurants (great food) and celebrated our special event at Rays on the Bay with a fun early sunset dinner. Great memories! Can't wait to go back some day. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun We love the gameroom. It gives us something to do and have fun. The rooms are beautiful and so is the pool. It is very relaxing and breathtaking during sunset. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would stay here again Great views of the water, location is excellent. We had a room with an ocean and a mountain view which were spectacular. Staff were friendly and helpful. A real gem. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my credit card problem Actually I have a big problem these days as my credit card has been hold with an amount of more than USD4770.- by your hotel! Because of this, I have to transfer a lot more cash into my credit card in order to keep my credit activated. It has made a lot problems to me and my bank tells me that they still can not release this amount of holding and have to keep it for another week!!! I am still traveling these days and a lot hotels, shops, restaurants do not accept my credit card, this makes me very embarrassed and also very inconvenient. My bank tells me that all these problems is because of your hotel !!! I had a very good stay in your hotel, but this makes me really really sad! January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Restaurant "Ray's on the Bay" They are staffed poorly and not very customer oriented. We were turned away the first time. Decided to try again. Waited an hour and a half for a table and when we were seated were first given the list of what they did not have. Our meal was not cooked as ordered. Waitress was so upset by the cook that she left. The manager then came to tell us. Felt so bad for her none of what happened was her fault. Also we planned on golfing but was not informed that the golf course next to the hotel was closed due to renovations. We were told there were restaurants near by...none in walking distance so you have to have a car or use the Trolly. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel Stay My wife, my daughter and my in-laws took a four day, three night getaway from Honolulu. When I called for the reservation, I requested a free upgrade due to our Gold status. The reservationist put in a request but stated that if there were available rooms, we could get an upgrade. I also requested that we have adjoining or rooms close to each other. Upon arrival to the hotel, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. When we got to our rooms, both were upgraded to an ocean view with breath taking views of the ocean and the bay. The placement of the rooms worked out perfectly where we were right across from each other. The pool was immaculate with the slide as my daughter's favorite. Again, the staff at the pool was friendly and accommodating. Usually when spending a lot of time at the pool, my eyes get irritated from the chlorine, but at this hotel, my eyes did not get irritated. Overall, It was one of the best hotels in the Starwood chain that my family has stayed at. Even the in-laws were happy! January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay for families The Sheraton Kona is a great destination for families with young kids. The pool, keiki beach, volleyball and huge water slide, are amazing attractions. The food is 4/5 in general but Ray's and the breakfast buffet are better than that. The staff have all provided excellent service, happily, and incredibly helpfully. The only issues I'd have are that the tennis and sport courts desperately need resurfacing. That the property internet connection needs to be increased from 3 Mbps/500 rooms. Rain and "iPad babysitting" are inevitable. When Netflix is unusable it is frustrating. Finally, if there were more pool toys and multiple volleyballs for borrowing that would be wonderful. Sometimes the volleyball was borrowed by folks who were not using it and were nowhere to be found for hours. Kids were 'aaaaaackkkk!' about that. :) In all I think this is a 4/5 property. Just a few rough edges to clean up. Keep up the great work Matthew and team. January 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really out of my expectation! The room was used by someone else when we checked in. The front desk used 30 mins to switch us to another room with a better view, thanks. But the shower was not good, the temperature of water was waving from high to low then back to high again and again. In the new year night, we returned to the room at 10pm, the key was not able to open the door! Then have to walk to the front desk again to get the new one....amazing hotel experience. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice atmosphere hotel on the big island As long as you avoid Rays on the Bay for dinner, which was the most expensive yet worst dinner of our 10-days in Hawaii this last vacation, what a very nice and relaxing place to stay. Nice pool and nice staff, fom the reception desk, concierge, parking attendents/bellmen, maids all the way through the pool staff. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A charming hotel with an EXCELLENT staff This property is "chill." It is quiet and charming and the staff is absolutely lovely. I look forward to returning here soon. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old World With Old Technology I stayed at the Sheraton just after Christmas and it was very busy. As a platinum member my suite night award request was denied, but the hotel upgraded me 1 class of room to a "partial ocean view" which really meant a view of the tennis courts and if you strained your neck, a slight view of some water over the rooftops. The room was very clean, even though the hotel is very old, the room was okay. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom is small but adequate. My room was fairly close to the center of the hotel and throughout my entire stay, there was very little time when the wifi actually worked. It was completely out for two days. Twice the hotel connected me to the IT help desk, which ended up being Time Warner Cable, and they told me that there were known issues at the property and dozens of gusts had been calling to complain. They had no estimate for when the issues would be fixed. I spoke to a customer service manager, who came and reset the router, the wifi worked for about 20 minutes. Later that night I spoke to another customer service manager and he told me the issue was the capacity at the hotel - they were sold out, and the network was "clunky." He suggested I use the Link at Sheraton, but that network was just as unreliable and wouldn't actually connect near the pool. I can't imagine someone on business staying w/out internet and as someone who runs several website, it was impossible for me to stay, so I left 3 days early. There is only 1 restaurant open per meal time. In the morning there's a breakfast restaurant. At lunch time the only option is the pool bar and at night there's Rays on the Bay. It was very busy. The hostess told me that they don't like to seat parties of 1, that they only had a few two-top tables and there would be at least a 30 min wait. While I stood at the hostess desk three groups walked up w/out reservations and were sat immediately. She told me to go to the bar. Her attitude really turned me off to the whole hotel. The valet/bell staff are the most friendly at the hotel. But otherwise, service is slow. It took 90 minutes to get a hotdog for lunch at the pool bar and the service was terrible. The bartender was friendly and helpful and a lot of people were just walking up to get their own drinks, napkins, etc... The hotel shows its age, but there are some very nice views from the lobby. The area felt somewhat isolated and not like a beach or island resort. It is also very family oriented. While I was glad to have a clean room, it was very unfortunate that there was no working wifi and that the staff seemed to think it's okay to discriminate against solo travelers. It was disappointing overall. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Soundproof? The room was o.k., but nothing special. The layout of the bathroom was pretty odd and made its use somewhat difficult. The worst part was that the walls must be paper thin. We could hear the people next door talking at 3:00 a.m. Definitely something we didn't need on vacation. The hotel is also somewhat confusing to get around, but the outside is lovely, even without a beach. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly run Not organized, staff not trained, you would think hotel just opened and they were working out the kinks except the hotel is run down and a poor example of a budget hotel let alone a Sheraton Avoid if at all possible December 27, 2013
  • 2015-08-04T19:09:25.741Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_619, tr_619
  • loc_en_US, sid_1469, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 22 next>>