Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

  • 78-128 Ehukai Street
  • Kailua-Kona,
  • Hawaii
  • 96740
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 614 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff represent "Aloha" Every one of your staff left great impression on me, with their smile and sincere greetings. Kona is famous for its beautiful weather and scenery. I would say it is the people, like your stuff. As a resident of the rainy side of the island, I have been enjoying the beautiful nature of your sunny side (through camps). It has been a really while since I stayed in a hotel, and definitely this stay in your hotel was a great experience for me. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like A Private Botanical Garden The hotel grounds are outstanding. We went for a morning walk along the foot path every day. It was like walking through a private botanical garden. Right on the ocean too, and exciting to watch the waves crash against the lava rocks. Internet and TV service was poor. Rays on the Bay service also poor, but good for drinks at the bar. Everything else was great - the gigantic pool, slides, food and beverage service, housekeeping. This is a nice, quiet place to stay. I highly recommend the Sheraton Kona. Also, try taking a drive up the coast towards town. The scenery is lovely and there are lots of shops and restaurants to choose from. I can't wait to go back next year! December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place The hotel continues to evolve since our first visit 8 yrs ago. Have been coming ever since about 3-4 times a year. Beautiful grounds, great location, warm employees and a cultural treasure trove of hawaiian history. The mantas at night are a wonder. Just a great hotel to stay while in Kona area. drawback: a resort fee over over $30 per day. That is unacceptable. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charge of $30/day This hotel charges $30/day for a number of items that I receive for free at other Starwood hotel. For Platinum and above this charge should be halfed or eliminated. Also when I pay for something it should be in the room and not have to remind the staff to put it there. The girl that checked us in did not check to see if a upgrade was available, Other hotels have treated me much better and have understood that when you spend over 135 nights with a hotel chain there are some things that should come with that loyalty December 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vicki Dirty dishes in restaurant every day! Music from Rays too loud for room above, we had hoped to listen to the ocean December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location An ocean front view for nightly manta ray dances in the waters at the shoreline made the stay most memorable. The same rocky coast line feature made the resort feel disconnected from its most attractive feature; the water front. Wish there was an effort that could be made in the services offered at the facility, or by coordination with local boat ramp area of the bay, to make the resort feel more connected. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dunteman Wedding Everything was PERFECT, weather, food, entertainment. Everyone, all ages could enjoy being here. Wish I could come every year. My granddaughter's wedding was AWESOME. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice friendly service Beautiful spot on the ocean. Laid back feeling. Friendly staff. Free self-parking! Very comfortable bed. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five stars Had an oceanfront room and from our lanai watched dolphin pods spinning and swimming alongside the lava man triathletes. Then at night, could see rays feeding along the lava rock shoreline. Could only have been better if we hadn't forgotten our binoculars! November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great overall experience we were there for less than 24 hours for the lavaman triathalon and besides the stress of that event, the whole place, the staff, the property, the views...everything was top notch. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel-mediocre coffee The room and service was great. Loved the pool. Too bad the $5.00 coffee was terrible November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location but.... Hotel has a great location and amazing views. Hotel needs help with employee interaction with guests. Drove up and two bellman out front, had to get my own luggage out of the car and bring it in. No warm welcome, i as well ordered a amenitie for some friends and was not delievered on time for there special night. contacted hotel for a call back and no one wanted to talk to me, several calls and i got a phone text from a manager. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 nites of bliss I will be doing a Trip Advisor review, but here I wanted to particularly thank Randy in security and Veronica at the front desk for their responsiveness to two problems I created for myself. Randy rescued me with a bag of rice to cover my recently soaked camera with the hope of reclaiming its work-ability. Veronica bailed me out of another problem...gracefully. Both were committed to making their guest a happy camper. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathrooms in serious need of remodel We thought the hotel and room were very nice, but the bathroom is in serious need of a redo. The toilet belongs in a public restroom and the shower lacks any flow and volume. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Sheraton We are kama'aina and we usually stay at the Sheraton 3 or 4 times a year. But the Kama'aina rates have increased and it has made it harder for us to come. People in my office used to go there also but we are being forced to consider other options as it is too expensive. We could pay just a little more and have a trip to Las Vegas......sorry, may have to change travel plans, really going to miss the Sheraton staycations... November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay, lots of feral cats Wonderful hotel, heated pool, fun family atmosphere. Rooms were clean and staff friendly. However, there were lots of feral cats on the grounds. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kona Great views of ocean and sunsets November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by RETURN HAPPY CUSTOMER THE VEIW WAS GREAT, ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. THE OCEAN FRONT ROOM WAS OCEANFRONT! THE RESTURANT COULD HAVE MORE OF A SELECTION. November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Hotel in a beautiful surrounding Large beautiful hotel premises facilitate everybody's expectation. It's very calming, romantic, child safe, fun accommodating. Large pools are excellent. They even have a water slide. Garden is so beautiful. Wedding chapel is the boring item. But I attended a wedding, out side it was so beautiful. Staff is very courteous & friendly. Buffet is excellent. We did not use the bar that much, but it gives beautiful ocean view. Doesn't matter which room you stay, always get the best. November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We will return to Sheraton Keauhou!!! A very Warm welcome at the entrance and at the reception, throughout our stay always friendly staff, in the restaurant, at the pool. Especially the Housekeeping employees were most helpful, friendly and polite every day. November 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business Stay Room was next to the elevator and it sounded like a plane taking off when in use. Front desk staff were slightly rude and aloof. Waited in the wrong place and no one said anything. I figured it out myself after they helped people who came later. One night there was a loud party of locals next to my room. The pool was filled with non guest patrons who came to work the building expo. Also I heard a couple kids say their parent were working at the hotel. Disappointing since I've stayed there several times and was happy with everything. Going down hill fast. One of my pillows smelled so bad it stayed on the floor the whole stay (4 nights). Not business friendly at all. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star treatment from the staff My husband and I spent 3 nights here at the end of a 2 week trip to Hawaii. We arrived a day early due to the national park closures, and unknown to us, just before the Ironman Triathalon. The hotel was very full but service did not suffer. I have spent about 30 nights in hotels in the last year, and the staff here made an impression on me that surpasses all of the others. Almost every hotel employee that I interacted with did whatever they could to make my stay more pleasant, and in a way that I thought they did it because they cared, not because it was expected. Nani in the front reception team is fantastic. We dined at Rays on the Bay and also enjoyed the hotel buffet breakfast. The food at both was outstanding. Our room was clean and comfortable. We will certainly be back the next time we are on the Big Island! October 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel should not be considered when booking hotels in Kona This Sheraton location failed to meet my expectations and furthermore failed to up hold the standards of Starwood Resort Properties. Clearly, tourists have a choice when staying on the Kona side of the island and I thought I'd pamper my husband and I with a nice Starwood Resort for our anniversary. What a mistake. Although, the hotel is Oceanfront with scenic views of the ocean, bay, mountain, and city, the hotel itself is downright disgusting and almost entirely uninhabitable. The building itself has a great open air concept, however the railings are crumbing and falling apart. This is completely unsafe and very unsettling. If the hotel doesn’t make safety a priority for guests, than what else are they letting slip through the cracks? The hotel is in need of a major renovation and updating. The hotel is very dated and has significant signs of wear. The hotel rooms smell like smoke, the shower is moldy, and the carpets are heavily stained also with indications of mold. The bed linens are tattered and have mysterious stains. The toilet is commercial. It is tankless with exposed plumbing something you would expect to find in a gas station, not a resort. Housekeeping here is lazy and careless. When a guest request extra towels they should be provided. It’s just towels not a bottle of champagne. Everything from checking into to the hotel to the pool was disappointing. The front desk staff was unwelcoming and unfriendly. The pool chairs are dilapidated and worn out. Perhaps this property was built on sacred ground because the energy is so bad and all the staff throughout the entire hotel seem genuinely annoyed with their jobs it was very, very weird. Please do not claim that you are a resort and charge guests a substantial resort fee when you are more of a motel with poor customer service. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Vacation The Sheraton exceeded our expectations in every way. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has the most gorgeous location. We had the most relaxing time here and were so much in love with hotel and locale,we would love to come back,time will tell. The Mantas were so exciting and next time I would hope to swim with them. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great breakfast and a balance of activities The Sheraton in Kona was a good place overall. Our oceanview room had a nice view but was close to the dinner area so the music was pretty loud in the evening hours. We also had to call one afternoon about a room cleaning but the Sheraton team was quick to respond. The morning breakfast being included was a great change of pace from the higher food cost as a whole in Hawaii. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved this hotel! we held a seminar for our managers for a week. The staff was amazing, in particular, Lily and Nicole, who took care of our needs and shared the special culture of the hotel with us. I was really impressed and will tell my friends and colleagues about this wonderful oasis! October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, poor customer service Such a beautiful hotel - but the staff personality needs to be warmed up across the board. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time to Big isalnd The Sheraton facility and experience was exactly what is advertised and what we thought it would be. Location was very good, check in OK. Being gold members we got automatic one level upgrade and were offered additional upgrades for slightly extra expense. We looked at a couple of other rooms and did change to one same level. Staff was friendly, and we utilized free valet parking as our "freebie". The valet staff were prompt and courteous. While we did not use valet every time during the day, it was a treat to have car downstairs waiting in morning and be able to drop off at night. We had some meals at hotel and the food was above average, but you do pay resort pricing. An additional benefit we received was 15% off food at the restaurants within facility. Ray's (not to be confused with Roy's) had nightly live entertainment and was busy whenever we were there. Viewing of the manta rays is a nightly occurrence and you need some patience from the shore viewing area. Check out was a breeze and even though we were there during the Ironman Triathlon competition getting around was not a problem. Kailua town was fun and a short drive away - parking was no problem. The activities we wanted to take part in - golf, snorkeling (amazing!) were readily accessible. Exploring the island to see some other areas was not a problem. It was a bummer that the national parks were closed (federal government shut down), so no Volcano National Park. This island is fairly large and driving to far side will take a couple of hours. They have a luau on site and it was fun, or maybe we just had some fun people at our table. There are no sand beaches on property (but they do not advertise this so...), but there is a sandy area within walking distance, and a good snorkeling beach is about a 5 minute drive away. All in all a relaxing stay. They seem to be upgrading the facility, new paint, the grounds were very nice, but the building is from an older era, and any comparison should be made within same class and price range of this facility. Mahalo October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Return Trip To Sheraton Kona Once again we had a great stay in Kona at the Sheraton. When a heavy rain threatened everyone's dinner plans at the Sheraton, the staff moved the dining and smiled as they did it. Interactions with the staff were always pleasant and helpful. Beautiful grounds and views. October 15, 2013
  • 2015-05-22T20:11:41.689-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_614, tr_614
  • loc_en_US, sid_1469, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 22 next>>