Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

  • 78-128 Ehukai Street
  • Kailua-Kona,
  • Hawai
  • 96740
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 571 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude staff but great location The best word for the Sheraton Kona is mixed. Some things were amazing (the pool, the size of the rooms, the concierge, the view/location). An a few things were downright embarrassing. First, the room service was brought in a paper shopping bag!! The other thing is that several people on the staff were rude and disinterested – for instance when I asked one of the guys at the bell desk how to get to the shopping center he just shrugged and said “how should I know”. Another example, when I asked to see my bill and noticed I was not given the 15% platinum discount for meals (which I was offered upon arrival in a letter) he said “well there is nothing I can do – you need to ask for that when you eat”. The rooms were dated, but HUGE so I can’t complain there. Overall the biggest issue was the staff, pretty weak for Starwood overall and downright pathetic for a beautiful tropical paradise. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Truly Hawaiian My husband and I came for our 36th Anniversary and upraded to an Oceanfront Suite and we loved the view, privacy and the comfort. I however was disappointed in the selection of dining experiences. The breakfast buffet needed more variety and the dinner at Ray's was just average. The staff was great and attentive and the hotel was filled with rich history which we enjoyed hearing about. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AStarwoods Resort Facility with wonderful vistas and amenities. My major complaint was Ray's Restaurant on premises which soured us on any other food venues at the resort. Guests should be prepared to eat off premises. It is one thing for resort food to be expensive, but my wife's hamburger order was botched both the first time and the second. When this was pointed out to waiter, he appeared annoyed, said a correction would be made on the bill and then failed to do so. I asked the waitress who brought my food whether they had bread and she mentioned something about chips, but did not offer to bring any or indicate a price. Small portions, terrible service and an indifferent attitude by restaurant staff resulted in our decision to avoid all other food venues at the resort and would lead us to recommend other resorts to friends despite being Starwoods Preferred Guest Members.Starwoods needs to close this restaurant and should reimburse members for such atrocious service. November 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel features We stayed in this hotel from 11/12-11/18. We liked the hotel. Overall all everything is clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and eager to help. Only complaint we have is about the breakfast food quality. This is just average especially they do not have even omelets stand on Mondays and Tuesdays. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb facility on Kona! We just stayed at the Sheraton Kona and could not have been more pleased. The staff, including car parking attendants, bell hops, front desk, concierge, waiters, bar tenders, even the maintenance staff, were extremely friendly and courteous. The rooms have those comfortable beds the Starwood chain is known for. Food at the restaurants was great. The ambience at Rays on the Bay is awesome. Great bands each night and you can see the manta rays from the bar. Try the hibiscus bourbon drink they have. I had it each night I went. The location of the resort is great too. We like being away from the crowded tourist spots and this is just that. Peaceful and quiet! If you want to go into the town of Kona, they have a free shuttle bus to take you there. You can rent kayaks and snorkel gear right next to the hotel and use them right in there in the same bay. They have 2 nice pools, both of them good sized. One has a water slide and the other a waterfall. We have already talked of going back to Kona next year and if so we will stay at the Sheraton Kona again! November 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location We enjoyed our stay here when using the hotel as a base of operations. It was a great location for exploring the Big Island. The concierge was super helpful with finding and setting up activities. Free valet with Platinum status was great. Beware that the $30 resort fee really adds up over a stay and you won't feel like you have anything to show for it - internet and bottled water should both be free if you are Platinum, if you don't take yoga classes or ride the trolley you will wonder why you paid the extra charge every day. Regarding the actual facility, the buffet breakfast is expensive and does not change, I would avoid. Beware of rooms in the Helani wing on the ocean side. You will be over Rays on the Bay and cannot get away from the nightly live music until it is over between 9 and 10 - when trying to appreciate an ocean view suite it is much less relaxing when you have to sit through a cover band for hours every night. November 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service in older facility When we checked in to our "ocean view" room, we discovered that the room overlooked the parking lot and you could only see the opening to the bay if you went out on the balcony, to the railing. This was changed when I complained but why should I have to do that? The room was not stocked with bathroom amenities, so I got to go get them from the maid's cart. The toilet was an industrial "foot flush" model--not very attractive in a higher quality hotel. Pool area ran out of towels and, rather than bringing some to us when available, we told to just "come back in 20 minutes". On the evening of our fifth and last night, we recieved a call from the concierge "welcoming" us to the Sheraton. The self parking lot fills up on weekends when events are going on and there are no reserved spaces for hotel guests. There are so many better hotels in better locations in the area. A beautiful lobby and viewing of the manta ray area do not make up for the deficiencies of this hotel. Find better service, a prettier pool area, more modern facilities and a beach somewhere else. November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing stay at Sheraton Kona This hotel has very friendly staff everywhere. It also has gorgeous setting with the pool and poolside facilities. Fantastic sunset view! If the mattress had been less soft I would have slept comfortably. November 12, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>