Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Elounda

  • P.O. Box 38
  • Elounda,
  • Crete
  • 72053
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by why stay elsewhere? We spent several days and enjoyed the resort tremendously. Sometimes, we left the ressort to try out other restaurants but always came back to the resort as qualitity, choice and service were by far superior at the resort. Our 12-year old found the folding bed a bit narrow but otherwise enjoyed pool and tennis facilities. My wife enjoyed the spa and pool offers. Excellent place to relax and enjoy with superior service. Very attentive staff. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect get-away This has to be one of the nicest hotel settings in the world. Stayed as a Platinum member and was upgraded to a heated pool suite. Careful. Some pools are not heated. Great to have a private pool. The breakfast is nice. Great place for families or couples. Beware, not a sand beach. Now for the bad, the Internet is basically non existent. Don't even think about getting work done. No signal anywhere. None. And the concierge? Worthless. But that's why you have Google. I asked concierge for driving directions somewhere and she said- "I don't know. I don't drive or have a car." July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, just Wow I recently spent a week there with my Daughter and it was amazing. The food, the room, the atmosphere was every thing we wanted. Cleanliness was of a very high standard as was the quality of the food in all the restaurants on site. It was the little things that made a difference like turning the bed down at night with a small facial wipe and foot cloths at the bedside, the postcard left on the bed with the following days weather was a lovely surprise. A special mention must go to Dinos, he was every thing a gentleman should be, with friendliness, kindness and a can do attitude all the time day or night. A big thank you to all there at the hotel I will certainly try and come again. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a place to relax great start into our vacation. The villa with the private pool and the amazing view was great. Good offering at the resort - my favourite place was Restaurant Blue Door. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary property Loved this resort. Clean, very large rooms,modern. January 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location...Location...Location We arrived at the Blue Palace for a 6-night stay after 4 nights in Athens and 4 nights in Santorini. Although it was close to 10 PM, we were warmly greeted and briefed on the facilities. The next day we were given a full tour and felt we had saved the best for last! Although all of the restaurants were outstanding, especially the FULL breakfast buffet, Asian Blue was our favorite for its variety and value. NOTE: We would recommend future guests plan their arrival for earlier in the day to take full advantage of this wonderful hotel. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could benefit from improved communications First, I'd like to say the Concierge Staff and Haris at the Blue Door were lovely. Great, friendly smiles and made sure we were happy. Two areas of frustration for us: 1. We signed up for the Cretan Feast--solely because there were to be local craftsman, fireside at the beach, unique experience. In actuality, tt was a prix fixe dinner at the Blue Door Greek restaurant. We would NOT have signed up for this if it were explained as this. The manager, Haris, was kind as can be and the food was good, so I didn't want to insult him. This was a complete failure, from a marketing/comms perspective, in that what the event was described to be is not what it was. I relayed my frustration to the Checkin/Front Desk and he asked, "Did you say anything at the time"? No, I did not--because clearly nothing could be done about dinner not being on the beach and no craftsmen/local culture. We were really looking forward to this, since we didn't venture into town to experience some of the local culture. It would be appreciated to receive a credit or compensation for what it was not. The only consolation I received was "I will relay it to the Head of F&B". Really? 2. We ordered a return transfer for 20:15. Arrived at 20:10 and waited for 10 minutes. Asked at front desk and they said they had 20:45. This is not what was ordered or confirmed. Extremely frustrating considering we almost missed our return flight home. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous We were in a sea view suite which was great. One of the best rooms I was ever in. Loved all the facilities.Restaurants are very overpriced and so we walked to the village next door for dinners. The hotels Greek tavern is reasonable and lovely for lunch.Breakfast is great. What we didn't like is everytime there was a power surge, the TVs turned on and woke us up. the front desk people were nice enough but poorly trained and every experience with them was n some way frustrating. Charging 50 euros for in room internet was not appreciated but the free wifi in the lobby worked reasonably well. Basic SPG card gets one nothing. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mice everywhere! This was the worst experience we have EVER had at a Starwood hotel regardless of class. There were MICE running around in the public areas. Disgusting. We booked as Island luxury suite with a heated pool, and were expecting a great experience. Instead, the room was very rundown (i took many pictures), and the shower was the SMALLEST shower I have ever seen. It was so small, i couldn't even shut the door. The 2 most basic items of a hotel room are to 1) Get clean 2) sleep. We went to dinner at Asia Blue, and our tempura shrimp was UNCOOKED. I took 1 bite of raw shrimp, and we left and ordered room service. I'm guessing the Greek economy is causing some major corners to be cut at this hotel. Worst experience in a starwood hotel I have ever had. Starwood needs to fly someone here immediately to address these issues. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay. This is our second visit to this hotel as we enjoyed it so much last year. The staff are all very experienced & helpful & the girls on reception & guest services look amazing and are very helpful & knowledgeable. The restaurants are all good, but we preferred the Flame when it was L'Orangerie as the fine dining experience was much better then. Special thanks to the Blue Door for making the eating experience so wonderful. The room was very comfortable and cleanliness was perfect. All our requests were dealt with quickly & efficiently. We considered that the sunbeds & pads on the beach are a little shabby & need replacing.This is the only thing we could find fault with, but wasn't really a problem. This did not spoil our holiday & we will probably be returning again next year. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The hotel is just beautiful, all water, stone and warmth. Lots of private spaces. It was a very comfortable and relaxing place. It was really windy though, so time at the beach was limited to mid-day. I'm sure it was also a factor of the time of year, but not too far down the coast it was less windy. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort with a real customer experience Beautiful resort, breathtaking views, excellent customer experience, good food, kids friendly. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation and Serenity Spectacular hotel on a cliff with a funicular/cable tram that takes you from the hotel to the beach/lower hotel pool.Gorgeous view of nearby Spinalonga Island; a must visit. Hotel located near the fishing village of Elounda; a short walk and a must visit too. Hotel provided upgraded suite for SPG Platinum recognition with had a private infinity pool. If you are looking for relaxation and serenity this is your hotel. Service was inpeccable, the food was good. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and incredible facilities We spent a couple of weeks at Blue Palace and it was an incredible experience, we can't wait to return. The restaurants were amazing, the suite was fabulous with both upstairs and down being extremely clean and well kept, the private pool was fantastic and cleaned daily, and we also enjoyed a few "excursions" to Elounta and Plaka (the latter is even walkable if desired). We also used the fitness center each day, which was very nice for a hotel fitness center, and had a handful of treatments at the spa, which was world class. We recommend this hotel and experience to anyone that has the ability to experience it. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and relaxing experience We stayed at the Blue Palace Resort for 5 nights for our honeymoon. I used starwood points for my stay and we were upgraded when we checked in to a room with a private pool thanks to our platinum status. We also had free buffet breakfast during our stay also due to our platinum status. I have to say that this was the best buffet breakfast I have ever had. The view from the room was beautiful. It was a quiet and relaxing experience. Management surprised us with champagne and other nice gestures as we were there for our honeymoon. Attention to details like that definitely make a difference. We spent most of out time at the wonderful infinity pool near the beach. We loved the food at the Blue Tavern. We also tried the spa and got a couples massage. I highly recommend it! The only thing I will mention is that the service at the Isola restaurant needs improvement. We had dined in this restaurant twice during our stay and the service was very slow during both times. At one time we had to wait 45 mins for a pizza that we had ordered even though the restaurant was empty. At most places the item would be on the house if there was such a long delay. But, this wasn't offered to us, nor an apology when we had inquired about our food twice. Other than that, it was a great experience. I miss the Blue Palace and hope to return soon. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY POSSIBLY HEAVEN ON EARTH OVERALL IMPRESSION: Rarely do I find property so beautiful that I have no desire even to explore the surrounding area - even more rarely to I enjoy a room so much that I don’t even care to explore the property...this is that kind of place! SPG RECOGNITION: As this was an important romantic holiday, I used Suite Certificates and they were very well spent - we were upgraded to a duplex suite with balcony, terrace and - wonder of wonders - our own private pool. Lovely in-room amenity and careful attention to the requests posited by our SPG Ambassador. Complimentary thalassotherapy session. THE ROOM: So pleasant and so beautifully decorated that we were happy to spend all day every day for five days ... in our room! LOCATION: Other-worldly gorgeous setting along the hillside of Elounda Bay with a full-frontal view of the Spinalonga Island. A bit remote but - who cares - we never felt the need to leave the resort. You absolutely need a car and plan on a good 90 minutes from Heraklion port or airport. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: A beautiful selection of activities from beach to pool to spa to sports. Fantastic array of dining possibilities but we fell in love with the Greek Taverna directly on the beach and ended up eating there most nights. Seafood was spectacular, setting incomparable and the waitresses were straight out of an Almodovar film...we loved them! Breakfast spread was incredible...I loved the Cretan specialties featured. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: One tiny criticism - the lack of loungers available on the beach and the first come, first served system which required a crack-of-dawn trek down to the beach to stake a claim. With our own pool and sea view, we didn’t even bother. ONE THING TO KNOW: Perfect for a honeymoon or rekindling romance. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique. Hotel We liked the fact that wherever you were in the hotel the views were spectacular.the staff were most helpful and it all certainly lived up to its 5 star rating.The restaurants on site provided a good overall choice of cuiisines.The small village of Plaka was an added attraction within easy walking distance. The only area which was not 100% was the key cards to the room doors which often took many attempts to open the door, but that aside absolutely no complaints July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A weekend to remember! This property is superb in every aspect: superb location, superb staff and an excellent array of possibilities for every traveller. I would highlight 3 key elements for fellow travellers to consider: 1) Travelling to Crete at the end of summer (2nd half of September) means dealing with tricky weather. It's absolutely beautiful when it's sunny, but when the winds arrive then be prepared for chilly weather. 2) There is an excellent choice of F&B outlets at this property, but after an excellent dinner at The Ferryman in Elounda Square down the road, nobody else had a fair chance of impressing me. To each their own on this point. 3) The gym and some of the recreational gear at this property are a little bit dated and were out of order. It's quite possibly because we arrived at the end of season, but am marking down by one star in any case. All in all, am quite pleased with our stay here. A return visit is definitely to be considered. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay My wife and I had a wonderful holiday enhanced by the approachability and professionalism of every member of staff we met throughout our 10 day stay. What a wonderful team. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet, restful, great views, good food Spent 6 nights at Blue Palace to rest up before my annual month-long tour of Europe. Yes, it's important that you obtain a good room, away from the noisier aspects of the resort. That said, a great deal of quiet relaxation in the sun can be had, with great views, a clean beach, and the availability of superior food and wine. Reasonable access by car to nearby towns. Found a wonderful family-run restaurant on the Plaka. Resort staff was also above average, in my view. Blue Palace is underestimated in lots of other reviews I have read. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect, but not quite We arrived hot and frazzled from the airport and the awfulness of budget airlines, to be swept into the professional courtesy and comfort of the Blue Palace. This is a spectacularly situated hotel in a beautiful part of Crete. The food was delicious and service excellent. Our room was lovely too with its own pool. This hotel almost, but not quite, gets a perfect score. Two problems for us were: prices in the bar which were eye-wateringly high and noise in the room at night from other people's TV's, etc. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb! A feast for the eyes, the mind, the body, and the soul! Beautifully maintained and staffed. Gracious and kind service with a friendly yet professional staff whose interest in your well being is genuine. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! My wife and I loved our time at the Blue Palace. It is now one of our favorite Starwood properties. The resort is well designed and feels clean and new. The views are amazing, food and spa were great, the pools and beach were gorgeous (but a little windy when we were there). Our room was really nice, with a private pool. The towns around the hotel are fun to explore with wonderful food. The hotel suggested some fabulous restaurants and always ensured the best tables for us. You need to go across the water and walk around Spinalonga, a little island a few minutes from the hotel beach. We enjoyed that very much. Water taxis in Plaka, which a a five minute walk from the hotel, are far less expensive to Spinalonga than the water taxi on the hotel beach. We can't wait to visit the Blue Palace again! September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A magical place We've been going for years to the Blue Palace. Each time it's just a pleasure to enter a world apart where every detail is stylish in a simple and unpretentious way. The staff is incredibly friendly and efficient - throughout the hotel: from the reception, the spa, to - especially - the restaurants. The Blue Door merits a special mention - Haris, Rina, Maria and Sofia work together to make guests feel at their best, and the Greek food is amazing. We'll keep returning to our Blue Palace. August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a 5* and certainly not luxury Having been lucky enough to stay in a number of 5* luxury resorts across the world, we expected the Blue Palace to meet expectations but it failed in all areas in our eyes. The rooms are standard quality. We had a private pool which was a lovely extra in 35 degrees of heat but it was never cleaned and pretty grubby around the edges which you don't associate with 5* luxury. The double bed was too singles stuck together with a sheet, meaning we slept apart or cuddled up with one of us on a very hard and uncomfortable ridge; really romantic. The mattress was hard and not particularly comfortable. If you used the full pressure in the shower you flooded your bathroom in 2 minutes flat. There was a fruit bowl in the room but we never got any fruit. Breakfast is by far the best meal of the day, lunch is ok but overpriced and inflexible for what you get (they wanted an extra 5 euros just for some cucumber to be added to a salad), and dinner in any of the restaurants is of poor quality and little flavour. At Blue Door there are too many staff who seem to insist on busying themselves unnecessarily so they spend their time interrupting your meal and conversation by refilling your drink every time you take a single sip. It took us 45 minutes to be acknowledged or receive a menu in the Asian restaurant which led to us walking out, beach staff argued with me when they presented me with the wrong drink instead of just changing it, and the reception don’t advise you to book restaurants so for our first two nights we couldn’t get a table and had to go elsewhere. A 5* luxury is justified by the little extra touches that make you feel special; the personalised service, the care and attention to you as a guest, and the Blue Palace lacked this in abundance. A smile here and there and good service is free, something all (high) paying guests at the Blue Palace deserve. A real pity because the view is fabulous; the best bit by far. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings The hotel location is exceptionally good with wonderful views but larger than what we would usually go for. For all the good work done the Pebble Beach is a draw back for adults let alone children as was the lift to the beach in busy times. Staff were very helpful and polite at all times. We were expecting the Superior Bungalows to be detached not part of a row right on top of another row of apartments.. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic view great room . best view . really good food in the asian ,and blue door . breakfast was excellent every time . great staff , the beach service by all was helpful, no faults we done top man was your food and beverage manager ,special thanks to him . and the ladies who do the rooms .and the man in charge of the blue door .well done September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Locations The hotel was everything we had hoped for in our 1st family holiday, great location, great hotel & facilities, great food.. The only down side was that the staff where not always as friendly as you would expect for a 5 star hotel... September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excelant place The place of this hotel is realy good with the magnific view on the sea and without preturbation. The peronnal of this hotel is really nice and attentiv to thier guest. The contruction of the hotel is really integrated in the place. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was above all my expectations We were in Blue Palace on our honeymoon and it was the best hotel for it. The room with private pool was a dream, the service was perfect, the food was great and the weather is so nice. Thank you for a perfect stay. September 17, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>