Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Elounda

  • P.O. Box 38
  • Elounda,
  • Crete
  • 72053
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by why stay elsewhere? We spent several days and enjoyed the resort tremendously. Sometimes, we left the ressort to try out other restaurants but always came back to the resort as qualitity, choice and service were by far superior at the resort. Our 12-year old found the folding bed a bit narrow but otherwise enjoyed pool and tennis facilities. My wife enjoyed the spa and pool offers. Excellent place to relax and enjoy with superior service. Very attentive staff. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay. This hotel has it all. Beautiful view, excellent staff and wonderful beach and pool. We enjoyed eating off site at night but the breakfast buffet was excellent. October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Revisted Every time we go to the Blue Palace, we never want to leave! We achieve total relaxation the whole time, Our rooms are always very comfortable with heavenly beds. We enjoy a private pool with the most scenic views in the world. Every night we begin our evening at Arsenali Bar where Nektarios and Kostas will make any drink to accommodate your wishes. The piano player, Yianni, plays very relaxing music. Our family met there every evening to socialize before we went to one of the resort's restaurants. Our favorites are the Blue Door and Flame. The staff seldom changes and the service and food are always excellent, especially the grilled octopus! We try to visit 2 places in Europe every year. The Blue Palace is always top on our list! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The hotel is just beautiful, all water, stone and warmth. Lots of private spaces. It was a very comfortable and relaxing place. It was really windy though, so time at the beach was limited to mid-day. I'm sure it was also a factor of the time of year, but not too far down the coast it was less windy. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great service for the customers In general, the services of the hotel for the customers are excellent and the staff is very kindly and excellent offerint to you all the help you need. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place with some quirks... The Blue Palace is an expansive place, and our room was a suite with a bedroom and living room separated by a private pool. We had two exquisite bathrooms, however the secondary bathroom had absolutely no place to hang a towel or a bathrobe. The closets were spacious, but did not hold any extra blankets. And for all the people working in the lobby, our driver was present for 20 minutes before anyone connected us with him. But the breakfast is incredible, with champagne, the long list of amenities are well kept and the overall experience was great. June 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by management problem! My wife and I travel for several years at many places in the world and are only in 5 * and higher categories go. This time we are in Greece, Crete, driven. We stayed here with our in-laws in Hotel Blue Palace and have a Luxury Suite booked Iceland. The rooms are nice and equipped in order and with a heated pool. If you book a room with a pool, then this should be heated, or he is so cold that it can be hardly used. Some rooms have very little privacy can be viewed from the beach elevator up to the room. Very beautiful view. The plant is also beautiful. The problem with the beach is solved in our opinion well. Some guests find the problematic, however. The pool at the beach unfortunately with salt water and very cold. Was used by a little. However, the biggest problem of the hotel seems to be the management. We had some comments or complaints that were only annotated with the sentence "So far we have not had any complaints." The complaints from other portals were apparently just disappears. Here it was mainly the restaurant Olea, here is breakfast and dinner is served, and these conditions are terrible. The morning coffee is an outrage, the orange juice was already fermented. Pancakes are not fresh zubereitett front of the guest but prefabricated be warmed up. Likewise, the fried eggs. That canned fruit is offered, it should be mentioned only in passing. In the evening there is no fresh salads, but the offer sought resist despite different nightly themes. Everything seems to be not of good quality and not fresh. Not a five-star standard. For dinner, several dishes were offered that met our expectations in any way. No freshly prepared dishes such as fresh fish, etc. . Everything is kept only in warming boxes, not freshly made. Moreover, the restaurant Olea is really ugly. Fluorescent and station atmosphere with erhötem noise. From a five-star ambience far away. Furthermore, the service of the staff did not meet even a 5 * standard. Here is an example, because of our baby, we wanted to enjoy a pizza next to the beach pool and restaurant. Here we were informed personally by the "manager" that only we had in the (dark and cold) Italian "restaurant" to eat our pizza or order one at the Standbar something else. This is not a five-star standard. Actually not a big deal to offer this "service" of a family with a baby. But what is now again take us, has caused us to write this report. We asked for an appointment with the "manager" of all food areas and informed him of our concerns and comments with, but he denied everything and said there would be no complaints so far. He has then leave it. Unfortunately, not even a little "peace offering" such as oä a glass of wine. The hotel we can not recommend simple. Who still goes here will find a basically nice hotel, but significant compromises in food and service must make. Basically, it is not recommended here half board or book even more. Breakfast is annoying enough. In the surroundings you can fine dine. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A weekend to remember! This property is superb in every aspect: superb location, superb staff and an excellent array of possibilities for every traveller. I would highlight 3 key elements for fellow travellers to consider: 1) Travelling to Crete at the end of summer (2nd half of September) means dealing with tricky weather. It's absolutely beautiful when it's sunny, but when the winds arrive then be prepared for chilly weather. 2) There is an excellent choice of F&B outlets at this property, but after an excellent dinner at The Ferryman in Elounda Square down the road, nobody else had a fair chance of impressing me. To each their own on this point. 3) The gym and some of the recreational gear at this property are a little bit dated and were out of order. It's quite possibly because we arrived at the end of season, but am marking down by one star in any case. All in all, am quite pleased with our stay here. A return visit is definitely to be considered. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could benefit from improved communications First, I'd like to say the Concierge Staff and Haris at the Blue Door were lovely. Great, friendly smiles and made sure we were happy. Two areas of frustration for us: 1. We signed up for the Cretan Feast--solely because there were to be local craftsman, fireside at the beach, unique experience. In actuality, tt was a prix fixe dinner at the Blue Door Greek restaurant. We would NOT have signed up for this if it were explained as this. The manager, Haris, was kind as can be and the food was good, so I didn't want to insult him. This was a complete failure, from a marketing/comms perspective, in that what the event was described to be is not what it was. I relayed my frustration to the Checkin/Front Desk and he asked, "Did you say anything at the time"? No, I did not--because clearly nothing could be done about dinner not being on the beach and no craftsmen/local culture. We were really looking forward to this, since we didn't venture into town to experience some of the local culture. It would be appreciated to receive a credit or compensation for what it was not. The only consolation I received was "I will relay it to the Head of F&B". Really? 2. We ordered a return transfer for 20:15. Arrived at 20:10 and waited for 10 minutes. Asked at front desk and they said they had 20:45. This is not what was ordered or confirmed. Extremely frustrating considering we almost missed our return flight home. October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings The hotel location is exceptionally good with wonderful views but larger than what we would usually go for. For all the good work done the Pebble Beach is a draw back for adults let alone children as was the lift to the beach in busy times. Staff were very helpful and polite at all times. We were expecting the Superior Bungalows to be detached not part of a row right on top of another row of apartments.. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Summer Getaway As per the previous reviews, this hotel is amazing! From the 4choices of different cuisine available, to the hospitality of each staff. Its as if they actually underwent training to keep their smiles for long hours! I personally had a lovely time there. Everything was perfect unless for one little thing. The wireless connection. I unfortunately had to carry out several video conferences when I was there so I opted to buy the unlimited internet package (at the time worth 50EURO). However the internet connection was barely there in the room and it would cut off every several minutes. If this problem had not existed this would be the best hotel I have stayed in. Besides the problem above this hotel definitely deserves its 5stars. Thanks for the lovely experience September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort A beautiful resort with a fantastic view.Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Restaurant service and food were very good. Pool/beach bathroom could use some care in cleanliness and maintenance but all others very nice. Staff are very friendly and helpful but beach staff could be a little more attentive. Although the spa looked gorgeous but we did not utilize it. A charge for our child to have a cot each not was high. I have never had to pay for him anywhere else. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay My wife and I had a wonderful holiday enhanced by the approachability and professionalism of every member of staff we met throughout our 10 day stay. What a wonderful team. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Start to Our Honeymoon We arrived early afternoon and our room was already available. Check in was fast, and we were escorted to our room with a brief overview of the facilities available. Reservations for dinner were easy, though we were told certain times were not avaiable, but when we arrived early to dinner, we had no trouble being seated. The staff was friendly and the rooms were well kept. Also very knowledgable on the area and places to see and explore around the island. Looking forward to coming back soon! June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff We were most impressed by the staff who could not have been kinder or more helpful to a couple of oldies Having been on several cruises where a discretionary amount was added to the bill in lieu of tips and then shared by the whole staff, i assumed we could do this here. This seemed particularly appropriate for flexidining where a percentage of the restaurant bill would vary depending on whether we were on HB or B&B However this did not suit the system which is geared to tipping each service separately October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Experience for our Honeymoon Everything about this hotel is amazing. It is very relaxing, has a nice selection of restaurants, and a very calm beach that is perfect for swimming or relaxing. We went on our honeymoon, and already talked about going back for our anniversary. The town leaves something to be desired, so we spend most of our time at the resort - which leaves little to be desired. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Friendliness is Exceptional Blu Palace was amazing! Our room was large, cleanliness was exceptional. The entire hotel was beautiful, well done, beach was gorgeous. Staff always went out of their way to help you, always asking if you needed anything. The cleaning staff were so great, cleaning twice a day. The food was amazing, especially the breakfast buffet and the Greek restaurant! Wow! Love it. The Spa is wonderful, use the Hydrotherapy pool after a massage! You really don't have to leave, just relax!! June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by General comments Being in a bungalow was somewhat inconvenient The young staff was very polite (Dino concierge was excellent)and helpful and the hotel is well coordinated for car and taxi service Not used to rocky beach. Restaurants : Flame was good, Blue Door and Isola were average. Breakfast was comprehensive and staff was friendly. Plunge pool very good, but towels and robes need to be softer August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed We have been traveling to Greece, and staying at fabulous Starwood Hotels for years. This year we decided to have our children, and grandchild join us for a special holiday, and go to Crete for the first time. We chose Crete, specifically, for the Blue Palace, and because of our Platinum status. We did not get any upgrade, but I understand "upon availability". Even when upgrades are not available, there is usually a graciousness, on arrival, and a desire to accommodate wherever possible. This property usually includes breakfast with basic rates, Because we were staying on a "cash and points" basis, our Platinum status only covered the amenity breakfast on one room, and they charged for the second room. I since learned they had every right to do so, but in all my years with SPG no property has ever done so. I guess I have become spoiled. On our same trip, another Starwood property, that could not upgrade us, surprised us with a bottle of wine in our room. This to me, is the Starwood way. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very High Expectations As a Travel Consultant, my expectaions are very high for a Luxury collection-5star hotel. The hotel is beautiful with a great loaction.-The food ,the restaurants all great. The rooms are all nice however if you do not travel light, or you are staying more that 3 nts,do not book the entry level bungalow rooms. I believe there is something lacking from the upper staff (front desk etc.) Communication in english needs improvement. Had a great time but somthing was missing?? August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I and my wife lived in the hotel for two weeks during our Hunny moon. Location, service and friendship of personal impressed us. The staff and me became friends. I enjoyed every minute. Restaurants and bars of the hotel are very good: good quality of food and good service. Very nice beach and SPA that let you to feel real relaxation. Breakfast was abundant and restaurant was comfortable. In general I can recommend this hotel and will come back again September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended We stayed for a week with our 10 month old son and were very impressed. The resort is very well designed and run and seems very new still. We stayed in a deluxe suite and loved the private pool. The staff are what made it so enjoyable for us, nothing was a problem. We particularly loved two of the staff in the buffet restaurant, Aspasia and George the maître d who made us feel so welcome and were really lovely to our son. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous spa Just returned from an unforgettable holiday in Blue Palace and can’t help writing a couple of words of gratitude: - great service everywhere starting from the reception and room cleaning to the restaurants, especially the Greek one : friendly, hospitable, helpful - just anything you may expect - FABULOUS SPA – highly professional and result-oriented staff, individual approach. Special thanks to Niki and Alma. Would love to come back. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting but... My young adult sons and I stayed 4 nights in May 2011 as part of a large company event. Our bathroom was overrun with ants! I brought it to the attention of the front staff immediately, who apologized, but only sent someone down to wipe off the counter. Ants were all over! The floor in the shower, the floor by the toilet, all over the sink. It was gross putting in contact lenses and brushing teeth. The shower is poorly designed in that the water doesn't drain right away - it cascades over the entire floor, felt like I was on a boat! Other than that, the breakfast buffet was outstanding, the front desk helped us with ideas for touristing, unfortunately, everything was closed. The hotel is fairly remote, long and windy road to get anywhere. As expected, any of the services bought at the hotel cost about four times what they cost in town: trip to Spinalonga, renting beach/pool toys, etc. We had to go into a bar in town to get wifi - why you have to pay 15euros at a place that costs this much is crazy! Glad we had rented a car. Stay away from the Asian fusion restaurant - every course was dreadful! October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Escape From the beginning to the end of our week long stay, the Blue Palace did not fail to meet, and in many cases exceed our expectations. The location is cleverly situated as it gives you the impression of seclusion, that you are miles from anywhere (apart from the pretty little town of Plaka, which is 5 minute walk)and yet round the corner of the bay are many other hotels. The island of Spinalonga is in front of the hotel and provides a picturesque backdrop. The buildings are beautifully designed and at all times were spotlessly clean. Our accommodation was at the highest point of the resort which we loved as the views were breathtaking. We had a private pool which was a welcome facility when we wanted to chill out in the apartment. Housekeeping service was excellent with two visits a day. As it was September the large pools were virtually empty and there were always plenty of sun beds available at the pools or on the beach. The beach bar staff are wonderful and looked after us so well everyday. (Can highly recommend taking the little boat Posiedon out to explore the bay, available from the watersports area on the beach). We didn't want to go far so the choice of having five different restaurants to choose from suited us well. We enjoyed the different decor and atmospheres in each location. Lots of choice on the menus and the food was excellent. One of the greatest assets of this lovely resort is its staff. At all times they were friendly, cheerful and helpful. We wanted a week of complete rest and relaxation. The Blue Palace provided this and so much more. Now we are back home we will dream of our return. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nearly perfect !! Would take too long to mention all the good things.( great food , staff very friendly, very good accomodation) Minor thing; 8 euro for 1 h of (slow) WIFI is a lack!.( or 50 euro for the whole stay) Maybe some coffee on the room... August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel and Resort We stayed at the Blue Palace Hotel for our honeymoon and had a wonderful time! The room, facilities, services, and amenities were superb. Everyone was so friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The view is spectacular! We also had a nice excursion to the nearby historical island, Spinalonga. We recommend this hotel very highly. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arrival/Restaurants We arrived at 11 in the morning and our room was not ready, we had to wait till 3.30, what we think it was to long. Although I told the receptionist to call on my mobile if it is ready, they did not do. The Flame and the Italian were very good. Unfortunately the quality of the Asian should be better. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven This is the place to stay in Crete. It was the highlight of our vacation. I wish I could live there! August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel did not know about our honeymoon package We booked the honeymoon package but for some reason, the hotel was unaware and we had to repeatedly remind the staff of the things included in our package. And even after reminding the staff several times, out check out bill still included things that were included in our package. Other than that, the hotel was very relaxing. July 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>