Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Elounda

  • P.O. Box 38
  • Elounda,
  • Crete
  • 72053
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay. This is our second visit to this hotel as we enjoyed it so much last year. The staff are all very experienced & helpful & the girls on reception & guest services look amazing and are very helpful & knowledgeable. The restaurants are all good, but we preferred the Flame when it was L'Orangerie as the fine dining experience was much better then. Special thanks to the Blue Door for making the eating experience so wonderful. The room was very comfortable and cleanliness was perfect. All our requests were dealt with quickly & efficiently. We considered that the sunbeds & pads on the beach are a little shabby & need replacing.This is the only thing we could find fault with, but wasn't really a problem. This did not spoil our holiday & we will probably be returning again next year. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was above all my expectations We were in Blue Palace on our honeymoon and it was the best hotel for it. The room with private pool was a dream, the service was perfect, the food was great and the weather is so nice. Thank you for a perfect stay. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and incredible facilities We spent a couple of weeks at Blue Palace and it was an incredible experience, we can't wait to return. The restaurants were amazing, the suite was fabulous with both upstairs and down being extremely clean and well kept, the private pool was fantastic and cleaned daily, and we also enjoyed a few "excursions" to Elounta and Plaka (the latter is even walkable if desired). We also used the fitness center each day, which was very nice for a hotel fitness center, and had a handful of treatments at the spa, which was world class. We recommend this hotel and experience to anyone that has the ability to experience it. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I and my wife lived in the hotel for two weeks during our Hunny moon. Location, service and friendship of personal impressed us. The staff and me became friends. I enjoyed every minute. Restaurants and bars of the hotel are very good: good quality of food and good service. Very nice beach and SPA that let you to feel real relaxation. Breakfast was abundant and restaurant was comfortable. In general I can recommend this hotel and will come back again September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon This hotel was an amazing place for a great honeymoon. Wonderful views/facilities, and excellent recommendations and help from the concierge! September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation! Blue Palace is the right place to relax and enjoy luxury and privacy!!!The location is magnificent, the personnel are extremely friendly and heipful and the food is very delicious!!! I honestly recommend this hotel!!! September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel; stunning room!! Truly a beautiful hotel with all the ammenities you could possibly want and a spectacular room. That said, I will get the neagtive out of the way to move onto the positive...I would have given a "5" if it were not for the check-in which was a disappointment. I start by saying that we had reserved a Suite "maisonette" and while I am not supposed to mention the price, let me just say, I expect more (far more) at reception. We pulled up in our car and no one received us (fine). While I walked into the lobby my companion (who is Greek) searched for a porter to find out what to do with the car so we wouldn't block anything. He was told that they were very busy, that he could just put the car off to side and if "he could please remove the luggage" the rest rest would be taken care of...not a good start. Upon entering the lobby one of the impeccable woman immediately greeted us, served us some water and when I said my name she "appeared" to know who I was. We had to wait about 10 minutes to be served at check in which I find odd, but when there we were efficiently taken care of. We were asked to wait while they organized things (I'm not sure what was to organize as we checked in at 5pm...hardly rush hour at the reception...). We had a walk around staying within earshot of the reception counter. Unfortunately, we ended up waiting more than 20 minutes (and onyl ater I went to the desk to enquire) for someone to take us to our room!! Yes, we had been forgotten...I am not sure how many suites there are in the hotel, but I find this shameful. And this was my impression of the service in the hotel overall: Spotty. For every incredibly capable (and friendly) professional in the hotel, there seems to be an equally daft and far less capable one. Anyway, after this, everything looked up. I thought the room was spectacular and bathing in light, spotless as SPG properties tend to be. I would return to the hotel JUST to be in the room again as these maisonettes feel like your own little mini-townhouse overlooking the bay. Superb. As other people have mentioned, the "private" pool is not that private, even in the suites and is COLD...so a nightime skinny-dip is a 10 second affair; not like at Costa Navarino where you cn hang out in your pool for hours But the pools ARE sea water which is great. The wind was buffeting the beach (wow...people weren't kidding!!) those days so the pool was a fantastic option to have. I know there are lots of complaints about the "slow" funicular...so Iw as prepared and used it once...opting to take the stairs or walk. Things aren't that far!! Buffet breakfast was great and actually better than Costa Navarino as fruits were better and the variety of little pastries changed daily. Unfortunately my stay was too short to use the Spa, but it looked great and the Blue Door "taverna" looked really authentic but I opted to walk 10 minutes to Plaka to find some Crete traditional food (Maria's is the best option we found, and if you are lucky, she is probably sitting there in her traditional Cretan black dress and scarf). All in all I would definitely come back; and I would definitely stay in a maisonette again, where you can wake up with your feet literally hanging over the bay, looking out to spinalonga, with the sun shining in your face... September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great service for the customers In general, the services of the hotel for the customers are excellent and the staff is very kindly and excellent offerint to you all the help you need. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location...Location...Location We arrived at the Blue Palace for a 6-night stay after 4 nights in Athens and 4 nights in Santorini. Although it was close to 10 PM, we were warmly greeted and briefed on the facilities. The next day we were given a full tour and felt we had saved the best for last! Although all of the restaurants were outstanding, especially the FULL breakfast buffet, Asian Blue was our favorite for its variety and value. NOTE: We would recommend future guests plan their arrival for earlier in the day to take full advantage of this wonderful hotel. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Locations The hotel was everything we had hoped for in our 1st family holiday, great location, great hotel & facilities, great food.. The only down side was that the staff where not always as friendly as you would expect for a 5 star hotel... September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic view great room . best view . really good food in the asian ,and blue door . breakfast was excellent every time . great staff , the beach service by all was helpful, no faults we done top man was your food and beverage manager ,special thanks to him . and the ladies who do the rooms .and the man in charge of the blue door .well done September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, relaxing stay! Had a wonderful stay at Blue Palace. Property and views were great. Stayed in a Maisonette Suite that had a private pool and the bedroom on a separate floor. Staff was great. Lina on the concierge staff was a delight. Always with a smile and willing to provide suggestions on places to eat and see. Was disappointed we didn't get upgraded to the Island Suite even though it was available during our entire stay as Platinum. The spa facilities could use a minor refresh. The treatment room where we had our massages didn't have sufficiently working air conditioning so it was a bit uncomfortable. Everything else was wonderful though. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Holiday Excellent location and service. The food and menu was exceptionally good in Flame and the Asian restaurant, the Italian was very good and the staff were excellent, the traditional Greek restaurant had a superb location and the service was excellent but we did not enjoy drinking the wine from 'traditional Greek shot glasses'. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location hotel at Elounda One of the most beautiful views ever, with great facilities and service. The spa was great, the outdoor pool was so big, the indoor pool at spa was amazing. The staff was very friendly, and the food, expecially in Flame restaurant was excellant. I recommend this hotel , specially for couples. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Summer Getaway As per the previous reviews, this hotel is amazing! From the 4choices of different cuisine available, to the hospitality of each staff. Its as if they actually underwent training to keep their smiles for long hours! I personally had a lovely time there. Everything was perfect unless for one little thing. The wireless connection. I unfortunately had to carry out several video conferences when I was there so I opted to buy the unlimited internet package (at the time worth 50EURO). However the internet connection was barely there in the room and it would cut off every several minutes. If this problem had not existed this would be the best hotel I have stayed in. Besides the problem above this hotel definitely deserves its 5stars. Thanks for the lovely experience September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beyond all expectations! welcoming reception, great breakfast, great facilities and nice rooms - we got superior bungalow and maisonette, very nice beach. blue door restaurant was great! village plaka is nearby with nice restaurants as well will definitely go back there again! September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! My wife and I loved our time at the Blue Palace. It is now one of our favorite Starwood properties. The resort is well designed and feels clean and new. The views are amazing, food and spa were great, the pools and beach were gorgeous (but a little windy when we were there). Our room was really nice, with a private pool. The towns around the hotel are fun to explore with wonderful food. The hotel suggested some fabulous restaurants and always ensured the best tables for us. You need to go across the water and walk around Spinalonga, a little island a few minutes from the hotel beach. We enjoyed that very much. Water taxis in Plaka, which a a five minute walk from the hotel, are far less expensive to Spinalonga than the water taxi on the hotel beach. We can't wait to visit the Blue Palace again! September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very High Expectations As a Travel Consultant, my expectaions are very high for a Luxury collection-5star hotel. The hotel is beautiful with a great loaction.-The food ,the restaurants all great. The rooms are all nice however if you do not travel light, or you are staying more that 3 nts,do not book the entry level bungalow rooms. I believe there is something lacking from the upper staff (front desk etc.) Communication in english needs improvement. Had a great time but somthing was missing?? August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location for a Honeymoon!!! My fiance and I went to the Blue Palace Resort and Spa in Elounda and have an amazing Honeymoon. When you arrive you are firstly greated by a bellboy who immediately brings you water and arranges for the porters to take your bags to your room. We then had a ten minute overview of the location of everything and how to book services and the like. As soon as we entered our room (Superior Bugalow with Private Pool) we were amazed by the view and were very happy with the decore and layout. The five days we stayed were fantastic and we were waited on hand and foot, which is a real luxery for us. However there were a number of shortfalls that the hotel failed in, these were as follows: 1) No flowers on arrival (Rectified 2 days later after complaints) 2) No Fruit and Delicacies on arrival (Rectified 2 days later after complaints) 3) Private Pool is not ‘Private’ it is just a pool with sectioned walls, should be classed as ‘Own Pool’ 4) Rudely awoken at 7.00am on day of our departure to collect our bags 5) Unable to provide late check out for evening flight The hotel is also quite difficult to navigate unless you use the very slow lift, you sometimes have to wait up to 10 minutes to get in the lift and there’s only one. Walking from the top of the hotel to the bottom is a bit of a nightmare. Other than this we have a fantastic time and would recommened the hotel to anyone. PS the couples massage is worth every penny, it was amazing. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A magical place We've been going for years to the Blue Palace. Each time it's just a pleasure to enter a world apart where every detail is stylish in a simple and unpretentious way. The staff is incredibly friendly and efficient - throughout the hotel: from the reception, the spa, to - especially - the restaurants. The Blue Door merits a special mention - Haris, Rina, Maria and Sofia work together to make guests feel at their best, and the Greek food is amazing. We'll keep returning to our Blue Palace. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excelant place The place of this hotel is realy good with the magnific view on the sea and without preturbation. The peronnal of this hotel is really nice and attentiv to thier guest. The contruction of the hotel is really integrated in the place. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a place to relax great start into our vacation. The villa with the private pool and the amazing view was great. Good offering at the resort - my favourite place was Restaurant Blue Door. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary property Loved this resort. Clean, very large rooms,modern. January 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is really excellent and with great features I've stay with my wife and daughter during beginning of July 2011. The reception Staff have given us a very warm welcome during check-in. The same for check-out. Our stay was fantastic. Unfortunately the water of the private pool was very cold, so we couldn't enjoy it. The SPA was also excellent and a very prof and friendly Staff. We will certainly go back. January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Honeymoon My favorite Starwood property! Went for my honeymoon. A bit of a challenge to drive from the airport, so make sure you have a map. Once there, all that stress melted away. Rooms are big. Was upgraded to a room with a private pool. Gorgeous view. Beach, pools and sauna/spa all excellent. Room service delicious and very well-priced! Easy to walk into Plaka for supplies, restaurants and a boat to Spinalonga. Beach can be very windy. December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Casual Elegance Relaxation Defined Blue Palace Resort and Spa, Elounda Well, let’s start by introducing myself and the trip. My wife and I live in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. We travel overseas about once a year with additional trips to a sun destination most winters. I also travel frequently for work. On average I do about 40 business trips a year that involve air travel. I consider us fairly well traveled having visited over 50 countries. Past trips to this area of Europe have included Turkey, Greece and Italy. While we have been to a number of the Greek islands, we had not previously been to Crete. The sole purpose of the trip was a vacation and time to relax. Our plan was to use the Blue Palace as a base. We spent 5 nights at the Blue Palace. Drove to the Elounda where our hotel was. (Actually, the hotel is a short distance past Elounda near Plaka.) Greeted very promptly on arrival by the bellman and was given all the help we needed with our luggage. Valet parking was efficient and whenever we requested our care it was promptly brought to us. Walked to the front desk. Was immediately identified by the desk person as Starwood Platinum. The person checking us in excused herself and picked up the phone and called someone. The hotel director came out and personally welcomed us and wanted to ensure us that he and his staff were there to ensure our stay exceed expectations. Very efficient, warm and friendly check in process. We booked the room on points for 5 nights. I never expect more than what I book. That way upgrades are a bonus. Being late June, I wasn’t expecting an upgrade (although privately hopeful for a room with a pool). We were walked to our room and had been upgraded to a suite on 1 level with a pool. Very lovely bedroom and living room. Separate shower and Jacuzzi tub. Appreciated. The room was spotless. There was a bottle of raki and a fruit plate to welcome us with a card form the hotel thanking us for choosing the property. The room was tastefully furnished and plain. (I mean this in a positive way.) I have read mixed comments on the private pools. Ours was not heated and could be seen clearly from the adjacent room. This being said, we thought it was a great addition to our stay. Very refreshing way to start and end the day. For us being unheated was fine. If paying, I recommend the pool, but that is a personal choice. It certainly added to our stay. Each day we had breakfast on our deck overlooking Spinalonga Island. We enjoyed picking up some fruit and yogurt and had this on our deck that was for us. Ordered coffee which was promptly delivered with a choice of hot milk, milk to cream. We like lots of coffee, so day 2 and for the balance of the stay a larger thermos was provided. We never had breakfast in the hotel; however did check out the buffet. Looked like a good buffet; however we always prefer al a carte and would never chose a buffet. Plus, the room was a great place for breakfast. Did get up early one day, my wife slept in, the coffee bar wasn’t open yet. Went to the restaurant and asked for a coffee to go. Was given one and told it was no charge. Nice gesture. One day our toilet backed up. Called for assistance. Someone arrived promptly and fixed the problem. So no concern. There is an internet station by the front desk. As platinum, they gave me a code so it was complimentary. However for most there was a charge. Note, there is complimentary internet a short walk away in a secondary lobby that has a reading and sort of business area. So not sure why one would be free and the other be charged for! Front desk staff were excellent and welcoming whenever we walked by. There to help without being over the top. Chatted a few times with the front desk manager. She was great help. Had the ability to combine a professional approach with being personable I took the time to drop off a note thanking her for the positive guest experience received before we left. She thanked us for taking the time to share our experience with a kind note and a local cook book. Seemed really interested in my thoughts on service etc. The property never felt busy. I think this was by design. While upscale in service and quality, I would describe the experience as casual elegance rather than formal. Have stayed at a number of hotels that are fancier/more formal such as various The Danali in Venice and The St Regis in Rome. If you are looking for that type of experience, this place may disappoint. However each has its place. The Blue Palace is relaxed and casual in a warm and caring way. We love the St Regis in Rome and the St Regis in Florence; however this is a different type of experience and one we certainly enjoyed and will repeat. We saw some young families enjoying the large common pool by the beach. The pool was never crowded and was warm. Not sure if it was heated or not though. For families, have to know what to expect. Was not really a busy family place, although the families we spoke to enjoyed the quiet setting. Never saw many teenagers. One disappointment at the hotel was our meal at the Blue Door an onsite Greek Taverna. Awesome location and setting on the beach front. This is an old stone fisherman's house with lots of lanterns, white and blue tablecloths, and bright blue chairs. The food was excellent; however the service was rushed and while technically fine, it was not warm. My perspective, this should be a slow pace to eat. So if I was there again, I would order each course after one was completed. While our experience may not be representative of the norm, we would bypass this for local tavernas such as Ferryman's. Worth walking by to see the setting though as this was very good and full of possibilities! Price was higher than in town but not unlike what I would expect at the hotel. Some evenings we had a drink by the pool by the lobby. I think this is the Arsenali Bar, but not sure. Anyway, this was great relaxing setting that we enjoyed a couple of times before going out for dinner. Never saw anyone swimming in this pool in the evening. Was used a bit during the day. Had sun beds, but as a pool to relax by or sun bath, recommend the beach. The hotel had a private pebble beach that was about 300 feet long. Lots of wooden walk ways to get around, so the pebbles weren’t a problem. We had planned to travel more of the island that we did; however time on the beach was relaxing and a great way to unwind for the beginning our 3 week vacation. Great service on the beach. Ordered wine and snacks on a number of occasions serve was friendly and fast. Also well priced for a hotel. Would strongly recommend time on the beach. Ski boats offered trips to Spinalongia however cheaper to make the shot walk to Plaka for the trip. Also could take diving lessons or water ski etc. from the beach. Swimming was good; however not the fish and marine life we often see in other parts of the Mediterranean, Caribbean or parts of Hawaii. There are sea urchins not far off shore, so watch for these and wear water shoes. Was a breeze most of the time on the beach. From our perspective, this was a plus. Could swim off a small floating dock that was not used by boats. Overall, a wonderful experience. Would highly recommend this property for its ambience, setting, service and most of all for the people that work there. Casual, warm caring and focused on providing a positive experience that exceed expectations. Not a formal property. Know what you are going to and enjoy all it has to offer. I guess a good way to end our review is to say, we are booked at the property for 10 days in July of 2012. November 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting but... My young adult sons and I stayed 4 nights in May 2011 as part of a large company event. Our bathroom was overrun with ants! I brought it to the attention of the front staff immediately, who apologized, but only sent someone down to wipe off the counter. Ants were all over! The floor in the shower, the floor by the toilet, all over the sink. It was gross putting in contact lenses and brushing teeth. The shower is poorly designed in that the water doesn't drain right away - it cascades over the entire floor, felt like I was on a boat! Other than that, the breakfast buffet was outstanding, the front desk helped us with ideas for touristing, unfortunately, everything was closed. The hotel is fairly remote, long and windy road to get anywhere. As expected, any of the services bought at the hotel cost about four times what they cost in town: trip to Spinalonga, renting beach/pool toys, etc. We had to go into a bar in town to get wifi - why you have to pay 15euros at a place that costs this much is crazy! Glad we had rented a car. Stay away from the Asian fusion restaurant - every course was dreadful! October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfekt zum geniessen Sehr schön und Luxuriös, alles Tip Top July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wohlfühlhotel, ruhig gelegen! Vieles hat uns sehr gut gefallen! Verbesserungsvorschläge: die schreckliche musik beim frühstück bitte weglassen! (oder viel leiser!!) Outdoor-massage: kein schöner platz! man liegt hinter Bretterzaun und hört die quitschende schaukel! in der Beach-bar gab es an keinem tag Waffeln- obwohl sie auf karte stehen! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wahrlich ein blauer Palast Das Hotel bietet eine atemberaubende Aussicht: von jedem Zimmer, von jeder Terrasse, von Sonnenaufgang bis Sonnenuntergang liefert die Natur ein abwechslungsreiches, mediterranes Farbenspiel. Der Service ist ausgesprochen gut, das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Neben der Frühstücksterrasse verfügt das Hotel über vier Restaurants. Drei davon haben wir besucht: Das Preisgefüge ist in Ordnung, die Qualität der Speisen und der Service sind überdurchschnittlich gut. Die internationale Ausrichtung des Hotels bietet neben Entspannung auch eine vielfältige Möglichkeit nette Menschen zu treffen. Wir haben uns sehr gefühlt und kommen gerne wieder. Wahrlich ein blauer Palast, wenn man das erste Mal den Blick von der Terrasse auf die Bucht wirft. June 20, 2014
  • 2015-05-26T20:40:59.796-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_105, tr_105
  • loc_en_US, sid_1487, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>