Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Elounda

  • P.O. Box 38
  • Elounda,
  • Crete
  • 72053
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was good but needed some love. Was disappointed in spa services. Half the amenities were not working. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very High Expectations As a Travel Consultant, my expectaions are very high for a Luxury collection-5star hotel. The hotel is beautiful with a great loaction.-The food ,the restaurants all great. The rooms are all nice however if you do not travel light, or you are staying more that 3 nts,do not book the entry level bungalow rooms. I believe there is something lacking from the upper staff (front desk etc.) Communication in english needs improvement. Had a great time but somthing was missing?? August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I and my wife lived in the hotel for two weeks during our Hunny moon. Location, service and friendship of personal impressed us. The staff and me became friends. I enjoyed every minute. Restaurants and bars of the hotel are very good: good quality of food and good service. Very nice beach and SPA that let you to feel real relaxation. Breakfast was abundant and restaurant was comfortable. In general I can recommend this hotel and will come back again September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous spa Just returned from an unforgettable holiday in Blue Palace and can’t help writing a couple of words of gratitude: - great service everywhere starting from the reception and room cleaning to the restaurants, especially the Greek one : friendly, hospitable, helpful - just anything you may expect - FABULOUS SPA – highly professional and result-oriented staff, individual approach. Special thanks to Niki and Alma. Would love to come back. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting but... My young adult sons and I stayed 4 nights in May 2011 as part of a large company event. Our bathroom was overrun with ants! I brought it to the attention of the front staff immediately, who apologized, but only sent someone down to wipe off the counter. Ants were all over! The floor in the shower, the floor by the toilet, all over the sink. It was gross putting in contact lenses and brushing teeth. The shower is poorly designed in that the water doesn't drain right away - it cascades over the entire floor, felt like I was on a boat! Other than that, the breakfast buffet was outstanding, the front desk helped us with ideas for touristing, unfortunately, everything was closed. The hotel is fairly remote, long and windy road to get anywhere. As expected, any of the services bought at the hotel cost about four times what they cost in town: trip to Spinalonga, renting beach/pool toys, etc. We had to go into a bar in town to get wifi - why you have to pay 15euros at a place that costs this much is crazy! Glad we had rented a car. Stay away from the Asian fusion restaurant - every course was dreadful! October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Holiday Excellent location and service. The food and menu was exceptionally good in Flame and the Asian restaurant, the Italian was very good and the staff were excellent, the traditional Greek restaurant had a superb location and the service was excellent but we did not enjoy drinking the wine from 'traditional Greek shot glasses'. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply fantastic!!! Fantastic week, great weather, great resort, great staff. The only bad thing was having to leave. The Arsenali bar was our favourite with remarkably attentive staff without being on top of you. Watching the sun set over Spinalonga in the evening was truly stunning. Highly recommended and will definitely be back. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location hotel at Elounda One of the most beautiful views ever, with great facilities and service. The spa was great, the outdoor pool was so big, the indoor pool at spa was amazing. The staff was very friendly, and the food, expecially in Flame restaurant was excellant. I recommend this hotel , specially for couples. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable Experience The purpose of our journey was the visit of the art exhibition of Tsoklis in Spinalonga. The location of Blue Palace was ideal for this und we enjoyed an unforgettable stay. Hotel, location, ambience excellent and the staff the best we have ever met. Unfortunately we have stayed only 2 days. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beyond all expectations! welcoming reception, great breakfast, great facilities and nice rooms - we got superior bungalow and maisonette, very nice beach. blue door restaurant was great! village plaka is nearby with nice restaurants as well will definitely go back there again! September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation! Blue Palace is the right place to relax and enjoy luxury and privacy!!!The location is magnificent, the personnel are extremely friendly and heipful and the food is very delicious!!! I honestly recommend this hotel!!! September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great facilities The Blue Palace is situated in a lovely spot, whilst it is quiet it is not completely isolated being next door to Plaka and not far from Elounda. The view to Spinalonga Island and out to sea is wonderful. The staff are incredibly helpful , polite and friendly, they think of the small things necessary in order to provide excellent service. The only drawbacks to the holiday were that we were initially disappointed by our accommodation having booked a sea view BUNGALOW, which is in fact a room in a terrace of rooms. The room was a good size and clean but the description of bungalow is mis-leading. It would be good to have a kettle, mugs, tea bags, coffee etc available in the room also. The other negative was the food. The food was good to average and could be improved, a pizza oven in the Italian would be a good start. The Asian Fusion really was not good and needs work to improve. The facilities provided were fantastic, plenty of places to swim, all water sports available, tennis, the spa etc but if all you want to do is relax and read this is a great spot to do so, the best of both worlds. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon This hotel was an amazing place for a great honeymoon. Wonderful views/facilities, and excellent recommendations and help from the concierge! September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally speking it is good. The view is excellent. The service and the food good. I liked the Greeek restaorant near sea. Spa is definetly needs to improve. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable ! Being there for our anniversary we wanted something to remember. Well, Blue Palace simply made it easy !!! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5��by Excellent Location for a Honeymoon!!! My fiance and I went to the Blue Palace Resort and Spa in Elounda and have an amazing Honeymoon. When you arrive you are firstly greated by a bellboy who immediately brings you water and arranges for the porters to take your bags to your room. We then had a ten minute overview of the location of everything and how to book services and the like. As soon as we entered our room (Superior Bugalow with Private Pool) we were amazed by the view and were very happy with the decore and layout. The five days we stayed were fantastic and we were waited on hand and foot, which is a real luxery for us. However there were a number of shortfalls that the hotel failed in, these were as follows: 1) No flowers on arrival (Rectified 2 days later after complaints) 2) No Fruit and Delicacies on arrival (Rectified 2 days later after complaints) 3) Private Pool is not ‘Private’ it is just a pool with sectioned walls, should be classed as ‘Own Pool’ 4) Rudely awoken at 7.00am on day of our departure to collect our bags 5) Unable to provide late check out for evening flight The hotel is also quite difficult to navigate unless you use the very slow lift, you sometimes have to wait up to 10 minutes to get in the lift and there’s only one. Walking from the top of the hotel to the bottom is a bit of a nightmare. Other than this we have a fantastic time and would recommened the hotel to anyone. PS the couples massage is worth every penny, it was amazing. August 20, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4