Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Elounda

  • P.O. Box 38
  • Elounda,
  • Creta
  • 72053
  • Grécia
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Suites and Resort Normally I have a strong preference to a more authentic or boutique style hotel than a resort when staying seaside. Blue Palace could not be a more picturesque exception to that rule. Private villa suites with private pools nestled into a cliff with breathtaking views of Spinalonga Island and the Gulf of Elounda. Highlights include the Italian/Mediterranean restaurant, incredible concierge service, award-winning spa, best view of any tennis court I've ever played, and breakfast buffet. Elounda is a charming town and nearby Plaka has one of our favorite restaurants (Ostria), recommended by the concierge. This was the perfect start to our honeymoon. We wish we would have stayed longer. July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise I thoroughly enjoyed my four nights at the Blue Palace. It is one of the loveliest properties I have ever seen and the beach and water are unparalleled. The room was exceptional, the bed was very comfortable, the view was outstanding and the bath products were good. The food was quite good, especially The Flame Restaurant, which I loved. The Blue Palace was definitely a major highlight of my time in Greece and I look forward to returning. I highly recommend it for all travelers seeking a beautiful, luxurious vacation in Crete. June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Honeymoon! My husband and I have just returned from our one week honeymoon at the Blue Palace and we could not be happier. The hotel, the service, the food everything was of superb quality. It is by far one of the nicest and most relaxing places we have ever stayed. We would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. I have already looked into options for going back next year.  June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Weekend Break Fantastic hotel - the Staff are wonderful and really made the experience so great. Scenery is stunning, weather and views were just perfect and its an ideal place to go for a quiet relaxing break. Restaurants on site are good, Flame was our preferred choice as the steaks were superb. Do not often write reviews, but this hotel is a definite go back to as its a little gem in a beautiful part of the world with lovely people. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury luxury luxury I should have written this review long ago. Better late than never. Staff outrageous, room spectacular, food delicious. Could not beat the view from our bi level room. To wake up and see the small fishing boats out on the water was wonderful and then to eat the fresh caught fish was special. Tip, one time skip the lift and walk back to the hotel, grounds are beautiful. Long walk but worth it. Don,t miss the spa. October 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by management problem! My wife and I travel for several years at many places in the world and are only in 5 * and higher categories go. This time we are in Greece, Crete, driven. We stayed here with our in-laws in Hotel Blue Palace and have a Luxury Suite booked Iceland. The rooms are nice and equipped in order and with a heated pool. If you book a room with a pool, then this should be heated, or he is so cold that it can be hardly used. Some rooms have very little privacy can be viewed from the beach elevator up to the room. Very beautiful view. The plant is also beautiful. The problem with the beach is solved in our opinion well. Some guests find the problematic, however. The pool at the beach unfortunately with salt water and very cold. Was used by a little. However, the biggest problem of the hotel seems to be the management. We had some comments or complaints that were only annotated with the sentence "So far we have not had any complaints." The complaints from other portals were apparently just disappears. Here it was mainly the restaurant Olea, here is breakfast and dinner is served, and these conditions are terrible. The morning coffee is an outrage, the orange juice was already fermented. Pancakes are not fresh zubereitett front of the guest but prefabricated be warmed up. Likewise, the fried eggs. That canned fruit is offered, it should be mentioned only in passing. In the evening there is no fresh salads, but the offer sought resist despite different nightly themes. Everything seems to be not of good quality and not fresh. Not a five-star standard. For dinner, several dishes were offered that met our expectations in any way. No freshly prepared dishes such as fresh fish, etc. . Everything is kept only in warming boxes, not freshly made. Moreover, the restaurant Olea is really ugly. Fluorescent and station atmosphere with erhötem noise. From a five-star ambience far away. Furthermore, the service of the staff did not meet even a 5 * standard. Here is an example, because of our baby, we wanted to enjoy a pizza next to the beach pool and restaurant. Here we were informed personally by the "manager" that only we had in the (dark and cold) Italian "restaurant" to eat our pizza or order one at the Standbar something else. This is not a five-star standard. Actually not a big deal to offer this "service" of a family with a baby. But what is now again take us, has caused us to write this report. We asked for an appointment with the "manager" of all food areas and informed him of our concerns and comments with, but he denied everything and said there would be no complaints so far. He has then leave it. Unfortunately, not even a little "peace offering" such as oä a glass of wine. The hotel we can not recommend simple. Who still goes here will find a basically nice hotel, but significant compromises in food and service must make. Basically, it is not recommended here half board or book even more. Breakfast is annoying enough. In the surroundings you can fine dine. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay. This hotel has it all. Beautiful view, excellent staff and wonderful beach and pool. We enjoyed eating off site at night but the breakfast buffet was excellent. October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could benefit from improved communications First, I'd like to say the Concierge Staff and Haris at the Blue Door were lovely. Great, friendly smiles and made sure we were happy. Two areas of frustration for us: 1. We signed up for the Cretan Feast--solely because there were to be local craftsman, fireside at the beach, unique experience. In actuality, tt was a prix fixe dinner at the Blue Door Greek restaurant. We would NOT have signed up for this if it were explained as this. The manager, Haris, was kind as can be and the food was good, so I didn't want to insult him. This was a complete failure, from a marketing/comms perspective, in that what the event was described to be is not what it was. I relayed my frustration to the Checkin/Front Desk and he asked, "Did you say anything at the time"? No, I did not--because clearly nothing could be done about dinner not being on the beach and no craftsmen/local culture. We were really looking forward to this, since we didn't venture into town to experience some of the local culture. It would be appreciated to receive a credit or compensation for what it was not. The only consolation I received was "I will relay it to the Head of F&B". Really? 2. We ordered a return transfer for 20:15. Arrived at 20:10 and waited for 10 minutes. Asked at front desk and they said they had 20:45. This is not what was ordered or confirmed. Extremely frustrating considering we almost missed our return flight home. October 15, 2014
  • 2015-07-06T14:10:50.029-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_108, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_1487, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>