Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Elounda

  • P.O. Box 38
  • Elounda,
  • Creta
  • 72053
  • Grécia
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury luxury luxury I should have written this review long ago. Better late than never. Staff outrageous, room spectacular, food delicious. Could not beat the view from our bi level room. To wake up and see the small fishing boats out on the water was wonderful and then to eat the fresh caught fish was special. Tip, one time skip the lift and walk back to the hotel, grounds are beautiful. Long walk but worth it. Don,t miss the spa. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay. This hotel has it all. Beautiful view, excellent staff and wonderful beach and pool. We enjoyed eating off site at night but the breakfast buffet was excellent. October 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by management problem! My wife and I travel for several years at many places in the world and are only in 5 * and higher categories go. This time we are in Greece, Crete, driven. We stayed here with our in-laws in Hotel Blue Palace and have a Luxury Suite booked Iceland. The rooms are nice and equipped in order and with a heated pool. If you book a room with a pool, then this should be heated, or he is so cold that it can be hardly used. Some rooms have very little privacy can be viewed from the beach elevator up to the room. Very beautiful view. The plant is also beautiful. The problem with the beach is solved in our opinion well. Some guests find the problematic, however. The pool at the beach unfortunately with salt water and very cold. Was used by a little. However, the biggest problem of the hotel seems to be the management. We had some comments or complaints that were only annotated with the sentence "So far we have not had any complaints." The complaints from other portals were apparently just disappears. Here it was mainly the restaurant Olea, here is breakfast and dinner is served, and these conditions are terrible. The morning coffee is an outrage, the orange juice was already fermented. Pancakes are not fresh zubereitett front of the guest but prefabricated be warmed up. Likewise, the fried eggs. That canned fruit is offered, it should be mentioned only in passing. In the evening there is no fresh salads, but the offer sought resist despite different nightly themes. Everything seems to be not of good quality and not fresh. Not a five-star standard. For dinner, several dishes were offered that met our expectations in any way. No freshly prepared dishes such as fresh fish, etc. . Everything is kept only in warming boxes, not freshly made. Moreover, the restaurant Olea is really ugly. Fluorescent and station atmosphere with erhötem noise. From a five-star ambience far away. Furthermore, the service of the staff did not meet even a 5 * standard. Here is an example, because of our baby, we wanted to enjoy a pizza next to the beach pool and restaurant. Here we were informed personally by the "manager" that only we had in the (dark and cold) Italian "restaurant" to eat our pizza or order one at the Standbar something else. This is not a five-star standard. Actually not a big deal to offer this "service" of a family with a baby. But what is now again take us, has caused us to write this report. We asked for an appointment with the "manager" of all food areas and informed him of our concerns and comments with, but he denied everything and said there would be no complaints so far. He has then leave it. Unfortunately, not even a little "peace offering" such as oä a glass of wine. The hotel we can not recommend simple. Who still goes here will find a basically nice hotel, but significant compromises in food and service must make. Basically, it is not recommended here half board or book even more. Breakfast is annoying enough. In the surroundings you can fine dine. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Casual Elegance Relaxation Defined Blue Palace Resort and Spa, Elounda Well, let’s start by introducing myself and the trip. My wife and I live in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. We travel overseas about once a year with additional trips to a sun destination most winters. I also travel frequently for work. On average I do about 40 business trips a year that involve air travel. I consider us fairly well traveled having visited over 50 countries. Past trips to this area of Europe have included Turkey, Greece and Italy. While we have been to a number of the Greek islands, we had not previously been to Crete. The sole purpose of the trip was a vacation and time to relax. Our plan was to use the Blue Palace as a base. We spent 5 nights at the Blue Palace. Drove to the Elounda where our hotel was. (Actually, the hotel is a short distance past Elounda near Plaka.) Greeted very promptly on arrival by the bellman and was given all the help we needed with our luggage. Valet parking was efficient and whenever we requested our care it was promptly brought to us. Walked to the front desk. Was immediately identified by the desk person as Starwood Platinum. The person checking us in excused herself and picked up the phone and called someone. The hotel director came out and personally welcomed us and wanted to ensure us that he and his staff were there to ensure our stay exceed expectations. Very efficient, warm and friendly check in process. We booked the room on points for 5 nights. I never expect more than what I book. That way upgrades are a bonus. Being late June, I wasn’t expecting an upgrade (although privately hopeful for a room with a pool). We were walked to our room and had been upgraded to a suite on 1 level with a pool. Very lovely bedroom and living room. Separate shower and Jacuzzi tub. Appreciated. The room was spotless. There was a bottle of raki and a fruit plate to welcome us with a card form the hotel thanking us for choosing the property. The room was tastefully furnished and plain. (I mean this in a positive way.) I have read mixed comments on the private pools. Ours was not heated and could be seen clearly from the adjacent room. This being said, we thought it was a great addition to our stay. Very refreshing way to start and end the day. For us being unheated was fine. If paying, I recommend the pool, but that is a personal choice. It certainly added to our stay. Each day we had breakfast on our deck overlooking Spinalonga Island. We enjoyed picking up some fruit and yogurt and had this on our deck that was for us. Ordered coffee which was promptly delivered with a choice of hot milk, milk to cream. We like lots of coffee, so day 2 and for the balance of the stay a larger thermos was provided. We never had breakfast in the hotel; however did check out the buffet. Looked like a good buffet; however we always prefer al a carte and would never chose a buffet. Plus, the room was a great place for breakfast. Did get up early one day, my wife slept in, the coffee bar wasn’t open yet. Went to the restaurant and asked for a coffee to go. Was given one and told it was no charge. Nice gesture. One day our toilet backed up. Called for assistance. Someone arrived promptly and fixed the problem. So no concern. There is an internet station by the front desk. As platinum, they gave me a code so it was complimentary. However for most there was a charge. Note, there is complimentary internet a short walk away in a secondary lobby that has a reading and sort of business area. So not sure why one would be free and the other be charged for! Front desk staff were excellent and welcoming whenever we walked by. There to help without being over the top. Chatted a few times with the front desk manager. She was great help. Had the ability to combine a professional approach with being personable I took the time to drop off a note thanking her for the positive guest experience received before we left. She thanked us for taking the time to share our experience with a kind note and a local cook book. Seemed really interested in my thoughts on service etc. The property never felt busy. I think this was by design. While upscale in service and quality, I would describe the experience as casual elegance rather than formal. Have stayed at a number of hotels that are fancier/more formal such as various The Danali in Venice and The St Regis in Rome. If you are looking for that type of experience, this place may disappoint. However each has its place. The Blue Palace is relaxed and casual in a warm and caring way. We love the St Regis in Rome and the St Regis in Florence; however this is a different type of experience and one we certainly enjoyed and will repeat. We saw some young families enjoying the large common pool by the beach. The pool was never crowded and was warm. Not sure if it was heated or not though. For families, have to know what to expect. Was not really a busy family place, although the families we spoke to enjoyed the quiet setting. Never saw many teenagers. One disappointment at the hotel was our meal at the Blue Door an onsite Greek Taverna. Awesome location and setting on the beach front. This is an old stone fisherman's house with lots of lanterns, white and blue tablecloths, and bright blue chairs. The food was excellent; however the service was rushed and while technically fine, it was not warm. My perspective, this should be a slow pace to eat. So if I was there again, I would order each course after one was completed. While our experience may not be representative of the norm, we would bypass this for local tavernas such as Ferryman's. Worth walking by to see the setting though as this was very good and full of possibilities! Price was higher than in town but not unlike what I would expect at the hotel. Some evenings we had a drink by the pool by the lobby. I think this is the Arsenali Bar, but not sure. Anyway, this was great relaxing setting that we enjoyed a couple of times before going out for dinner. Never saw anyone swimming in this pool in the evening. Was used a bit during the day. Had sun beds, but as a pool to relax by or sun bath, recommend the beach. The hotel had a private pebble beach that was about 300 feet long. Lots of wooden walk ways to get around, so the pebbles weren’t a problem. We had planned to travel more of the island that we did; however time on the beach was relaxing and a great way to unwind for the beginning our 3 week vacation. Great service on the beach. Ordered wine and snacks on a number of occasions serve was friendly and fast. Also well priced for a hotel. Would strongly recommend time on the beach. Ski boats offered trips to Spinalongia however cheaper to make the shot walk to Plaka for the trip. Also could take diving lessons or water ski etc. from the beach. Swimming was good; however not the fish and marine life we often see in other parts of the Mediterranean, Caribbean or parts of Hawaii. There are sea urchins not far off shore, so watch for these and wear water shoes. Was a breeze most of the time on the beach. From our perspective, this was a plus. Could swim off a small floating dock that was not used by boats. Overall, a wonderful experience. Would highly recommend this property for its ambience, setting, service and most of all for the people that work there. Casual, warm caring and focused on providing a positive experience that exceed expectations. Not a formal property. Know what you are going to and enjoy all it has to offer. I guess a good way to end our review is to say, we are booked at the property for 10 days in July of 2012. November 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by why stay elsewhere? We spent several days and enjoyed the resort tremendously. Sometimes, we left the ressort to try out other restaurants but always came back to the resort as qualitity, choice and service were by far superior at the resort. Our 12-year old found the folding bed a bit narrow but otherwise enjoyed pool and tennis facilities. My wife enjoyed the spa and pool offers. Excellent place to relax and enjoy with superior service. Very attentive staff. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could benefit from improved communications First, I'd like to say the Concierge Staff and Haris at the Blue Door were lovely. Great, friendly smiles and made sure we were happy. Two areas of frustration for us: 1. We signed up for the Cretan Feast--solely because there were to be local craftsman, fireside at the beach, unique experience. In actuality, tt was a prix fixe dinner at the Blue Door Greek restaurant. We would NOT have signed up for this if it were explained as this. The manager, Haris, was kind as can be and the food was good, so I didn't want to insult him. This was a complete failure, from a marketing/comms perspective, in that what the event was described to be is not what it was. I relayed my frustration to the Checkin/Front Desk and he asked, "Did you say anything at the time"? No, I did not--because clearly nothing could be done about dinner not being on the beach and no craftsmen/local culture. We were really looking forward to this, since we didn't venture into town to experience some of the local culture. It would be appreciated to receive a credit or compensation for what it was not. The only consolation I received was "I will relay it to the Head of F&B". Really? 2. We ordered a return transfer for 20:15. Arrived at 20:10 and waited for 10 minutes. Asked at front desk and they said they had 20:45. This is not what was ordered or confirmed. Extremely frustrating considering we almost missed our return flight home. October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The hotel is just beautiful, all water, stone and warmth. Lots of private spaces. It was a very comfortable and relaxing place. It was really windy though, so time at the beach was limited to mid-day. I'm sure it was also a factor of the time of year, but not too far down the coast it was less windy. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, just Wow I recently spent a week there with my Daughter and it was amazing. The food, the room, the atmosphere was every thing we wanted. Cleanliness was of a very high standard as was the quality of the food in all the restaurants on site. It was the little things that made a difference like turning the bed down at night with a small facial wipe and foot cloths at the bedside, the postcard left on the bed with the following days weather was a lovely surprise. A special mention must go to Dinos, he was every thing a gentleman should be, with friendliness, kindness and a can do attitude all the time day or night. A big thank you to all there at the hotel I will certainly try and come again. October 1, 2014
2 3 4 next>>