The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

  • 220 Gord Canning Drive,
  • (Formerly Mountain Drive)
  • Blue Mountains,
  • Ontario
  • L9Y 0V9
  • Canada
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Children checking in under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remember that summer at Trillium is for kids! We found the hotel overrun by boisterous families with children (5 years and under). They appeared to be having a great time in the pool and the village! While we had come to celebrate a birthday for relaxation and quiet at the spa, the stay at Trillium was anything but relaxing. We had to be moved due to the noise in the next door suite. There were few travellers like us and the ones we encountered looked equally unhappy! So, remember that summer at Trillium is for kids and young families! September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First-class Hotel Every Visit My family and I stayed at the Westin Trillium House for 2 nights on the weekend, to celebrate 2 very special birthdays. We have stayed at this hotel several times, and it amazes me how the service is always consistent and surpasses our expectations; that is why we continue going back! We booked 2 rooms: a 1 bedroom plus den, and a 2 bedroom suite. Both rooms are perfect for families, as we had plenty of space to accommodate everyone and we were able to make use of the full kitchen for breakfast, etc. These rooms are impeccably clean and are great for family gatherings. We look forward to our next trip again to Blue Mountain, and the Westin Trillium House is the only place we stay...Pure luxury, excellent service, ideal location, run by a great team of people who truly go above and beyond to exceed your needs. You really need to go for yourself and experience it first hand! November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary delight My family came to the Trillium House to celebrate our 25th Wedding anniversary from October 10 - 12. We have stayed at this resort in the past and the rooms and service are always top notch. This time was again a pleasure. From the front desk associate when we checked in to all the staff in the hotel, our stay was perfect. They were nice enough to give us free parking during our stay which was appreciated. We will be back. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A luxurious getaway We recently stayed at this gorgeous hotel to celebrate a special birthday. All women, we booked two beautiful suites and it was glorious. The suites were so spacious, comfortable and clean with spectacular views. Full kitchen so we could each enjoy a glass of wine in a real wine glass! Everyone commented on how friendly the staff were, they truly went out of their way to meet our every need. And a short stroll to the village. Perfect. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bath Rooms Could Be Nicer There was mould in the bathtub. The toilet was so close to the wall, that I kept knocking off the toilet paper whenever I sat down. I did like everything that came in the kitchenette, but the maid took the dish cloth and tea towel after the first night and didn't replace it. The Heavenly Bed was comfortable, but it made me sweat during the nights even when I put the air conditioning on at night, and yes, this was in March! Nice outdoor heated hot tub! April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great but... There were 3 of us registered and only 2 of us came. There was only one robe and one bottle of no charge water so this was disappointing. There was no recognition for being an spg person but staff was very pleasant and I would still give her an excellent rating. Plastic cups in the room instead of glass is not 5 star so kept rating at 4. Otherwise great place and would definitely come again. Spa was too hot. All staff were extremely nice. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway with your pet I was nicely surprised how accommodating the hotel is when it comes to pets. It started the moment I walked in. Someone at the door was willing to hold my dog (mind you she is cute) while I was checking in and it ended with helping me pack the car while they were entertaining my little dog. Everybody seem to smile and be happy that they were at work. It felt like a great teamwork. We had a great time and I am sure we will be back. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff,,,well trained My sister and I recently spent 2 nights in room 508,we loved it...great view overlooking the village. We ate at O and B for all our meals,,yummy..Our server Michelle was outstanding,and our morning server Katie was so great..This hotel has exceptional customer service,no matter who we deal with. We were also lucky enough to attend the special 4 course dinner and wine pairing too,whT a fab night, May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Yeesie722 One bedroom plus den room was great. Very clean. Modern. Great view of skiers on the hill. Bed was very comfortable. **If you are allergic to dogs or are not a fan of dogs in your hotel this resort is NOT for you. We saw dogs everywhere in the hotel. Unfortunately we have severe allergies to pet dander and had to keep away from the main lobby, hallways and always made sure not to get in an elevator with a dog. Room service was very over priced. We received coupons for breakfast/lunch at an all day breakfast restaurant in the resort. Food there was great. Check-in staff was rude. We phoned ahead to make sure room was available. We had been on the road for almost 4 hours. When we arrived at check-in they told us it wasn't ready. She didn't offer us any information about the hotel, just ignored us and told us to come back at 5pm! The room was nice but over priced. I don't think we will bring our family back to this hotel. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel that meets our needs. Our first stay and visit to Blue Mountain was great. My request for a nice view of the mountain from our room was granted. The room and bed are clean and very comfortable. Service is excellent. Just recommended to a co-worker and would gladly visit and stay. Thank you to all the hotel staff for our very pleasant and comfy stay. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The 2-bedroom suites are excellent If you need 2 bedrooms, book the 2-bedroom suite. Full kitchen and the best-quipped kitchen in all our travels. Excellent for a family gathering and very pet-friendly. The outdoor pool has lots of space--very quiet at 7 AM if you really want to swim. One hot tub is quite large and was perfect for a 3-year-old to warm up in after the pool. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service My family and I booked for 2 nights at the Westin Trillium , and were upgraded at no charge to a 1 BR unit as the Front desk staff heard it was our 10th wedding anniversary. The staff delivered a hand written Happy Anniversary card with chocolates. The overall level of service and assistance with lift tickets and amenities was exceptional. S. Burnett February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good time. As always, staying at Westin Hotel was great. The staff and facilities do their best to ensure that your every need is met. As usual the whole great experience starts off with the valet then flows from there like an enchanted stream. We will return again and again. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel except for Breakfast My room rate included breakfast with extra $40 charge but I had to go outside the hotel to have breakfast . The restaurant was packed with people, I had to wait for 30 minutes before getting seated. It was more expensive to pay breakfast to the hotel than to the restaurant directly. I.e. the hotel charges more for inconvenience?! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Vice President Excellent facility, this is the second time I have stayed at your hotel in the last 5 years. The village is a great place to stroll through October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots to love My husband, son and I really enjoyed our time at the Westin Trillium House. The room was super and fit our needs well. We really liked being able to park our car and enjoy a few days in the village. Lots of food options, shopping and excitement for our 10 year old. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel passed my expectations My husband and I really enjoyed our 2 night stay. From the activities offered, to the cleanliness of everywhere, friendly staff..the only thing I would add the next time would be a balcony. Thank you. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay The staff of this hotel were very friendly and looked after all my needs. The pool and the grounds were great. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great venue Nice to have entertainment, facilities and service all in one location and then be Dog friendly - WOW January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing modern hotel and awesome That it's dog friendly! Hello there, We just wanted to provide some feedback from our stay at the westin trillium house blue mountain.  It was our first time staying there and we absolutely loved it! The hotel was beyond our expectations - it was very modern and clean and the room and the view were amazing. The staff was very friendly and we just absolutely loved this hotel. We were able to bring our dog with us as it is a pet friendly hotel and this was a huge plus for us and why we picked this hotel. It was amazing and made us so happy to be able to bring our dog with us! We had an amazing experience with him and had no problems he loved the hotel. Amazing feature!! The only thing we would say is that we loved it so much that we decided we wanted to stay for a second night but the only price we were offered was 250$ for the second night and we thought we would be offered some sort of deal considering we were already staying for the first night and if they wanted to fill the room again another night, especially during the week as it was not busy at all that they could have offered us a discounted rate to stay another night. We ended up not staying the second night because of this but would have loved to. Thank you Sent from my iPhone July 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by first ever non-recommended Westin We had a decent stay at this Westin and the location was convenient for ski/snowboarding, and most of the staff were pleasant but there were several 'deal breakers' during the stay: 1) NO spg gold recognition upon check in; NO late check out awarded on day of departure 2) Breakfast quality was poor, oily and sloppily presented, especially for the pricing. For a $15 omelette and $8 oatmeal, I expect more than instant oatmeal and oily eggs. 3) No milk alternative! I didn't know resorts existed without non-milk alternatives nowadays. Soy or almond milk or lactose free milk is an absolute must. 4) Check in/parking took 90 mins, not because of delay but because of lack of efficiency in communication between staff. 5) Temperature in room was not adjustable and no central humidifier in such a dry environment. 6) Cheap, thin bathrobes. Like putting on a bed sheet...and this when marketing an outdoor heated pool & hot tub in the winter?! Don't get me wrong, the hot tub and pool were great, but the bathrobes were particularly not luxurious. January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! My wife and I stayed at the Westin Trillium House for our first time this past weekend and it exceded our expectations. We were met by many warm and helpful staff that were friendly and professional. We were immediately upgraded to a suite upon arrival, which was a pleasant surprise. The room was spotless and comfortable.Two issues with a missing lightbulb and a non- working fireplace were quickly fixed with a call to reception. We had a wonderful meal at the Oliver Bonacini restaurant. Check In and Check Out were easy and quick. Overall, the experience was truly wonderful and we won't hesitate to return. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located in the Village This was my family's 3rd stay at this particular hotel and unfortunately this time it was a little disappointing. The last couple of years we had great rooms, even were upgraded last summer without requesting it to a fantastic den room with a full kitchen. We loved it so much which is why we came back this year. However we were put in a den room again which we booked thinking we were getting a similar room to the one last summer but this room didn't have a full kitchen, was smaller and dirtier. The screen door was ripped open so we always had to close door or flies came in. Couple of fixtures were broken and/or loose in room as well. Overall the room wasn't very clean. We felt because it was on the bottom floor, those with pet dogs probably stayed here. My husband described room as "smelling like a barn". We had to stay there from Friday to Monday because it was a long weekend and then they finally moved us to same or close to same room as last year. Couldn't believe the difference...so much better. Overall the hotel is in a great location and for the most part you get good service. We have had great past experiences but this time it just wasn't up to par with our last visits. We asked our room to be cleaned a few times after we left and came back to it being partially cleaned...garbages weren't even emptied a couple of times and one day there was a pile of dirty towels on our floor that housekeeping forgot to even pick up. It may have just been a bad week for us because like I said, the past 2 years had been very good at the Westin. Another thing I didn't agree with is my son and I went to the Plunge one day and again the next day and the fees they charged us were extremely different. I thought we were given a discount for being Westin guests the first day but the 2nd day, price was triple. The girl at desk told me that we get no discount and that the clerk day before made an error. To this day, I don't really know who was right. I think hotel is great for those we have pets but for us I feel for what we pay we would prefer to stay at a hotel that is pet-free. I noticed my son's allergies always flared up whenever we stayed there. July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing stay For this 3-night stay there were some positives and some negatives but, overall, the feeling of my wife and I was that we would not be coming back. In fact, I communicated this to to the front desk staff on check out. First the good things. There was a room upgrade. The care and attention shown by the bellman, Josh, on our arrival made us feel welcome. We also appreciated the concern of the front desk person, Samantha, as we tried to resolve issues regarding bed type, breakfast arrangements and billing. We appreciated the removal of the parking charges as some compensation for our "problems". I will divide our concerns into two areas "room" and "breakfast". Because of the sel-catering focus of the rooms, much space is devoted to the kitchin area leaving little room for the bedroom. Thus we had a small queen bed rather than king. There were also problems with the provision of toiletries and bottled water. There was only ever one bottled water in room: I was informed by Service Express that this was standard practice. My experience with other Starwood properties was that it is always 2 bottles for double-occupancy. After the first night none of the toiletries were refreshed/replaced and the bath mat was missing. I asked for a vanity kit, standard in all the |Westins that I have recently stayed at, but was told by Service Express that these were not normally provided.: why not for a category 5 hotel? The other major problem was breakfast which was at the Sunset Grille in the Village. The first morning we find that we could not get coffee and juice, just one, and no cereal was available. Eventually this was sorted out, atleast the drinks, with the owner of the Sunset Grille. This problem was brought to the attention of the Westin and they said that they would mention it to the manager (Westin). They offered us an in-house dining credit of $16/day: we had paid $30/day for the breakfast option. We continued with the Sunset Grill and only got coffee+juice if the owner was present. At check-out, it was impossible to tell what had been charged for breakfast and how this related to our final bill. Neither of the front-desk staff were able to explain the bill. June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Trillum House- one of the best Canadian hotels! This is our second time visiting the Westin and will not be the last! Everything was great from the start when the kind staff greets you and offers you great customer services to the end including all the little details you find along the way. Great rooms, great view, very clean and the best part was the kitchenette with everything I needed to prepare a quick snack and warm up some food and drinks for us. We also enjoyed the amazing outdoor hot tub while surrounded by the icy snow. In the evening we enjoyed the convenience of the amazing Oliver & Bonacini restaurant located right in the hotel lobby - great food. We are already thinking of our next visit. Can't wait to come back and experience it all over again and again! December 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by You don't get what you pay for The hotel amentities and service did not align with typical Westin properties nor are they refelctive of the price January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed at Trillium House during the Christmas break and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. It was lovely to cozy up in front of the fire after walking around the village, seeing all the Christmas sights. We stayed here during the summer also and both visits were so enjoyable. You have such great friendly staff and the room was perfect in every way. We will be back for sure and would not hesitate to recommend this property to our friends. Thanks again Westin for a heavenly stay! December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my expectations Took my wife here for our 5 years anniversary. When we arrived i was informed that our room has been upgraded for no extra cost due to a special occasion. On the table we had a card with congratulations and some chocolate. Everything was clean and all workers were nice and professional. Good restaurant in house makes a big difference. Recommend it for any occasion. January 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed From the time of check-in there was was one issue after another. No robes for the pool - melted wax on the bathroom floor - both converters for both TV's didn't work. I had someone come to the room to fix the remotes and he couldn't and was going to send someone else to fix it - nobody came.Room service did not have one of tghe items on their menu. Not worth the price per night. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by momof3 Excellent hotel - door staff amazing! Nick is so friendly! Pools nice and warm! (but merky) Beds amazing! (but pullout sofas has metal bar across center and hits back and there are squeaky and no roll away beds) loved the kitchen! Big rooms! One bedroom is just as much space as loft! bathroom fan not working in loft 464 and refrigerator door needs to be flipped as open from left to right but left side against wall with dining table inches away; visited back in 2010 and enjoyed stay then as well! We will return! Very quiet - even ran dishwasher and didn't hear as sleeping. Elevators fast! May 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>