The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

  • 220 Gord Canning Drive,
  • (Formerly Mountain Drive)
  • Blue Mountains,
  • Ontario
  • L9Y 0V9
  • Canada
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Children checking in under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Beautiful winter location. Snowed while we were there so it was perfect. We attended a company Christmas party. Excellent facilities and great staff. Lots to do for the whole family. Only negative was our TV was broken, normally we would not have cared but the kids were staying in while we were out at the party. Staff tried to fix it and even offered to replace the whole TV. They offered up DVD's and it worked for us. Staff is incredibly friendly and we are planning to visit again just the two of us this time. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Great Staff Stayed at Westin Tillium House for my birthday weekend. Room was great, pool and hot tub spectacular in the snow, delicious breakfasts at O+B Restaurant. The front desk staff Taylor and Sam were the best, they even brought me a birthday card signed by the staff plus a little box of chocolates. Valet Andrew was helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back again. Thanks! January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Getaway Love,Love,Love Blue Mountain Westin. Have stayed a few times now and am never dissappointed. After a day at Scandanaive Spa,few cocktails and dinner at one of the many choices of drinking and dining,then closing of the night with a nightcap at the Westin lobby bar,falling into the heavenly bed is the ultimate day!!! The lobby bar falls short of an expectation of comfort. Not enough seating,no high top tables,all bar stools.. not a cozy atmosphere,and the coctail menu is gross..who comes up with those ideas...yuck..however our bartender was amazing and made us what we wanted..that was special. Going to Westin with there spring special room rates and the springlicious menu at Copper Blues makes the night very affordable. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff go above and beyond This was my 3rd time back to this hotel over the last 2 years. We've had a great experience every time and the staff by far makes this stellar hotel chain, even better. One staff member in particular, made our girls weekend/birthday celebration extra special. Katelyn was an absolute pleasure to deal with at check in and was so attentive, accommodating and personable. She truly made our stay an unforgettable one. See you next year! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish classy hotel in fantastic location This hotel exceeded our expectations the 1 bedroom suite was beautiful (we were in the newly renovated Suites on 5th floor) Everything was perfect including the in room massage we arranged with the front desk prior to our arrival (Tina the RMT was wonderful) I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning! Front desk staff always helpful with a smile (Stephanie was so nice and helpful) and the door men were always so pleasant and helpful they couldn't have done more to make you feel at home and put a smile on your face. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Overall, I felt that the staff were exceptional, the hotel was immaculate and the experience at Blue Mountain was unforgettable. However the GSA that checked us in was rather cold and non responsive. Which was unfortunate because literally every other person at the hotel we came in contact with was genuinely incredibly hospitable. I will definitely return next year! Thanks a million! December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed As a Starwood Preferred Guest member, my husband and I booked a one night getaway at the Westin Trillium Blue Mountain this past Sunday. We chose to stay here because I had previously stayed at this property and found the rooms and setting very relaxing. In addition, I opted for the bed and breakfast package because I enjoyed the Oliver & Bonacini Café Grill restaurant that is on site. This was an extra $40 for the breakfast (over the cost of a room-only charge) but for the convenience and food quality/selection, I decided it was worth it. Upon arriving, there were notices posted in the lobby that indicated the property was undergoing renovations. I found this surprising because this information was not presented anywhere on the Westin website when I booked. When we checked in, the front desk associate handed me breakfast vouchers and indicated the vouchers were for the Sunset Grill in the village which was a 5 minute walk from the hotel. I questioned her when she said the Sunset Grill but she simply confirmed and offered no explanation as to why the vouchers weren’t for the O&B restaurant. Our breakfast was a horrible experience and I am surprised that Starwood would want to associate their luxury Westin brand with an outside restaurant that does not deliver a quality breakfast. When we arrived we were told everything that the vouchers did not include – fresh juice, any steak or chicken item and no side orders. The omelettes were execrable and my husband’s coffee had a lump of spoiled cream in it – disgusting. Each breakfast was $10.99 so it appears that Westin made a healthy profit on the extra $40 I paid for the bed and breakfast upgrade. I feel that the online booking process was misleading – there was no mention of renovations occurring at this property or that the breakfast would be anywhere other than the hotel restaurant and definitely not at the Sunset Grill. If I had known that the breakfast was outside the hotel or, in particular, at the Sunset Grill I never would’ve opted for the $40 breakfast “deal”. My trust in the Westin has been tarnished by this experience and I will hesitate before considering further bookings at Westin Hotels. April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Not Ready for check-in time Our room was not ready until 4:30, later than the hotel's own "guaranteed" deadline, which caused us some difficulties as we were travelling with children and arriving from far away. Despite the Hotel's guarantee check in time, there is no clear guarantee policy and it is up to your negotiation skills and patience or the graciousness of the hotel staff to offer you a just (or unjust) resolution. Customer service staff need some polishing to handle such requests and the tone could be more sympathetic. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Third time stay not always a charm room 461 We love the Hotel, the reason for the not so favorable ratings are explained below. Long wait upon arrival for check in. The room was extremely hot upon arrival had to get the AC fixed, as well the toilet was not functioning properly which was also fixed. At night there was a annoying vibration that reminded me of someone's cell phone going off, which occurred throughout the night. The last situation involved the service at the bar, the we had to flag down the waitress and then she left due shift over. So no one came by afterwards to ask us if we needed anything, once again had to flag someone down to get our bill. She indicated that she was under the impression everything was taken care of according to her communication with her fellow staff member that had left due to shift change. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check the Village Board Before Booking.. So, just got back from two weeks in Europe on business, took the family up to BM for the weekend - drove right up from the airport. Took a Mountain side room because it is fall and nobody is up there. Nice quiet relaxing, sleep in. HA!!! Little did I know that 630am each morning the Centurian Bike Ride would start and finish right outside my window. Nothing like the sound of Blaring Music and Loud Speakers placed right outside your window 4,000 riders, each of them named through the loudspeakers!!! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are friendly and helpful Love the fireplace making the stay warm and welcoming. Could have been better if the robe that supplied are made out of terry cloth type of material. Other than that it makes it feel like home. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is Worth the Visit! My wife and I recently stayed at the Westin Trillium House Collingwood. It was a great stay! Staff is excellent, location is ideal and hotel amenities are fantastic! My only disappointment was the Work Out Facility was under construction and I was not informed when we booked. I usually take advantage of the New Balance work out gear loan program but had to leave the hotel to use a nearby gym. This was a minor inconvenience and overall the stay was incredible. Highly recommended hotel! December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable spot to live for two weeks! I was very happy with my room and my stay at the Westin Trillium, while I did some work in the area. I loved the size of the room, the kitchenette, the bed and the view of the Blue Mountain Village. There was a bathroom door that didn't close, and the bathroom fan didn't work, which I mentioned to the staff, but I believe that they didn't want to disturb me to fix it. The facilities are fabulous with the outdoor hot tubs and a short walk from the village. I would return to this hotel. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would have expected a bit more First time staying at the Westin at Blue Mountain. Hotel is nice and clean. Staff were very friendly. The one bedroom suite was nicely stocked. The fridge however made a squeaking noise that would come and go, but kept us up. The only other complaint I would have is the pullout. I have stayed on many pullouts over the years, but this was by far the most uncomfortable. Anyone over 150lbs will have springs digging into their body. I would have expected better quality from the Westin. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Location and Facilities Stayed at Westin Trillium House, from July 26-28 in One-bedroom Suite. The room was huge, clean and had own balcony with view over the mountains. Large bedroom and very nice livingroom with sofa-bed. Really nice pool and hot-tub. 5min walk to Acitivity Central (Mini Golf, Gondola, Segway-Tours, Mountain Coaster etc.. Only "bad" thing about our room, it was next to the stairway/emergency exit on 4th floor. Some people used the stairway insead of elevator which was a bit noisy. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel and great location The only reason why this hotel is not a 5 star overall rating is due to the fact that our air conditioning didn't work in the room. However, the weather was so nice that we were able to keep the window open. The room was great, but the real plus is the location of the hotel in the blue mountains and within walking distance of the village. The grounds have a little bit for visitors young and old, so you're definitely going to have something to do and enjoy on your visit. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I was very impressed with the hotel, although that has alot to do with the proximity to the village and all that has to offer as well. Hotel on it's own was Good and I think the Oliver & Bonacini restaurant is a Great feature of the resort. The beds and bedding are outstanding. I don't understand the lack of SPG recognition when the entire trip was booked through SPG?? Hot tub and pool an excellent feature also but the pay per use Wi-Fi ? really? in 2012..... no sense January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Expectations met It is always difficult to maintain people's expectations at a high level. Time after time again, this property delivers consistent quality accommodations, service, and amenities. Beautiful and perfect location and views, great rooms with fireplaces and fully equipped kitchenettes nicely maintained, and O&B restaurant very reasonably priced outstanding food! I'd love some 'slippers' in the room, but I suppose there could always be something else to make it perfect... January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel one there should not be a villiage surcharge, Hide it and but it in your hotel price. When the weather is under a certain temperature heat the pool. Fix the ramp for handicap people, its gravel and a long way there. My advice is for your future because I have been coming there ever since you opened, with my family. I didn't ger any special rate, and I think next year I will be going else where. Thank you very much. Wish you all the best in the future August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definite recommendation! We ended up at this Westin sort of by mistake, and it was outstanding! Although we read several less-than-promising online reviews, our experience was EXTREMELY positive. Our 1BR loft room was in excellent shape, and the setting was much nicer than we expected. Hotel was great, village was great, and there were tons of outdoor summer activities for the whole family. We would definitely go back. (Full disclosure: pool area needs some work.) August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Areas of improvement--suggestions We were located on the 3rd floor of the hotel; many of the hallway lighting shades adjacent to each room in the corridor were damaged and in need of replacement; the hallway carpet was torn and in need of repair along seams in the corridor areas too. Such items need immediate attention to not detract from the overall appearance of a Westin Resort of which I am an SPG member and a Starwood owner. The stay was enjoyable with a good view of the mountain. January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst time since I joined SPG I have stayed in many locations with SPG groups' hotel location throughout the world. This is the only time that I am this dis-pleased. The reception staffs are poorly matter, and no one were able to transfer phone calles to my room during my stay. The food was also very poorly done. In the past, other location made we a happy client, that we were swithcing most of our "goold passport" stays to "SPG" stays, now we need to re-consider. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Employee I would like to make special mention to Roman, Front Desk Agent, who went above and beyond guest expectation. As I am a Westin employee I felt he treated me like any other guest paying higher rates and didn't expect anything as I had a starhot rate. His continuous smiles & friendliness towards myself and my family was a great start to our mini northern vacation.. He wished me a Happy Birthday & always greeted us when he was on duty. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weeknd! Stayed here for a girls weekend and it was fabulous. The two bedroom suite was perfect for the 5 of us. We could even cook breakfast the next day while enjoying a late checkout. All the staff could not be more accommodating! November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay For the most part staff was friendly. For the price you pay for the room no idea why they would charge extra money for 3 days of internet access, a little excessive. On our last day there took 45 minutes to get breakfast served because of a group that was there. There excuse was they had to redo the sauce. If we would of known it would of taken that long we would of ate in the town as we were pushed for time. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Winter Vacation The hotel was well maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very nice with a great view and only 3 minutes walking to Village and Ski Hills and Ridge Runner ride. Pool area and washroom & Sauna needs a little more attention. Guest throw their towels everywhere and they don't seemed to be picked up as often as they should be. Sauna not working great. Was never hot but the pool and hot tubs were great. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Very good The bad: -Arrived at 2PM and was told that check in can only happen at 4PM because hotel was full. -15 CAD/day for parking fee is expensive -breakfast not included The good: -They gave me a good upgrade and the apartment was huge with 2 LCD TVs, kitchen and on high floor. -I was able to leave my car at the garage during the afternoon after my checkout. -I also received a beer and pretzels as a welcome gift for Platinum guest. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Service Great service overall. From the greeters at the entrance to reception, overall good impression and service. We had an issue with the business center printer, the staff was quick to assist. The menue selection at O&B was a little limited for dinner, but overall great food and service. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short vacation with Toddler We stayed for 3 nights at The Westin Trillium House, had a great time. Room was really clean. As a family with small children, we are really happy about the hygiene of everything in the room. Bed was really comfortable; almost as comfy as my own bed at home. The one bedroom suite had stove tops and cook ware, easy to cook for our little one. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Swimming pool and overall facility in Blue Mountains are pleasant. We enjoyed as much as we could. The O&B restaurant was delicious and convenient. Two disappointments: The kids club was under renovation. We didn't know about it when we were booking. Really wished that my daughter could spend some time there. Don't like the paid underground parking, especially during a non-peak season. It's Blue Mountains, not downtown Toronto. The free outdoor public parking as an alternative does compensate it a little though. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel This was our first visit to Blue Mountain in many years and The westin hotel was excellent. We stayed in a 1 bedroom + den and it was great. The kitchen was really convenient especially with a 1-year old. The room was modern, very clean and comfortable. The amenities were also great, we really enjoyed the pool. We had dinner and breakfast at O&B and both were fantastic. We will be coming back for sure. October 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>