The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

  • 220 Gord Canning Drive,
  • (Formerly Mountain Drive)
  • Blue Mountains,
  • Ontario
  • L9Y 0V9
  • Canada
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Children checking in under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort has something for everybody Arrived to our beautiful clean suite to find a great view of water features. Then went for walk around village and stayed to enjoy the live show at the village stage. After enjoyed soak in the large hot tub and put on their signature Westin robes. Had good sleep in their comfy king bed. The next morning had great breakfast in hotel restaurant then made short drive to to town to see more live music. Great weekend! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met expectations The Westin lives up to the Starwood groups reputation and expectations. Staff were very friendly and accommodating as they normally are at a Starwood property. Everything was exceptional except we found the restaurant to be a bit pricey. That's surprising due to the fact that there are so many other choices close by. We did not eat at the restaurant although initially we had planned to. We hope to return soon for another visit. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay We stayed for three nights on the third floor. We had a little kitchenette and a view of the mountain. Not sure why we didn't get a balcony as both rooms on either side of us had one. Reasonably quiet room but was miles away from the elevator. Hotel facilities were nice and centrally located on the resort. All staff were friendly and helpful. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Check in was extremely slow front desk staff was inefficient.....took way too long. Not enough access to chairs by the pool. Lots of reserved chairs with towels. Pool staff were great, tried to be as accommodating as best as possible August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great amenities Spacious and well thought out guest rooms / suites. The lovely bathrooms, kitchenette, balcony and gorgeous fireplace make it all a complete package. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great getaway The hotel was comfortable, in a great location and hospitable. We were disappointed that the hot tub was not operational. The pool quality could have been better. I refrained from swimming in it because of the lack of clarity which was upsetting because of the very hot weather we experienced. As a pool owner I know when a pool needs attention. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish classy hotel in fantastic location This hotel exceeded our expectations the 1 bedroom suite was beautiful (we were in the newly renovated Suites on 5th floor) Everything was perfect including the in room massage we arranged with the front desk prior to our arrival (Tina the RMT was wonderful) I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning! Front desk staff always helpful with a smile (Stephanie was so nice and helpful) and the door men were always so pleasant and helpful they couldn't have done more to make you feel at home and put a smile on your face. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family stay My family (husband, 5 y.o and 3 y.o) and I stayed at the Westin for 2 nights. We were able to check-in at the designated 4 pm time, and my request for a village view was honoured. The check-in staff were very friendly and courteous. It was our first time at this hotel, and were pleasantly surprised by the room, with high ceilings and roomy bathroom. The beds were comfortable, but pillows were lumpy. Noise level while sleeping was affected by the air conditioning sound going on and off (we had not adjusted the thermostat). The kitchenette was well appointed, except lacking a dish towel (which was given the next day). The major issue I had with this kitchen was the unwashed coffee machine. If you didn't bother having a cup of coffee, you wouldn't have known...but I opened the top, the coffee filter cup was crusted with old liquid, and I pulled out the glass pot and the top also was dirty. After seeing this, I proceeded to wash every plate, utensil, and cup in the dishwasher before I had my family use them for meals. If attention to detail can't be given to the coffee machine, I can't trust the other items would be clean as well. The pool temperature was wonderful, and towels were plentiful. The pool washroom was a bit musty smelling, but what can you expect for a pool bathroom. It was much appreciated that there were extra life jackets and pool toys for the kids! A great extra touch. The resort private beach also was a pleasant surprise. We went later in the day, and it was not very busy. Towel service and relatively clean washrooms! The vendor who was renting out the kayaks refused to rent out a boat to me after 5 pm (as they closed at 6pm). I understand since it was an hourly rental, they wanted to make sure guests returned their equipment on time...but I was a customer willing to pay full price (an hour's rental) for only 30 minutes because my son wanted to try the kayak (at 5:15pm). I was surprised an entrepreneur wouldn't take me up on that offer. Nonetheless, the experience at the beach was a pleasant one. The location of the hotel is great -- close to the village, activities, beach...a truly nice getaway for a few days. Thank you to the lovely staff! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and amazing! We stayed at the Westin in Blue Mountain for 5 nights with our 2 kids. It was an amazing experience and everything was beyond our expectations. We had a one bedroom suite and it was enough room for all four of us. The service was impeccable as well as the food. I would highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing and comfortable experience for families and those without kids! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and great food! Our first time staying at the Westin and it surpassed our expectations. It was also our dog Molly's first hotel experience and the staff was amazing! Thank you! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Getaway The staff was excellent. Jodi was great on the phone and following up with all my request. She also signed me up for the SPG loyalty program. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Great Location Typical Westin Hotel, facilities and service all first class. Hotel feels a little "disney like", but over-all the best hotel to choose from in the Collingwood area. Biggest complaint, long dark narrow hallways, very claustrophobic feeling and out of keeping with rest of hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Beautiful winter location. Snowed while we were there so it was perfect. We attended a company Christmas party. Excellent facilities and great staff. Lots to do for the whole family. Only negative was our TV was broken, normally we would not have cared but the kids were staying in while we were out at the party. Staff tried to fix it and even offered to replace the whole TV. They offered up DVD's and it worked for us. Staff is incredibly friendly and we are planning to visit again just the two of us this time. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS GREAT!! My family and I stayed at the Westin last week, for a family get away it was wonderful. My kids loved the place from the pool to the hot tub... We will be coming back real soon. I highly recommend this hotel. Theresa M July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by getaway The hotel catered to all of our needs. We were a group ranging in age from 2 yrs. to 72 years. Can't wait to return. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by LEFTOVER FOOD IN FRIDGE I found a box of leftover pizza in my fridge but it was not there the day before and it does not belong to me. Someone must have accessed my room and put it in my fridge. This feels extremely unsafe. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Not Ready for check-in time Our room was not ready until 4:30, later than the hotel's own "guaranteed" deadline, which caused us some difficulties as we were travelling with children and arriving from far away. Despite the Hotel's guarantee check in time, there is no clear guarantee policy and it is up to your negotiation skills and patience or the graciousness of the hotel staff to offer you a just (or unjust) resolution. Customer service staff need some polishing to handle such requests and the tone could be more sympathetic. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Third time stay not always a charm room 461 We love the Hotel, the reason for the not so favorable ratings are explained below. Long wait upon arrival for check in. The room was extremely hot upon arrival had to get the AC fixed, as well the toilet was not functioning properly which was also fixed. At night there was a annoying vibration that reminded me of someone's cell phone going off, which occurred throughout the night. The last situation involved the service at the bar, the we had to flag down the waitress and then she left due shift over. So no one came by afterwards to ask us if we needed anything, once again had to flag someone down to get our bill. She indicated that she was under the impression everything was taken care of according to her communication with her fellow staff member that had left due to shift change. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check the Village Board Before Booking.. So, just got back from two weeks in Europe on business, took the family up to BM for the weekend - drove right up from the airport. Took a Mountain side room because it is fall and nobody is up there. Nice quiet relaxing, sleep in. HA!!! Little did I know that 630am each morning the Centurian Bike Ride would start and finish right outside my window. Nothing like the sound of Blaring Music and Loud Speakers placed right outside your window 4,000 riders, each of them named through the loudspeakers!!! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed at Trillium House during the Christmas break and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. It was lovely to cozy up in front of the fire after walking around the village, seeing all the Christmas sights. We stayed here during the summer also and both visits were so enjoyable. You have such great friendly staff and the room was perfect in every way. We will be back for sure and would not hesitate to recommend this property to our friends. Thanks again Westin for a heavenly stay! December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family getaway! spacious accomodations and lots of family fun right at your doorstep. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable spot to live for two weeks! I was very happy with my room and my stay at the Westin Trillium, while I did some work in the area. I loved the size of the room, the kitchenette, the bed and the view of the Blue Mountain Village. There was a bathroom door that didn't close, and the bathroom fan didn't work, which I mentioned to the staff, but I believe that they didn't want to disturb me to fix it. The facilities are fabulous with the outdoor hot tubs and a short walk from the village. I would return to this hotel. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is Worth the Visit! My wife and I recently stayed at the Westin Trillium House Collingwood. It was a great stay! Staff is excellent, location is ideal and hotel amenities are fantastic! My only disappointment was the Work Out Facility was under construction and I was not informed when we booked. I usually take advantage of the New Balance work out gear loan program but had to leave the hotel to use a nearby gym. This was a minor inconvenience and overall the stay was incredible. Highly recommended hotel! December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would have expected a bit more First time staying at the Westin at Blue Mountain. Hotel is nice and clean. Staff were very friendly. The one bedroom suite was nicely stocked. The fridge however made a squeaking noise that would come and go, but kept us up. The only other complaint I would have is the pullout. I have stayed on many pullouts over the years, but this was by far the most uncomfortable. Anyone over 150lbs will have springs digging into their body. I would have expected better quality from the Westin. August 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend Stay Was disappointed in the comfort of the bed, kept feeling I was falling off the edge, big hump in the middle. The TV was stressful, didn't always work had to call maintenance, didn't really fix it. Hotel was not as good as my stay at the Ottawa Westin. My room for 2 nights was $620.00, at that cost I expect more July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Location and Facilities Stayed at Westin Trillium House, from July 26-28 in One-bedroom Suite. The room was huge, clean and had own balcony with view over the mountains. Large bedroom and very nice livingroom with sofa-bed. Really nice pool and hot-tub. 5min walk to Acitivity Central (Mini Golf, Gondola, Segway-Tours, Mountain Coaster etc.. Only "bad" thing about our room, it was next to the stairway/emergency exit on 4th floor. Some people used the stairway insead of elevator which was a bit noisy. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Regular SPG user Good location Good hotel but not excellent and not 5+ Worth while if there are special pricing but not worth their full price. Good for a 3+ hotel July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel and great location The only reason why this hotel is not a 5 star overall rating is due to the fact that our air conditioning didn't work in the room. However, the weather was so nice that we were able to keep the window open. The room was great, but the real plus is the location of the hotel in the blue mountains and within walking distance of the village. The grounds have a little bit for visitors young and old, so you're definitely going to have something to do and enjoy on your visit. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice room, good location Enjoyed our one night stay, will stay again, clean, well maintained, comfortable. Did not however appreciate noisy delivery trucks in the back of hotel,in the morning. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I was very impressed with the hotel, although that has alot to do with the proximity to the village and all that has to offer as well. Hotel on it's own was Good and I think the Oliver & Bonacini restaurant is a Great feature of the resort. The beds and bedding are outstanding. I don't understand the lack of SPG recognition when the entire trip was booked through SPG?? Hot tub and pool an excellent feature also but the pay per use Wi-Fi ? really? in 2012..... no sense January 12, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>