W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check into a room. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 698 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Remodel or close One word...DREADFUL! Arrogant staff, varnish peeling from furniture in room, elevator floors rotting at the edges, 1/3 of elevators not working for 3 days, incorrect bill (and after a week, can't get a corrected one), incoinsistant housekeeping, room service trays in halls for 12-18 hours, worn out bed, and on and on. Couldn't care less about my lifetime platinum status or 100 nights last year ststus. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce Night Stay I had a very nice stay I was made to feel welcome and had fun! March 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Staff I am a huge SPG fan and I always do my best to stay with Starwood and have stayed at this location previously with a better experience. Upon arrival the front desk greating was non-existent. Didn't get asked about my Platinum Amenity Award, I had to request and yet to see if I got it. There was no thanks for my loyalty and no room for upgrade. The room we were assigned was not ready and we were simply told it may not be ready until 4pm and we would just have to wait. Luckily it didn't take that long, but the room was a basic room...not an upgrade at all. When I later inquired to another staff member how full they were I was told they had many rooms still open. From our view I could see that there were several nicer rooms empty. January 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by DO NOT EXPECT DIPLOMAT I have been a spg platinum since 2009; and have never stayed at this location before my, 6 night stay here in early January. At check in I was told check in time was 4pm...DO NOT EXPECT early check in...This is not the DIPLOMAT...After causing enough of a problem that they finally found us a room till our room was ready, we spent the morning by the pool...The pool food was ok but the lone girl working there was unable to get food out hot or in an expected time...This is not the DIPLOMAT. The pool side massage guy showed up late and ended early...The green option really means don't expect any fresh towels for your entire stay...and NEVER expect towels to be poolside after hours...Bring yours from your room... As a very large Corporate member as well as spg platinum, expect no recognition for either....its ashame because it is a beautiful hotel...but i will not be returning.. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Place Great place to stay, awesome staff and rooms. The pool is very crowed on the weekends and must come early to get a seat. The gym needs more exercise equipment and more machines. It's a cool spot to relax. March 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by W Fort Lauderdale Was TERRIBLE - DO NOT STAY THERE The W Ft. Lauderdale was impressive upon arrival. When we walked up to the check-in desk there was no friendliness at all from the staff. We had 4 rooms at the hotel and when we arrived, 2 of them were not clean. The second day, our room was not cleaned at all - so after arriving back at our room at 8pm to get ready, we had to wait in the lobby while they cleaned it. When we arrived back in our room, there was hair on the floor and they "forgot" to clean the toilet. When we spoke with a manager Daniel or Darryl, he was not at all apologetic and tried to tell us we were lying. If you're looking for good service, do not stay here. I would encourage the GM of this hotel to do a better job training his staff. You could probably get cleaner rooms/bathrooms at a four points. This hotel was a BIG disappointment. November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel and Spectacular View From the moment we pulled up to the hotel the staff was fabulous; from the Valet, to the front desk to the concierge. Everyone was pleasant and extremely helpful. The hotel is so trendy and the pool w/ the cabanas was my favorite. Will definitely be coming back. March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel if you don't like to go to the pool The hotel is wonderful but I wanted to go out to the pool and sit on a chair.... they are not even close to having enough capacity for the hotel. It was very frustrating. They even have another pool but there was no food and beverage service over there which made no sense to me. People were standing around everywhere watching for a chair to vacate. It was very uncomfortable. They also had the chairs practically on top of each other to fit more in. If you put your hand down you held hands with the stranger next to you. For a beach city they need to open up that back pool with the same service as the front pool. It was a real downer for my trip. The hotel room and service was very up to par though. I will say that! Just don't plan on sitting poolside unless you go out at 7am. And be prepared to get cozy with others! February 20, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T17:54:12.031-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_698, tr_698
  • loc_en_US, sid_1522, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>