W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check into a room. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 530 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home..... I can't tell you about the W Fort Lauderdale, you will have to experience it yourself. The staff is amazing!! Enaging, concerned about your needs, professional but personable. This place rocks!! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff makes the difference The Staff from the front desk personnel to to the room service folks are all focused on casual but responsive service. They are nice, know what to ask, and how to make a guest feel special. I have stayed here twice now and will definitely come back. I even left an item in the room, and it was given to the risk dept, who kept it for me until I could have it picked up. The rooms are well-designed, and maintained. Quiet and peaceful, but the people make the difference. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms, staff needs work My room, the meeting room facilities and common areas were very nice. However, it seems the front desk staff needs training on the systems as well as basic customer service. Took forever to check-in even though there was no line and I was working with a staff member (very confused). On leaving, I verified several times that my statement would be sent to my email, eliminating the need to check out. Never got the statement. I did however get 3 or 4 invites to take this survey. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just so-so this time This used to be my favorite hotel in Four Lauderdale yet a few things have slipped on this visit. Random hair in the bathroom shower- not clean. 1 water rather than 2 in the room- is this a recent cutback? No cream for coffee in room beside the powder stuff. When you sign up for a luxruy experience this takes away from it. I experienced rude service in the bar during the afternoon when the staff was not busy and we simply wanted to have coffee at one of the tables and have a meeting- The bartenders acted like we interrupted their fun. The coffee was served in paper cups with a side of a big glass of cream - no spoons or anything. I had to ask for the check and again was met with attitude. This was a dissappointment as in the past everyone who worked in the bar was competent and friendly. Long line at the checkout- there was not enough staff. I was bummed. Sorry W. I used to love you...Please address these concerns and bring things back up to par. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by great location but really pathetic towels. the towels need to be donated to some shelters or salvation army. definitely not for hotel guests who pay so much to come and stay in a good hotel and have good memories of the vacation. to find towels with holes and ripped at the edges everyday on our return to the room was very upsetting. even after complaining to the style supervisor 2 days in a row, nothing changed. on the 3 day, got the same torn towels. have pictures for proof. would love to post it on the web so people can be more prepared and know what to expect when they get there. January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location The W Ft Lauderdale is in the perfect location for a fun weekend. The pool is amazing and has close beach access. Great time!! July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel lacks Poor first impression upon arrival. Dark entry with no staff inside. Main desk on 4th floor. Overall hotel is dark everywhere. No bright lighting. Cold feeling. Two night stay. Gone all day at business meeting. Returned at 5pm. Room not cleaned. Took nap before 7pm dinner. Maid knocked and woke me up at 6pm to clean room. Sent her away. Went to dinner and returned at 10:30pm. Room still not cleaned. No fresh towels. Bathroom open concept. Dark. Not enough light to comb your hair. Peek-a-boo window from shower to main room?? No coffee maker in room. Had to order coffee that ended up costing me almost $20 with taxes and tip. Water bottles placed around the room that I was later charged for. Mattress was very lumpy and uncomfortable. Nothing at hotel seemed convenient. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome room, view, location, and staff!! Such a beautiful W hotel! Right when I stepped into the living room, I knew it was the exact vibe that I expected from the brand. The guest room is phenomenal: very comfy bed and modern decor with the W twist. The location of the hotel is unbeatable with the beach literally right by it. My family and I went to steak 954 for dinner and it was great! Overall, every staff we encountered was so welcoming and engaging! I will definitely be back!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Staff are great. Staff were exceptionally helpful during my stay at the W last week. Especially helpful were Kelyn Varona, whom I encountered multiple times in and around the lobby. He was very helpful also in getting boxes to my exhibit area. Concierge Herman was also helpful in locating materials shipped to me. Valet parking staff were always working feverishly to ensure guests' cars were brought out in a timely way. Thank you. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Family Vacation This SPG property is my favorite North American facility. I am always treated with the most amazing service. Every request is completed and the staff bends over backwards to help you. I visit this property several times a year. This year we took our new 2 year old son. The W Insider team Mr. Lopez and Bruna did so many extra special things to make my family welcome and to enhance our stay with a toddler. From the time I checked in with Bianca and the front desk to when I checked out with Damien at the desk my family was treated like rock stars. The hotel has 2 pools, one that is more of a club style in the front and a very quiet family style pool in the back of the property. We took advantage of getting a cabana for the family at the back pool and it was amazing. The food from Wet and the drinks made our half day pool visit fun and comfortable. We only stayed 3 days and we wished we could stay even longer. As an SPG Platinum member (join SPG.com if you have not as it has amazing perks) my family received a very generous upgrade. While visiting take advantage of the rooms service. Henry made sure we made the best selections and even made our favorite "off menu" truffle mac and cheese just for the family. Theron with In room was also great and surprised us with a selection of chocolates for the family one night with dinner. Overall, I am ecstatic with every stay I have had and this stay was OVER THE TOP! Thank you W Hotel Fort Lauderdale for making our first family vacation so memorable and fun. You live up to your motto "Whatever Whenever." July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected It seems that this hotel is struggling financially. Even though its employees went out of their way to help us, the hotel was not well stocked. In the morning, we had to go get coffee to the lobby because there are no coffee makers in the rooms. We were not getting the newspaper. Every time I went downstairs to ask for one, they told me they had ran out of them. The room did not have an iPod docking station. When I got one, it didn't work properly. There was no body lotion in the room. When I asked for one, they told me they were out. I did finally get lotion the following day, but by then, my experience at W was ruined. November 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel to be enjoyed by all A hotel for the younger crowd but can be enjoyed by all! Loved the location, the room amenities are excellent and the for the most part the service was very good. It was a pain to have to call to get ice delivered very time you want ice...no ice machines. Had some problems with valet, found sprinkles in the front seat and console the next day...someone eating a donut perhaps??? A little mix up when pulling up to hotel, valet approaches but no bell services, so another valet runs and gets a luggage cart, once at the front desk he hands it over to a bell service person.....do I really need to be tipping three people due to lack of organization??? Shower floors way too slippery with a huge amount of soap build up. Had a great weekend, a very good nights sleep, loved our view, the free coffee, the pool tables in the looby and our 11yr. daughter went home with one of the white alligators! We brought our own wine glasses from home which the maid accidently took when cleaning our room, so we're out two glasses :( June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is beautiful The staff was amazing, they made sure our stay was comfortable. My wife and I came here for our anniversary and Romilda made the room was in order to give my wife the surprise she deserved. She went out of her way which made me very please. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic getaway in a lovely setting - Excellent stay, only minor gripes The hotel is in a beautiful setting and we were upgraded to a slightly better view, which is a nice benefit of being gold members. Most of our experience was wonderful, but I have three gripes: 1. One of the other benefits of gold membership is supposed to be a choice of complimentary internet in the room, bonus points for a stay, or some gift. We definitely weren't presented with any of these options. We would have opted for bonus points had we been presented that benefit. 2. The way the lobby/front desk is set up, it's very loud. There was some live music in the lounge the evening we checked in and we were basically yelling over the music across the counter at the desk clerk. There's nothing cool or sexy about not being able to hear anything because the desk is that close to blaring music. We could tell the desk clerk was also annoyed by the volume of the music, as she was trying her best to hear guests with great difficulty. There seemed to always be a line at the desk too - morning to night. Maybe they should move it away from the lounge and the elevators so people can hear each other and the lines don't trickle into the elevators. 3. There is no other option to park but valet and the valet never seems to pick up the phone. It's either busy or it just rings and rings. Each time we needed the car, we were unable to call down ahead of our departure and ended up just waiting. Those three things aside, the stay was nice. The pools are both lovely (even in the rain), the hot tub was so nice after a long drive down and the view is unbeatable. Having stayed at several different W's now - I think I liked the room furnishings in the Fort Lauderdale W the best. Everything is so light and beachy. Bed was awesome and the chaise on the balcony was an especially comfy seat for two to enjoy the view! A word to the wise - this is not a family hotel. And if you're traveling as a couple, you better be pretty comfortable with each other 's sounds/smells/bodies because there is no door separating the bathroom from the bedroom and the shower is peak-a-boo with only a tempered glass wall separating the shower from the bedroom. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel is located right on the beach with great views. The décor of the rooms and building itself is somewhat typical of what you would expect of top quality South Beach hotel. The W staff was all super. Each of them was outgoing and attentive to every need. Had dinner at their steakhouse restaurant, the food and service was outstanding. June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loyalty Betrayed & PrePlanning Punished Totally unfair & unprofessional at Check-In ! Basically our pre-paid reservations, our loyalty to the W and Gold SPG status meant nothing ! It is both disappointing and frustrating to not have reservations honored for loyal customers not to mention the fact that the rooms were booked and prepaid in late November of 2013. It almost makes me feel punished (and discarded for pre-paying..) for having taken the necessary planning steps almost 4 months ago. The person at Check-In even mislead us in offering so-called upgraded suites which were in fact inferior to our original Cool-Corner Rooms which were allotted to other customers which I guess were so much more deserving so as to take our rooms. I had to eventually complain the next day to get credit. March 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst experience ever I arrived on February 9,2013 with a sick daughter (nine year old with flu) at 12 noon and asked for any room to check in. Staff kept us for four hours waiting in a lobby. They let viruses fly next to many guests. Telling us hour over hour that room is ready but needs manager to check it; because something is missing. At around 3:30 pm I called for a manager.He arrived with a question why our staff did not place you in one of our hospitality suits? Seriously, why they did not I asked him? Upon arrival in our room that was dirty after 5 hours of cleaning with somebodies hair in the bath I had to call cleaning lady again to start cleaning once again. Only at 6 PM my room was ready. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend Getaway This hotel was perfect and just what I needed for a quick weekend getaway. I was looking to get away for a long weekend to celebrate my birthday and I was looking for something that I could get to near the beach. I had always wanted to try a W hotel so I figured why not take a chance and give this one a try. I am very glad I did. The experience started several days before check-in with an email from the W Insider asking if there was anything I needed. I explained that I was celebrating my birthday and my friend and I were coming down for a nice weekend away. Upon arrival to the W, I was welcomed with a major room upgrade and even noticed a nice welcome gift in the room with a small birthday cake and beer to enjoy. This was just the start to a good weekend. The room itself that we ended up in was a Mega Ocean View room. Well worth it in my opinion. The room is very spacious and offered great views of the ocean from both the sitting area and the bathroom. Being an SPG member, we were placed on a higher floor which was nice to be away from the noises below. Another nice option I like is the Make a Green Choice option to have a credit for your room or extra points for each night you skip having the room serviced. It really was nice to have the option and not waste. The hotel itself is really fun and hip. Reminds me a lot of being in a high end club which is fun. The bars offer a good mix of beverages and are priced on par with what I expected for a hotel at this level. Where the hotel lacks in some respect is the availability of breakfast. Unless you want a full sit down meal, the options are very limited. The pool here is the other place we spent time and it is fun. Being a weekend in the summer in Florida, it was packed but the pool staff found us a spot. It's fun to walk up to the pool as the stairs come up through the pool itself. Wait staff are attentive with drink orders and drinks came pretty quick. Note that pool can be very packed with children in the morning. We found that by afternoon it was mostly adults which was nice. All staff we encountered were very attentive and helpful so no issues there. Overall, this was the perfect weekend away and I will definitely find a way to come back. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lighting in Hotel The lighting in the Hotel was very dim. Understand the need to conserve to save energy; however it was not sufficient in the bathroom for applying makeup or shaving. Extremely poor. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as usual We love the W, but this time we had a few minor issues, like the room getting cleaned late and not having the shampoo, etc., replaced. But the biggest disappointment this time was that our room was apparently right next to the elevator motor! This noise bothered us all night long! In hindsight, we should have asked to change rooms. I don't think the '12' stack should even be guest rooms, unless they disclose at booking that your sleep may be disrupted by the elevator motor and charge less for those rooms! The TV reception was bad in this room also. Local stations came in intermittently, and then we decided to rent a movie (over $20!!) and the movie blinked out a couple of times. So, we're a little sad that this hotel seems to have gone downhill a bit. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our new home away from home! Our stay at the W Fort Lauderdale was truly incredible. A two night stay-cation to celebrate our five-year wedding anniversary was extended two more nights to include our two children (age 3 and 2). We were treated so well by all the staff...but had a series of amazing interactions with Sparkle - yes, that's her name and she really did sparkle! The flats in Tower 2 were well-appointed and even my 3 year old was calling it "home" when we left! The main pool is a work of art and a fun scene. The west side pool is shaded all morning and perfect for the kids. Steak 954 is one of the best restaurants in a 30 mile radius - no question. The Living Room is the perfect vibe for morning coffee and the Times or a drink while watching the World Cup unfold. For me, I really appreciate all the details that the W so effortlessly seems to nail at every turn. I really can't say enough good things about our stay! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was Awesome, except the poolside food selection... My wife and I celebrated our 15th anniversary at this wonderful facility the week of June 26th, 2014. The hotel was beautiful, immaculately clean and well appointed. EVERY one of the staff were helpful. Three little stories here: 1. The concierge desk made my surprise anniversary gift come off without a hitch. 2. The Wet-East pool staff was very attentive. One person in particular (Danny) assisted us poolside each day we were there. Trying to figure out how I can get him a tip. I had no cash until Saturday morning and he was not there then. 3. On our last day (Saturday) I was extended a late checkout without any issues. Our ONLY (and lets not call it a complaint) "issue" was the selection of food. Both poolside and in the room. The menu was basically the same. Possibly add a personal pizza choice or maybe a "build your own" deli sandwich selection. What we did order was indeed tasty. Now, on the positive side, our dinner at Steak was FABULOUS! The wait staff took care of our every want and need. The food was delivered as prepared and was delicious. All in all I would rate our experience a 9 out of 10. Would we come there again? A resounding YES. Would we recommend the W to others? Absolutely. Thank you all so much for a wonderful time... Chris June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is Fantastic I have stayed at the W in Fort Lauderdale before and the service just keeps exceeding itself. Raoul, Jay, Julio and Hermano at the concierge at the best . They make everything so easy to access dining reservations , care rental and their knowledge of the area. Makes my business trip so much more comfortable. Also the hotel staff that greeted me. Keyshwan remembered me from my stay in August 2013 and asked where the rest of my family was. Fell like coming home. Also ALex and Allie at the pool side service is phenomenal for the 4 hours of down time I had they made my staff even better. Then there is my personal concierge Victoria Freijtas at home office spg. She is the best. Does all my travel plans. Thank you Victoria. So in other words GRAET EXPIRENCE ALL AROUND!!!! John V June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, but stop charging for wi-fi We had an excellent 4 night stay at this hotel. Service was top-notch (we were given a room upgrade and free breakfast on check-in), the room was great, Steak 954 excellent. Truly a memorable experience. However, I have 2 complaints. Why does this hotel (and others like it) still charge for in-room wi-fi access, when mid-range and budget hotels give it for free, and why does this hotel charge for local calls - seriously, $1.50 a call? That's beneath a hotel of this calibre, in my opinion. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by christina27 This hotel and all of the hotel W properties are great! June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations! This was my first time staying a this property, but it won't be my last!!! I enjoyed my time here from the moment I checked in until the moment I checked out! I chose this property to relax at and celebrate a birthday. I requested a birthday cake to be delivered to my room by a specific time. That request was met! The cake was awesome! It sounds like something small, but I really wanted to see if this hotel would deliver and they did. I really can't say enough about the staff, my experience, the property, and management. Truly, the only thing I can say that I was disappointed about was the weather!!! I loved the diversity of the staff, and clientele. You get a fusion of upscale, style, culture, youthful energy, minus the stuffiness/snobiness experienced at other high end properties. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W The W is a great place to be. Excellent service, good food, magnificent employees and just an awesome place to be. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First in Fort Lauderdale I was in South Florida last month and stayed on South Beach, This was my first and surely not my last time staying at The W Fort Lauderdale. We were truly happy with everything with the W. The staff was incredible the amenities were great and lots to do. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a perfect location. The rooms were nice but my refrigerator didn't work and a drawer was broken. I wasn't recognized as a SPG GOLD member. I was very disappointed about that because I had planned on booking in the future. June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by the W Ft Lauderdale I have been a member of SPG for 10 plus years and own 3 timeshares. I stay at Starwood hotels regularly. For this vacation, I used all of my 98,000 points and was extremely disappointed with my stay. Below are some of the issues. We arrived to a room that was promised as ocean front however it was on the intercoastal. Moved room from a condo to a Ocean view suit - so no kitchen or washer and dryer but cost the same. New room was filthy - floors were dirty, bathroom had long black hairs on the floor, molding was very dirty as well as carpet, head board had something on it, no bathroom rug It was a handicapped room and the seat in the shower was falling off the wall and was moldy After asked for it to be cleaned - bathroom looked better except the shower and rest of room remained dirty Room cleaned and bathroom rug was taken again Whisky Bar was closed all week The fire pit was not turned on at all during the week The only ATM machine in the hotel was down We ate at the Steak 954, the lobster was excellent the $47 steak was ordered med-rare and came out overcooked the second one came out cold and raw - it was returned and removed from the bill With the exception of the Spa personnel the staff was very friendly. The one day of Yoga offered was very good. Bottom line, instead of feeling like I was at a high end resort and spa we felt like we were at a Holiday Inn, insult to injury we used all of our points to have that poor experience. It was not the carefree, stress free, pampered, vacation advertised. March 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>