W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check into a room. 

Rated 4 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome W Stayed here 3 times, and with every stay I get a better upgrade, the latest one to a very nice suite! Pool area is fun, as is the living room. Gym is big and well equipped, and the steak restaurant is wicked as well, with great decor and outside area. Concierge (Jay) is very good as well, happy to help, and they even offer free copies of WSJ and FT at the concierge desk! Spa staff were great, and let me use the shower and sauna after I checked out. My only complaint is that housekeeping didn't seem to get around to cleaning our room until about 6pm! The hotel is also well located, 10 minutes walk from the low-end bars, and 10 minutes in the other direction to some higher end restaurants. Great value, probably the W with the best rooms ever! April 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service - not quite Hotel was nice. It wasn't very busy, but that is Okay. My problem with my stay was with the staff. At check in, the man checking us in seemed uninterested and never made eye contact. He just looked down at his computer the whole time. On our second night, we returned to the room, and our bed was not made and towels not replaced. I called to ask why, and the operator told me that I opted for the "Green Program" in the system. I said I did not opt for anything and if i did, i would not be calling. The operator did not try to appease me in any way, she just kep saying that "its in our system". Finally, she gave and admitted that maybe the chekin guy made a mistake. She then said that she would talk to the check in host and make sure he clearly explains the "Green Program". Okay, Great, i was fine with that. She even called back to tell me that she spoke to the man that checked me in and aplogized again. The next morning, I get a call at 7am! I asnwer and am greeted with "Good Morning, This is your Wake Up Call!" I respond with " I did not order a wake up call!". Then the same story for 2 minutes with the whole "It's in our system" story... Which leads me to believe that the guy who checked me in thought it would be a getting even blow to order me a wake up call at 7am. I know that this may seem like crazy talk, but it just goes to show how i felt the staff was treating me. So, in conclusion, Nice Hotel, Very modern, Nice Rooms, On the beach.... My only negative was the Staff Service. December 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by 676767 I would not stay there again March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment I would firs tike to say that in general the staff at the W were absolutely amazing. They were always very friends and personable. With regards to them and the way they made me and my guests feel was great. While your staff is amazing I feel that I need to let you know about the great list of things that fell short of my expectations during my visit. While our room was spacious, that is about the only thing that was good about it. The general condition of it was bad. There were water stains on the floor around the washing mating. The furniture was beaten up and definitely showed wear and tear. The sink in the main bathroom was obviously painted and definitely needed to be repaired. The housekeeping every day managed to forget to service something correctly. One day I even ran out of toilet paper because none was replaced, while I even left the empty roll on the top of the toilet for her to see. They repeatedly took our robes and did not replace them. Having to call for new ones every day was annoying. The one night we called for turn down service because we were going to have guests over after dinner and it was not completed. I called the front desk and asked to talk to a manager and I was told that I could not speak to one because he was busy, even though I offered to wait on hold. Our fist day at the pool we waited 50 minutes for our food, our waitress wound up bringing us two rounds of drinks for free because of the wait. On our last day I waited over an hour for my burger, and was told that "the kitchen lost the ticket". One of our room service orders had a medium burger and it was literally raw in the middle. In the six days there I managed to spend a little over $6,000 yet somehow I feel that I could have gotten better service and more for my money staying a a discount hotel. I am completely dissatisfied with my visit. This W hotel falls completely short of not only my expectations but what a W hotel is supposed to offer. November 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service I stayed for the first time at W Ft. Lauderdale for 5 nights. I was shocked at the their poor service and continued missteps throughout my stay. Here are my complaints so far: * The hotel took 3 days to get me an in room portable refrigerator. * The hotel ran out of towels for their guest. They left only 1 towel in my room for my wife and I on one particular date. We both take multiple showers during the day and after workouts. So, we clearly need multiple towels. They promised to try and get me towels the next day but couldn't do anything for me that night. * Yes, continental breakfast is served on top of a Bar in the lobby on the 4th floor. The continental breakfast was one of the worst I have ever seen in terms of selection. They ran out of muffins, bagels, ceral, and had no juice or fruit. You were left with coffee and an empty container of creme. They only had 1 person manning the continental breakfast behind the bar and it appears he was overwhelmed. Guest were complaining about the selection and lack of juice and cold fruit. I decided to skip 5 days of continental breakfast with our package for my wife and I as they offered very few items on their menu worth eating. Forget about scramble eggs, waffles, juice, and you'll be lucky to find any fruit especially if you arrive after 9:45AM. * When I wanted to register a complaint with the on-site manager, he failed to return my call in an appropriate time. I had to call him 3 hours later and his excuse was that he was making rounds in the pool and couldn't return my call. * I called on 2 occasions to have Valet get my car and they failed to do so causing me to wait in the Valet area for an extra 10-20 minutes. * The management team and their staff did not follow up with my complaints in a resonable time. The only way complaints were eventually resolved was for me to constantly bug them and not the other way around. The provided no appology letters nor phone calls to check up on my complaints to see if they were resolved. I will never come back to the W Hotel Ft. Lauderdale nor recommend it to any of our friends vacationing in Florida. Although the poor service might be restricted to only this Hotel, it was enough to cause me to not want to stay at any Starwood hotel when it comes to my business or vacation travels. December 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday Vacation This was my 4th holiday vacation at this resort. I truly enjoy the property. The staff including the valet parking team, reception team led by Raul and Paula ,and the security & housekeeping teams are true customer service ambassadors. Both my husband & I are SPG Platinum guests; during 2013, we stayed collectively over 100 nights at SPG properties. We opted for a 10 night vacation at the Fort Lauderdale W due to its professional team and the opportunity to stay in a flat (home away from home). Thank you for your kindness and making this vacation a very enjoyable and memorable experience. We are looking forward to our return in late February 2014. Happy New Year and we want to wish you continued success! January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay- minor issues Our family stayed in the 2 bedroom Marvelous flat. (#1009) Beautiful views, nice furnishings, etc. The only issues we had was that the ice maker did not work and the sink in master bedroom did not drain very well at all. Also, with two teenagers in tow, they were not very happy about not having free Wi-Fi service. For the amount we paid for the flat, Wi-Fi should have been included. We really appreciated the "green" option of not having maid service while we were there. Although we could have used a few more towels on day 1. Overall we had a good stay. Thank you! February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotel – Wonderful Retreat I have stayed at this resort several times over the past year and still enjoy it. It’s on the beach and a great oasis of comfort and luxury. The pool is wonderful but it’s nice to step across the street and have the beach alternative. I would gladly come back here anytime! I didn’t valet a car or have any interactions with staff other than the check-in which went very smoothly considering I arrived well after the 3pm check in time. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property but had some challenges We enjoyed the location and the property - staff was very energetic and friendly. However, our room was only visited by housekeeping once - at 9 PM on the third day of our stay and after 3 calls to the front desk - we then only received fresh towels - no other cleaning or resupplies - most unfortunate lfor an otherwise very enjoyable stay. Also was surprised that the entire property had no ice or vending machines - room service required for ice - really? Valet parking at $32 per night was a bit expensive but I suppose typical for this type of property and location. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NA Great hotel,front desk could use a few ore staff people. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Thank you for making my get-a-way so enjoyable. From the moment I arrived until the moment I left, I could not have been more impressed with the staff. The food at STK 954 also fabulous. The views, the comfy beds and pillows. Just a great experience. Keep up the good work. March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Definitely not up to the usual spg standard My experience has been average at best. I arrived at 3:50pm and my room was not ready and I could not get an estimate on when I would get one. After much insistence I was given a room. On the last night, I arrived at my room at 8PM and the room had not been cleaned. I contacted the operator and again I was told I would be put on a list and that all managers had left. After much arguing I finally spoke to the styling manager, Mr Yoshi and he got it done. The only reason I recommend this hotel is because it is part of spg February 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is too dark The W Fort Lauderdale is too cool for itself. The lighting within the entire hotel, including the hotel room,is so low you can hardly see yourself. And my teenagers felt the same way! The pool table area and connecting bar area were dark, but okay. No TV's in the hotel except for your hotel room so if you are with a group and want to watch a sporting event, you will be advised by staff to go to another hotel. That is what happened to us during Sunday football. The public bathrooms within the hotel need some attention. I would not return to this hotel. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value in a Luxury Hotel The W Ft. Lauderdale lives up to the "W"s great reputation for luxury, service and a really cool vibe. Two lovely pools. Beach across the street. Staff was super friendly. Recognized Starwood status by upgrading to a 2 bedroom condo suite using suite ungrades. Fabulous room to spread out in for two people. Great ocean and intercoastal waterway views. Special reception for Starwood VIP status guests was very nice - food, drinks and raffle. Won nice resort credit -Yahoo!!! - which we maxed out at the spa and food and drink. Another "W"onderful stay. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun family wknd I brought my family (me and my wife, 2 kids 6 and 3) along with another family (3 kids) for the weekend. We did a Southwest Vacation package and both had suites at the W. The rooms were great -- spacious, great amenities, full kitchens and laundry. The pool was great for little kids; the beach is right across the street; and we had a blast. For negatives, I would say that the restaurants were not very family-friendly (no kids' meals? strange) and that the hotel was totally overwhelmed and understaffed on Valentine's day (massive lines to get in and over 1 hour wait for room service). SPG was really gracious in extending our stay one extra day (for just SPG points) when our fights home were cancelled. We will definitely go back. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this Hotel! Thought I might feel a little too old to stay here being over 60 but my wife and I loved the hotel. We were upgraded from a Wonderful room to a Spectacular room and it was a welcomed surprise and room with a great view. Check in was easy and everyone couldn't have been nicer. Will be checking back in 4/1 and looking forward to it! February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is over rated 2 out of the 3 morning the delivery for a coffee and one orange juice took more than 25 min. After the cleaning staff have done the room, they took back the robe, i had to call to get a new one. Floor of the balcony was dusty March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel has more disadvantages than advantages Very specific hotel. The positive side of the hotel - excellent location and fitness, comfortable beds and great bath products from Bliss spa, very nice concierge service. The minuses- the pool is always crowded and it is very difficult to find a sunbed, transparent walls in the bathroom and the toilet, which is not possible to cover up at all, poor cleaning (dust on many surfaces) of the room and very inconsiderate, rude staff at the reception desk. The staff at the W hotels is absolutely different from all the other SPG hotels staff, they don't have uniforme and their behavior initially very familiar. This is understandable, the hotel is designed for a specific audience. I'm not against it, I like it... But when the staff ceases to fulfill their duty, don't respond for requests and can't correct their own mistakes, that's not unacceptable. If you are an elite member of the SPG program, forget it. Elite status is not recognized and doesn't mean anything here! In general, it is better to choose another hotel! April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Experience! This hotel, hands down provided me the best experience I have had at an SPG property to date. I have been raving to everyone going that I talk to going to this area that they absolutely NEED to stay at this hotel. As a Platinum member, the staff so kindly upgraded me to an unbelievable room with an amazing view and setup. I felt like this hotel truly understands the Preferred Guest program and the amount of stays that a Platinum member must complete to attain this status. The room, the service, the view, and the overall experience I could not make better if I was personally the GM for this property. Great Job! December 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst W Hotel I've ever stated at. Not worth it Terrible service. Called down two nights in a row to have the room cleaned and both times the request was ignored. Shocking lack of attention. Restaurant in the morning for breakfast is unbelievably slow and poorly managed. Would not stay here again. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and equally great staff Just got home from FLL, and was there for a week. From the time we checked in till we left we were really taken care of by the staff (the staff really makes this really chic and beautiful hotel, even better). Wanted to point out, one of the reception desk staff, Stephanie went above and beyond to take care of us and exceeded our expectations. Overall great staff, from concierge (Raul Jay) and the W Café host, Alex, to the in-room dining staff, etc. Everyone was all about service. Thank you for helping make this trip a memorable one. Note: Hotel has 2 really nice pools and is conveniently right in front of the beach. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The hotel is beautiful. The views are terrific, the beach is fantastic. The staff did a great job. The servers and bartenders at the pool were outstanding. We simply couldn't have asked for a better experience. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond expectations For our one night stopover before a flight, this place was perfect! Rooms were nicely appointed and the staff could not have been more helpful. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has Excellent Service From the time we checked in until the time we checked out we experienced outstanding service from the staff at the W Hotel. It was a very pleasant stay. Can't wait to return! February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Staff was great. Service at the pool a little spotty. Closed main pool for private function for a whole day. Hotel should provide chairs on beach. Overall, a positive experience. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price We had great expectations for the condo at the hotel but it simply was not worth the money. The 2nd bedroom was a tight fit with the desk and bed, the tv did not work properly...there was no directions to operate tv in guest bedroom. No information about the area. There were not enough kitchenware..only for 3 and not 4 and was limited for a condo. We asked for extra blankets and got sheets only. The view was great but I am sure other hotels have good views as well. For the nearly 600 dollars plus parking I would have expected better and bigger. Great area but I will check other hotels in the future. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A spectacular experience Everyone treated us great. The ocean-front review was so amazing. Thank You W. December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor services Nobody finishes their job except the pool intendants. March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by terrible customer experience really disappointted with the customer service, seemed to have a lack of staff, in all aspects of customer service...long lines at check in.... had only one person working the contential breakfast area on all four mornings.... had one bartender and one staff serving drinks at the pool on Monday and Tuesday while the pool was packed. on numerous occasions we had to side step room service dirty dishes that were left on the floor of the hall way. We complained to the assist manager but nothing changed.... February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beachfront fab The hotel sits right across the street from a prime beach location. It’s within walking distance of multiple restaurants from high-end to more adventurous bars. It’s also a quick taxi ride to Las Olas where you will find anything else you may need…including some incredible food. The room was clean and very modern. It had an over-sized balcony that had views of both the ocean and the greater Ft Lauderdale area. I didn't have the need to utilize customer service, but the front desk staff was very welcoming and made the check-in process quick and easy. Plat preferred: I received a room upgrade to a nice suite with extra-large balcony…very nice recognition! Overall, tough to get much better than this. August 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>