W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check into a room. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our new home away from home! Our stay at the W Fort Lauderdale was truly incredible. A two night stay-cation to celebrate our five-year wedding anniversary was extended two more nights to include our two children (age 3 and 2). We were treated so well by all the staff...but had a series of amazing interactions with Sparkle - yes, that's her name and she really did sparkle! The flats in Tower 2 were well-appointed and even my 3 year old was calling it "home" when we left! The main pool is a work of art and a fun scene. The west side pool is shaded all morning and perfect for the kids. Steak 954 is one of the best restaurants in a 30 mile radius - no question. The Living Room is the perfect vibe for morning coffee and the Times or a drink while watching the World Cup unfold. For me, I really appreciate all the details that the W so effortlessly seems to nail at every turn. I really can't say enough good things about our stay! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic getaway in a lovely setting - Excellent stay, only minor gripes The hotel is in a beautiful setting and we were upgraded to a slightly better view, which is a nice benefit of being gold members. Most of our experience was wonderful, but I have three gripes: 1. One of the other benefits of gold membership is supposed to be a choice of complimentary internet in the room, bonus points for a stay, or some gift. We definitely weren't presented with any of these options. We would have opted for bonus points had we been presented that benefit. 2. The way the lobby/front desk is set up, it's very loud. There was some live music in the lounge the evening we checked in and we were basically yelling over the music across the counter at the desk clerk. There's nothing cool or sexy about not being able to hear anything because the desk is that close to blaring music. We could tell the desk clerk was also annoyed by the volume of the music, as she was trying her best to hear guests with great difficulty. There seemed to always be a line at the desk too - morning to night. Maybe they should move it away from the lounge and the elevators so people can hear each other and the lines don't trickle into the elevators. 3. There is no other option to park but valet and the valet never seems to pick up the phone. It's either busy or it just rings and rings. Each time we needed the car, we were unable to call down ahead of our departure and ended up just waiting. Those three things aside, the stay was nice. The pools are both lovely (even in the rain), the hot tub was so nice after a long drive down and the view is unbeatable. Having stayed at several different W's now - I think I liked the room furnishings in the Fort Lauderdale W the best. Everything is so light and beachy. Bed was awesome and the chaise on the balcony was an especially comfy seat for two to enjoy the view! A word to the wise - this is not a family hotel. And if you're traveling as a couple, you better be pretty comfortable with each other 's sounds/smells/bodies because there is no door separating the bathroom from the bedroom and the shower is peak-a-boo with only a tempered glass wall separating the shower from the bedroom. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lighting in Hotel The lighting in the Hotel was very dim. Understand the need to conserve to save energy; however it was not sufficient in the bathroom for applying makeup or shaving. Extremely poor. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service very lacking! Negative experience--no phone service for 3 days--no Internet-I was there for Business. Waiters banging on doors at midnight searching for whoever had ordered room service since there was no phone service--guess the guy went downstairs and ordered. I went to front desk about telephone numerous times--they acted shocked that I had no phone--like it was the first time they heard of it. Room wasn't serviced but no way to call.They put a letter under our door with phone numbers of managers--but none of them worked. Would have been fine if I were there for vacation--in fact it would have been nice! not my favorite hotel for sure! July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend Getaway This hotel was perfect and just what I needed for a quick weekend getaway. I was looking to get away for a long weekend to celebrate my birthday and I was looking for something that I could get to near the beach. I had always wanted to try a W hotel so I figured why not take a chance and give this one a try. I am very glad I did. The experience started several days before check-in with an email from the W Insider asking if there was anything I needed. I explained that I was celebrating my birthday and my friend and I were coming down for a nice weekend away. Upon arrival to the W, I was welcomed with a major room upgrade and even noticed a nice welcome gift in the room with a small birthday cake and beer to enjoy. This was just the start to a good weekend. The room itself that we ended up in was a Mega Ocean View room. Well worth it in my opinion. The room is very spacious and offered great views of the ocean from both the sitting area and the bathroom. Being an SPG member, we were placed on a higher floor which was nice to be away from the noises below. Another nice option I like is the Make a Green Choice option to have a credit for your room or extra points for each night you skip having the room serviced. It really was nice to have the option and not waste. The hotel itself is really fun and hip. Reminds me a lot of being in a high end club which is fun. The bars offer a good mix of beverages and are priced on par with what I expected for a hotel at this level. Where the hotel lacks in some respect is the availability of breakfast. Unless you want a full sit down meal, the options are very limited. The pool here is the other place we spent time and it is fun. Being a weekend in the summer in Florida, it was packed but the pool staff found us a spot. It's fun to walk up to the pool as the stairs come up through the pool itself. Wait staff are attentive with drink orders and drinks came pretty quick. Note that pool can be very packed with children in the morning. We found that by afternoon it was mostly adults which was nice. All staff we encountered were very attentive and helpful so no issues there. Overall, this was the perfect weekend away and I will definitely find a way to come back. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is Fantastic I have stayed at the W in Fort Lauderdale before and the service just keeps exceeding itself. Raoul, Jay, Julio and Hermano at the concierge at the best . They make everything so easy to access dining reservations , care rental and their knowledge of the area. Makes my business trip so much more comfortable. Also the hotel staff that greeted me. Keyshwan remembered me from my stay in August 2013 and asked where the rest of my family was. Fell like coming home. Also ALex and Allie at the pool side service is phenomenal for the 4 hours of down time I had they made my staff even better. Then there is my personal concierge Victoria Freijtas at home office spg. She is the best. Does all my travel plans. Thank you Victoria. So in other words GRAET EXPIRENCE ALL AROUND!!!! John V June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite place to stay in Fort Lauderdale I have stayed at the W Fort Lauderdale many times and I'm never disappointed. The staff, rooms, pool and food are all equally amazing. It is truly a wonderful get away and you feel as though you are at a resort property. I love spending time at the pool overlooking the Ocean. Great drinks, healthy food menu and super nice bartenders.The front desk staff is very welcoming and alway helpful. The rooms are clean, comfortable and relaxing. The view from the balcony is gorgeous. Most rooms give a view of the ocean and the intercoastal. I've stayed here many times and plan to stay many times again. March 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has terrible service Very understaffed. We shifted our reservation due to weather, and spoke to the person managing the room block, both live an via email, also spoke to the front desk and then arrived, and they still had our reservation canceled from the day we couldn't arrive due to a snow storm. Room service was late just about every time. No poolside service at the West pool. Housekeeping never showed by 2pm. We had to call. Will never stay at this hotel again, or recommend it. February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel needs to pay more attention to details We were so disappointed with the entire experience at the w fort lauderdale. I was spending my 50th there and I would never go back. poor management and things dont get done.. the pool is for spring breakers, not for 500-1000 night customers. the beachfront does not rep the w well. no service, pay for chairs, that is silly.. you pay a lot to stay and then you need to rent a chair to sit on the beach at the w?? the staff at pool is so rude and could care less if they wait on you or not. there were some excellent people like bobby, and the valet and the housekeeper, but the ability to satisfy or go the mile is not there. I just wanted no stress and everything felt tense.. they said they were busy and that the pool staff was a third party company and I should deal with them.. that was a turnoff for me. overall, I was happy to go and happy to leave. Not the experience I wanted. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations! This was my first time staying a this property, but it won't be my last!!! I enjoyed my time here from the moment I checked in until the moment I checked out! I chose this property to relax at and celebrate a birthday. I requested a birthday cake to be delivered to my room by a specific time. That request was met! The cake was awesome! It sounds like something small, but I really wanted to see if this hotel would deliver and they did. I really can't say enough about the staff, my experience, the property, and management. Truly, the only thing I can say that I was disappointed about was the weather!!! I loved the diversity of the staff, and clientele. You get a fusion of upscale, style, culture, youthful energy, minus the stuffiness/snobiness experienced at other high end properties. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was Awesome, except the poolside food selection... My wife and I celebrated our 15th anniversary at this wonderful facility the week of June 26th, 2014. The hotel was beautiful, immaculately clean and well appointed. EVERY one of the staff were helpful. Three little stories here: 1. The concierge desk made my surprise anniversary gift come off without a hitch. 2. The Wet-East pool staff was very attentive. One person in particular (Danny) assisted us poolside each day we were there. Trying to figure out how I can get him a tip. I had no cash until Saturday morning and he was not there then. 3. On our last day (Saturday) I was extended a late checkout without any issues. Our ONLY (and lets not call it a complaint) "issue" was the selection of food. Both poolside and in the room. The menu was basically the same. Possibly add a personal pizza choice or maybe a "build your own" deli sandwich selection. What we did order was indeed tasty. Now, on the positive side, our dinner at Steak was FABULOUS! The wait staff took care of our every want and need. The food was delivered as prepared and was delicious. All in all I would rate our experience a 9 out of 10. Would we come there again? A resounding YES. Would we recommend the W to others? Absolutely. Thank you all so much for a wonderful time... Chris June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doubt I would ever return to this hotel... This hotel was a disaster from the start. At check in, which took almost 20min; they could not figure out my reservation (which was for a suite). I was then put in a handicapped accessible suite, without being told so and didnt realize i was in one until i tried to take a shower after unpacking at 9pm on a Friday night. I'm 6'3", so having to almost completely bend over to take a shower is not very ideal. On top of it, it was not the type of suite/room that I had even booked in the first place and the main reason that was the trype of suite I wanted was not even featured in the one i was placed in. The next day, after being out all day our keys did not work upon returning to the room. We not only had to go back down to the front desk one, but THREE times to finally have the keys work. Completely unacceptable! Both times that I asked if I could switch suites, I was told I could only be moved to another handicapped accessible suite on an even lower floor..... There was not even a mention of lookin to upgrade me to a different type of suite, even though I am a Platinum Member. It has now been 4 days since checking out and they double held $$ for incidentals to the room and they still have not dropped off of my credit card. NEVER AGAIN AT THIS PROPERTY! December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by christina27 This hotel and all of the hotel W properties are great! June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W The W is a great place to be. Excellent service, good food, magnificent employees and just an awesome place to be. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First in Fort Lauderdale I was in South Florida last month and stayed on South Beach, This was my first and surely not my last time staying at The W Fort Lauderdale. We were truly happy with everything with the W. The staff was incredible the amenities were great and lots to do. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a perfect location. The rooms were nice but my refrigerator didn't work and a drawer was broken. I wasn't recognized as a SPG GOLD member. I was very disappointed about that because I had planned on booking in the future. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feedback The check was fine but what I learned after reaching gold status the week before that I should have been offered a gift or points and I was offered neither. I asked for a green room and that did not occur. The room was noisy which I was not used to due to my normal travels with Starwood properties. Overall, the staff were very nice but I thought as a Gold member with expectations of moving to platinum this year with my current travel plans. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't go at a busy time My first review ever and I travel fairly frequently; Have been a platinum member now for years....and this was one of my worst experiences ever! 1. Checked in- had to ask for my platinum amenity, feels wierd when u have to ask and also feels cheap. 2. I asked if there were any upgrades available. Response: "you used points for the reservation so you are only gaurenteed a standard room." If they were sold out a better response would have been " I'm sorry we are sold out there are none available." Ironically shortly after I was offered a similar room on a higher floor that was handicap accessible. 3. Took a shower in accessible shower and when I was done, water was filled in the entire room...the accessible shower has no separation or door, just a curtain. And there are no drains or slant to avoid flooding out of the bathroom! Despite being careful I slipped and fell...hard and banged my head. I called to let front desk know that my room was flooded, they sent security up to do an incident report who treated me like all I was looking for was a free room. Never a sorry. And for the record I never asked for anything but to be switched to a room that did not have this problem. Regardless, Nothing was ever offered not even a room switch since they were sold out, except an ice pack for my head. Also, FYI: handicap rooms do not have any doors including None for the toilet...wish I was told this. You can imagine the awkwardness with a fairly new significant other in the room. 4. Lastly...busy times at this hotel will equate to aweful service. They just couldn't keep up. For example...and this is just one small sample- I dialed 0 and waited 10 minutes, then got hung up on! I checked out. Went to the next closest W. was like night and day. Amazing place and incredible service. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location the tub did not drain i had to take shower in cold water the next morning. the fronk desk staff is always good at the property. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed again This was my third stay at the W Ft. Lauderdale and each time I walk away disappointed. Being SPG Platinum I have the opportunity to experience W Hotels at their finest and each time this one ranks at the bottom of the list of customer service. All my visits I arrive around 3 PM for check in and each time I can't ever have access to a room until after 5 PM. I was told they would call my cell phone when my room was ready, after 1.5 hours of waiting I walked to the front desk to learn it had been ready. Where was my phone call as promised? Also, I was never recognized as a Platinum guest and never offered a selection of what gift I preferred until I went and asked later on. Twice I called the front desk shortly after check in, only to be put on hold for over 10 minutes. I finally just walked down to the front desk to get what I needed. I was asked what newspapers I wanted delivered as specified in my SPG profile. Only once did I get 1 of the 3 newspapers requested, the other 3 days we received no newspapers at all. When I called the front desk they said they would deliver them, but never saw or heard anything more. After the first day the hand towels disappeared from the room. When I asked housekeeping for a few, she said they ran out. How does the W Hotel run out of hand towels for 3 days? 954 Restaurant was having issues keeping up with breakfast. I waited 15 minutes for a table when the restaurant was half full. The food took over 25 minutes to deliver after ordering and was the wrong side items. Only an apology was offered and nothing more after this long wait. The hotel is located in a perfect spot and offers some of the nicest facilities around. The staff is very attentive and anxious to please guest. However, any time I visit and they are busy, there seems to be problems meeting the W standards I have come to expect across the World. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyong Belief Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. You won't regret it!!! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the laid back comfort of this hotel I have stayed here a few times. It has become my preferred vacation stop in S FLA. It offers all the amenities including beach access, pool, exercise room, high end restaurant, etc.. as its high end competitors but its feels so much less frenetic than similar places like the Westin Diplomat or the W South Beach. For some, this location (and FLL in general) might be a little too laid back for the late night crowd. However if you are looking for an entertaining and relaxing luxury hotel, this W is a good choice April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service I stayed for the first time at W Ft. Lauderdale for 5 nights. I was shocked at the their poor service and continued missteps throughout my stay. Here are my complaints so far: * The hotel took 3 days to get me an in room portable refrigerator. * The hotel ran out of towels for their guest. They left only 1 towel in my room for my wife and I on one particular date. We both take multiple showers during the day and after workouts. So, we clearly need multiple towels. They promised to try and get me towels the next day but couldn't do anything for me that night. * Yes, continental breakfast is served on top of a Bar in the lobby on the 4th floor. The continental breakfast was one of the worst I have ever seen in terms of selection. They ran out of muffins, bagels, ceral, and had no juice or fruit. You were left with coffee and an empty container of creme. They only had 1 person manning the continental breakfast behind the bar and it appears he was overwhelmed. Guest were complaining about the selection and lack of juice and cold fruit. I decided to skip 5 days of continental breakfast with our package for my wife and I as they offered very few items on their menu worth eating. Forget about scramble eggs, waffles, juice, and you'll be lucky to find any fruit especially if you arrive after 9:45AM. * When I wanted to register a complaint with the on-site manager, he failed to return my call in an appropriate time. I had to call him 3 hours later and his excuse was that he was making rounds in the pool and couldn't return my call. * I called on 2 occasions to have Valet get my car and they failed to do so causing me to wait in the Valet area for an extra 10-20 minutes. * The management team and their staff did not follow up with my complaints in a resonable time. The only way complaints were eventually resolved was for me to constantly bug them and not the other way around. The provided no appology letters nor phone calls to check up on my complaints to see if they were resolved. I will never come back to the W Hotel Ft. Lauderdale nor recommend it to any of our friends vacationing in Florida. Although the poor service might be restricted to only this Hotel, it was enough to cause me to not want to stay at any Starwood hotel when it comes to my business or vacation travels. December 31, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel gives absolutely no respect to platinum members As an SPG Platinum member, I expected a little more recognition from this hotel. Yet, this hotel was the very first hotel I ever stayed at that gave their platinum member the same privileges as a regular non member. I was very dissatisfied with this hotel. I constantly travel and stay at different hotel very often. But the W Fort Lauderdale hotel was one of my worst places. I would definitely not recommend for a Platinum Member to book a night there. December 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique Experience We were excited to celebrate our wedding anniversary and selling a house. Our plane was VERY late and we didn't get the reserved room but the next day we were upgraded and that was nice. We didn't even know they were supposed to help us with our bags till someone asked. Some of the staff was very helpful and some tried to be helpful. We had missed a Memorial day BBQ because they closed it down early because "some rich people caused a disturbance". The restaurants were hard to find. One looked like it was in a basement. Breakfast was at a bar. No one mentioned that we had to use our key in the elevator to go up to our floor. The beds were comfortable and the sheets did'nt seem starchy. Noise was high at our first room, being near the elevator. The second room was very quiet and we enjoyed the balcony. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is old and not very clean I would never stay at this W again. I have stayed at many other w hotels in the U.S. and this was not even close to what i expected. the hotel was old and the carpet and upholstery was filthy the view was spectacular and the food was generally very good but expensive in addition I waited in the lobby for over 5 hours for them to prepare my room. yes I arrived early at noon and wasnt able to check in untilafter 4;30 PM March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Weekend From the moment we walked through the doors of the W Fort Lauderdale we were amazed by the attention to detail, the personalized assistance and the unique design elements around every corner. Great service and food each morning at Steak 954 was followed by an attentive pool staff. We rented a cabana for 2 days and would like to give a special thank you to Alex and Jeremy, as well as Meha for their exceptional service. In addition, W-Insider Ryan took the personalized service to even higher level. The spectacular views from our cool corner room 2124 were absolutely breathtaking. We are looking forward to spending many more vacations at the W, and already have and will continue to recommend it! October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by On vacation with my daughters! Great place, but a few nits. ATM was out for most of our visit, which was inconvenient. Workoout facility was way too small for the size of the facility. It was so jammed that you really couldn't do a serious workout. At the least, get some balance balls and more free weights. Finally, a storm caused a brief power outage, but the movie option on our TV was out for a while. With two daughters cooped up in the room, the on-demand movies would have been nice, but understand this might be out of your hands. Otherise, everyone was great, esp. all of the concierges. Room was awesome. maid service was super. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had no issues staying here. Everything was great and the rooms were very comfortable and styled nicely. Loved our corner balcony = best part. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel doesn't send me my bill via email. Hello, overall, the hotel is ok. But I haven't recieved the copu of my bill. Can someone advise when the Hotel will send me my bill via email? Thank you. brs,Xuefeng CHEN June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>