W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check into a room. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 546 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is old and not very clean I would never stay at this W again. I have stayed at many other w hotels in the U.S. and this was not even close to what i expected. the hotel was old and the carpet and upholstery was filthy the view was spectacular and the food was generally very good but expensive in addition I waited in the lobby for over 5 hours for them to prepare my room. yes I arrived early at noon and wasnt able to check in untilafter 4;30 PM March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a perfect location. The rooms were nice but my refrigerator didn't work and a drawer was broken. I wasn't recognized as a SPG GOLD member. I was very disappointed about that because I had planned on booking in the future. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Weekend From the moment we walked through the doors of the W Fort Lauderdale we were amazed by the attention to detail, the personalized assistance and the unique design elements around every corner. Great service and food each morning at Steak 954 was followed by an attentive pool staff. We rented a cabana for 2 days and would like to give a special thank you to Alex and Jeremy, as well as Meha for their exceptional service. In addition, W-Insider Ryan took the personalized service to even higher level. The spectacular views from our cool corner room 2124 were absolutely breathtaking. We are looking forward to spending many more vacations at the W, and already have and will continue to recommend it! October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location the tub did not drain i had to take shower in cold water the next morning. the fronk desk staff is always good at the property. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyong Belief Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. You won't regret it!!! June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique Experience We were excited to celebrate our wedding anniversary and selling a house. Our plane was VERY late and we didn't get the reserved room but the next day we were upgraded and that was nice. We didn't even know they were supposed to help us with our bags till someone asked. Some of the staff was very helpful and some tried to be helpful. We had missed a Memorial day BBQ because they closed it down early because "some rich people caused a disturbance". The restaurants were hard to find. One looked like it was in a basement. Breakfast was at a bar. No one mentioned that we had to use our key in the elevator to go up to our floor. The beds were comfortable and the sheets did'nt seem starchy. Noise was high at our first room, being near the elevator. The second room was very quiet and we enjoyed the balcony. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by On vacation with my daughters! Great place, but a few nits. ATM was out for most of our visit, which was inconvenient. Workoout facility was way too small for the size of the facility. It was so jammed that you really couldn't do a serious workout. At the least, get some balance balls and more free weights. Finally, a storm caused a brief power outage, but the movie option on our TV was out for a while. With two daughters cooped up in the room, the on-demand movies would have been nice, but understand this might be out of your hands. Otherise, everyone was great, esp. all of the concierges. Room was awesome. maid service was super. June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst W Hotel I've ever stated at. Not worth it Terrible service. Called down two nights in a row to have the room cleaned and both times the request was ignored. Shocking lack of attention. Restaurant in the morning for breakfast is unbelievably slow and poorly managed. Would not stay here again. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had no issues staying here. Everything was great and the rooms were very comfortable and styled nicely. Loved our corner balcony = best part. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property for a weekend getaway I've been to this property twice now and they do a great job recognizing platinums with room upgrades. Room and facilities are great!! The pool is always fun to hang out at during the day. They definitely need to light up the pool area some at night though. Way too dark. Getting 4pm late checkout has been a hassle both times. The staff isn't consistent. I'll be told that 4pm isn't available but then if I ask someone else, they happily tell me it isn't a problem and immediately update my reservation. Overall, great hotel to enjoy some fun in the sun! January 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5��by The Hotel doesn't send me my bill via email. Hello, overall, the hotel is ok. But I haven't recieved the copu of my bill. Can someone advise when the Hotel will send me my bill via email? Thank you. brs,Xuefeng CHEN June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pool Had a great time at the W Ft Lauderdale, especially at the pool. Brian Hogue was an excellent host and made sure that our time at the pool was awesome. Look forward to coming back to play again soon. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service needs improvement My first morning I ordered room service. The order was wrong and late. They quoted a time and arrived 20 minutes later. I called and reported the error but did not have time for a new order. The person attending said he would comp the breakfast. When I reviewed the bill, the room service charge had not been removed. Highly unprofessional and borderline unethical. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at the W The W was an excellent hotel experience! LOVED IT June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service Second time staying at this hotel, but they are personable and take care of you. I will continue staying here for special life events if I'm looking for a spot right by Fort Laurderdale beach. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay First time I ever stayed at W hotel and would definitely stay again . The staff could not do enough for you and the location was great. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome W Stayed here 3 times, and with every stay I get a better upgrade, the latest one to a very nice suite! Pool area is fun, as is the living room. Gym is big and well equipped, and the steak restaurant is wicked as well, with great decor and outside area. Concierge (Jay) is very good as well, happy to help, and they even offer free copies of WSJ and FT at the concierge desk! Spa staff were great, and let me use the shower and sauna after I checked out. My only complaint is that housekeeping didn't seem to get around to cleaning our room until about 6pm! The hotel is also well located, 10 minutes walk from the low-end bars, and 10 minutes in the other direction to some higher end restaurants. Great value, probably the W with the best rooms ever! April 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service - not quite Hotel was nice. It wasn't very busy, but that is Okay. My problem with my stay was with the staff. At check in, the man checking us in seemed uninterested and never made eye contact. He just looked down at his computer the whole time. On our second night, we returned to the room, and our bed was not made and towels not replaced. I called to ask why, and the operator told me that I opted for the "Green Program" in the system. I said I did not opt for anything and if i did, i would not be calling. The operator did not try to appease me in any way, she just kep saying that "its in our system". Finally, she gave and admitted that maybe the chekin guy made a mistake. She then said that she would talk to the check in host and make sure he clearly explains the "Green Program". Okay, Great, i was fine with that. She even called back to tell me that she spoke to the man that checked me in and aplogized again. The next morning, I get a call at 7am! I asnwer and am greeted with "Good Morning, This is your Wake Up Call!" I respond with " I did not order a wake up call!". Then the same story for 2 minutes with the whole "It's in our system" story... Which leads me to believe that the guy who checked me in thought it would be a getting even blow to order me a wake up call at 7am. I know that this may seem like crazy talk, but it just goes to show how i felt the staff was treating me. So, in conclusion, Nice Hotel, Very modern, Nice Rooms, On the beach.... My only negative was the Staff Service. December 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by WOW! Complete disappointment At the conclusion of our 2 week honeymoon cruise in the Caribbean my wife and I thought it would be nice to spend a couple nights in Fort Lauderdale and celebrate New Years... We booked two nights at the W Fort Lauderdale and were excited for the amazing rooms/bedding we are accustomed to at the W hotels. What a disappointment! Upon check in, we were escorted with our luggage by the bellman to the SPG check in counted. After waiting 5 minutes someone finally came to us and advised us that we should wait in the long line to the left with the people checking out. Obviously not a great start! We were than advised that our room was not ready. Aftter having lunch we did get into the room... We got ready for the days/evening activities with the doors open enjoying the nice ocean breeze. This turned out to be a bad idea as the breeze seemed to mask the urine smell present in the room when all the windows were closed. We made the hotel staff aware of this smell (like an old lady's house w/ 17 cats) first thing in the morning as my wife did not want to repack and move at 1:00am... After calling the front desk at 8:00am, I was told that I will get a call back from the manager shortly. By 9:30am I had still not received the courtesy of a return phone call... At that point we were so disappointed/frustrated with our experience we decide to check out and go elsewhere. Upon checkout, I was threateend with penalties for an early checkout. I took my receipt for our stay and we left. This was definitely not the way I had hoped to conclude my honeymoon. Complete disappointment with the experience! January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel & Great Service I want to write this review to share my wonderful experience at the W hotel. My wife and I regrettably did not stay there, the couple we were traveling with did, but we spent basically our whole vacation inside the W. I'm not kidding. We had planned to explore Ft. Lauderdale but were just having too much fun hanging at the pool, the bar at the "Living Room", and the restaurant Steak 954. Every morning we would meet our friends at the W, head to the pool, then relax and enjoy the beautiful ocean view and fun atmosphere. We would then make our way down to the "Living Room" bar where we would order lunch and try spectacular cocktails from our favorite bartender, Gabrielle. I would like to thank Gabrielle for taking such great care of us during our trip, she is one heck of a bartender. Our first day meeting her, Gabrielle took the time to discuss with my rather picky wife what flavors she likes and wanted in her drink, she made her "The Carla Colada" (wife's name). After tasting her drink, the rest of us were inspired to try something different that she recommended for us. Each day we looked forward to chatting and sharing laughs with Gabrielle (and trying her delicious cocktails of course). Her charming and genuine personality are rare indeed. Next, I would like to point out how excellent the food and service is at Steak 954. I enjoyed winding down at the end of the day eating a terrific meal surrounded by a relaxing ambiance. My wife and I did not want to leave to go back to the condo we had rented. We are definitely planning another trip, and this time will not make the mistake of staying anywhere else besides the W hotel. I will recommend this beautiful, and exciting hotel to everyone I know visiting Ft. Lauderdale. Thank you W for such a great vacation! September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment I would firs tike to say that in general the staff at the W were absolutely amazing. They were always very friends and personable. With regards to them and the way they made me and my guests feel was great. While your staff is amazing I feel that I need to let you know about the great list of things that fell short of my expectations during my visit. While our room was spacious, that is about the only thing that was good about it. The general condition of it was bad. There were water stains on the floor around the washing mating. The furniture was beaten up and definitely showed wear and tear. The sink in the main bathroom was obviously painted and definitely needed to be repaired. The housekeeping every day managed to forget to service something correctly. One day I even ran out of toilet paper because none was replaced, while I even left the empty roll on the top of the toilet for her to see. They repeatedly took our robes and did not replace them. Having to call for new ones every day was annoying. The one night we called for turn down service because we were going to have guests over after dinner and it was not completed. I called the front desk and asked to talk to a manager and I was told that I could not speak to one because he was busy, even though I offered to wait on hold. Our fist day at the pool we waited 50 minutes for our food, our waitress wound up bringing us two rounds of drinks for free because of the wait. On our last day I waited over an hour for my burger, and was told that "the kitchen lost the ticket". One of our room service orders had a medium burger and it was literally raw in the middle. In the six days there I managed to spend a little over $6,000 yet somehow I feel that I could have gotten better service and more for my money staying a a discount hotel. I am completely dissatisfied with my visit. This W hotel falls completely short of not only my expectations but what a W hotel is supposed to offer. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel I booked two rooms while traveling down to FL for my friends' wedding. The hotel lobby was beautiful and definately a WOW! The sensory decor and even the scent was very welcoming. Everyone from the door ambassadors who opened my cab door to the Style attendant on my floor were all smiles and made me feel at home. The Fabulous Room upgrade overlooking WET and the ocean was perfect. Peek-a-boo shower was my favorite treat. Emily at Welcome, Brittany at Living Room, John at the restuarant, and especially Jody in the Executive Office were all very helpful and accomodating. Definately a must stay when coming down to Ft. Lauderdale. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service We rented three rooms at the hotel for a group of 10 people and the entire weekend was excellent. The rooms were top of the line and every staff that we interacted with were great. We spent most of the two days that we were there at the pool area and the service was outstanding. The manager and staff answered all the questions that we had and gave us excellent recommendations. I've travelled throughout the world and this was one of, if not, the best hotel stay I've had. I will definitely come back. June 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by one problem after another Locked out of room on six different occasions. Knock on the door at midnight wanting to know who was occupying it. Embarrassing inquiries made in ear shot of my guest. Vomit in the elevator. etc. etc. June 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Satisfied I recently stayed at the W hotel in Fort Lauderdale and I had a bad experience. First of all the room service was not very efficient and when I asked for hot water (one morning) to drink (generally hotels I have stayed had a coffee maker which I used for hot water), I was told that it will be delayed by half to one hour. The second issue is that even though I paid for a spectacular room, I didn't get a room with a good view and only a very narrow side view of the ocean. The third and main issue is the huge amount I have been charged for valet parking which I didn't know was chargeable. Nobody ever told me that the valet parking is chargeable (too high!) and when I talked to the hotel representative, he rudely said nothing can be done about it. I had great expectations from such a great hotel and I have been let down badly. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip making Pleasure easy Stayed here during a work conference. It was close to the convention center (15 minute cab ride). We also hosted an event here and the staff was more than accommodating and willing to personalize every detail. On top of all of that, I had a few hours each day for some personal relaxation and the W was perfect for that. The onsite restaurant was phenomenal (ate there 6 times in 4 days). The beach is literally across the street. The pools and other common areas were chic yet comfortable. Finally, the rooms were fantastic and the beds were some of the best I've slept in. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I cannot say one bad thing about this hotel! From the valet to front desk to room service this hotel completely exceeded my expectations. My dog was treated with the upmost care and concern, which made me feel comfortable bringing him. All of the staff were very nice and welcoming and made the stay so much easier as we were not familiar with the area. I will without a doubt be returning and this time for a much longer stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a 5 star hospitality experience. June 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse experience ever one word for you. Everything was "HORRIBLE" February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the better W's I stay at a lot of W's. This was by far the best yet. Gorgeous. Great staff. Great views and rooms. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Posh hotel on the beach Loved the design of this hotel. Also loved that it had a bliss spa in it. We had one of the most spectacular meals at Steak 954. I would highly recommend that place. Our only complaint is that we were awoken by fireworks at 3 am outside of the hotel. This was probably from a neighboring complex, but it did interrupt our sleep. Other than that, we had a spectacular stay. One suggestion: we wished there was an exclusive check-in line for gold and platinum members. June 10, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>