W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check into a room. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 680 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is too dark The W Fort Lauderdale is too cool for itself. The lighting within the entire hotel, including the hotel room,is so low you can hardly see yourself. And my teenagers felt the same way! The pool table area and connecting bar area were dark, but okay. No TV's in the hotel except for your hotel room so if you are with a group and want to watch a sporting event, you will be advised by staff to go to another hotel. That is what happened to us during Sunday football. The public bathrooms within the hotel need some attention. I would not return to this hotel. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property Stayed here for several days of business meetings in the area, which proved to be a excellent choice. This will be my first SPG pick when returning to the area for either work or play. The hotel staff I encountered were all exceptional, outgoing, and well-trained. Good systems seem to be in place. All service delivery needs were prompt and exacting (including valet). This hotel was ship shape and a standout in the W brand. Although I didn't have time for the beach, it was nice that the staff checked in the evenings to see if I needed extra towels. Amazing room upgrade - to a condo. I didn't want to leave. The hotel design is great and in tune with the oceanside setting - like a really nice beachhouse. Can you find the labyrinth garden? March 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience When EB party of nine hit the airways this summer, we were hopeful that we’d have the opportunity to relax, bond, rejuvenate and celebrate the family matriarch’s 75th birthday. All we can say after staying at the W Hotel Ft. Lauderdale paradise is Wow! A seemingly small, three-letter word and maybe a bit cliché’ and over used I know; but it’s truly the only way to describe my family’s experience. From check-in to check-out, the friendly and prompt customer service; beautiful and spacious accommodations with picturesque ocean-front views; excellent concierge, hospitality and cleaning services; and the just all-around warm and inviting atmosphere all made for a truly memorable experience for everyone. And the final touch of personally delivering flowers and a cake for our birthday Queen, well, that just says it all about Team “W”. Everyone went above and beyond the call of duty and for that, on behalf of my family, I say thank you, thank you, thank you to Mr. Raul and the W Insider Team. There’s no doubt we’ll be seeing you guys again, soon. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NEAR PERFECT EXPERIENCE As a member of SPG since 1991 and a faithful customer of W Hotels in New York, London, Chicago, and elsewhere, and someone who rarely takes the time to write reviews, I wanted to go out of my way to mention how great my experience was at W Fort Lauderdale. SPG Platinum recognition was great, with a very nice room upgrade but far more important was the outstanding, welcoming service from everyone we encountered at this W. The only complaint was the confusion related to a late 2pm checkout I was assured, but then charged for. (charges were reversed, but only after I noticed it and complained) Otherwise, this was a stunning W experience and when compared to the rare, negative W experience at W South Beach on this same trip, it seemed even more amazing. Great job! July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful facility, not much from f&b The hotel was amazing and check in was a breeze. The front desk and bell staff are awesome. They even communicated that one of their two pools would be under construction BEFORE I arrived, it made a huge difference to know, and the second pool was equally as impressive. Their restaurant staff is friendly, but a bit unprofessional, being that they are constantly on cell phones and chewing gum. WET West's menu needs serious help. The food is good, but choices are lacking, by day two we had already had everything on the menu. The drink list is in serious need of a makeover, they have all the ingredients to make exciting custom cocktails but relay simply on the old classics that everyone has had. Overall, stay here. For location, facility, and service, you can't beat it. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Experience I am not often the type who travels to a resort-style location to simply rest and relax, but this may have changed my mind! This hotel had a fantastic pool (especially the pool in Tower II - less crowded and just as nice) and fabulous room. The one bedroom condo allows for a really at-home feel in an upscale area. Making breakfast and enjoying the outdoor deck is great. Very nice staff - everyone was eager to help and very helpful at that. I would definitely recommend this spot and hope to return soon. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing My expectations were very high for this hotel. I was disappointed with front desk check in. Also valet service was poor. No one helped put our bags in car when we left and valet had no idea what he was doing. I stay at a lot of 5star rating hotels, being a Travel Agent and I was very disappointed. I expected more from this property. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service! Upon check in I had one of the best experiences ever with Marco. He was outstanding! The service overall was great! The only disappointment was the over priced valet parking and it's the only option they give you. For SPG members there should be a discounted or complimentary parking option. September 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Challenging Overall the staff is friendly; respond to issues quickly however there were one too many issues: 1. Assigned to a room that hasn't checked out 2. Double booked my second room 3. The Heat was turn up to 85 4. No conditioner 5. Shower handle fell off 6. Can't lock room door 7. Computer was down when check out November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just magnifcent Had a great experience everything I thought it would be just one issue when it came to checking out and the valet charge which I had asked twice about and was told it was in my package then at front desk was told it was not would like to bring kids down in October September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service There was a mix up with our room assignment and Mr. Bobby at the Front Desk was excellent and he resolved the problem. I found the service of the staff from Front Desk, Conciege, and Restaurant excellent. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time and time again this hotel stands out I was here overnight for a business trip. It'd been a long time but things hadn't changed. The staff are courteous and friendly. They immediately recognize Platinum status and upgraded to a very nice room. Very attentive to needs and suggest ways to make the stay better. I didn't stay long enough to sample the restaurant, spa or pool. In the past the pool deck was the weak link. My stay was so good I'm going back for pleasure in 2 weeks and will check out the other areas. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property This is my first SPG pick when traveling to the area for either work or play. The hotel staff is exceptional, outgoing, and well-trained. Good systems seem to be in place. All service delivery needs are prompt and exacting (including valet). The hotel is in ship shape and serves as a standout for the W brand. Amazing room upgrade as always for Platinum. The Staff is one of the best in the country and a special mention for the GM's Exec Asst Jody D- she is a rock star. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Concierge The rating of my recent stay at The W would have been higher if I had a more pleasant experience with the concierge at the hotel. As a retired teacher, I always taught my pupils, that in most situations, if you act professionally you will be treated professionally. But I was not by the concierge at The W on Februart 16, 2014! I will not be returning and spending my money at a hotel where a person on staff does not treat a guest with courtesy and respect! February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay! I truly enjoyed my 5 day stay during Labor day weekend. The hotel defiantly lives up to the W reputation. The front desk staff were welcoming and took good care of us. The fantastic suite we checked into was amazing with breathtaking views of the ocean. I highly recommend this room to anyone looking to upgrade from a standard room. The food and service at Steak 954 was excellent. The fish tank in the restaurant filled with Jelly fish was a cool touch. Pool area had a great vibe and energy with the DJ spinning in the afternoon. I checked out feeling relaxed and refreshed. The only annoying thing I encountered during the entire stay was when the towel guys would constantly look to steel umbrellas from guest who would go into the pool to give to other guest. If you said anything to them they would give you an attitude for stopping them. September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the W I remember I have stayed at this W multiple times with great outcomes. This weekend I found the staff less than ideal. The one trip I take my wife to try and pamper her I get borderline insulted from many staff that appeared to be badly managed this weekend. Examples started with the valet pulling my car around and leaving it in the rain and handing me the keys and walking away. At $31 a night I expecrptd more. Front desk staff handed me a non functioning key 2 times forcing me back 3x and never once apologizing for the inconveince. Not given an upgrade with an ae that was less than welcoming. Spa receptionist asked me a very inapropriate question In front of my wife. The steakhouse for breakfast was terrible food and service raw turkey sausage and our waitress had no training. The one bright star was the bartender in the steakhouse. Try the lemon chelo. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek beachfront stay Fantastic room with sweeping view of the coastline, friendly and efficient staff. Really appreciated dining at Steak 954; thoroughly loved the steak chimichurri brunch item. (The jelly fish tank is gorgeous, too.) Great pool and gym. Only wish there were beach chairs available on the beachfront for hotel guest use. The only chairs were independently rented, and towels were not available on the beach when we went down around 3 PM. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by (Raul) Hotel Manager is Amazing!! The hotel Manager, Raul, is incredible. He goes ABOVE and BEYOND your expectations. He is professional and kind, and ALWAYS makes you feel special. He bent over backwards to take great care of me during my stay, and it made ALL the difference to me. He is the reason I will return to this hotel any chance that I get!! Please do something special for him, as he is a huge attribute to the W Fort Lauderdale and your W brand!!! March 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Not-so-Great Staff Communication b/w staff is lacking, they desperately try to make the upsell and I asked for a room viewing to consider the decision and was shown a dirty occupied suite! Then, my bags which were to be delivered to the room while I was out jetskiing, never arrived and we had to call down twice to have them brought up. Some team members were exceptional, however, Bellman Nick and graveyard auditor (don't remember name). September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation We stayed in a condo in one of the towers and hugely enjoyed the entire experience. The facility was beautiful and met our every need. We had a view of the ocean and the intercoastal, and the sliding glass doors almost disappeared when open, making the view even more spectacular. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We loved the pool area as well. We couldn't have chosen a better place to enjoy our vacation. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Crescendo Overall, the W Fort Lauderdale was Average to Good on account of a stay that crescendoed from Unsatisfactory to Good. My spouse and I arrived at the W the day before Thanksgiving and were disappointed at the service we received initially, but by the time we left the W, we were in good spirits due to the marked improvement of the service. Room Comfort - 4 Stars instead of 5 because we were unable to get the room with the FULL ocean view that we were told we would get. Also, the sign in the room pertaining to cleaning service states that the service runs from 8am-5pm. My spouse called around 6pm in order to check on the matter. The cleaning crew had forgotten to come and clean our room that day. Staff Responsiveness- 4 Stars instead of 5 on account of a bad day 1. The day we arrived, we were told that no one could get our bags for a long time, so we elected to hand carry them. We tried to use a cart, but were told that we were not allowed to use one. Room service forgot about our order on one occasion, then got our order wrong on another occasion. We were offered free alcohol, but my spouse does not drink alcohol. There was a marked improvement in service the following days thanks to two managers: Bobby (?) and Jeff Lee. They compensated our bad first day with a showering of free amenities and gifts. Thanks again you two. Quality of sleep- This would easily have been a 5 had it not been for a 4 a.m. fire alarm that woke my spouse and I and sent us down 19 flights of dirty stairwells. Allegedly, someone's cigarette lit a dumpster on fire which tripped the fire alarm. The rest of the morning was quiet other than having to answer the door for an employee conducting a restock of the bar area. Facilities met my expectations - We must give this a 3 of 5 stars based on the false persuasion that we were getting a full ocean view. 75% of our ocean view was obstructed by the curve-like structure of the southern face of the building as one looks to the west from the balcony. The view to the south comprised the Ritz Carlton and an abandoned and run-down facility directly across the street from the W. 75% of the causeway view was obstructed by the curve-like structure of the southern face of the building as one looks to the east from the balcony. We chose this Hotel for Thanksgiving, our 6th Anniversary, and for a pre-deployment vacation over a formerly Starwood-owned hotel because we believed the view was better at the W. We were either wrong due to deception, not getting the room we wanted, or a combination of the two things. Worth mentioning, but not critical to our stay was the Bliss Spa located inside the hotel. Dawn and Daniela are great massage therapists, but, for the cost, this facility left something to be desired. Steam showers and no jacuzzi or sauna does not fit the price for entry. SPG Recognition - 4 stars out of 5 for no other reason than the fact that we did not get the potential room upgrade that participating Starwood Hotels offer to Platinum level members. I believe only one or two such rooms at the W exist that contain both the spacious bathroom that we wanted and the full ocean view that we were told we would get. Otherwise, the W did an excellent job accommodating its Platinum level guests. Food and Beverage - 5 of 5 stars for uniqueness and availability. My spouse and I saw little need to look elsewhere for a satisfying meal at any time of the day. Steak 954 was even able to accommodate specific requests for items not listed on the menu. Special thanks to Cecilia, R Hanson, Marino, and Ashley for their consistency in providing exceptional service. I recommend having mixed drinks at other places besides the pool area. December 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very tired property... A little tired for a W. Was upgraded, but to a very small residential suite - could not find any samples of pictures showing this style room. All furniture and upholstery is dated and worn - with stains on most and tethered fabric on all outside furniture and scratches on most inside furniture. Poolside was a zoo, and given the money they are probably making, I understand why they would not do any upgrades. But the place was just dirty and old - broken furniture, tethered umbrellas, cabanas were grossly dirty - found two used band aids in mine. Staff all seemed exhausted and lazy. Asked for a couple of minor things and the pool staff were literally making up lies to not have to help me. "Oh, only the big cabanas get a fridge." "Then why do three of the smaller ones have one." "Oh, because they were requested." "You, in fact, less than ten minutes ago offered one of those very cabanas to me." Just pure laziness, unfriendly service. The maids cart was visible in the hallway in tower 2 for four days. No attention to service, cleanliness, just desire to rake in cash. If you like Spring Break crowds, go here. August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by desapointing Was expecting WOW factor and sure didn't get it,, hotel needs maintenance, our suite had spotlights hanging from wires , stain on white chair cover, trays of food on in front of suite door for day ( our neiboor , not us), babys in dypers in the pool, only thing we realy enjoy is the eggs benedicts at restaurant downstairs and the amazing jellyfish tank,, That's it, for 1500$ for 2 night,,, NEVER Again, , April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel! We just finished a 7 night stay at the W Hotel Fort Lauderdale and we are just so very very happy with our stay! We got upgraded to a 1 bedroom apt for the 7 nights, the staff were brilliant and so friendly, the room service was delicious, the room cleaners were friendly and fantastic! Steak 954 was delicious, and well, we are DEFINITELY going to stay here again, what a wonderful experience. Very romantic! May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Getaway W Resort on Fort Lauderdale Beach is a fantastic way of taking a break from the fast pace of everyday business. The room, large balcony, beach access, pool, restaurant and the pleasant helpful staff makes this resort one of my favorites and visit as much as possible. November 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible room i was told we would have lounger,no lounger. room had old outdated furniture.carpet was very dirty. was told i had ocean view and it was partial. the dirty carpet was i worst part. had to walk around room in slippers August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Guest I had the pleasure of staying at for a business meeting during the 2nd week of December 2012, and immediately made the decision to return during the week of December 23rd for pleasure. As a platinum guest, I was upgraded to a "flat" and truly enjoyed the additional amentities; which included the access to the private pool deck during the busy holidays. Thank you for an enjoyable holiday vacation. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas week Restaurants and a CVS within a short half mile (walking along the ocean boulevard with many other people -- safe). Hotel restaurant is fancy, but expensive. Disappointed that there were not many people who showed up at the dance club (not the problem with the hotel, just an observation). Friendly, helpful staff. Nice pool area. The bed was the best I have slept in. I would recommend. December 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service I had poor service at every check point at this W Hotel. The wake-up call was too early, I had to wait a really long time for a new room key after the first was deactivated, the internet in the room wouldn't work and it was hard to get someone to help with it, and points that I was supposed to get for being Green for the environment were not delivered when they were supposed to be. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wwwonderful, relaxing hotel on the strip We had a fabulous week at the W Fort Lauderdale during Fourth of July. Staff were friendly and helpful, esp Jorge at the Breakfast Bar in the Living Room; and Johnny and Raul at the front desk. We loved our balcony with a view of the ocean and the city. Our favourite was having the choice of two pools - we often used the quieter pool that not everyone knew about. What a great perk! July 15, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 24 next>>