W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check into a room. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 713 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by enjoyed our stay Loved our stay at the W. Wonderful suite, everything was great. Only complaint is that we had to ask 3 times to get our second room made up into a king bed from two sofa's. In their defense, I was given extra reward points for the inconvenience. Highly recommend, we purchase via Jetblue getaway. September 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Average The Good - Rual with concierge services and Rebecca with dining services were very helpful, friendly and recommended several options to help our stay enjoyable. Check in went very fast. We arrived a few hours early, but we were able to access the hotel amenities and was given a room on the 6th floor. The Bad - Derin (sp) checked us into this room on the 6th floor with no view of the ocean or a balcony. He did not go over the lay out of the hotel or offered any real information. Red Flag. More Bad - Adding insult to injury we called downstairs to see if we could change rooms for the one that we actually booked through the hotels website. Sara got on the phone and I spoke with her. She told me that it was Labor Day weekend and there aren't any rooms available in my CATEGORY. What category is that exactly? Ummm I paid for a partial ocean view with a balcony - not a parking lot view. I handed the phone to my husband; because, I could not believe what had just taken place. She then told my husband that she could get us and oceanfront room for an additional $30/night. I agreed to the upcharge. We then went back down to the lobby and met with Sara. She took down our cell number and said she would have to speak with someone to get us a better room. She kept her word and we ended up with a sliver of a balcony, partial ocean view and marina view. This room to me was just average and what we had actually booked. Oh Sara did send up a tray of snacks (What the W call Movie Night) that was a nice gesture. The Ugly - Housekeeping does not pay attention to detail. The duvet cover had fecal stains on it. I'm not sure the last time the glass shower has actually been cleaned. The bathroom rug needed to be washed and the hotel need to purchase new towels. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay at the W Ft Lauderdale I stayed at this hotel earlier this year for a girls trip and had an excellent time. It was such a great experience that I booked a trip a few months later for my husband's birthday. Jody and Ying assisted with the reservation and even offered a special rate. They were especially sweet and helpful!! Once we arrived, the staff went above and beyond for my husband's birthday. Sabrina welcomed us at the front desk and she was amazing. Our room was not ready so we were given a hospitality room to freshen up. She called every day from that point to make sure we had everything we needed. Bruna made the trip extra special by giving us a complimentary cabana, champagne, beverages and snacks. There was even a Happy Birthday banner on the bed for my hubby! It was the total red carpet treatment. We are planning to go back every year. Not only is this hotel beautiful, fun, clean and modern but the staff is absolutely wonderful. Thank you everyone for making our vacation and my husband's birthday extremely memorable! September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Declining Services Under New Owner/Mgmt I've been a Platinum guest at this hotel since it's inception in April 2009. Over the past 5 years the service has been top notch until recent. Now under new ownership and management the hotels focus is no longer on the customer service but rather it's bottom line. If you're a Platinum guest and you expect to be upgraded to a suite, don't expect any flexibility in moving to a higher floor or a bigger room. The new rule is to place all hotel guests regardless of status or upgrade in the same section based on room rate. Therefore if your room rate is special (i.e. Points, Cash & Points, AAA or Gov't) you will be placed on a specific lower floor in a smaller room. Bigger rooms are only reserved for guests who pay rack rate (no objections). How do I know this information? Well, as I've stated before I've been staying at this hotel since inception and have built quite a rapport with several of the remaining hotel staff who are very transparent and unhappy with what's going on under new ownership/management. Additionally, the rooms had outdated decor, broken showers, bath tubs that pour green water and if you have the luxury of staying in Tower II do not allow them to stick you in the (01, 02) rooms next to the rear Wet. You will not get any sleep on a floor lower than 10 and security will be unresponsive to your calls. Lastly, they do not honor promise points. Night manager during my stay promised 10,000 points for my suffering. I'm still waiting. Disappointed!!! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel! This thus far has been the best hotel experience Ive had. I stayed in the corner suite on the 19th floor. The view is spectacular. i will see you guys again for new years !! : ) September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the W I love the W Fort Lauderdale because of it's great customer service. The staff goes above and beyond to meet all of your expectations. I love hanging out at Wet the atmosphere is alive and fun. My favorite part of this hotel is when you walk in the lobby the W has the best aroma, it relaxes you instantly. I recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improving, but who designed that bed/bathroom W Fort Lauderdale Third stay at this hotel. Dervin at front desk was great, and told me I had been upgraded to a Fantastic suite. Being August and low season, I asked for a possible upgrade to an apartment, which I find more quiet (but does not have the best view). He only had something on the 10th floor, which I accepted, but later changed to 11th floor on the opposite side due to traffic noise. Front desk was more polite and professional than I have experienced in the past – think less W/model/actor-attiude, more SPG orientated hotel-service. I had read a lot about the W apartments, but was a bit let down. My main concern is the bed room lay out. Why oh why do they have a tub, toilet and sink directly in the master bedroom next to the bed? It is just not my cup of tea. And since the plumming noises was quite noticeable, I heard my neighbors using both their sinks and toilets all night. Please but a wall between the bedroom and the bathroom, do you hear me Starwood? Breakfast is café-style for platinums, which I also do not like very much. 25 dollars for two people is the maximum, and unlike my last stays, they did not let me go over that amount – even if it was only a dollar or so. Why not treat platinums better and give us a credit in the restaurant? But on a positive note, they offered two types of delicious quiches at breakfast for 4,50 each. The usual partying did not bother us much this time since we were in the apartment tower. However, light sleepers should be aware that this property usually has people out on the balconies at all hours, for a smoke, drink or just partying. If you avoid the weekends, your chances of a nice and quiet stay increases. We did not have a lot of interaction with the staff, but housekeeping was nice and the twitter team (I think?) gave us a bottle of wine and cheese for our special occasion. All in all a good stay, and we will probably return at Christmas time. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really amazing hotel !!! The W of fort lauderdale was really amazing , the staff were so kind . It was right near the bay and beach , really close to the airport . Even after we checked out they gave us a room to refresh before our flight September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Our one night stay was a first anniversary gift from a friend that wanted our experience to be a nice one. I don't believe it was what our friend had expected. 1. Difficulty putting the gift together. 2. The gift was supposed to include a welcome platter or gift upon arrival. There was not. 3. Difficulty making reservation. 4. Waited 2hrs to get into room 5. At checkout, we were charged for our room. 6. Waited to longer than was promised to get car. September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very tired property... A little tired for a W. Was upgraded, but to a very small residential suite - could not find any samples of pictures showing this style room. All furniture and upholstery is dated and worn - with stains on most and tethered fabric on all outside furniture and scratches on most inside furniture. Poolside was a zoo, and given the money they are probably making, I understand why they would not do any upgrades. But the place was just dirty and old - broken furniture, tethered umbrellas, cabanas were grossly dirty - found two used band aids in mine. Staff all seemed exhausted and lazy. Asked for a couple of minor things and the pool staff were literally making up lies to not have to help me. "Oh, only the big cabanas get a fridge." "Then why do three of the smaller ones have one." "Oh, because they were requested." "You, in fact, less than ten minutes ago offered one of those very cabanas to me." Just pure laziness, unfriendly service. The maids cart was visible in the hallway in tower 2 for four days. No attention to service, cleanliness, just desire to rake in cash. If you like Spring Break crowds, go here. August 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surprising Stay This visit so far has been horrible. I am corporate preferred and cant believe the experience. first, i usually get upgrades at this hotel. i didnt this time, but whatever. first room they gave me in tower one was dirty and it sounded like there was construction on the floor above. In addition the room next door was full of young kids that were loud as cculd be. i thought being on a higher floor meant more quiet, nope. then i asked to be switched to another room and they did. the room they gave me smelled like smoke. at this point i was either going to check out or deal with it one night. i will deal with it one night and will check out tomorrow. Also, the remote control for the tv didnt work and the A/C wont shut off and the room is freezing. when then maintence person came up he accused me of smoking in the room.I have stayed here several times the past 6 months but probably wont again. August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel noise policy not effective Even though the hotel makes you sign a form saying that you will be quiet after 10ppm, there were roudy people screaming late into the morning banging on doors. August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incorrect Room Booked Oasis Oceanfront room because wanted oceanfront. Called ahead on day of arrival and confirmed with frontdesk. Upon arrival received suite but not oceanfront. They had no other rooms. Management was VERY accommodating and appolgetic. Next day they arranged move to oceanfront suite. We made other arrangements. Hotel not on beach but across street from beach. Beach very narrow. Hotel bathroom not clean. Boogers on counter & private hair in bathtub. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Romantic Getaway at the W Fort Lauderdale Very modern hotel with upscale amenities. Spectacular view of Fort Lauderdale Beach. Great restaurants nearby. Lovely spa treatments. Outstanding restaurant on the premises, Steak 954. Friendly and courteous staff. Housekeeper, Nadege took excellent care of us. She takes pride in her work and always has a friendly attitude. All in all, extremely pleased with our stay. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing vacation spot This hotel was awesome and definitely worth the price. Facilities were very nice including the lounge area and restaurant. The pool was nice, not too rowdy even on the day that there was a pool party. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, amazing service I have to say that the W Fort Lauderdale truly exceeded my expectations. The staff was so attentive from check in to check out. They upgraded me when I checked in and acknowledged my SPG lifetime gold status. The room was amazing with an ocean view and gigantic wrap around balcony. The Bliss Spa was excellent and STEAK was fabulous, especially the live jelly fish tank. I would recommend this W to any and everyone visiting the Fort Lauderdale area. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in Fort Lauderdale I am a local and stay at the W Fort Lauderdale at least 4-5 times a year because it has to be hands down the best hotel experience out there. The most impressive person from our stay was Dervin Webb who checked us in upon our arrival. He gave us an upgrade to the most spectacular room ever! He was as sweet as can be and an overall professional. The only negative that I have and this is not the first time is the service at the pool. Very poor... August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed! This was our first time staying at the W hotel and we were really impressed. Beautiful place, lots of nice touches. Staff was friendly, everything was very clean. Only complaint we have that it did take close to 1/2 hour on 2 separate occasions to receive our ice when we called for it. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relax by the sea We had a great time! All-in-all with a positive result, only a few "buts": We preferred staying at the calm pool at the West Tower, the main pool almost is a big party allday long ... :-( Staff is excellent and very helpful especially the guys at the concierge desk; breakfast is something to avoid: small choice, served on plastic plates and expensive ... ther are better places around. Every night party at the bar ... so the connected reception front desk is a very noisy place to be avoided! August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff is phenomenal raul, brian, brianna at the pool are never standing still. always working their hardest to accamodate. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great Staff was excellent, meeting rooms were excellent, and guess rooms were excellent. Very pleased will definitely use again. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend getaway Great rooms except bathroom had no door on it. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible room i was told we would have lounger,no lounger. room had old outdated furniture.carpet was very dirty. was told i had ocean view and it was partial. the dirty carpet was i worst part. had to walk around room in slippers August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location For business the rooms were perfect. I had an oceanfront room on the 17th floor which was pretty ice. Had a patio with lounge chairs where you can see the pool below and ocean. Really neat how they designed the pool so you can see from below in the living room. Very courteous staff and friendly. Internet was reliable which was important to me. Definitely geared towards either a single crowd or couples, I noticed very few families. Special thanks to Raul who stepped in at the front desk to complete my checkout when he noticed I had been waiting. Only complaints would be the room clock which didn't work and people smoking around the pool. Definitely a place to visit for the cool trendy hotel. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little week in paradise... Having stayed at this property multiple times as well as hosted meetings here I expected a top notch experience and it was. The location is close to all the best things in the area and a short drive to Miami. The only draw back which was unusual is the huge delays in room service, up to an hour and a half to bring up a set of drinks. I am a platinum member and this is one of my favorite properties! August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by After 200 nights at this Hotel..... Sad to say this Hotel does not value it's Guests. I have spent over 200 nights at this Property over the last 3 years. That has come to an end. This Hotel has become a place that has forgotten what Hospitality means. I have asked for a Manager on 5 occasions in 3 years...never spoke to one. You would think they would value a very frequent Guest, not so. The only bright spot was the Valets...once you get on the elevator to the Lobby prepare to be treated poorly. Beautiful building and location...sad they have taken this attitude. Platinum Member for 3 Years August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ft. Lauderdale stay Great hotel with a nice pool! August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ups and downs I stayed at the hotel becasue we held a function in the banquet space on the 2ND floor. Banquet staff was very accommodating and food was delicious. The sleeping room was lovely though seemed to not have been serviced in a while - burned out lightbulb, tub drain was broken, hair in tub, and missing/used toiletry amenities. Whatever/Whenever staff was attentive when I brought it to their attention. Room service was overwhelmed on my second night and was unable to deliver a soup and grilled asparagus in less than 1 1/2 hours so I cancelled. Morning staff was especially pleasant and thoughtful including WW and room service. Brian, at front desk checkin was very kind. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel should not have four stars The room was comfortable and the staff friendly and responsive however: The housekeeping was below par. The room was not cleaned when we went back to the room at around 2:30 in the afternoon. The second night there were several candies left on our pillow--but only one night. The third night three water bottles were left for us--as if they forgot the other nights and wanted to make up for it. The bathroom was actually offensive. The bathroom is divided into the toilet area and the sink area. The toilet area has a see-through door so you can see the person sitting on the toilet if you are washing up by the sink. Why would you not put in a real door vs. glass? . *I had a package that included $25.00 for breakfast--once we arrived at the hotel we discovered that the W Café was a bar at night and that the "to go" breakfast consisting primarily of coffee, tea, pastries, bagels. quiche, sugared cereals and fruit . It was poorly staffed so you had to wait and out of a lot of the choices--including plain bagels. The fruit was poor quality. *On Saturday night there was a long line of cars for valet parking. I hate to think how long the wait is at the height of the season. Finally, I've never before had the experience where my check-out rate per night is different than the original email room rate invoice--the difference was only $20.00 per night . but it does not leave you with a good feeling--of course, this was corrected when we went to the front desk but there was no reason for a mistake on rates and we never would have noticed if hadn't had a few minutes to check over the invoice.. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel as expected Second time at this location. I tend to stay in W hotels in New York Metro area. This hotel is the best so far...looking to go again soon August 20, 2014
  • 2015-04-27T18:55:07.675-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_713, tr_713
  • loc_en_US, sid_1522, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>