W Fort Lauderdale

  • 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 734 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Time at the Beach I stayed at the W Fort Lauderdale winding down form a busy week in Miami. The hotel facility, hotel staff, restaurant and restaurant staff did not disappoint. I really did not need to leave the hotel which was exactly what I was looking for. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel was interesting The hotel was gorgeous but after 3 days of consistent elevator issues it was old. One elevator was broken the whole time we were there and the remaining ones took an excessive amount of time to get to our floor. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Getaway Everything done in typical W style. Fantastic pool and lively bar. Room was soft and comfy with updated decor and very quiet. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over priced Absolutely nothing was complimentary, which in my opinion when you pay this much for a hotel room you should at least get a bowl of cold cereal and milk for free for breakfast, wifi was only provided in the lobby which is odd because the rooms were hooked up but they wanted to charge you for it. Other than that it was a very pleasant stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but maintenance and staff service could be better The rooms are nice and have great views. However, the sliding closet doors could hardly be opened and the showerhead was really bad....you had to stand there for hours to get a decent shower!! Housekeeping service is generally poor. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MR Modern, fantastic beachside hotell. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excellent Staff- Bad prep I had booked this hotel for my 25th wedding anniversary. The staff was great, but the air conditioning was off in the room when I arrived and it never could get ahead of the heat. Needless to say that completely ruined my stay. Very thoughtless of the hotel July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anniversary celebration Overall good experience for an anniversary celebration but check in was a long and painful process manager wasn't attentive or helpful at all... I do recommend this hotel but honestly it wasn't what I expected for a W especially regarding the staff ... The room was nice and comfy although the bed was more on the hard side... The restaurant on the contrary was amazing we had a fabulous dinner experience at Steak 954 July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Brittani Terry was wonderful making our reservation, Michelle was so polite and helpful at check-in. Everyone from the valet to the luggage check were overly friendly and helpful, including the poolside set ups with chairs, etc.. The only place that was lacking was the service at the pool bar. Service took a while and not the same friendliness as inside. The overall experience was great. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Birthday Ever! I came to spend my birthday weekend here and from the minute I walked in everything was perfect. The hotel gave me a beautiful fruit basket and was beyond helpful at every step of the way from the front desk to the restaurant staff to housekeeping. Anything I needed was taken care of. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel for more staycations and highly recommend it for anyone looking to enjoy a fun relaxing time. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel had a great location and staff was helpful. However, doors were thin and could hear a baby and kids up and down the hall all night! However, staff was always helpful and friendly and would stay here again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Experience I have Ever Had! My wife and I spent the weekend at the W Fort Lauderdale for some needed R&R before we have our first child in a few months. I guess these days the new term is "Babymoon". I don't travel for business as much as I used to so I slipped from SPG Platinum to just Gold. I had however, contacted the hotel prior to our stay through W insider with my wife and I's special song and favorite snack (Chocolate Cupcakes). When we arrived we were escorted to our upgraded room with a perfect view and our song playing in the background. On the table were gourmet cupcakes and a little welcome gift for my wife and really cool Onesy for the baby. We were speechless. Then to top it all off we rounded the corner to the bedroom where they had spelled "I love you" in rose pedals on the bed. This personalized touch was more than I ever could of imagined. The entire staff was just as accommodating throughout our trip. Thanks Bruna and Derrick for making this a trip we will never forget!! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Getaway Wonderful experience, Bliss spa was just that, totally BLISS. The room was nice, a little cold and difficult to control and he right air flow, high balconies however very uncomfortable seating and loungers. Room Service was good and my meal was delicious July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience The staff at the W was amazing, they went above and beyond to make my anniversary experience memorable. Romilda made sure the room was set up to my liking which I really appreciated. The room was clean and beds were very comfortable. The food was truly mouth watering and we received our room service in a timely manner. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Window in my shower? I was not aware that my shower would have a full window into the bedroom. Although I was there with my husband it still was a bit too "revealing" for my taste. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room needs repair I booked an Oasis suite, assuming I would get a large wrap around balcony directly on ocean. Instead, I was put in a room that wasn't directly on the ocean, it was sort of a condo in a different building. I paid for and booked a specific room, and I thought I would get that or better. But the room I got did not have a large balcony, really it had very little other than something to stand on. And it wasn't on the ocean, and indirect view. As such, I think your web advertisement for this room and pricing was inaccurate. Also, the shower in one of the two bathrooms (why did I need two?) did not work. The bed was uncomfortable. I think you need some new mattresses. Overall, I understand you are trendy hotel, but really expected a more consistent result. You should take a lesson from the W hotel in Boston, or the NY Union Station. Their facilities are better maintained and staff is a bit more capable. Overall not impressed. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel I was at the W Fort Lauderdale for a work conference and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff was amazing and cheerfully fulfilled any request I had! My room was amazing and incredibly comfortable. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in I strongly recommend your reservation to be more upgraded. We booked from front desk because they told me I get the best rate. I didnt! He never told me that you can book and pay in advance that should have saved me some Money. I tried to Contact both claim and hotel, claim reservation did amswer but I never got an answer from the hotel. So when we checked out we had to pay the more expensive amount. Sad experince that you have no service to an´swer your customers. But W you are just a hotel and we are travelling a LOT, but sorry not yours anymore. Its for me a principal thing.. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features, awesome food The pool was good, very nice view. The food was excellent and the wait staff was amazing. I stayed in room 1917, the only complaint I have is the temperature control in the room was not good. The auto setting had a 10 degree difference which was annoying to me. Other than that it was a delight to stay here. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. de Jesus THe staff was very accomodating and pleasant July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Weekend The stay was fantastic and the staff was very attentive. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great staff I stayed at this property recently (over the July 4th weekend) with two friends for a girls' getaway. I can only speak for myself, though I believe we all had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. The staff was great and the food was amazing. I also loved that there was a balcony connected to our room. I found the room to be a bit too small and I was not a fan of the peekaboo shower (probably because we were a group of friends staying together and the curtain thing they brought to cover the shower was unappealing). The hotel was very accommodating and permitted us to switch rooms as soon as one became available (there were no rooms with double beds available when we first checked in so we had to share a King sized bed until a double room became available). The hotel property was very dark. There was nowhere to sit outside after dark to read a book-- it was just entirely too dark to do so everywhere on the property, even on the balcony connected to the room. The main pool was a bit too loud and busy for my taste, but the other pool in Tower II was a fantastic getaway from that atmosphere even though there tended to be more children at that pool who would run around and splash, I still found it to be more relaxing. All in all, I had a nice stay and would recommend the hotel to others. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Both the booking agent (when I called 3 weeks ago) and the reservationist who checked me in tried to enter an incorrect expiration date on the card, causing a decline of the card. I had to then use a personal debit card...and will now have to wait 7-10 business days for that credit to apply. Staff was very unfriendly and "non-helpful" with this situation. Tub stopper did not work either. Would not stay at this hotel again. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I booked this hotel with air miles. A great hotel in the center of the action, clean. The lobby is very dark but I suppose that is their new age look? I am getting older so I am not familiair with the new fashion trends. We were a family of 6 and we had a great time. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice 4th of July Getaway Lovely weekend away for my husband and I - am platinum so got beautiful oceanfront upgraded room with double balconies and great view of fireworks. Pool is very relaxing and entertaining with good drinks and poolside food. Downside is they couldn't locate my luggage for over an hour when I called for it from being stowed and I had to talk to several different agents before an offer was made of a $50 resort credit (which actually showed as a charge on my bill, increasing the bill by $100 until someone fixed it). They seemed a bit overwhelmed on the 4th of July holiday, but besides that, it was a very nice stay and I would return. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the W Brand But My only issue with this hotel was that during our 4 day stay our room was not cleaned twice. Each time we had to go to the front desk after 2pm to let them know our room was not cleaned. We were never told the reason why our room was skipped over those two times. We left the room by 10am each morning, had breakfast and hung out at the pool or the patio, giving enough time for the room to be cleaned. At 2pm room was still not cleaned. While we appreciate the staff making sure we were taken care of while they got the room cleaned, we were still upset that it happened twice. Once is acceptable but twice is questionable July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel lacks adequate dining facilities WE ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL THE AFTERNOON OF JULY 4TH. FOUR OF US HAD LUNCH AT THE ONLY PLACE TO GET FOOD OTHER THAN THE POOL AREA, THE BAR IN THE LIVING ROOM AREA. A SIMPLE ORDER OF 2 SALADS AND 2 TWO TURKEY CLUBS TURNED INTO A FIASCO OF DELIVERY TIME AND WRONG ORDERS. UNFORTUNATELY WE HAD GO EAT THERE AGAIN THE EVENING OF JULY 4TH. ARRIVED@8PM, THINKING WE HAD ENOUGH TIME TO WATCH THE FIREWORKS@9. FOOD ARRIVED @8:50, WE HAD TO RUSH THRU THIS MEAL TO MAKE THE FIREWORKS. THIS HOTEL SHOULD OFFER MORE THAN THIS AREA AND THE SUPER EXPENSIVE STEAKHOUSE FOR DINING. OTHERWISE OUR EXPERIENCE WAS EXCELLENT. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Birthday Weekend I just have to say that I was extremely impressed with the staff at the W Fort Lauderdale! They went above and beyond to make my stay perfect! Thank you Steve, Loretta, Jaques, Emily and Mariano! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whatever/Whenever...Literally Our stay at the W was beyond phenomenal! It exceeded our expectations in every way. The entire staff at the W was amazingly attentive, professional, and treated us like we were family from the moment we arrived untiil we left. Mario, who checked us in at the Front Desk made sure I was aware of all the amenities that were available during our stay. Bruna and Derrick went out of their way to respond to any and every request prior to arrival as well as while we were there from getting us a room upgrade, burning a CD of my favorite travel song and having it playing as we entered the room; having a snack bag for my 8 yr old daughter and lovely stuff animals; delivering fresh baked chocolate cookies and milk in the eveing, checking on us to see if we were ok; etc. We were so pampered we didn't want to leave. And finally, after our departure mimosas in the lobby, we ate at Steak 954 and at the end of our meal, we received a beautiful fruit platter that said "Welcome Back!" It was a great final touch to an awesome weekend. We were spoiled, we are still talking about how wonderful our stay was, and we are already making plans to come back. In fact, we will ONLY stay at the W Ft. Lauderdale when in the area. Thanks everyone there for making our stay unforgettable! We were truely treated like a Winsider!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BUT EVERYTHING IS GREAT!!, but at the pool you feel like in a siege, uncountable security at both entrances (4th and 5th floor) are checking your bags as if you were a terrorist at an airport; when you go with kids, you carry snacks that they like! Nobody was trying to get a cooler into the pool area! Honestly you shall try to be a little flexible. In front of me, a couple bought two drinks at the bar on the 4th floor and the security did not allow them to reach the pool; they were explaining to him, but I turned my back and run, I felt so bad!! July 7, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T19:54:54.007-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_734, tr_734
  • loc_en_US, sid_1522, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 26 next>>