Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort Canary Isle

  • Avda. de las Marismas nº1,
  • Antigua
  • Fuerteventura,
  • Canary Islands
  • 35610
  • Spain
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. For further information, please contact the resort directly.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is no longer a Sheraton Hotel as I know them! In the last year this has gone from a Sheraton Hotel that supplemented its income with package tour guests to package tour hotel that masquerades as a Sheraton. The hotel has completely lost the Sheraton ethic and recognition that I have come to expect from a Starwood Hotel. I am certain that if you are a person who enjoys package holidays this will be a perfectly acceptable hotel. If,like me, you are an SPG member and have come to expect more from Starwood Hotels you would be far better off going to the Sheraton Hotels in Gran Canaria or Tenerife where your custom will be much more appreciated. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family holiday It's been a great week in Fueurteventura and hotel and its staff played a role in that. Great location, close to the airport (only downside is that hotel lies under flight path but this is not really disturbing. Very good room cleanliness, decent sized rooms, big bathroom. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great stay this was our second stay and we were not disappointed. super friendly staff. we will return. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Again, fantastic! Just to say that our recent stay, for the second consecutive year, has been been equally enjoyable. Upon arrival and as SPG gold members, we were upgraded to a lovely Junior Suite and we were offered free breakfast and WIFI. Lovely staff and great service. Breakfast is great; good food and a big variety. We received an invitation for the spa which we enjoyed very much. We had read some comments a bit dubious about the spa, but do not seem accurate. Perhaps, what could be interesting it is adding another bike in the gym since there is enough room. The children's program and the guys who run it are great and very professional. The mini disco is a big success.The location, the views, the pools are very nice and everything is kept clean. In short, very happy. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely hotel and setting we have just returned from a weeks stay at the Sheraton Fuerteventura and it was lovely the hotel beautiful and the staff a delight nothing was too much trouble, we will be back September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features The were in this hotel for thee times. This hotel is fantastic, staff is very kind and helpfull, the food was very good, in one word the hotel is fantastic and I would certainly recommend for 100% last stay was in may 2011. We will certainly return this year ! July 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mr Jose Where there with family, the place was great but the hotel organization wasn't. ! first to get the room we had to wait for 1h30, then they recommend to wait at the pool restaurant , we had to wait for an hour to pass the order and another hour to get served ... Also the hotel had 3 restaurants one with buffet and two "a la carte" the thing I do not understand, is that knowing the hotel is full, only one of the two "a la carte" restaurant is open ever day. We had to go out to have dinner because we had to book a table to have dinner in theses restaurant even being a hotel guest !? I can't stop thinking that theres is cost-cutting program going on and therefor wondering what are we really paying "sheraton" quality for? The room was very nice but some equipment was old or even damaged. in overall we had good time. There is children park with cool games and the pool is fantastic. November 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a delight! To be honest I can't believe I have never written a review about this hotel before. As a family (Husband, wife, 2 daughters 3,5yrs) we really only manage one good family holiday abroad per year. So it is important that we choose the right hotel. A few years ago when we were trying to find the right hotel we came across the Sheraton Fuerteventura. We really only had two requirements. 1. We didn't want anying busy & loud. 2. We wanted somewhere nice enough that whereever we went in the hotel we felt we were in a place that was artisitic, quality and restful. We found all of this in the Sheraton Fuerteventura. From us walking in the door the first day until the moment we left it just felt right!! To be sure it is not the place if you are looking for a really active busy hotel. However if you are looking for a place where you and your family can rest, be looked after & have a good quality time together then I'd certainly recommend you give this hotel a try. For us (within our budget) there is no other place we wish to go on holiday. So much so we are leaving for our 3rd holiday in about 10days. December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Families We were a family of 4 age - 39, 38, 7 and 3 The hotel was perfect for us because: 10 min drive from Airport (good for young families) Communicating was easy as most staff spoke English Clean and facilities of a high standard Excellent swimming pools, especially childrens pool. Great for 0 - 10 year olds. Lunch of a good quality, and can have near the pool Dinner different theme every night, and of very high standard. Oliver the Chef made special dishes for us which was excellent Kids club was brilliant. Can be used anytime so if you want a break just send them there. Very safe, lots of things to do and staff were excellent. Beach was good, however can be windy. Evening entertainment for kids was good - kids disco, cinema. For adults it was good, everything indoors, live singer, disco divas, flamenco dancing. Location great - 5 min walk to supermarket (don't bother with toiletries), Casino next door, town 5 mion drive or 15 min walk. McDonalds for kids is good 10 min walk (as a one off treat!) Spa facilities very good, would recommend also a full body massage as a treat. Good decor and cosy. Junior suite was excellent for a family of 4 Staff always on hand to help and make us feel comforatable. Even the kids felt comfortable speaking to them. Few negatives, but didn't really bother us too much - need more veg selection at pool bar, more pool service for drinks, the piano bar can get busy, so perhaps a little short staffed August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Hotel has excellent location right next to the beach. We had a deluxe room with a sea view which was great. Very comfortable balcony furniture. Only down side was that most of the sea view rooms did not get any sunshine on their balcony. I celebrated my 50th birthday while there and had a large chocolate cake, selection of fruit, bottle of water and a bottle of cava left in our room for us. Nice touch. We will return. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellet This hotel is very good. The staff is gently e answer immediatly to your request. The position is perfect, in the middle of the island, so you can travel very easy everywhere you want. The rooms are very good, with all the confort that you can ask to a 5 stars hotel. The SPA is very good. It's excellent for a relax vacation. Only one note from an italian person: it's missing a italian espresso coffee. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little Things Count Stay four mights Jan 2012. First very nice hotel, and warm and welcoming staff. Roms well appointed and very clean. breakfast was very good and with a wide choice. Great pool and nice if small beach in a very nice location and great Spa. But there were a few little things which could be better.. The Dinner buffet was average with the pre cooked hot dishes being very over cooked and dry. And a shame to see frozen seafood when the Atlantic is outside the door. Not all the eating options were open as it was low season. So I can only comment on the buffet dinner. Also staff constantly rushed around resetting tables for breakfast as you were eating.so you felt you must finish to get out of there way. The first night I took dinner in my room. it was truely bad. I asked for the fresh fish with salsa verde. I got very very salty shedded Bacolao a few dried up veg and no salsa inedible. My room was spacious, nice view and great shower, and very clean. However I had booked a King bed and got to singles pushed together. One had a very saggy old mattress with huge hollow. Hardly the stuff of sweet dreams.and poor thin pillows.. It was small things like the mattress and the food let a otherwise very good hotel down. But I have a returrn visit later this year and hope to see these things changed. But I can recommend this as a good hotel for a relaxing holiday February 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel We appreciated our journey in the hotel, in august. We enjoyed the 3 swimming pools and the spa, but there are some details that can be improved. Our room was next to the staff room and we heard a lot of noise all the time because of the staff trolley on the ground, and the room was situated near the maintenance, our flush toilet was broken... We also have appreciated that we could have dinner in a place for "adults only" (where we had breakfast). In conclusion, we had a very good time here, but it would be a plus if the staff could also speak french. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great StaffGreat Facilities Our second visit to this superb hotel was as good as the first. From the welcome at reception, to the size, quality and cleanliness of the rooms, the varied and high quality breakfast buffet to the well equipped gym and superb spa, one could not ask for any more. The staff are motivated, friendly, caring and efficient. All this bears tribute to a very strong management team ably lead by Juan Galan who is highly visible and available to personally address requests. I cannot recommend Sheraton Fuerteventura highly enough - a real credit to the Sheraton global brand February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great for families We stayed at SeratonFuertaventura in june 2014 with our 2 years old son and we found it perfect for our party. The hotel staff and especially the restaurant staff were very nice . We spent most of the time around the kids swimming pool because our son wouldn't get out of it , and who could blame him , the water was very clean and warm. The food in the buffet restaurant was quite good especially if you like sea food , which we did. Overall a perfect family holiday! June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great values including Half board I and my wife stayed 5 days in this hotel for celebrating her birthday. Staff like Nick and Mr. Benitez were very helpful and Ms. Angela Zaffino was amazing. Following things were great for our stay. 1. Upgrade to nice Junior Suite as platinum member. 2. Half board was sooo great value. It was absolutely delicious and they changes menu everyday with different themes. 3. Event organization. Greatly appreciate for the arrangements that hotel staff did for my wife's birthday. 4. Beautiful Island with nice beach and romantic roads for walking. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stayed at this hotel with my wife & 3 years old son. The room was fantastic, spacious & well equipped with a view of the sea. The breakfast, lunch & dinner choices were very good as we all found something to eat each time. The pool area was well maintained with plenty of sunbeds, the kids pool was great. Would definitely come back here again June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Style in the sun Stayed 9/7/14 for 7 nights upgraded to a junior suite very large room great facilities, setting right on the sandy beach, pools 3, 2 heated, couples If you do not want children around you the pool area not for you as the adult only pool used by children also dress rules for dinner not kept men in shorts in speciality restaurants so why have rules if they are not policed. We eat in all 4 restaurants very good quality and well presented a little slow service in al a carte's even though not very full. Price reasonable for all food and drink very pleased with our stay first time at a Sheraton will used the Starwood hotel group again. Thank you for a enjoyable stay July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Family oriented I have enjoyed my stay with the family , good weather lots of sports involving all members of family. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel We spent a week at the hotel at a time when our batteries needed recharging. The room we were allocated had a splendid view and was so comfortable. After several weeks of poor sleep I had seven nights when I slept throughout the night. Whilst staying at the hotel it was my birthday and the hotel made it a special day for me.All the staff were extremely pleasant and polite and I was amazed how many of them knew that I had celebrated my birthday! Without doubt we will be visiting this hotel again. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Family Hotel My sister and I stayed in the Sheraton Fuertaventura for a week to de-stress and de-stress we did. Everything from the way we were treated when we arrived late due to plane delays, to the last minute (and huge!) club sandwich we had when were were leaving was fantastic. All the staff were friendly and very helpful, impeccable service, and the massages in the spa were as good as advertised. We are already talking about coming back here next year (same room please - great view!) as we had such a relaxing time. My only gripe is the lack of internet in the rooms. More sun umbrellas would be good too. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by as always a nice business staying All fine ! as my 12 previous stayings , Unfornately 1 negative point , due a new guide line no Free WIFI anymore for the perferred guests .. in a 5 stars you expect at least a free WIFI !! May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for Kids This was the second time that we have been here and we have enjoyed both times and highly recommend the hotel. Their kids activities are second to none. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff very disinterested The hotel was great, we really enjoyed our holiday.. The staff with the exception of a few we're pretty unfriendly.. Sorry to say this but it's true, spoke with other guests who felt the same.. Restaurant without doubt understaffed.. And disorganised. A pity because it is such a nice hotel.. Also the wifi connection was a joke.. The slowest I've ever experienced.. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed!! This was our 3rd visit in 12 months, the first time was superb, the 2nd time we noticed small differences which had made it special and this trip we were extremely disappointed. I had previously emailed on booking requesting a specific room which we were not allocated although seemingly it was vacant our 11 night duration. The cleaning of the rooms was minimal. Tea/coffee/milk sachets rarely restocked, no towels left one day and on another occasion our patio door had been left open by the cleaner. Significantly the corridor on the 4th floor was not hovered during our stay with the tell tale bits of cotton, the odd button, bits of paper still in evidence. The lack of service in the restaurant was very noticeable, waiting for coffee in the mornings and plates not cleared from the tables. Dishes were slow to be replenished and the one week rotation of the menu meant that if you stayed longer than a week the food became very 'samey'. The same lack of service was also evident in the Lobby Bar, very slow to serve and one evening we waited 20 minutes before anyone took our order and a further ten minutes for it to arrive and it was simply a large beer and a glass of wine! The Something Else bar has never been open on any of our 3 trips and this would have been an alternative option of an evening. We felt there was no excuse for the poor service as during our stay the hotel was barely half full. Maybe some of the above comments have also been experienced by former visitors! It seems you are trading on the Sheraton name but not delivering!! This is such a shame, but sadly we would not choose the hotel again particularly as the prices are so much higher I comparison to other 4+ star hotels and we do not think the Sheraton is now worthy of its 5 star rating. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An OK experience in a Family Hotel Having stayed now in all three Sheraton Hotels in the Canary Islands this would be my least favourite .....not because of any problems with the accommodation, staff or service but because it is obviously much more of a Family-Styled Hotel than the others. There were many children around and even a separate section of the buffet restaurant for "Families". The sea-facing room we were given was excellent, with a good size balcony and comfortable balcony furniture. Not very good for the sun however as the sun disappears over the hotel by around midday leaving all the balconies in the shade. The pool area was OK but all the sunbeds are situated on the concrete slabs of the poolside area. There are no grass areas. Again though, many children around.......and we were staying in late March, so it was not a school holiday time. Be warned about the Location of the hotel .....it is situated in a very strange location for a Sheraton ....surrounded by scrub-land and building sites which seem to have been at a stand-still since the start of the recession! Stay inside the hotel grounds and you will be fine ....venture outside and there's not much at all. Eating options outside the Hotel are very limited. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return!!!! We've stayed at the Sheraton twice now and we cannot wait to return. The hotel, which is right on the beautiful beach, is spotless and the staff are very friendly. Our every need was catered for. We reported two minor problems when we arrived (a loose towel rail and a faulty balcony table). Within minutes a workman was there to put these matters right. We really enjoyed the food which was delicious, plentiful and varied. We love the Sheraton and so do our children. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ruby wedding celebration luxury and comfort in a superior property with outstanding dining experiences and staff prepared to make our stay special and memorable. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent holiday again at the Sheraton Fuerteventura We have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Sheraton Fuerteventura (16th - 26th July) We have stayed at this hotel 7 or 8 times before and have always had an enjoyable holiday experience. The hotel has a lovely ambiance and the public areas are clean and comfortable The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Our bed and pillows were just perfect. The food in the buffet and restaurants is very good. The pool areas are clean and well managed. Finally the staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient. The staff are a credit to the hotel and always make you feel very welcome. Will we be going back to this hotel again? Definitely, although it has an excellent reputation as a child friendly resort, it also caters extremely well for older couples too. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easter Holidays at Sheraton Great hotel. Kids love it. April 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>