Sheraton Fuerteventura Beach, Golf & Spa Resort Canary Isle

  • Avda. de las Marismas nº1,
  • Antigua
  • Fuerteventura,
  • Canary Islands
  • 35610
  • Spain
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is good but can be better I call SPG a lot of time concerning my starpoints, I paid the invoice and I gave at the check out 4 cards with green choice, so the man told me that he will add but till today, nothing and no reply from Starwood or hotel. I would like that you can send to me e mail concerning missing points 4X 500= 2000 points for green choice. my husband had food intoxication and I did not make complaint, if you want me to make it , I will produce certificate and proof from hospital and my doctor in Belgium, so I would like you to make a gesture of good will; December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic hotel and amazing staff All I can say is thank you so much to all of the staff at the Sheraton Fuerteventura, we cannot thank them enough! The hotel and holiday was absolutely fantastic and we cannot thank the staff enough for making our stay so enjoyable. There is nothing I would change about the hotel....it was perfect!! My little boy had an amazing time and thoroughly enjoyed kids club, the perfect kids menu and the kids pool, and we had a brilliant time as well. We will definitely return to the hotel and although the hotel was really special, it was down to the staff who made this experience a fantastic one as they went out of their way to help us, as well as giving us the perfect room with amazing views. Every aspect of the hotel, the cleanliness, standard and quality of the hotel, drinks, food, service, facilities and the staff was out of this world and we look forward to returning again as soon as we can! Thank you. December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but inflexible dining arrangements Every aspect of the hotel location, beach, accommodation, guest support, pools and garden were first class...leaving only one area of disappointment - that is Dining Two aspects of this were as follows - 1. The Dining arrangement system of being unable to mix Breakfast / Half Board / Full Board and its consecutive days rules - were incredibly inflexible and frustrating. I was told that it was outwith the authority of the local Hotel to " change these rules" to meet our variety of choice wishes - so the end result was that we ate out in local restaurants and other 4 star Hotels for most meals - which was a loss to Starwood but enhanced our experience of the area. 2. The second aspect, which apart from Breakfast, which was fine - but overpriced, related to Evening meals which were far too themed and pretentious for our mid-range slightly conservative palates. I would not however want my comments on Dining to deflect from the lovely holiday we enjoyed at this attractive hotel where we much appreciated the courtesy, special offers and small treats that were received as SPG Gold members. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Without doubt one of the best holidays ever, everyone at this hotel was friendly,courteous, we were made to feel very welcome, , October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great stay this was our second stay and we were not disappointed. super friendly staff. we will return. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stay yet again v v good just as good as last time September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very beautiful hotel We enjoyed our stay and impressed with most aspects of the hotel giving it a 5star rating. However in giving this rating I would look for improvement in the choice of food in the buffet restaurant also the immediate replacement of soup/dessert bowls 90%of which were damaged. One of the managers informed of my concerns September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Lovely restful holiday. The pool entertainment was particularly good. Cleanliness of our room was excellent Food was lovely September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family holiday It's been a great week in Fueurteventura and hotel and its staff played a role in that. Great location, close to the airport (only downside is that hotel lies under flight path but this is not really disturbing. Very good room cleanliness, decent sized rooms, big bathroom. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing 10 days spent on the island! i have to admit, it was a very, very, very amazing stay at this hotel. from the check-in (thank you Carlos), the spg recognition, the pool, the restaurant (thanks to Jose - i hope i got the name right), great food, and especially the rooms (super clean, super comfort). special thanks to the house keeping (amazing job during the 10 days). i really want to thank every single one of the team in the hotel ... you are doing a great job! i wanted to speak to the manager and compliment him personally at the check out but it was a busy morning and i decided just to write this review :-) September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely hotel and setting we have just returned from a weeks stay at the Sheraton Fuerteventura and it was lovely the hotel beautiful and the staff a delight nothing was too much trouble, we will be back September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Family oriented I have enjoyed my stay with the family , good weather lots of sports involving all members of family. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for Kids This was the second time that we have been here and we have enjoyed both times and highly recommend the hotel. Their kids activities are second to none. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel We appreciated our journey in the hotel, in august. We enjoyed the 3 swimming pools and the spa, but there are some details that can be improved. Our room was next to the staff room and we heard a lot of noise all the time because of the staff trolley on the ground, and the room was situated near the maintenance, our flush toilet was broken... We also have appreciated that we could have dinner in a place for "adults only" (where we had breakfast). In conclusion, we had a very good time here, but it would be a plus if the staff could also speak french. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but resort disappointing Thought the hotel was great, but a 20 minute walk to the resort (which was not fantastic). Weather very windy which would put us off re-visiting this area. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good place to rest in a marvellous island I had the luck to experience this hotel using Starpoints gained with business travels. As gold member, I had also un upgrade to a junior suite: incredible! I tried also breakfast, buffet dinner and the "El Faro" a la carte restaurant. Everything amazing! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Families We were a family of 4 age - 39, 38, 7 and 3 The hotel was perfect for us because: 10 min drive from Airport (good for young families) Communicating was easy as most staff spoke English Clean and facilities of a high standard Excellent swimming pools, especially childrens pool. Great for 0 - 10 year olds. Lunch of a good quality, and can have near the pool Dinner different theme every night, and of very high standard. Oliver the Chef made special dishes for us which was excellent Kids club was brilliant. Can be used anytime so if you want a break just send them there. Very safe, lots of things to do and staff were excellent. Beach was good, however can be windy. Evening entertainment for kids was good - kids disco, cinema. For adults it was good, everything indoors, live singer, disco divas, flamenco dancing. Location great - 5 min walk to supermarket (don't bother with toiletries), Casino next door, town 5 mion drive or 15 min walk. McDonalds for kids is good 10 min walk (as a one off treat!) Spa facilities very good, would recommend also a full body massage as a treat. Good decor and cosy. Junior suite was excellent for a family of 4 Staff always on hand to help and make us feel comforatable. Even the kids felt comfortable speaking to them. Few negatives, but didn't really bother us too much - need more veg selection at pool bar, more pool service for drinks, the piano bar can get busy, so perhaps a little short staffed August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return!!!! We've stayed at the Sheraton twice now and we cannot wait to return. The hotel, which is right on the beautiful beach, is spotless and the staff are very friendly. Our every need was catered for. We reported two minor problems when we arrived (a loose towel rail and a faulty balcony table). Within minutes a workman was there to put these matters right. We really enjoyed the food which was delicious, plentiful and varied. We love the Sheraton and so do our children. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer holiday A great place to be and relax! In August (during Spanish School Holidays), it became very crowded, loud during meal times and staff could hardly manage the cleaning up. I would still recomend the Hotel at any other time! August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre Could be better service offered August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent holiday again at the Sheraton Fuerteventura We have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Sheraton Fuerteventura (16th - 26th July) We have stayed at this hotel 7 or 8 times before and have always had an enjoyable holiday experience. The hotel has a lovely ambiance and the public areas are clean and comfortable The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Our bed and pillows were just perfect. The food in the buffet and restaurants is very good. The pool areas are clean and well managed. Finally the staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient. The staff are a credit to the hotel and always make you feel very welcome. Will we be going back to this hotel again? Definitely, although it has an excellent reputation as a child friendly resort, it also caters extremely well for older couples too. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Family Hotel My sister and I stayed in the Sheraton Fuertaventura for a week to de-stress and de-stress we did. Everything from the way we were treated when we arrived late due to plane delays, to the last minute (and huge!) club sandwich we had when were were leaving was fantastic. All the staff were friendly and very helpful, impeccable service, and the massages in the spa were as good as advertised. We are already talking about coming back here next year (same room please - great view!) as we had such a relaxing time. My only gripe is the lack of internet in the rooms. More sun umbrellas would be good too. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellet This hotel is very good. The staff is gently e answer immediatly to your request. The position is perfect, in the middle of the island, so you can travel very easy everywhere you want. The rooms are very good, with all the confort that you can ask to a 5 stars hotel. The SPA is very good. It's excellent for a relax vacation. Only one note from an italian person: it's missing a italian espresso coffee. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Hotel has excellent location right next to the beach. We had a deluxe room with a sea view which was great. Very comfortable balcony furniture. Only down side was that most of the sea view rooms did not get any sunshine on their balcony. I celebrated my 50th birthday while there and had a large chocolate cake, selection of fruit, bottle of water and a bottle of cava left in our room for us. Nice touch. We will return. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel this was our 2nd time back to this hotel and it was as good as ever. The entertainment for children and adults is great. we have 2 children and they really enjoyed the childrens club and all of the entertainment day and night. staff were very helpful. the pools are fantastic. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sheraton Lovely hotel, drinks very expensive and restaurant staff need to be a bit more attentive and talk to guests more, but overall lovely and nice setting on beach. Rita the public relations lady was lovely and very helpful. Also hotel needs to get an English movie channel as only news channel any my partner likes to watch a bit TV when Im reading. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Lovely hotel, wonderful beach, great pools helpful polite friendly staff and overall a good place to stay for a relaxing holiday to recharge your batteries I would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys comfort relaxation and been left alone to do what ever you plan to do. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for kids A great hotel for kids. Absolut fantastic people at the Yambala mini club. Food in the buffet restaurant good with every night a different theme. Close to the beach and the pool is much fun for kids. During our holiday more then enough sunbeds at the pool. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Style in the sun Stayed 9/7/14 for 7 nights upgraded to a junior suite very large room great facilities, setting right on the sandy beach, pools 3, 2 heated, couples If you do not want children around you the pool area not for you as the adult only pool used by children also dress rules for dinner not kept men in shorts in speciality restaurants so why have rules if they are not policed. We eat in all 4 restaurants very good quality and well presented a little slow service in al a carte's even though not very full. Price reasonable for all food and drink very pleased with our stay first time at a Sheraton will used the Starwood hotel group again. Thank you for a enjoyable stay July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel-Good & Bad Points The hotel is ideally situated only a 10 minute drive from the airport, facilities are good, would definitely return, however some of the hot food in the restaurant was cold and there was a lot of the mosaic tiles missing from various areas within the different swimming pools to the point it was dangerous June 25, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:49:09.846-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_93, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_1541, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>