Sheraton Pattaya Resort

  • 437 Phra Tamnak Road
  • Pattaya,
  • 20150
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaway beds incur extra charges. Breakfast is half price for children under 12 years of age.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Love You Long Time Very disappointing experience with Sheraton Pattaya. The hotel over promises and under delivers. No beach, few english speaking staff. Room service was hit and miss both on accuracy of order and quality of food and service overall needs attention in regards to gretting and dealing with guests. Will not stay at this Sheraton again May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed. 1. In-Room Dining - the burger was burnt and the beef was flaky. The beef was very low quality for the price we had to pay. The club sandwich was terrible as the bread was wet and soggy. 2. In general, the room was just old and things were getting damaged. The drain cap in the bath tub and the shower head were broken. The baby crib was damaged. The DVD player couldn't even play a real DVD. 3. We had a complaint call at 6pm from the front desk saying we were too noisy. However, we just walked into our room not even for two minutes and was told we were jumping. No one from the hotel actually came to verify that we were making noise, instead the front desk just chose to believe the people downstairs. I think it was rude and unprofessional to call me at 6pm about noise. What about the people at the pool?? 4. At check in, we were informed kids eat for free. But at breakfast, my 5 year old was charged half price. You need to be clear about what kids eat for free really means. 5. At check out the gentleman asked me how was my stay. I told him all these complaints and all he did was say sorry and did nothing about it. How is this Sheraton any different from a two star hotel? It takes no responsibility for a Gold Member's bad experience. I'll consider another hotel next time I go to Pattaya. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice environment,old equipments, alarm funtion wrongly The hotel environment are nice and slience But room equipment are old, bathroom water taps leaking,one mid night near 3���00a.m room alarm funtion wrongly,after fix it , we want sleep again suddenly the staff call in ask the alarm fix it yet?? dont know why need ask customer why not check with their colleague. The terrbile is without any apologize for the problem. And they wont provide body lotion! my family stay other room only provide one body lotion at the sceond day, but no more after. My room never see any body lotion. The hotel golf car service is good. And the bell boy very nice , work fast action. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful Staff My Wallet and phone was stolen in the city during my stay and the hotel staff assisted me to get a police report and to reach out to my banks to cancel my bank cards The manager was willing to work with me how to settle my bills on check out, All worked well April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MR Very poor internet quality and food in Infinity restaurant needs improving . April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Sheraton Pattaya. Still the best service,the best spacious sea view room with a wonderful gardens ,swimming pools,good food,drinks and it goes on.... Thank you so much we had a wonderful time and we will for sure be back! April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort with the best location in Pattaya Very secluded and hygienic property. Facing ocean front on a cliff. Wonderful staff, extensive breakfast buffet and very detailed service on special diet requirements. This hotel is very family friendly. Good rooms and bathrooms. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommended!! This Hotel is classical elegance. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like this resort. Everything is fine especially restaurant and views of out side from higher level of room. Just little sad things is not 100% clean of rooms. Because when I did head-stand (yoga), I could see several mess under the bed and chairs.. Maybe ordinally guests has no problem.. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort for leisure Overall, staffs are helpful and friendly with warm and hospitality service. Room is really out of dated, wooden furnitures in room are old, bed, desk and board. Maybe it is time to renovate the room as same as public area. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pattaya Location is exceptional and the situation of the property on the site takes full advantage of the landscape. Exceptionally beautiful. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience here is GREAT!!! Stay here for 3 night. All staff are so friendly. Standard garden view room size is big enough for 2 adults & 1 chlid. Unfortunately, there are no kids room and salt pool. If there are these two things, this hotel will be perfect. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place My husband and me, have been in this hotel in January 2014 and get pleasure to leave in this beautiful place. This quiet space where you can relax from the bustle of the city. Excellent, discreet service. Lots of smiles and flowers. Very delicious and varied cuisine. I would like to visit this hotel, already with children. Thank you. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel We were satisfied with efficient service and friendly staffs very much. It was very Comfortable Hotel for us. We hope stay again. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff is most memorable :-) Never met any hotel staff like them elsewhere. They are friendly, adorable, nice, and everything :-) They included: Staff at the beach, in the garden, shuttle driver, staff at the pools, at the restaurant, at the fitness center, etc. (But the receptionist was not in this case. She smiled but not so friendly.) Another thing that I liked were the pools. 3 pools... Enough for everyone. Hotel landscape was perfect. Very natural and private. Room's view was also nice. Though we were in the west wing, we could see the sea scenery. So perfect. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and Manager The Manager is a great example of leadership in his interaction with guests and this is reflected in his staff's friendly and very helpful attitude This is a well run top class establishment and a credit to the Sheraton brand February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feel like home Overall is excellent, especially for the staffs. Warn hospitality and it could make you feel like home. I stayed for 16 nights and it is was a real relax in the botanic and oceanic scene. Staffs really pay attention to every single details. I met GM - Kuriyama san at Element on the last day came to greet us, so lovely. The improvement is only the room itself is quite outdated, maybe a time to renovate. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great SPG recognition This is a great hotel. I couldn't have been happier. I have stayed here 3 times and it gets better every time. I left my overnight bag in the bathroom and they delivered it to me in Bangkok. No charge. It is a beautiful and relaxing hotel away from the hassle, but close enough to town with a short taxi ride. Pools are beautiful and there is always plenty of room. Service is great everywhere, check-in, restaurant, drivers, housekeeping. Restaurant overlooking the ocean is a great spot for lunch Again thank you to the staff and management. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sad to go... Thank you for a wonderful stay - beautiful place with lovely staff ... Hope to return one day. Kind regards. February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property Very scenic and beautiful place January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for family and relaxation The hotel is fabulous beautiful with nice gardens and nice pools, lot of steps for good exercise. Room is very large and comfortable, with a stunning view of the ocean. Staff are very friendly January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can it get better. This is one of the best resort hotels in the Sheraton chain I have had the pleasure of staying in. After 600++ stays over many years that in its self is a statement. The management team clearly drive this hotel to succeed and appear to be achieving that goal The success is people driven and the entire team appear happy and welcoming from the housemaid to the manager. Can it get better?.....they are trying very hard to make that happen, The manager I found on numerous occasions clearly involved in the detail of the day to day facility "control" If its not the manager meeting and greeting at breakfast to checking the facility for litter .......these guys are on the ball. The location is comparable to a botanical garden....at first I wanted a sea view......however as the delights of the garden became apparent that was no longer a priority. The restaurants and the dining facilities are spotless and decorated in a modern but tasteful way......service as you would expect......first class........I found the food excellent although perhaps a little too pricy.........high for the location average..........perhaps the location average is low?. One word of warning.the facility is on a hill and could be a little difficult if you have some walking challenges...........again with the fleet of golf carts available and a very helpful front house concierge team that can be overcome. My measure of a good hotel is would I go back......absolutely. yes. January 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Operators who answer the phone calls need improvement Operators that answer the phone calls need improvement as they present the first impression to the hotel guests. On this occasion, not only the calls were not answered when I called the first time. Then when a female operator finally did answer the call she was not friendly and in fact toned arrogant. I have been waited in my room for more than 40 minutes for an engineer to fix the safe as I just checked-in the hotel and found the safe in my room was not functioning. I therefore called the operator to follow up the job call. When she told me the engineer would come as soon as possible then I asked her to be more specific as 40 minutes ago an operator again told us the staff would come as soon as possible and we simply couldn't wait in the room for the whole night. Hereunder I quoted her response, "I can not estimate the time when the engineer will come. We have a very busy day today in the hotel. All I can tell you is that the job is on progress and someone will come when they can!" I was shocked as this was the first time I received such a response from an operator among SPG group hotels. It would seem to me that if the house keeping bother to double check all the room equipment are in good condition then we can simply skip this drama! However, I must admit that the Assistant Manager on evening duty on Dec 25 was extremely friendly, helpful and apologetic. After received my call, he showed up later and stayed in our room until the engineer came to fix the safe, tested to ensure things were ok before he left our room. He represents well of the "SPG spirit". I have no intention to create any difficulties to others but I would think training is very important to all the front-line staff members especially in servicing industry. It seems a pity for so many SPG employees have worked so hard to build the group reputation for being friendly and providing excellent services, one small incident can put a stain on your effort... December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diamond in the rough Pattaya offers great experiences but there are only a few great hotels in the area. Sheraton Pattaya is one of the best places to stay. Five minutes from all the entertainment and adventure, it's a peaceful getaway with an emaculate view of the ocean. The staff there is attentive and accommodating, and just warm hearted hosts. I will definitely stay here when I return. GM Kuriyama has done an amazing job with this hotel and his staff! December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over-priced, old and desperately need of new life - facilities and management Overall facade is nice and extravagant, imagine resort living. Non-existent SPG recognition, not even the basic early check-in 12 noon nor late check-out at 4pm. Lack of priority elite check-in counter as well. Lunch at elements was nice but staff not aware of SPG discount. Room were musky and "dusty", faucets was "oily", water boiler was covered with what seems like chlorine built-up, absolutely disgusting. Beds and pillow were acceptable but the overall decor was dated and extremely worn out. Only plus points are it's complimentary shuttle to Central Festive Mall. Staff are generally helpful and courteous, but management needs to review several lapses I have encountered. Despite the GM Tomo Kuriyama personally addressing them still no satisfactory service recovery extended, not even complimentary breakfast. Gym was acceptable but a far cry from a property of this star rating. Lift are merely labelled 1 2 3 4 and P, no clear labels. Staff also quite lost about instant rewards for SPG points. Overall, quite a disappointing stay. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Over all a great hotel. But the location may be too far off for nightlife patrons. It is great for honey-mooner. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Hotels. This hotel and the staff they employ are second to none, From the moment you enter the reception area until you leave again is heaven. The staff are amazing, The rooms are spotless, Comfortable and the two rooms we occupied had stunning views out over the sea to Ko Larne island. I have only one gripe with the top hotels, Not just this one, WHY do they think they have to charge silly amounts for internet access?? Also the mini bars?? Personally, If i,m staying at a top hotel i expect the best, I dont mind paying for the best,, It,s just the one thing that gets me when, If you stay at a £10 a night hovel the drinks are the same, free internet and 99% of them have clean rooms and staff that are just as capable, Friendle and efficient at what they do. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by House of Stairs When I booked I knew that the hotel is built hillside. Anyway, I did not expect such a lot if steps and stairs without handrails. Good for to do sports... A small mistake in preparing our room was corrected to my pleasure. On typing this review, we still do enjoy the pool area and the restaurants, with breakfast and drinks served by a kind and attentive staff. The massage I booked was really good, and an Asian buffet Dinner, too. No beach- still better that the ugly ones of all Pattaya. We do enjoy what we looked for, after BKK: a good relax! Good Food, plus a kind attentive staff in the seaside restaurant! Anyway, the Tripadvisor comment of the really friendly GM, that he could arrange a room close to the elevators for me in ist case, was not such helpful. 1st of all, I am not such handicapped, and all the elevators of the hotel can not avoid ramps to the seaside bar restaurant or the artificial sands of the sea level. I counted seven levels from the lobby to the sea - just a comment for ppl who need to know that. The driver of the hotel limousine did not know from which part of BKK Airport Turkish Airlines departs. He should learn it in accordance to the limousine pricing! House of Stairs! Not Hale Koa! December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent syay Comfortable room,very good food but above all great staff.Everyone had a smile on their face. An example.at the pool I grazed my leg.Within a minute a staff member was their with his container,cleaned up the wound,applied an antiseptic and gave me a supply of band aids. Food-Infiniti was great.The pizzas are excellent.The scallops delicious.And the view incredible at sunset. We have already decided to return. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and friendly staff We loved every moment of our stay. Very quiet and awesome view of the ocean. December 2, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:52:14.253-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_153, tr_153
  • loc_en_US, sid_1549, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>