The Ballantyne, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Charlotte

  • 10000 Ballantyne Commons Parkway
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent family friendly hotel We were here during Christmas with my brothers family and a total of 4 kids all under 8 - loved it. Got good platinum upgrades to connecting suites, great food, and family fun. Highly recommended. The family had a great time. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great, some of front desk service needs work Hotel was beautiful and most of the staff was excellent. There was one front desk person that offended me and my guest that I believed was out of line. Contacted the hotel staff and expressed my concern and never received a call back from front office manager. Very nice hotel but the front staff is the first and last people you encounter and can leave either a positive or negative impression. Maybe the hotel should consider that more carefully when hiring front desk personel. Overall, very nice hotel. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid hotel experience The hotel is clean, bright and well staffed. the food and the gym are outstanding December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We had reservations and checked in in about 2 minutes. The common areas of the hotel were clean and bright. Our room was very clean and there were robes in the bathroom. There were plenty of towels including two bath sheets. The only thing I did not like was they charged for WiFi which I did not activate. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We would highly recommend it. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great local escape If you live in the Charlotte area and you are looking for a fabulous escape from the hectic pace of you life, just ride a few miles to the greatness of the Ballantyne Resorts. I felt that I arrived from another part of the world because they made me feel so comfortable and special. Come on down to North Carolina and enjoy. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way Food was wonderful, room was wonderful, staff were warm and eager to please, and wines were outstanding. Loved the bathroom tub, soft robe and comfy towels, and toiletries provided. Chocolates on arrival were very tasty. Will highly recommend and hope to be back very soon. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Hotel The Ballantyne Hotel meet and exceeded all my expectations of a four star establishment. The staff , service, decore and amenities are all exceptional. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was hard to go to work! The room was so comfortable, so nice that I found myself thinking how nice it would be to just stay in the room - enjoy the comfort, the balcony, the service, rather than go to the meeting I had traveled to Charlotte for. Lovely, every amenity provided, comfortable luxury and friendly service. The only thing I would change is to have liquid creamer in the in-room coffee service instead of the powder. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 This is one of the best hotels i've stayed in. This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in, The staff, the hotel is first class all the way. Can't wait to go back! November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by All it takes is bad housekeeping and noise The Ballantyne Hotel is a nice property. The people are friendly and professional. I was disappointed in the Housekeeping. I had requested service while at dinner and it was very poorly done. Other small items like the internet cable having a busted pin was frustrating. The worst, the hallway chatter was very loud, almost like they were in the room. The people were not being overly loud, the door was just very thin. My wife and I wanted to 'enjoy' the morning in bed. That didn't happen, unfortunately. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place, hope its not slipping... We have stayed at the Ballantyne before and also got married here. The place is great and offers great service. However, this time was a little disappointing. We upgraded to a Junior Suite which seems to have been one of the older rooms. We just didn't feel clean in there and there was an odor that would not go away. The hotel was kind enough to come and spray, but it just wasn't sufficient. Overall, this is a wonderful place to spend time, but I couldn't help but feel that the level of quality that we normally experience was slowly diminishing. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by xxxxx All Good. Great place. Beautiful facility. Fiendly staff. Thank You. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is luxurious and the staff is wonderful. The hotel is beautiful and guest rooms are spacious. The staff is very warm and accommodating. The food and service is exquisite. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Charlotte Would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the Charlotte area.... October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! This hotel rivals any I have stayed in world wide! The rooms and public spaces are gorgeous, but the staff made our stay. At 230am Saturday morning my boyfriend woke up with a horrible toothache. I had seen a drug store across the street so I called guest services to see if they were 24 hours. The desk clerk insisted that the bell staff drive me over there. They saved our weekend! October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway The hotel was very nice but the spa in my opinion is lacking for the price you pay. For instance I went to the spa several years ago when it had first opened and I enjoyed it which is why I felt comfortable returning. However I felt the amenities seriously lacking. My robe was so old I couldn't believe it was still being used. There were no toiletries in the women's locker room to use such as lotion or hairspray. There was only a blow dryer. The quiet area was not relaxing at all. Needless to say I don't feel any need to return to the spa. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect place for area engagements The hotel resrt and area meets every need one could thing of, never having been to Chrlotte area i will return to the Ballantyne over and over again October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! Great straff, Excellent food and rooms are fantastic! October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was just ok but $$$$$ It was a rainy day so we decided to spend some time in the spa. While the girl who did my nails and toes was great. The spa was a half hour late getting me in ( only because I think there was a lack of communication ) and the spa was freezing cold couldn't wait to get out. Then they booked us 2:45 tee times behind THREE outings, nothing like a 6 hour round in the dark. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Great Hotel!!!! This place is perfect! Outstanding service, friendly staff, beautiful rooms and fantastic location! October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect suprise Birthday present for my wife We live in Charlotte and I wanted to surprise my wife with an over-night spa getaway. The Ballantyne, the Spa and the amazing staff made the surprise a pleasure to set up and exceeded our expectations. Too often the concept of a "staycation" is completely overlooked and based on our experience at the Ballantyne Charlotte an option that will not disappoint! Thank you all for making my wife's birhtday so special! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Finest Hotels I have ever stayed in! This hotel fax exceeded my expectations. The rooms were high end "vegas" quality and the staff was unbelievable. I travel a lot and have nothing bad to say about my stay. If you want a nice place to stay and in Charlotte, this is the one. 5 stars in service and quality all the way. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and outstanding staff Highly recommended! Outstanding ammenities and staff. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay This was my first stay at the Ballantyne, although I'd eaten there previously. It's a beautiful facility, with a very competent and friendly staff. My only complaint is with their "business center." A guest has free access to the computers, but for only 15 minutes per day, after which the cost is about $5.00 per quarter hour. This struck me as unnecessarily restrictive and being "nickel/dime" charges for a usual-&-customary feature in most hotels. A charge for people hogging access to computers, e.g., for more than 30 minutes would be reasonable, but 15 minutes isn't enough to log on and review emails. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Comfortable, great area, helpful staff, nicely decorated September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charlotte Club Limited meeting Overall, everything was wonderful. Staff could not have been more attentive and helpful. Room was great and covered all our needs. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by conference thank you for a great stay. we were taken care of from the first minute we arrived to the very last. the staff was very friendly and helpful. everyone of them. i will be back again soon, and recommend this hotel to everyone. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green Orientation really liked the facility however No Means of Recycling anything, papers, water bottles etc. Very disappointed there are no recycling bins in the rooms or in any of the facilities- lobby, hallways, gym pool. we were very uncomfortable throwing our everything and it was a bif turnoff for us both. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Wedding Night Hotel When I booked a Jr Suite for my fiance and I for our first night as a married couple, I thought it was a bit of an extravagance, but why not? I mean, how many wedding nights do you get in your life?! Let me tell you that from the moment I stepped out of our limo at the front door, I felt like royalty! We were greeted with chilled bottles of water and our bags were promptly taken to our suite. The room was spacious, inviting, there was water in the fridge, and the little touches in the bedroom and bathroom created an atmosphere of perfection! When we requested a very late check out, our wishes were seen to quickly and cheerfully! I could not have imagined a better evening with my sweetheart, and we hope to return again on our anniversary! THANK YOU! August 29, 2012
  • 2015-11-27 T07:36:22.297-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_307, tr_307
  • loc_en_US, sid_1558, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>