The Ballantyne, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Charlotte

  • 10000 Ballantyne Commons Parkway
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 18 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 18 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Guests over the age of 18 are considered adult and are charged an additional person fee. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a room at The Ballantyne. A valid ID or Passport is required for check-in.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A local luxury favorite hotel We love feeling like we are worlds away yet in reality we are just a few miles from home March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a wonderful getaway! Comfort at its finest! Excellent facilities with a first rate, well-trained staff. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid hotel experience The hotel is clean, bright and well staffed. the food and the gym are outstanding December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a staycation The resort was gorgeous. The service was impeccable. Would definitely return. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We would highly recommend it. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome resort, wonderful spa! Entire experience was wonderful. Professional staff, fantastic ammenities. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Nice overall but goof/beverage depot was skeletal the night I was therevv March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay Perfect way to bring in the new year with fabulous staff in such beauty January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy, Below Luxury Collection Category 5 expectations Way below expectations for Starwood Luxury Collection and Category 5. June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable Clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if needed. May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by xxxxx All Good. Great place. Beautiful facility. Fiendly staff. Thank You. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Charlotte Would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the Charlotte area.... October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommudations Staff and hotel was very accommodating definitely rates alive stars March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL THE STAFF WAS RECEPTIVE TO MY NEEDS AND I ENJOYED THE BALLENTYNE February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent. Beautiful property, outstanding staff. Exceeded expectations! August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXTRAORDINARY SERVICE Our stay at this hotel was above and beyond anything expected! May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I enjoyed and loved my stay. Can't wait until my next trip! March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel looks and feels great in all respects. We had a wonderful time in Chalotte because of this hotel. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Comfortable, great area, helpful staff, nicely decorated September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and outstanding staff Highly recommended! Outstanding ammenities and staff. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! Great straff, Excellent food and rooms are fantastic! October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Everyone at The Ballantyne was helpful and courteous. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and service were exceptional All needs were met timely and politely. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flawlessly clean Could use a more comfortable mattress and balcony. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence The hotel and staff were excellent in every way. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is great it is great an i cant wait to go back again January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great restaurant The hotel restaurant was fantastic! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Excellent stay as always at the Ballantyne. Staff is superb in every way. I am an IT tech for a large law firm that frequents the hotel and uses a huge amount of their services. All of the coordinators, food service, A/V contractors are top notch. Just sit back and watch the magic happen. The one negative I experienced this time around was that I was checked out early due to housekeeping finding my room empty at 8:00 am in the morning. I was up and working down stairs at 7:30 in a meeting room. While I understand that the hotel was more than likely at full capacity, and that they would like to get started on cleaning and freshening rooms, it would have been nice to be able to go back and use my room to rest, to freshen up, etc if I needed to before checking out. And while I didn't officially check out by letting the front desk know, apparently the maid came knocking around 8:00 am and noticed nothing in my room and figured I had officially checked out. So the maid's/front desk's actions were a bit premature. I purposely did not check out for the reasons stated above and it would have been nice to have the availability to use the room up until checkout time. My access to the wireless internet using my last name and room # was also cut off, but when notified they quickly enabled it so my group could continue working. Overall another wonderful stay at the Ballantyne. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience We were looking for a road trip destination that would be family friendly but comfortable for the grown-ups. The Ballantyne met our every need. When we expressed a need for a little more room because of our children, the front desk staff worked to get us into a junior suite. The gym is totally functional and the indoor pool is a must with the kiddos. The facilities are beautiful, the room is well-appointed and the property is very well-maintained--all the things that you expect from a SPG Luxury Collection property. What sets this property apart from all the others however, is the service. On our trip to the resort, our older daughter had an accidental spill on her blanket. We knew that she would need it and there was no way that we would be able to use it for the remainder of the trip in its state. The front desk totally accommodated us and laundered it for us with the hotel linens and had it back to us in a couple hours. Then, that evening, that same daughter had a coughing fit and thew up on the blanket. So, at 1:30 a.m. I went down to the front desk for some help. The housekeeping staff member brought up clean linens AND took the blanket and my daughter's clothes and had them laundered again (they reappeared at our door in the morning). This after bringing our daughters cookies and milk before bed. The staff came to know our names and would address our daughters when they would see them in the common areas. As parents of small children, it is so nice and refreshing to feel like your children are welcome guests and not a nuisance to be tolerated with the parents. We ate all our breakfasts and many of our dinners at The Gallery Restaurant. The staff here is amazing as well. The food and drinks are great, but the staff (special shout out to Billy and Bobby from the dinner service). Billy made sure that we went back with little treats for the girls each night. He was also a treasure in terms of being able to tell us the history of the property and the surrounding area. The front desk, housekeeping, bar staff, restaurant staff, valet, bellstand staff...all of them were so warm, welcoming and accommodating. The overwhelming sense that we had on our visit there was that everyone was happy to work at the Ballantyne and that each staff member was happy to welcome us as guests. I've read a previous review regarding noise and we experienced none of that and we were actually on the second floor close to the stairs and the main atrium. We had one incident where my wife and younger daughter sustained scratches from little staples that were sticking out of an ottoman in the bedroom. When we let the front desk know, however, they were very responsive, apologetic and even gave us a free night. This might have been a big deal if everything else wasn't so great, but in the end, the good totally outweighed anything bad. We will definitely return because this place and all of its people are true treasures. November 15, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10