The Ballantyne, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Charlotte

  • 10000 Ballantyne Commons Parkway
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 18 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 18 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Guests over the age of 18 are considered adult and are charged an additional person fee. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a room at The Ballantyne. A valid ID or Passport is required for check-in.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Charlotte Would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the Charlotte area.... October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! This hotel rivals any I have stayed in world wide! The rooms and public spaces are gorgeous, but the staff made our stay. At 230am Saturday morning my boyfriend woke up with a horrible toothache. I had seen a drug store across the street so I called guest services to see if they were 24 hours. The desk clerk insisted that the bell staff drive me over there. They saved our weekend! October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway The hotel was very nice but the spa in my opinion is lacking for the price you pay. For instance I went to the spa several years ago when it had first opened and I enjoyed it which is why I felt comfortable returning. However I felt the amenities seriously lacking. My robe was so old I couldn't believe it was still being used. There were no toiletries in the women's locker room to use such as lotion or hairspray. There was only a blow dryer. The quiet area was not relaxing at all. Needless to say I don't feel any need to return to the spa. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect place for area engagements The hotel resrt and area meets every need one could thing of, never having been to Chrlotte area i will return to the Ballantyne over and over again October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! Great straff, Excellent food and rooms are fantastic! October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was just ok but $$$$$ It was a rainy day so we decided to spend some time in the spa. While the girl who did my nails and toes was great. The spa was a half hour late getting me in ( only because I think there was a lack of communication ) and the spa was freezing cold couldn't wait to get out. Then they booked us 2:45 tee times behind THREE outings, nothing like a 6 hour round in the dark. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Great Hotel!!!! This place is perfect! Outstanding service, friendly staff, beautiful rooms and fantastic location! October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect suprise Birthday present for my wife We live in Charlotte and I wanted to surprise my wife with an over-night spa getaway. The Ballantyne, the Spa and the amazing staff made the surprise a pleasure to set up and exceeded our expectations. Too often the concept of a "staycation" is completely overlooked and based on our experience at the Ballantyne Charlotte an option that will not disappoint! Thank you all for making my wife's birhtday so special! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Finest Hotels I have ever stayed in! This hotel fax exceeded my expectations. The rooms were high end "vegas" quality and the staff was unbelievable. I travel a lot and have nothing bad to say about my stay. If you want a nice place to stay and in Charlotte, this is the one. 5 stars in service and quality all the way. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and outstanding staff Highly recommended! Outstanding ammenities and staff. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay This was my first stay at the Ballantyne, although I'd eaten there previously. It's a beautiful facility, with a very competent and friendly staff. My only complaint is with their "business center." A guest has free access to the computers, but for only 15 minutes per day, after which the cost is about $5.00 per quarter hour. This struck me as unnecessarily restrictive and being "nickel/dime" charges for a usual-&-customary feature in most hotels. A charge for people hogging access to computers, e.g., for more than 30 minutes would be reasonable, but 15 minutes isn't enough to log on and review emails. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Comfortable, great area, helpful staff, nicely decorated September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charlotte Club Limited meeting Overall, everything was wonderful. Staff could not have been more attentive and helpful. Room was great and covered all our needs. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by conference thank you for a great stay. we were taken care of from the first minute we arrived to the very last. the staff was very friendly and helpful. everyone of them. i will be back again soon, and recommend this hotel to everyone. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green Orientation really liked the facility however No Means of Recycling anything, papers, water bottles etc. Very disappointed there are no recycling bins in the rooms or in any of the facilities- lobby, hallways, gym pool. we were very uncomfortable throwing our everything and it was a bif turnoff for us both. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Wedding Night Hotel When I booked a Jr Suite for my fiance and I for our first night as a married couple, I thought it was a bit of an extravagance, but why not? I mean, how many wedding nights do you get in your life?! Let me tell you that from the moment I stepped out of our limo at the front door, I felt like royalty! We were greeted with chilled bottles of water and our bags were promptly taken to our suite. The room was spacious, inviting, there was water in the fridge, and the little touches in the bedroom and bathroom created an atmosphere of perfection! When we requested a very late check out, our wishes were seen to quickly and cheerfully! I could not have imagined a better evening with my sweetheart, and we hope to return again on our anniversary! THANK YOU! August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay We stayed one night at the Ballantyne and had quite the pleasant stay. The location was beautiful, and the room was very nice/clean. The staff was polite, but the service at the bar was a little slow (likely because there were two wedding parties there that weekend). I highly recommend the Gallery Restaurant, the service there was excellent and the food was amazing. Our server Billy was fantastic. They were especially accommodating of our need to change the reservation time around twice. I will absolutely stay here again for my next retreat to Charlotte. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Overall Hotel Experience Ever From the greeting by the doorman, to checkout, we could not have had a better experience at a hotel. Each staff member greeted us with a smile and seemed genuinely happy we were there. The room was nicely decorated and well stocked with a very comfortable bed. We especially appreciated having the choice of a stand up shower or bathtub. We had never stayed at the Ballantyne, but will never stay anywhere else when our travel plans bring us to Charlotte again. Thanks again for a great stay. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond dreams! This place just blew me away in it luxury and overall comfort. The staff is outstanding as well. You will be completely impressed when you stay here. This includes the fact that this the best property I've experienced from a complete dining experienced as well. Everything I ate was delicious and well portioned. FYI I travel over 200 days per year so I've experienced it all. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 service was great, air cond wasn't The people and food were great and will make me come back. the air conditioning in the room seemed to turn off both nights and it got too warm to sleep well. tried to adjust it, but there was no change. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Experience The hotel was beautiful, clean, and luxurious. The rooms were spacious & clean. The staff was pleasant, friendly, and went out of their way to be of assistance! August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't use corporate reservation When we arrived at the property we were told that we did not have a reservation for that evening. We made our reservation with corporate and none of our information had been translated to the Charlotte property. Eventually, when I explained the situation, the issue was resolved. The Charlotte property needs to train the front desk employees to accommodate for the shortcomings of corporate. The restaurant food and service is 5 star. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience From check in to check out, our stay was wonderful. The indoor and outdoor pool was an added benefit for the family. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just an excellent experience. I stay here everytime I go to Charlotte. The hotel is very well staffed. You never need to look for someone to assist you. Jason from the concierge desk is awesome. He found me a clothier that could tailor a new suit within the hour. Food is excellent and the rooms are super. On a previous trip my office booked me into a different hotel and it made me appreciate this hotel even more. August 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay The Ballantyne is a beautiful property. Your valet service is excellent as is the front desk. Housekeeping needs improvement. At tremendous expense I had a 3 connected room suite. A parlor Rm 603 I beleve was inbetween the other two rooms. Housekeeping never cleaned it my entire stay even after speaking with the attendant in the hallway after the first day it was not done. In addition I was told managment decided not to put coffee pots in the rooms and it was the #1 complaint from customers. Being comfortable in a stay that considers itself Luxury Collection also means not having ot get dressed and run up and down the elevator first thing in the morning to get a cup of coffee I realize it's an expensive property to maintain, and prices for food and beverage throughout the hotel need to be where they are. But not throwing in a free couple of cups of coffe is overkill. August 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay somewhere else. Check in extremely slow. Hallway to suite and outside deck by terrace bar were littered. Food and service in Gallery Bar and in Gallery Restaurant were very poor.Flatbread could have come from a convenience store. No salt on dinner table. Could not get waiter's attention. No coffee maker in room. No spoons delivered with coffee and tea room service. Very disappointing experience and would never stay or dine there again. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay My Fiance and I stayed at The Ballantyne and they took excellent care of us. They had incredible service and even brought us chocolate cake and chocolate covered strawberries because we were celebrating our anniversary. Wonderful property and I would recommend them to anyone wanting a romantic weekend retreat. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accomodations We had a wonderful stay at the Ballantyne. The hotel was very pretty. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was very nice. We enjoyed the amenities like the fitness center, and especially the spa. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone! July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time We stayed at teh Ballantyne for the first time last weekend. We enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. The staff was courteous and outgoing. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stop over after Long Flight We flew in from Miami and did not check in until 1am. Pretty tired and definitely needed a late check out. One of the reasons we stay exclusively at this hotel over all others in Charlotte is the great accommodations and friendly staff. This is our home away from home when we come through Charlotte. We come and stay about once a quarter and appreciated the consistency in service June 11, 2012
  • 2015-04-20T18:54:06.493-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_293, tr_293
  • loc_en_US, sid_1558, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>