The Ballantyne, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Charlotte

  • 10000 Ballantyne Commons Parkway
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 18 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 18 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Guests over the age of 18 are considered adult and are charged an additional person fee. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a room at The Ballantyne. A valid ID or Passport is required for check-in.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has five star features and excellent service Superb service and accommodations March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best staff Most accodating staff of any hotel I've stayed in the past year. Very cordial and informed. Difficult to find a place with that level of custormer service. Kudos to your employees. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! First Class & Exceptional! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by teachertraveler Beautiful hotel friendly staff March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Our third visit to the Ballantyne in Charlotte NC was just as satisfying as the previous visits. The hotel is grand with nice views of the golf course. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and well equipped. The staff are all pleasant and attentive. The food and beverages are first rate. The only place my husband and I consider when travelling to Charlotte. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing hotel The Ballantyne hotel does not live up to the Luxury Collection expectations. The location is average - it's convenient to the highway, local businesses and shopping, however, that also makes it a odd location for a resort. The hotel is located on a golf course, but the view I had was of a pharmacy rooftop and parking lot. The room was run down and many items weren't in good repair. The air conditioning wasn't working and the hotel fixed it immediately, but other things like burnt out light bulbs and non-working remote controls were annoying. I'd prefer to stay at another Starwood hotel just down the street - literally- for a fraction of the price. This hotel is way overrated. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facilities Food & Bar in and close to resort is excellent, top notch golf services March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent family friendly hotel We were here during Christmas with my brothers family and a total of 4 kids all under 8 - loved it. Got good platinum upgrades to connecting suites, great food, and family fun. Highly recommended. The family had a great time. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perception is better than reality The Ballantyne is reputed to be a top resort hotel in the area. I rarely take advantage of the golf course (1 time) which is surprisingly nice but often stay at the hotel (20+ times) for business purposes. The rooms need to be refreshed. The carpets, bathrooms, furnishings show the signs of aging -- tolerable, but not what one expects from a fine resort. Service needs a more discerning eye. Despite returning to the Ballantyne often, each arrival is as though it is the first time. No recognition of prior stays, no consistency of room assignment, no appropriate welcome. On one occasion, there was no available room despite a reservation. Due to the late hour and the lack of rooms in other area hotels, I slept in a makeshift room on a sofa bed. On another occasion, I was relegated to a room for those with disabilities. On my latest stay, I was assigned a room sharing a wall with the very audible 3 elevators and listened to them whirl past my room all night. A room change could not be accommodated until the next evening. A "service recovery" gift of 2 beers and chips with an apology note was a bit odd. I will return to the Ballantyne as the choices in the area are limited. I am not optimistic that my experience will be any more predictable as I brought my concerns to the General Manager long ago. March 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor value for the money We were quite disappointed with this hotel. Although there's nothing horribly wrong with it, it's set in a very business-park sort of setting with absolutely no character or charm. Having stayed in many hotels around the country, we found this one to be so unremarkable that we opted to cancel our second night there. It's simply not worth the rather exorbitant price. One specific complaint about the room - our only real complaint - was that there's a very large gap between the door and the frame all the way around it, allowing the hall light to intrude to the point where it made sleep difficult. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is wonderful in every way I love this place because you feel like you are tucked away somewhere and not around a big city. This is my second visit and each time has been such a great experience. I am sharing this with all of my friends. Thank you to everyone at Ballantyne for a great long weekend. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I stayed at the Ballantyne for a conference. The hotel is beautiful -- luxurious really. But the thing that will stand out to me is the customer service, especially from the daytime support staff who helped serve the food. On the first morning, I asked one of the servers to check in the back for a particular tea I liked to drink. She not only retrieved the tea that morning, but the following morning she sought me out and handed me my favorite tea as I entered the breakfast area. That is a level of personal touch that is rare. I commend the managers of this fine hotel for inspiring their workers to be so caring. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ballantyne,is the finest hotel in the Charlotte area! First time in Charlotte and took advice of travel agent to stay at the Ballantyne,. The hotel far exceed any hotel I have experienced in the past! It is truly a 5 star resort! For someone who is used to 2 and 3 star treatment, I almost didn't know what to do with myself. The staff was extremely attentive to my needs while the Spa and pools were outstanding! The dining experiences and views were beyond compare! The rooms were well beyond my expectations in a good way! The hospitality received by the staff as well as the gradeur of the facility was very much appreciated. If I have an opportunity to come back to Charlotte, the Ballantyne is my only choice! January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The staff was very friendly and everything from the meeting rooms to meals were very satsifying. Very pleasant experieince and great venue for meeting. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Weekend Away My wife and I stayed at the Ballantyne Resort as a weekend away to celebrate Valentines Day. The staff was very courteous and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was memorable. The food was fantastic and the Spa was very relaxing. The only thing to keep in mind is that this resort is advertised as a luxury retreat and it is billed as one. It was priced competitively with other resorts of this level, but it's certainly not cheap. You get what you pay for though. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Great place for business meetings February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended for All Airport Travelers The Ballantyne is a luxurious, well appointed hotel, and, on the 3 or 4 occasions when we've stayed there, the staff always goes of their way to make us feel welcome. Try out the dinner at The Gallery restaurant--well worth the expense. The pools (indoor and outdoor) are great, too. If you have little ones, the heated indoor pools in the winter are perfect. They also have a nice workout room. Great place for golfers, too. If you have to travel out of CLT airport, it's a good place to stay. You don't have to struggle to get out of city traffic and can zip straight on down to the airport. The rooms are spacious (about 400 sq ft), and the furnishings elegant. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience Incredible facility with the most friendly and outgoing personnel I have experienced in a very long time. Every employee encounter was EXTREMELY friendly, gracious and sincere. All employees went out of their way to express ensure gratitude for our visit and to ensure our comfort. The great thing was it was truly down to earth and gracious! I will not mention one or two for fear of leaving out many. All where great. The dining experience on Sunday night was phenomenal!!! The food was great and service was outstanding. My thanks to all of you for a wonderful getaway for my wife and me!!! January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was extraordinary This was the best hotel stay I have ever had! I travel almost every week and it takes a lot to impress me, but this staff did just that. Thank you, Ballantyne staff. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Enjoyed my stay! Very comfortable bed (and sheets), friendly staff, great balcony, and quick room service. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Travel Agent Review I recently had an opportunity to stay at the Ballantyne for a two-day work trip. I was quite impressed with the facilities, staff, and amenities and would not hesitate to recommend it to others. The Ballantyne is an elegant facility...suitable for a romantic getaway, upscale gatherings, receptions, retreats, golf outings, and business meetings. The Ballantyne is located in a well-developed industrial/entertainment area within a 20-minute drive from Charlotte-Douglas (CLT) airport. I was greatly impressed by: (1) The cleanliness of the entire facility--it was spotless throughout; (2) The Staff--every member of the staff was friendly and professional--even when just passing in the hallways; (3) The bed and linens--I had the best night's sleep I've had in years and wished I could take the bed, pillows, and towels home with me; and (4) Complimentary shuttle service to local restaurants and shopping made it convenient to leave the property between meetings. All in all, I had a wonderful and relaxing stay at the Ballantyne. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Place for meeting I was at this hotel for travel conference. I was totally impress with their attentiveness, and excellent service. The rooms are very comfortable for work and pleasure. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was hard to go to work! The room was so comfortable, so nice that I found myself thinking how nice it would be to just stay in the room - enjoy the comfort, the balcony, the service, rather than go to the meeting I had traveled to Charlotte for. Lovely, every amenity provided, comfortable luxury and friendly service. The only thing I would change is to have liquid creamer in the in-room coffee service instead of the powder. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Stay The accommodations are outstanding! The staff, the facility, and the food/drinks are great. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Excellent!! I have the pleasure of staying at The Ballantyne frequently and each visit is a new experience that never disappoints. I was lucky enough to have my Mom with me on my last trip and she was impressed as well! Thanks for a wonderful experience each and every time! February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay In town for a funeral, we were able to check in several hours earlier then the 4:00 policy which allowed us to relax after an 8 hour drive, shower, eat and make it to our 3:00 service. We have been to many fine Golf and Spa Hotels and the Ballantyne measured up. My girlfriend rated her massage as the best she's had in recent memory. Although the weather was dreary during our stay I was able to get in a round of golf and was lucky to be paired with one of the Hotels employees Mark (bartender/server). Playing a course for the first time can be disasterous without a guide and Mark guided me around the course and definitely saved me some strokes. As I typically play by myself I often get paired with unique and engaging people and Mark was definitely that. I plan on returning to the Ballantyne in the spring and look forward to another round. My suggestion to the hotel is to have Mark be available to all guests should they want a guide on the golf course. This expereince alone made me want to return to the Ballantyne in the spring. I look forward to returning when the weather will accomodate laying by the pool and enjoying even more rounds of golf. January 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Significant Improvements needed The rooms are very dated and in sore need of numerous upgrades. The needed improvements include carpeting and lighting. Further, it is not "electronic device friendly"; no convenient outlets! Their fare needs to be updated as well....still charging for internet access?! Staff is very good but the experience is hampered by outdated room accomodations. Common areas are average. February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay hotel Stayed here one night. It was an okay stay, but I must admit I expected more as this hotel is a part of Starwood Luxury Collection. Cons - location: The pictures of the hotel are a bit deceiving. The hotel is not secluded or in a nature enviroment, its smack in the middle of a rather congested area. If you do not pay for golf view, you will look directly into a parking lot and a freeway. - a gap between door and the floor meant a lot of light and noise in the room. Lack of soft lock mechanism (dampener) at the door meant noises when people in the hallway were coming and going. - the rooms seemed pretty old. Furniture had seen it better days. - the suite we had was just two adjoining, similar rooms, with one large bed in each. - our virtuoso rate included breakfast, but it turned out that this only meant cereal boxes and a quick coffee at the bar. No entry to the breakfast restaurant. - service at pool area was bad, after waiting 20 min or so, we had go over to the bar and ask for a drink. Pros - nice pool area - golf view was lovely, and this must be an excellent choice for golfers in the area (we were not). - great welcome (hot towels and a drink). - free parking (I think). - good SPG platinum treatment (all though we had to ask for the upgrade - as usual, very irritating). - satisfying follow-up when we directed the breakfast/virtuoso issue: They promised to change this and threw us some reward points as well. All in all, 3,5 stars. Would probably stay again if I get a good deal. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by our "stay " was over the top we have stayed in hotels that claim to be 5 and 6 star, none can compare with the excellent experience we had in Charlotte, the staff was bright and cheerful, and could not do enough for us. We rate the experience first be how clean the room was, it was better than expected. your staff in all respects are superior, we will stay with you again. February 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I guess I was expecting too much. No wi-fi included. No convenient outlets to plug in mobile phone - had to crawl under desk. Given wrong room keys at check-in, no biggie, ran back down stairs and got correct keys. Got into room on second try to find we had been given a double bed instead of a king. I checked in with my husband on a group reservation so not sure why we weren't asked if we wanted a king or double. Other people in the group got a king room. Bathroom products contained unsafe ingredients. Shower door leaked and bathroom floors looked disgusting. Beds were adequately comfortable (we each got our own!), nice TV, great water pressure in shower. Overall, not impressed. At all. January 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>