The Ballantyne, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Charlotte

  • 10000 Ballantyne Commons Parkway
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is spectacular. The staff are second to none and the grounds immaculate. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always enjoyable Arrived for an overnight stay and was not disappointed. The hotel was professionally staffed. We enjoyed sitting outside at the pool. Staff there were quick to ask if we wanted anything and promptly brought us glasses of ice water without us asking for it. Enjoyed our quick visit and will be returning for a longer stay in the next few weeks. We really felt as if we were at a resort! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the BEST hotel experiences in the country The Ballantyne Hotel, I must say is one of the best hotels i've ever experienced. Ive stayed here for the last 2 summers for at least 5 days each visit. The staff is one of a kind, the facilities are Top of the line and they are extremely kind and helpful. Its honestly like a 5 Star resort in the middle of south charlotte. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all who are looking for a great experience. Management was excellent and very helpful, front desk was very inviting and went the extra mile to give quality information about the area. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This is a beautiful hotel with tremendous staff. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful July 4th Charlotte is a great meeting place for me, from San Antonio, TX and my daughters and grandson, from New York City. Your hotel provided a great stay. The suite was perfect. We had a lovely dinner at The Gallery Restaurant and then enjoyed fireworks from our 7th floor balcony. The pool and pool bar were where we spent our days. Perfect spot, my one year old grandson had his first experience in a pool and loved it! My daughter spent a relaxing morning having a massage at the spa and joined us for a fabulous brunch. Thanks to your staff for making this a GREAT weekend, we will be back! July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attention to Detail This hotel promises much but under delivers. The rooms are stuffy and don't provide modern traveller connections and lighting. They also have a dampness about them - no doubt from the quality of the air conditioning. The F&B service is below average for an establishment of this type and cost. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel is beautiful! My husband & I attended a family reunion in Charlotte and decided to stay at the Ballantyne for our own little get away. We very much enjoyed our stay. We had great weather and were able to use the pool (and pool bar!) for several days and we also enjoyed the spa services. The only suggestion I would make is to add additional restaurants other than The Gallary. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and features were the best We arrived for a brief getaway and found that we wanted to stay as long as we could. What a great hotel with a very attentive and service oriented staff. Facilities were great, amenities in the room were first class and service was perfect in all areas that we had contact with. I would specifically like to acknowledge my check in agent whose name I did not get, the concierge, Amanda, was extremely helpful and the hostess in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner was professional and friendly. Kudos for having a staff well trained in making your guests feel at home and special. My only slight disappointment was the lack of tennis activity which was a shame with the nice courts that they have. My wife and I look forward to our next trip to the Ballantyne. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the best staff The receptionist was wonderful. and informative when we made the reservation. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are bright and airy, This is the second time we have stayed here and I would not stay anywhere else when we are in Charlotte. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Lovely hotel and views. Luxurious bathroom! Had a room next to service elevator that was noisy in the morning. Lounge chair in room was dirty, June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meets expectations Awesome in every way, professional, courteous and very clean! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well thought out Our room reservation was somehow mixed up, as we ended up having to stay in two different Parlour Suites during our two-night stay instead of the same suite both nights. It would have been nice to have received some minor discount due to the error, but we had a wonderful and pleasant time regardless. Everything about the hotel was commensurate with a 4-Diamond high quality resort. The service was professional and friendly, the resort was clean and beautifully appointed. However, two particular things stand-out in comparison to the other resorts in which we've stayed. Namely, the attention to the amenities in the room(s). The complimentary tooth brush, emory board, bottled waters, etc., were very nice touches. Towels were plentiful and there was no need to ever request something from the front desk if something had been left behind before traveling. It was very well-stocked and well thought out. Kudos to this resort on that note. Secondly, the next best feature was the fine dining restaurant we attended. Worth every penny for its service, environment and quality service. Our waiter, Salvatore, was fantastic. I've never met a more dignified and gentle spirit, all in one! Keep up the fantastic job at your resort. We would visit again for sure, if in the area. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No other place like it There is no other place like The Ballantyne, it is a great place for vacation, staycations, girls weekend away or conferences! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience The Ballantyne is a newly found gem for us and we wish we could have extended our stay. Our room was ready when we arrived and we received a lovely upgrade to a suite.....without having to ask. We found the Ballantyne to be very elegant, very friendly and still comfortably casual. The hotel atmosphere was very quiet despite having a large number of golfers and families in-house. We spent the afternoon relaxing by the nicely appointed pool. We enjoyed lunch, dinner and breakfast in the restaurant, where the staff was wonderful and the food was delicious. The drive to Charlotte Airport was easy even during mid-morning traffic. The Ballantyne is definitely a hotel we will visit again and recommend highly. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient Comfortable, clean room. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wedding reception This was the best hotel I ever stayed in, Staff,food & beautiful grounds. Loved it, highly recommend Thanks for such a beautiful week-end June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is first class My wife and I had a pleasant 4 night stay. Overall we were very pleased with the hotel, the staff and the golf course. It would have been nice if there was a billiard room. We also would have enjoyed biscuits and gravy if they were available on the breakfast menu. We arrived on Memorial day and was surprised the hotel did not have any sort of celebration for the holiday. Other than that, we had a wonderful week at the hotel. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a resort Great Hotel, but far from a resort. 1. Hotel is in new condition. Front desk staff very nice 2. Great spa. 3. Worst experience at the pool area. Not once, not twice, but all three days. Do not visit if you want a resort experience, pool area staff have are clue less. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GoodPick Our family has chosen Ballantyne Resort for Staycation several times when we dont feel like driving to somewhere over a holiday weekend. Our 7 year old son calls this as "Big White Hotel that he likes to stay at. We stayed this past Memorial Day again. They have been consistent each time with service. Staff is always friendly and attentive. Outdoor pool is very relaxing with pool side service. this time it was Jackie who provided excellent service with smiles - Thank you! and THanks Josh for remembering us from last year and for friendly greeting. Food is very good. Gallery restaurant has outdoor patio seating which is our favorite. Just wish they would bring back my favorite crunchy French toast! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room maintenance needs attention Bathroom door would stick to the point you had to forcefully pull it open. HVAC would not cool room off adequately even when set to 66 degrees on AC setting. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed! I continue to be impressed by Starwood hotels. This place is top notch, beautiful facility, marble floors, nice bar, great meeting rooms, with a nice golf course that I did not get to play. I don't know what the price was as I was part of a corporate meeting, but left wanting to come back. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for a conference This hotel is great for combining work and relaxation... comfortable, elegant, excellent spa, beautiful golf course, good food and great service. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Director Very nice upscale property. Does lack a gift shop but close to shopping centers. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, nice hotel, not so good food We stayed here for our wedding anniversary And overall the hotel was very nice. The staff was accommodating, the facilities were nice, however the food was less than stellar. In fact, both my wife and I had upset stomachs after ordering room service for breakfast. As for the spa, it's the highlight of the hotel. Very nice spa. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features but.... My husband and I just recently came back from a Conference at the Ballantyne. Our room was very impressive, and the amenities were really nice as well. Having a choice of an indoor or outdoor pool a large workout room and showers etc. was very nice. The Front desk staff were also very friendly. I went to the bar on the first night to order a drink and a light supper. After waiting 5 minutes with no one in sight I had to ask the Front desk if anyone was taking care of the bar. They had to call for someone and it still took over five minutes for the staff to arrive. My final complaint was about a shopping experience. I had asked the Concierge about shopping at the SouthPark Mall. I then asked for a taxi, of which she said they took care of and would be 5 minutes. It took almost 20 minutes, and I was escorted out to a Town car. Thinking that this was sent due to the regular taxis being tied up I went ahead & had him drive me. The driver told me he was new & didn't know how to get to the mall. He put on his GPS and we arrived 20 minutes later. I asked a few local people how long it should have taken, they replied that depending on traffic 12-15 minutes. When asked what I owed him, he said it would be $50.00! I was in complete shock, as I expected $20-25. I feel that I wasn't given what I had asked for and they just assumed that getting the higher priced Town Car would be fine. I'm usually not afraid to ask questions...guess this is where I should have! How much for the ride?? May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent meeting/conference venue Meeting manager and hotel staff very attentive and accommodating. They double-check logistical requests and check-in often to see if the program is moving along as planned and if any additional support is needed. Meeting space is great for general sessions and breakouts. Food is amazing especially considering having to provide for a large group. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Girls Weekend Celebrated Birthday with friends for the weekend. Everything was wonderful. The staff throughout the hotel were very nice & helpful. The suite & rooms, spa, pool, and restaurants were fabulous. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend retreat This place was better than the pictures on the internet you have to see it in order to believe it. Absolutely beautiful. We had such a great time and the staff there is exceptional. Especially Amanda. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! As a Gold SPG member I travel frequently and often times feel nickeled and dimed, but not here! We decided to stay at The Ballantyne because my husband loves to golf. The staff was wonderful! We wanted to take advantage of the tennis courts, but forgot our racquets; no problem we borrowed them from the hotel. I took a golf lesson and decided to play a round of golf. I didn't have clubs, not an issue, they lent me a charge. We went to the front desk to inquire about getting a refrigerator for our room (normally a fee) but they gave it to us for free. What a pleasant surprise to be in such wonderful surrounding and to be treated like special guests. The food is great...loved the chicken and waffles at breakfast. High marks go to the beautiful lobby and the indoor pool. I spent a day at the spa and enjoyed both my facial and massage. No question, we'll be back! April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accommadations The staff was wonderful. The room was spacious and had a great view of the golf course. Would definately stay here again if I am in the Charlotte area. April 10, 2014
  • 2015-10-06T07:44:34.580-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_304, tr_304
  • loc_en_US, sid_1558, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>