The Ballantyne, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Charlotte

  • 10000 Ballantyne Commons Parkway
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 18 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 18 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Guests over the age of 18 are considered adult and are charged an additional person fee. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a room at The Ballantyne. A valid ID or Passport is required for check-in.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ballantyne's Best Living and working in the Ballantyne area, I have visited the Resort many times for events such as lunch, dinner, and meetings. However, this weekend was my first overnight stay in the hotel. I was very pleased with my room and the bed was super comfy. Check-in and check-out was efficient and the employees that I encountered were friendly. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An outstanding experience We came to Charlotte for a wedding which was held at the Ballantyne. We arrived on a Friday about an hour before check-in time and our room was available. We also had a late check-out at 1:00 pm on Sunday. We did not use the spa or fitness center and only had a couple of bowls of soup at the bar, so we did not rate food/beverage, pool, spa, or fitness center. One of the staff went out and bought a step-stool so that one of us could more easily get into bed. We were duly impressed by this level of service. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best hotel in Charlotte NC The Ballantyne Hotel & Resort is in my opinion the best place to stay for any reason while visiting Charlotte NC or surrounding areas. Professional staff and very nice staff. My suite was very clean and had everything in it I needed. I have stayed there before and never had any problems. If you want to just relax, have a good meal or just there visiting family or for business, I would rate this a number 10. To me this is the only place I would stay in Charlotte NC. Lots to do and close to most anything. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All it takes is bad housekeeping and noise The Ballantyne Hotel is a nice property. The people are friendly and professional. I was disappointed in the Housekeeping. I had requested service while at dinner and it was very poorly done. Other small items like the internet cable having a busted pin was frustrating. The worst, the hallway chatter was very loud, almost like they were in the room. The people were not being overly loud, the door was just very thin. My wife and I wanted to 'enjoy' the morning in bed. That didn't happen, unfortunately. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great, some of front desk service needs work Hotel was beautiful and most of the staff was excellent. There was one front desk person that offended me and my guest that I believed was out of line. Contacted the hotel staff and expressed my concern and never received a call back from front office manager. Very nice hotel but the front staff is the first and last people you encounter and can leave either a positive or negative impression. Maybe the hotel should consider that more carefully when hiring front desk personel. Overall, very nice hotel. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Overall Hotel Experience Ever From the greeting by the doorman, to checkout, we could not have had a better experience at a hotel. Each staff member greeted us with a smile and seemed genuinely happy we were there. The room was nicely decorated and well stocked with a very comfortable bed. We especially appreciated having the choice of a stand up shower or bathtub. We had never stayed at the Ballantyne, but will never stay anywhere else when our travel plans bring us to Charlotte again. Thanks again for a great stay. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is a real jewel in Charlotte NC. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The room was much more than we expected. The spa facility was excellent along with the staff.. The bar and and dining room could not have been better. The food was very good and our waiter was very helpful in explaining the menu.The hostess knew it was our anniversary and had a special menu with Happy Anniversary on the menu. We also received a complimentary dessert. 5 star hotel and we will return. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Promised Land After reading the vision (Ballantyne history) of those who invested in making this community a diverse and enjoyable place to live and visit I can say "I tip my hat". I am so glad we (my wife and I) decided to visit this property for a weekend get-away. I have already begun singing your praises. I have traveled all over the world and I rate this pace VERY HIGH for staff attentiveness and relaxation. Now if I can only find some way of retrieving the numerous golf balls I lost ;-). July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a nice property that does not have a clue on attention to details. We have been to the spa and spent the night twice now, at this property. Each time we have noticed the lack of attention to the final details that is lacking at this location. The spa does not communicate with the guests about how much time is between a session. My wife and I wasted a few hours on our visit there as we waited for the next session. The hotel rooms always seem to lack something. Toiletries, lamps plugged in wrong or improper fit of contruction detail. It is not 5 star. January 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and beautiful hotel The hotel is quite grand when you pull in, and is beautifully decorated and clean throughout. I stayed at this location for a large work function and here were several items I feel were below standard. For lunch we had a meal at the hotel restaurant. Chicken in the salad was very dry, and the biscuits were not worth a second bite. I don't believe any of us finished what we ate. We had buffet service for dinner. The food was just ok. The cake that was served was very dry and looked much better then it had tasted. For morning breakfast, we again were served bugget style. It was like pulling teeth trying to get water, coffee and silverware. It was almost as though we were asking too much of the staff who was dedicated to the room to provide these things that were not accessible for us to just grab as needed. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Hotel Night the hotel was wonderful. We had champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting on us when we entered our room. We had breakfast in bed and it was fantastic! December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful place, but food TERRIBLE Rooms were exquisite. I was there on business but felt like I was on vacation. Plush bathrobes, terrific toiletries, and friendly staff. But the food was awful. I ordered lunch at the restaurant and the steak salad was so bland. For dinner, I ordered room service and the chicken was over salted and risotto unercooked, I couldn't eat it. Wine and dessert however was teriific. Portions were small too, but since both experiences were inedible, I guess it was less waste. April 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This is a nice hotel. It is NOT a five star or diamond. We have stayed at five star/diamond properties. This is not one. Could use a litte better cleaning. Hair in the floor of the shower from previous guest. One of the sink handles had been twisted around. The property is just short of the little things that make a better hotel. No concierge to be found. Butler service not offered. Have used the spa prior to this visit. It was nice, but communications is lacking. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business meeting First time in Charlotte - will not be my last. The hotel far exceed hotel I have experienced in the past. Southern hospitality is still alive by the staff and very much appreciated by this traveler December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific 10th Anniversary With my 4.5 year old tucked in with his grandparents, my hubby and I slipped away for the night to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. From the moment we drove up, we felt the warmth and saw the genuine smiles of each staff member from bellman to housekeeping. We asked that the breakfast in the restaurant that came with our package be served in our room and it was immediately handled. As both dinner and breakfast were delivered to our room, the staff taking the orders and delivering were both accomodating and friendly, yet fast. The only downsides if you call it that: 1) our balcony faced the parking lot and when the door opened it was very noisy. 2) The room's outlets for phones and other electronic devices needs updating. 3) the decor of the room appears a bit dated. Regardless of these we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girlfriend Getaway My best friend and I live on opposite ends of NC. We have chosen the Ballentyne in Charlotte to meet-in-the-middle for a weekend. We get the Spa Weekend Package and love being able to just charge everything to our room. Dinner in the Gallery is delicious and the breakfast too. We each get a spa treatment and the staff in the hotel, the restaurant, and the spa are all very friendly, professional and accommodating. We are already looking forward to next year. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything and more.... We arrived and our room was not ready, but the hotel staff comped drinks and appetizers until it was. That was our first impression. We were treated wonderfully. The Galley restaurant's food and staff were exceptional. The facilities at the Spa, where my wife and I had massages, were well kept and had many amenities. We stayed overnight, but left feeling more relaxed than a full weekend stay at other places. Treat yourself to a nice stay-cation. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't use corporate reservation When we arrived at the property we were told that we did not have a reservation for that evening. We made our reservation with corporate and none of our information had been translated to the Charlotte property. Eventually, when I explained the situation, the issue was resolved. The Charlotte property needs to train the front desk employees to accommodate for the shortcomings of corporate. The restaurant food and service is 5 star. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room disappointing food service We love the ballantyne resort however the past couple times we have gone the service at both bars was very poor. It was not crowded but were not greeted or waited on for a very long period of time and were sitting at the bar. The second time this happened we just got up and left. There were people working behind the bar but they appeared to have no interest on waiting on guests we werent the only ones that were getting frustrated. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Minor, Minor Complaints Overall fantastic stay. I was only disappointed by two things that occurred: 1 - After being asked what time we would check-out in order to schedule maid service, the maid busted in on us three hours before said time. Also, it was five minutes after our room service was delivered. I'm not sure the logic in thinking we would have departed five minutes after getting room service?? 2 - We went to the bar area for a snack. We commented to the waiter that we were disappointed there weren't any snacks on the menu (ie: appetizers, chips, etc...). The waiter suggested we share a meal. We later learned that they have munchies behind the bar AND that you can get snack food at the pool. We would've appreciated the information instead of the up-sell. These are really minor complaints to an overall FANTASTIC stay, but hopefully the comments will help in training of the staff. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay When in Charlotte if you don't take advantage of staying at the Ballantyne you are missing out. From the moment you arrive until you leave the service is outstanding. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. The email in advance asking if there is anything you need for your stay is appreciated as they have everything as you want it when you arrive. Put this property on your MUST STAY list - you will not be disappointed!!! July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What's with the room temperature? This hotel is great. It has everything you need while away from home, and then some. It is well kept and nice. Great staff. Nice golf course. The only issue we had was that at night we turn the thermostat down (cooler) for sleeping. Apparently the room thermostats don't override the hotel settings. This made our room uncomfortable for sleeping - and at the heart of what a hotel is, sleeping is core to what we were paying for. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay somewhere else. Check in extremely slow. Hallway to suite and outside deck by terrace bar were littered. Food and service in Gallery Bar and in Gallery Restaurant were very poor.Flatbread could have come from a convenience store. No salt on dinner table. Could not get waiter's attention. No coffee maker in room. No spoons delivered with coffee and tea room service. Very disappointing experience and would never stay or dine there again. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Exceptional Have stayed at this hotel many times with just my wife and entire family. Service is always exceptional throughout, and the pool and spa facilities have been great. SPG Platinum recognition has been top notch, and the staff has gone out of their way to ensure a comfortable stay. Olga who works the lobby has been a treat for my daughter to interact with when we spent a week in the hotel waiting for our home to be ready. October 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay The Ballantyne is a beautiful property. Your valet service is excellent as is the front desk. Housekeeping needs improvement. At tremendous expense I had a 3 connected room suite. A parlor Rm 603 I beleve was inbetween the other two rooms. Housekeeping never cleaned it my entire stay even after speaking with the attendant in the hallway after the first day it was not done. In addition I was told managment decided not to put coffee pots in the rooms and it was the #1 complaint from customers. Being comfortable in a stay that considers itself Luxury Collection also means not having ot get dressed and run up and down the elevator first thing in the morning to get a cup of coffee I realize it's an expensive property to maintain, and prices for food and beverage throughout the hotel need to be where they are. But not throwing in a free couple of cups of coffe is overkill. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect suprise Birthday present for my wife We live in Charlotte and I wanted to surprise my wife with an over-night spa getaway. The Ballantyne, the Spa and the amazing staff made the surprise a pleasure to set up and exceeded our expectations. Too often the concept of a "staycation" is completely overlooked and based on our experience at the Ballantyne Charlotte an option that will not disappoint! Thank you all for making my wife's birhtday so special! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Extravagant hotel with plenty to do for the family. The service was terrific. The staff very friendly. Our kids really enjoyed the hotel and the indoor pool. Great overall experience! November 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible food.....not at all what I e would expect Charging $15/day for internet access is just chintzy and cheap...if the $15 is that important, just raise the room rate....you will irritate far fewer guests. The coffee bar was superb...the hotel's best feature. Your people were very good...courteous and helpful. Fire the chef and you will get immediate improvement October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Booked It Again Returned from the last trip where we spent the night at the Ballantyne before flying to Florida. We had a 12-year-old with us, and he loved the pools. Just booked the hotel again for my husband and me. The Ballantyne is a wonderful way to relax pre- or post-flight. Service exceptionally good; room beautifully clean. Also enjoyed breakfast and dinner in The Gallery. Lovely hotel with great staff. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Service! My husband and I recently stayed at the Ballantyne for a brief mid-week relaxation escape. The poolside staff were very attentive and brought ice water as soon as we arrived. Drinks were delivered quickly when ordered. That evening in The Gallery, our waiter Billy was very knowledgeable of the menu and made helpful suggestions for our selections. We always receive exceptional service here! July 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>