The Ballantyne, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Charlotte

  • 10000 Ballantyne Commons Parkway
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 18 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 18 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Guests over the age of 18 are considered adult and are charged an additional person fee. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a room at The Ballantyne. A valid ID or Passport is required for check-in.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great, some of front desk service needs work Hotel was beautiful and most of the staff was excellent. There was one front desk person that offended me and my guest that I believed was out of line. Contacted the hotel staff and expressed my concern and never received a call back from front office manager. Very nice hotel but the front staff is the first and last people you encounter and can leave either a positive or negative impression. Maybe the hotel should consider that more carefully when hiring front desk personel. Overall, very nice hotel. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by All it takes is bad housekeeping and noise The Ballantyne Hotel is a nice property. The people are friendly and professional. I was disappointed in the Housekeeping. I had requested service while at dinner and it was very poorly done. Other small items like the internet cable having a busted pin was frustrating. The worst, the hallway chatter was very loud, almost like they were in the room. The people were not being overly loud, the door was just very thin. My wife and I wanted to 'enjoy' the morning in bed. That didn't happen, unfortunately. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend My boyfriend and I wanted a weekend getaway and the Ballantyne was the perfect destination. Located just south of Charlotte, it was exactly what we were looking for. The staff was amazing and took great care of us. Everyone from the bell staff to housekeeping, to our in room dining service everyone was friendly and accommodating to our needs. We really enjoyed the indoor pool and the views from our room. Would highly recommend the Ballentyne to those looking for a wonderful experience. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Overall Hotel Experience Ever From the greeting by the doorman, to checkout, we could not have had a better experience at a hotel. Each staff member greeted us with a smile and seemed genuinely happy we were there. The room was nicely decorated and well stocked with a very comfortable bed. We especially appreciated having the choice of a stand up shower or bathtub. We had never stayed at the Ballantyne, but will never stay anywhere else when our travel plans bring us to Charlotte again. Thanks again for a great stay. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay at the Ballantyne in Charlotte A beautiful property with great personnel and service. Attended a charity event on Thursday night followed by a golf event on your great course the next morning. The food at the charity event for "A Child's Place" was great as was the food service. Spent some time in one of the bars afterwards which was well equipped with top brands. A cold day on the course the next morning but a good time was had by all. I will bring my wife back some time soon for a night out and a round of golf. October 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a nice property that does not have a clue on attention to details. We have been to the spa and spent the night twice now, at this property. Each time we have noticed the lack of attention to the final details that is lacking at this location. The spa does not communicate with the guests about how much time is between a session. My wife and I wasted a few hours on our visit there as we waited for the next session. The hotel rooms always seem to lack something. Toiletries, lamps plugged in wrong or improper fit of contruction detail. It is not 5 star. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is a real jewel in Charlotte NC. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The room was much more than we expected. The spa facility was excellent along with the staff.. The bar and and dining room could not have been better. The food was very good and our waiter was very helpful in explaining the menu.The hostess knew it was our anniversary and had a special menu with Happy Anniversary on the menu. We also received a complimentary dessert. 5 star hotel and we will return. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Promised Land After reading the vision (Ballantyne history) of those who invested in making this community a diverse and enjoyable place to live and visit I can say "I tip my hat". I am so glad we (my wife and I) decided to visit this property for a weekend get-away. I have already begun singing your praises. I have traveled all over the world and I rate this pace VERY HIGH for staff attentiveness and relaxation. Now if I can only find some way of retrieving the numerous golf balls I lost ;-). July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and beautiful hotel The hotel is quite grand when you pull in, and is beautifully decorated and clean throughout. I stayed at this location for a large work function and here were several items I feel were below standard. For lunch we had a meal at the hotel restaurant. Chicken in the salad was very dry, and the biscuits were not worth a second bite. I don't believe any of us finished what we ate. We had buffet service for dinner. The food was just ok. The cake that was served was very dry and looked much better then it had tasted. For morning breakfast, we again were served bugget style. It was like pulling teeth trying to get water, coffee and silverware. It was almost as though we were asking too much of the staff who was dedicated to the room to provide these things that were not accessible for us to just grab as needed. March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful place, but food TERRIBLE Rooms were exquisite. I was there on business but felt like I was on vacation. Plush bathrobes, terrific toiletries, and friendly staff. But the food was awful. I ordered lunch at the restaurant and the steak salad was so bland. For dinner, I ordered room service and the chicken was over salted and risotto unercooked, I couldn't eat it. Wine and dessert however was teriific. Portions were small too, but since both experiences were inedible, I guess it was less waste. April 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This is a nice hotel. It is NOT a five star or diamond. We have stayed at five star/diamond properties. This is not one. Could use a litte better cleaning. Hair in the floor of the shower from previous guest. One of the sink handles had been twisted around. The property is just short of the little things that make a better hotel. No concierge to be found. Butler service not offered. Have used the spa prior to this visit. It was nice, but communications is lacking. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has five star features and excellent service Superb service and accommodations March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best staff Most accodating staff of any hotel I've stayed in the past year. Very cordial and informed. Difficult to find a place with that level of custormer service. Kudos to your employees. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific 10th Anniversary With my 4.5 year old tucked in with his grandparents, my hubby and I slipped away for the night to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. From the moment we drove up, we felt the warmth and saw the genuine smiles of each staff member from bellman to housekeeping. We asked that the breakfast in the restaurant that came with our package be served in our room and it was immediately handled. As both dinner and breakfast were delivered to our room, the staff taking the orders and delivering were both accomodating and friendly, yet fast. The only downsides if you call it that: 1) our balcony faced the parking lot and when the door opened it was very noisy. 2) The room's outlets for phones and other electronic devices needs updating. 3) the decor of the room appears a bit dated. Regardless of these we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girlfriend Getaway My best friend and I live on opposite ends of NC. We have chosen the Ballentyne in Charlotte to meet-in-the-middle for a weekend. We get the Spa Weekend Package and love being able to just charge everything to our room. Dinner in the Gallery is delicious and the breakfast too. We each get a spa treatment and the staff in the hotel, the restaurant, and the spa are all very friendly, professional and accommodating. We are already looking forward to next year. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Significant Improvements needed The rooms are very dated and in sore need of numerous upgrades. The needed improvements include carpeting and lighting. Further, it is not "electronic device friendly"; no convenient outlets! Their fare needs to be updated as well....still charging for internet access?! Staff is very good but the experience is hampered by outdated room accomodations. Common areas are average. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is wonderful in every way I love this place because you feel like you are tucked away somewhere and not around a big city. This is my second visit and each time has been such a great experience. I am sharing this with all of my friends. Thank you to everyone at Ballantyne for a great long weekend. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything and more.... We arrived and our room was not ready, but the hotel staff comped drinks and appetizers until it was. That was our first impression. We were treated wonderfully. The Galley restaurant's food and staff were exceptional. The facilities at the Spa, where my wife and I had massages, were well kept and had many amenities. We stayed overnight, but left feeling more relaxed than a full weekend stay at other places. Treat yourself to a nice stay-cation. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't use corporate reservation When we arrived at the property we were told that we did not have a reservation for that evening. We made our reservation with corporate and none of our information had been translated to the Charlotte property. Eventually, when I explained the situation, the issue was resolved. The Charlotte property needs to train the front desk employees to accommodate for the shortcomings of corporate. The restaurant food and service is 5 star. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room disappointing food service We love the ballantyne resort however the past couple times we have gone the service at both bars was very poor. It was not crowded but were not greeted or waited on for a very long period of time and were sitting at the bar. The second time this happened we just got up and left. There were people working behind the bar but they appeared to have no interest on waiting on guests we werent the only ones that were getting frustrated. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by our "stay " was over the top we have stayed in hotels that claim to be 5 and 6 star, none can compare with the excellent experience we had in Charlotte, the staff was bright and cheerful, and could not do enough for us. We rate the experience first be how clean the room was, it was better than expected. your staff in all respects are superior, we will stay with you again. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! First Class & Exceptional! March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What's with the room temperature? This hotel is great. It has everything you need while away from home, and then some. It is well kept and nice. Great staff. Nice golf course. The only issue we had was that at night we turn the thermostat down (cooler) for sleeping. Apparently the room thermostats don't override the hotel settings. This made our room uncomfortable for sleeping - and at the heart of what a hotel is, sleeping is core to what we were paying for. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay When in Charlotte if you don't take advantage of staying at the Ballantyne you are missing out. From the moment you arrive until you leave the service is outstanding. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. The email in advance asking if there is anything you need for your stay is appreciated as they have everything as you want it when you arrive. Put this property on your MUST STAY list - you will not be disappointed!!! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Minor, Minor Complaints Overall fantastic stay. I was only disappointed by two things that occurred: 1 - After being asked what time we would check-out in order to schedule maid service, the maid busted in on us three hours before said time. Also, it was five minutes after our room service was delivered. I'm not sure the logic in thinking we would have departed five minutes after getting room service?? 2 - We went to the bar area for a snack. We commented to the waiter that we were disappointed there weren't any snacks on the menu (ie: appetizers, chips, etc...). The waiter suggested we share a meal. We later learned that they have munchies behind the bar AND that you can get snack food at the pool. We would've appreciated the information instead of the up-sell. These are really minor complaints to an overall FANTASTIC stay, but hopefully the comments will help in training of the staff. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay somewhere else. Check in extremely slow. Hallway to suite and outside deck by terrace bar were littered. Food and service in Gallery Bar and in Gallery Restaurant were very poor.Flatbread could have come from a convenience store. No salt on dinner table. Could not get waiter's attention. No coffee maker in room. No spoons delivered with coffee and tea room service. Very disappointing experience and would never stay or dine there again. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Exceptional Have stayed at this hotel many times with just my wife and entire family. Service is always exceptional throughout, and the pool and spa facilities have been great. SPG Platinum recognition has been top notch, and the staff has gone out of their way to ensure a comfortable stay. Olga who works the lobby has been a treat for my daughter to interact with when we spent a week in the hotel waiting for our home to be ready. October 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay The Ballantyne is a beautiful property. Your valet service is excellent as is the front desk. Housekeeping needs improvement. At tremendous expense I had a 3 connected room suite. A parlor Rm 603 I beleve was inbetween the other two rooms. Housekeeping never cleaned it my entire stay even after speaking with the attendant in the hallway after the first day it was not done. In addition I was told managment decided not to put coffee pots in the rooms and it was the #1 complaint from customers. Being comfortable in a stay that considers itself Luxury Collection also means not having ot get dressed and run up and down the elevator first thing in the morning to get a cup of coffee I realize it's an expensive property to maintain, and prices for food and beverage throughout the hotel need to be where they are. But not throwing in a free couple of cups of coffe is overkill. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by teachertraveler Beautiful hotel friendly staff March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Travel Agent Review I recently had an opportunity to stay at the Ballantyne for a two-day work trip. I was quite impressed with the facilities, staff, and amenities and would not hesitate to recommend it to others. The Ballantyne is an elegant facility...suitable for a romantic getaway, upscale gatherings, receptions, retreats, golf outings, and business meetings. The Ballantyne is located in a well-developed industrial/entertainment area within a 20-minute drive from Charlotte-Douglas (CLT) airport. I was greatly impressed by: (1) The cleanliness of the entire facility--it was spotless throughout; (2) The Staff--every member of the staff was friendly and professional--even when just passing in the hallways; (3) The bed and linens--I had the best night's sleep I've had in years and wished I could take the bed, pillows, and towels home with me; and (4) Complimentary shuttle service to local restaurants and shopping made it convenient to leave the property between meetings. All in all, I had a wonderful and relaxing stay at the Ballantyne. February 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>