The Ballantyne, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Charlotte

  • 10000 Ballantyne Commons Parkway
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ballantyne,is the finest hotel in the Charlotte area! First time in Charlotte and took advice of travel agent to stay at the Ballantyne,. The hotel far exceed any hotel I have experienced in the past! It is truly a 5 star resort! For someone who is used to 2 and 3 star treatment, I almost didn't know what to do with myself. The staff was extremely attentive to my needs while the Spa and pools were outstanding! The dining experiences and views were beyond compare! The rooms were well beyond my expectations in a good way! The hospitality received by the staff as well as the gradeur of the facility was very much appreciated. If I have an opportunity to come back to Charlotte, the Ballantyne is my only choice! January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business conference Great hotel and great location January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended for All Airport Travelers The Ballantyne is a luxurious, well appointed hotel, and, on the 3 or 4 occasions when we've stayed there, the staff always goes of their way to make us feel welcome. Try out the dinner at The Gallery restaurant--well worth the expense. The pools (indoor and outdoor) are great, too. If you have little ones, the heated indoor pools in the winter are perfect. They also have a nice workout room. Great place for golfers, too. If you have to travel out of CLT airport, it's a good place to stay. You don't have to struggle to get out of city traffic and can zip straight on down to the airport. The rooms are spacious (about 400 sq ft), and the furnishings elegant. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Party Your New Year's Party was great- Staff was very helpful. You are a Luxury Collection Hotel. I would in future have a dress code for party. Like- No Sneakers, 1/2 pants/shorts or tee shirts. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was friendly Don't get the scallops. They were over cooked and rubbery. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel meets our expectations! Ballantyne Hotel overall met our expectations as an upscaled resort providing the comfort and facilities we look for in the quick get away! January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No sleep On Christmas night...after a long day with my family. I had terrible problem with the room 337. Due to a playing and screaming child in room 337, I could not sleep. I had to call the front desk at 11:45pm Security did come up to their room and by midnight the noise stopped. Then, at 7am the next morning, the noise started up again. VERY UNPLEASENT! Thanks, Dr. Clifton Snyder December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best customer service Although I only stayed for one night the staff was very attentive. we were celebrating our anniversary and the staff recognized that and made the day special December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Hotel Night the hotel was wonderful. We had champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting on us when we entered our room. We had breakfast in bed and it was fantastic! December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ballantyne's Best Living and working in the Ballantyne area, I have visited the Resort many times for events such as lunch, dinner, and meetings. However, this weekend was my first overnight stay in the hotel. I was very pleased with my room and the bed was super comfy. Check-in and check-out was efficient and the employees that I encountered were friendly. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business meeting First time in Charlotte - will not be my last. The hotel far exceed hotel I have experienced in the past. Southern hospitality is still alive by the staff and very much appreciated by this traveler December 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch your bill, Got home and found I was charged for items that I never used. Have to check to make sure that doesn't happen to you. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Was there for a business conference and was extremely impressed with all the hotel had to offer - First Class in all respects! November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Extravagant hotel with plenty to do for the family. The service was terrific. The staff very friendly. Our kids really enjoyed the hotel and the indoor pool. Great overall experience! November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience We were looking for a road trip destination that would be family friendly but comfortable for the grown-ups. The Ballantyne met our every need. When we expressed a need for a little more room because of our children, the front desk staff worked to get us into a junior suite. The gym is totally functional and the indoor pool is a must with the kiddos. The facilities are beautiful, the room is well-appointed and the property is very well-maintained--all the things that you expect from a SPG Luxury Collection property. What sets this property apart from all the others however, is the service. On our trip to the resort, our older daughter had an accidental spill on her blanket. We knew that she would need it and there was no way that we would be able to use it for the remainder of the trip in its state. The front desk totally accommodated us and laundered it for us with the hotel linens and had it back to us in a couple hours. Then, that evening, that same daughter had a coughing fit and thew up on the blanket. So, at 1:30 a.m. I went down to the front desk for some help. The housekeeping staff member brought up clean linens AND took the blanket and my daughter's clothes and had them laundered again (they reappeared at our door in the morning). This after bringing our daughters cookies and milk before bed. The staff came to know our names and would address our daughters when they would see them in the common areas. As parents of small children, it is so nice and refreshing to feel like your children are welcome guests and not a nuisance to be tolerated with the parents. We ate all our breakfasts and many of our dinners at The Gallery Restaurant. The staff here is amazing as well. The food and drinks are great, but the staff (special shout out to Billy and Bobby from the dinner service). Billy made sure that we went back with little treats for the girls each night. He was also a treasure in terms of being able to tell us the history of the property and the surrounding area. The front desk, housekeeping, bar staff, restaurant staff, valet, bellstand staff...all of them were so warm, welcoming and accommodating. The overwhelming sense that we had on our visit there was that everyone was happy to work at the Ballantyne and that each staff member was happy to welcome us as guests. I've read a previous review regarding noise and we experienced none of that and we were actually on the second floor close to the stairs and the main atrium. We had one incident where my wife and younger daughter sustained scratches from little staples that were sticking out of an ottoman in the bedroom. When we let the front desk know, however, they were very responsive, apologetic and even gave us a free night. This might have been a big deal if everything else wasn't so great, but in the end, the good totally outweighed anything bad. We will definitely return because this place and all of its people are true treasures. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything Is OUTSTANDING!!! I can't say enough about The Ballantyne. Everything was outstanding and the entire staff was fantastic. If you are staying in Charlotte, NC stay at The Ballantyne. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend My boyfriend and I wanted a weekend getaway and the Ballantyne was the perfect destination. Located just south of Charlotte, it was exactly what we were looking for. The staff was amazing and took great care of us. Everyone from the bell staff to housekeeping, to our in room dining service everyone was friendly and accommodating to our needs. We really enjoyed the indoor pool and the views from our room. Would highly recommend the Ballentyne to those looking for a wonderful experience. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and service were exceptional All needs were met timely and politely. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing hotel The Ballantyne hotel does not live up to the Luxury Collection expectations. The location is average - it's convenient to the highway, local businesses and shopping, however, that also makes it a odd location for a resort. The hotel is located on a golf course, but the view I had was of a pharmacy rooftop and parking lot. The room was run down and many items weren't in good repair. The air conditioning wasn't working and the hotel fixed it immediately, but other things like burnt out light bulbs and non-working remote controls were annoying. I'd prefer to stay at another Starwood hotel just down the street - literally- for a fraction of the price. This hotel is way overrated. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL EVER Didn't want to leave. Everything, food, service, spa, golf course, amenities were 1st class. Can't wait to return. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for a meeting This hotel and property are great for a meeting where you might want to incorporate a golf outing. Staff was very accommodating and hotel had good amenities. Worth considering should your travels/meetings take you to the Charlotte area. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent features. It was a wonderful expereince stying at the Ballantyne Hotel. The staff and restaurant was wonderful. I will definitely be back in the future. I was there for the golf school and did not get to try out the spa area. Next time I hope I can do that as well. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay at the Ballantyne in Charlotte A beautiful property with great personnel and service. Attended a charity event on Thursday night followed by a golf event on your great course the next morning. The food at the charity event for "A Child's Place" was great as was the food service. Spent some time in one of the bars afterwards which was well equipped with top brands. A cold day on the course the next morning but a good time was had by all. I will bring my wife back some time soon for a night out and a round of golf. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is lovely and staff are terrific This is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting. The restaurant is top-rated, and the rating is well deserved. The staff was extremely attentive, accommodating, and friendly. October 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible food.....not at all what I e would expect Charging $15/day for internet access is just chintzy and cheap...if the $15 is that important, just raise the room rate....you will irritate far fewer guests. The coffee bar was superb...the hotel's best feature. Your people were very good...courteous and helpful. Fire the chef and you will get immediate improvement October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent upgrade! Thanks for the SPG Gold Preferrred Upgrade. The suite was more than comfortable, convienently located within the hotel, with a beautiful balcony view of the course. I will request this room again when I return in November. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel We had a wonderful time at the beautiful Ballantyne Hotel. It was clean, comfortable and everyone was so nice and helpful. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better this time around I'm glad we gave this place a second chance - thank you Ballantyne for the lovely weekend! The spa services were top notch and we couldn't have been more pleased or relaxed. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Honeymoon We stayed here as a short honeymoon. Everything was perfect for our first nights as Mr. and Mrs. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ballantyne Hotel In my business travel I very rarely find a hotel that meets all my needs however, The Ballantyne Resort & Spa certainly did that. The staff was very friendly, room spacious and the food was fabulous. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. October 3, 2013
  • 2015-08-29T09:23:56.034-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_302, tr_302
  • loc_en_US, sid_1558, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>