The Ballantyne, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Charlotte

  • 10000 Ballantyne Commons Parkway
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 18 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 18 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Guests over the age of 18 are considered adult and are charged an additional person fee. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a room at The Ballantyne. A valid ID or Passport is required for check-in.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by No sleep On Christmas night...after a long day with my family. I had terrible problem with the room 337. Due to a playing and screaming child in room 337, I could not sleep. I had to call the front desk at 11:45pm Security did come up to their room and by midnight the noise stopped. Then, at 7am the next morning, the noise started up again. VERY UNPLEASENT! Thanks, Dr. Clifton Snyder December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond dreams! This place just blew me away in it luxury and overall comfort. The staff is outstanding as well. You will be completely impressed when you stay here. This includes the fact that this the best property I've experienced from a complete dining experienced as well. Everything I ate was delicious and well portioned. FYI I travel over 200 days per year so I've experienced it all. August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was just ok but $$$$$ It was a rainy day so we decided to spend some time in the spa. While the girl who did my nails and toes was great. The spa was a half hour late getting me in ( only because I think there was a lack of communication ) and the spa was freezing cold couldn't wait to get out. Then they booked us 2:45 tee times behind THREE outings, nothing like a 6 hour round in the dark. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home The Ballantyne is our home away from home. It is definitely our favorite hotel for a family get-away or a business trip. The staff is exceptional, the facilities and rooms are beautifully and comfortably appointed, the valet is free, the golf course view is awesome, the spa and pools are excellent...the list goes on. When we recently arrived with a newborn, 4-year-old and 8-year-old, the staff brought our two oldest kids cookies and milk at bedtime and continually checked on us to see if we needed any help. They took excellent care of us at the in-house restaurant (Gallery), too. The waitress actually wiped our son's hands and helped him eat while we had our hands full with the newborn. From the double decker PB&J for kids to the lamb and scallops for us, the food is quite sublime. I highly recommend the Ballantyne for anyone traveling to Charlotte. It's like a little oasis for business and family travelers. Love it! January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My wife and I live in Charlotte and got a room for my 11 year-old daughter and two of her friends for my daughter's birthday (including a manicure for the three of them the following morning). We (my wife and I) stayed in an adjoining room. Absolutely tops with customer service and the food in the Gallery Restaurant was excellent. ALL staff were extremely nice!! January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location I was surprised when we entered our room for the first time that it looked as if someone had been lying on our bed. The comforter was wrinkled and there were the impressions of heads on the pillows. The bathroom had used soap in the soap dish. I'm guessing someone may have been interuppted while preparing the room. The staff was very quick to make things right. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay, however... We had a great stay, staff and hotel were great! There were 2 things I wanted to mention, during our stay the room key stopped working twice, which was slightly inconvenient. And while in room I could hear everything that was going on in the hall, I'm not sure if we were located in a high traffic area, my guess was it was staff and guests. Thanks for your time. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent meeting/conference venue Meeting manager and hotel staff very attentive and accommodating. They double-check logistical requests and check-in often to see if the program is moving along as planned and if any additional support is needed. Meeting space is great for general sessions and breakouts. Food is amazing especially considering having to provide for a large group. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Spectacular! From the second I pulled up at the entrance, until I left, this was by far, one of the nicest and most luxuirous (affordable) hotels I have stayed at in years! Not one detail was overlooked ... the pillows on the bed were heavenly!! The golf course view was awesome. The staff - everywhere - exceptional - and OMG - the ease of getting there insane!! January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! This property is absolutely stunning with service that cannot be beat. The spa also has top notch service with upscale facilities. I will definitely be back and would absolutely recommend that anyone staying in Charlotte spend at least one day at the beautiful Ballantyne Luxury Collection Hotel!!! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by our "stay " was over the top we have stayed in hotels that claim to be 5 and 6 star, none can compare with the excellent experience we had in Charlotte, the staff was bright and cheerful, and could not do enough for us. We rate the experience first be how clean the room was, it was better than expected. your staff in all respects are superior, we will stay with you again. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ballantyne's Best Living and working in the Ballantyne area, I have visited the Resort many times for events such as lunch, dinner, and meetings. However, this weekend was my first overnight stay in the hotel. I was very pleased with my room and the bed was super comfy. Check-in and check-out was efficient and the employees that I encountered were friendly. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Resort We stayed at the Ballantyne while attending a wedding in Charlotte. We were very pleased with the friendly and helpful staff. They were both efficient and pleasant. We ate in the dining room for both lunch and breakfast and had a wonderful experience both times with well prepared and delicious food. We are looking forward to our next stay. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I had the opportunity to stay in Charlotte overnight and visited the Ballantyne. The hotel was just what I had imagined. We could not secure dinner reservations at the restaurant because of the short notice, but had our meal in the bar area. The service was excellent and the food exceeded my expectations. I will visit this property again. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this property Whenever your travels take you to Charlotte this property should be on your stay list. From the moment you arrive the staff provides a tremendous experience. They are attentive and focused on providing you the most comfortable stay possible. The rooms are always clean and inviting. Cannot say enough good things about the Ballantyne!! January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place is perfect! We loved everything about this hotel. We stayed there for our wedding night and they let us have a late check out and left us a great card congratulating us. We weren't bothered by anybody the whole time and had the best breakfast of all time delivered to our room. We forgot it was included in the package we got so that was awesome. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, nice hotel, not so good food We stayed here for our wedding anniversary And overall the hotel was very nice. The staff was accommodating, the facilities were nice, however the food was less than stellar. In fact, both my wife and I had upset stomachs after ordering room service for breakfast. As for the spa, it's the highlight of the hotel. Very nice spa. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable surroundings We truly enjoyed the weekend from the moment we were greeted by the bellman outside of the hotel to being greeted at check in, even the pleasant greeting by the cleaning lady. Granted I stay in many hotels abroad, but I am always glad to come home, and this hotel is less than 5 mins from me. I will return within the next few months June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Ever My husband and I both said this was the nicest hotel experience we have ever had! Everything was so perfect and classy but no one was pretentious, not the guests or staff. The food was awesome at the hotel restaurant, really great and the service was excellent. Thank you for such a wonderful experience, can't wait to go back! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great local escape If you live in the Charlotte area and you are looking for a fabulous escape from the hectic pace of you life, just ride a few miles to the greatness of the Ballantyne Resorts. I felt that I arrived from another part of the world because they made me feel so comfortable and special. Come on down to North Carolina and enjoy. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Stars We keep coming back because even though this resort is in our backyard, it allows us to feel like we're out of town on a vacation! Beautiful facility, courteous staff and lovely rooms. The spa is fabulous and are the drinks at the pool! The only suggestion I have is for more lounge chairs at the pool and less table chairs. August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible food.....not at all what I e would expect Charging $15/day for internet access is just chintzy and cheap...if the $15 is that important, just raise the room rate....you will irritate far fewer guests. The coffee bar was superb...the hotel's best feature. Your people were very good...courteous and helpful. Fire the chef and you will get immediate improvement October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay My Fiance and I stayed at The Ballantyne and they took excellent care of us. They had incredible service and even brought us chocolate cake and chocolate covered strawberries because we were celebrating our anniversary. Wonderful property and I would recommend them to anyone wanting a romantic weekend retreat. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 13th Wedding Anniversary was a SUCCESS Thank you Ballantyne, Charlotte for a remarkable, joyous stay. From check-in to check-out and ALL expectations in-between... A+. Continue to make couples and families smile when they're asked "How was your stay @ the Ballantyne, Charlotte. I look forward to making the Ballantyne a family vacation spot. Thanks. June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attention to Detail This hotel promises much but under delivers. The rooms are stuffy and don't provide modern traveller connections and lighting. They also have a dampness about them - no doubt from the quality of the air conditioning. The F&B service is below average for an establishment of this type and cost. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We had reservations and checked in in about 2 minutes. The common areas of the hotel were clean and bright. Our room was very clean and there were robes in the bathroom. There were plenty of towels including two bath sheets. The only thing I did not like was they charged for WiFi which I did not activate. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Birthday Weekend Our trip was a surprise for our daughter who was celebrating her 13th birthday. The staff was amazing, attentive and extremely pleasant. They even left my daughter a wonderful birthday note, which was in our room when we arrived back after dinner. We will certainly stay again when in the Charlotte area. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed! I continue to be impressed by Starwood hotels. This place is top notch, beautiful facility, marble floors, nice bar, great meeting rooms, with a nice golf course that I did not get to play. I don't know what the price was as I was part of a corporate meeting, but left wanting to come back. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green Orientation really liked the facility however No Means of Recycling anything, papers, water bottles etc. Very disappointed there are no recycling bins in the rooms or in any of the facilities- lobby, hallways, gym pool. we were very uncomfortable throwing our everything and it was a bif turnoff for us both. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel I have stayed in hotels around the world for business purposes and this hotel is in the top group - well appointed, well staffed, well done! September 26, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T18:13:21.475-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_293, tr_293
  • loc_en_US, sid_1558, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>