The Ballantyne, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Charlotte

  • 10000 Ballantyne Commons Parkway
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 18 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 18 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Guests over the age of 18 are considered adult and are charged an additional person fee. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a room at The Ballantyne. A valid ID or Passport is required for check-in.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed! I continue to be impressed by Starwood hotels. This place is top notch, beautiful facility, marble floors, nice bar, great meeting rooms, with a nice golf course that I did not get to play. I don't know what the price was as I was part of a corporate meeting, but left wanting to come back. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green Orientation really liked the facility however No Means of Recycling anything, papers, water bottles etc. Very disappointed there are no recycling bins in the rooms or in any of the facilities- lobby, hallways, gym pool. we were very uncomfortable throwing our everything and it was a bif turnoff for us both. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent service, damp carpet We stayed one night (5/9/12) after a late flight from California. Valet, reception, and restaurant staff are top notch. Room was adequate but carpet was damp. Bathroom tub had plastic side covers that had come loose. Would have appreciated turn down service in preparation of our late arrival. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Value! The Ballantyne, Charlotte is a real value! An incredible hotel with world class customer service. Top notch customer service. The stafff not only meets your needs but anticipates them! I highly recommend this property to anyone seeking a little rest and relaxation whether for work or pleasure! May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Booked the 2 day Carowinds package; great deal. Convenient to both Carowinds and the National Whitewater Center; tons of nearby restaurants, staff was pleasant and helpful. Front desk seemed understaffed at times. Bellmen were pleasant and helpful. Sunday Brunch/Breakfast buffet was a joke May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful wedding venue We had our daughter's wedding here. All of our friends loved the rooms, the views, the food and especially the wedding! The staff was super, referring to us by name and always smiling. I cannot say enough about this hotel and staff. Keep up the great work. I highly recommend staying here. April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Development Executigve Our company recently held their quarterly sales meeting at the Ballantyne. The facilities were more than comfortable, the staff very very pleasant and professional, the food exceptional. Overall it was the best experience while on business travel that I have experienced. Hated to leave! February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a resort Great Hotel, but far from a resort. 1. Hotel is in new condition. Front desk staff very nice 2. Great spa. 3. Worst experience at the pool area. Not once, not twice, but all three days. Do not visit if you want a resort experience, pool area staff have are clue less. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Finest Hotels I have ever stayed in! This hotel fax exceeded my expectations. The rooms were high end "vegas" quality and the staff was unbelievable. I travel a lot and have nothing bad to say about my stay. If you want a nice place to stay and in Charlotte, this is the one. 5 stars in service and quality all the way. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service We were here to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. Carolina Kramer made our stay extra special. Your entire staff was wonderful. We have been coming here for many years and will continue because of the excellent customer service, attention to detail and kindness of you hotel. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic!! By far the best hotel I've stayed in, comparing with other top hotels in its class. The staff were friendly and great, the hotel is beautiful. It's somewhat pricey but I believe it's worth every dollar. I am definitely staying at the Ballantyne hotel on my next visit to Charlotte. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twice as Nice! I recently completed my second stay at The Ballantyne, Charlotte, and my second stay was even better than the first stay! The hotel and its staff are perfection in every way. The Ballantyne, Charlotte is unparalleled when it comes to customer service. I can't wait to visit again. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the best staff The receptionist was wonderful. and informative when we made the reservation. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are bright and airy, This is the second time we have stayed here and I would not stay anywhere else when we are in Charlotte. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing although the night desk associate tried very hard, the hotel had no chargers to loan for my I-Phone 5. The jack hammering construction on the lobby level was incredible - my head hurt for hours. You can't charge full rate when you are operating a jack hammer inside the hotel. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is wonderful in every way I love this place because you feel like you are tucked away somewhere and not around a big city. This is my second visit and each time has been such a great experience. I am sharing this with all of my friends. Thank you to everyone at Ballantyne for a great long weekend. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT hotel!! As a frequent SPG traveler, i was very pleased with my stay here. The rooms were immaculate, the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. I want to call out Carla from the front desk - she's so sweet and great at what she does. The complimentary valet service was super!! December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way Food was wonderful, room was wonderful, staff were warm and eager to please, and wines were outstanding. Loved the bathroom tub, soft robe and comfy towels, and toiletries provided. Chocolates on arrival were very tasty. Will highly recommend and hope to be back very soon. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by CMSDC's Annual Meeting I attended the Carolinas Miniority Supplier Development Council's annual meeting for corporations and small businesses. I must stay this venue was spectacular. I was so impressed that I am considering bringing my husband for our 15th wedding anniversary in May '13. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Travel Agent Review I recently had an opportunity to stay at the Ballantyne for a two-day work trip. I was quite impressed with the facilities, staff, and amenities and would not hesitate to recommend it to others. The Ballantyne is an elegant facility...suitable for a romantic getaway, upscale gatherings, receptions, retreats, golf outings, and business meetings. The Ballantyne is located in a well-developed industrial/entertainment area within a 20-minute drive from Charlotte-Douglas (CLT) airport. I was greatly impressed by: (1) The cleanliness of the entire facility--it was spotless throughout; (2) The Staff--every member of the staff was friendly and professional--even when just passing in the hallways; (3) The bed and linens--I had the best night's sleep I've had in years and wished I could take the bed, pillows, and towels home with me; and (4) Complimentary shuttle service to local restaurants and shopping made it convenient to leave the property between meetings. All in all, I had a wonderful and relaxing stay at the Ballantyne. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Excellent!! I have the pleasure of staying at The Ballantyne frequently and each visit is a new experience that never disappoints. I was lucky enough to have my Mom with me on my last trip and she was impressed as well! Thanks for a wonderful experience each and every time! February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accomodations We had a wonderful stay at the Ballantyne. The hotel was very pretty. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was very nice. We enjoyed the amenities like the fitness center, and especially the spa. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone! July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME HOTEL! My husband and I recently stayed at the Ballantyne Hotel in Charlotte, NC area for 5 nights. We enjoyed everything - the food, the golf course, the spa, the staff, etc. We do not have one complaint - a great place to stay, along with lots to do around town. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs some updating . Staff very attentive and friendly. Beds are Uncomfortable. Mattress and pillows are too firm. Also comforters are too heavy on my legs. Sometimes prefer a blanket and sheet. Customer should be asked what their preferences are especially in a high-end hotel. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent features. It was a wonderful expereince stying at the Ballantyne Hotel. The staff and restaurant was wonderful. I will definitely be back in the future. I was there for the golf school and did not get to try out the spa area. Next time I hope I can do that as well. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Incredible! Every stay at The Ballantyne is a great stay! My only regret is I don't get here more often. Room service is one of the best around, even for late night dining. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ballantyne Hotel In my business travel I very rarely find a hotel that meets all my needs however, The Ballantyne Resort & Spa certainly did that. The staff was very friendly, room spacious and the food was fabulous. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting Rooms Was there for three days and seldom had a cup of coffee or tea beyond luke warm served in the conference rooms. Either bring it out hotter, change the oontainers more frequently, or best yet, provide some heat source to the serving container. Thanks! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rainy Day My wife and I stayed at the hotel one night. The weather wasn't good so we spent the entire time at the hotel. Make your spa reservation in advance - limited availability if you don't! While the service in the restaurant was very good, it was slow. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is exceptional! This hotel was exceptional in every way. The staff went above and beyond to make sure that my children and I were well taken care of. The facility was exquisite and very well maintained. I will only stay at this hotel when I am visiting Charlotte. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical experience My experience was amazing!! The staff was friendly,the view from the grand deluxe room was magical I actually woke up to a beautiful wedding from the window view! It was breath taking and I encourage everyone to come and experience the magic!! April 8, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>