The Ballantyne, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Charlotte

  • 10000 Ballantyne Commons Parkway
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 18 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 18 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Guests over the age of 18 are considered adult and are charged an additional person fee. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a room at The Ballantyne. A valid ID or Passport is required for check-in.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible food.....not at all what I e would expect Charging $15/day for internet access is just chintzy and cheap...if the $15 is that important, just raise the room rate....you will irritate far fewer guests. The coffee bar was superb...the hotel's best feature. Your people were very good...courteous and helpful. Fire the chef and you will get immediate improvement October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my stay The person that was in charge of the wedding( Dj) was amazing! I have never had a better experience at another hotel! February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You! Had a lovely experience. We live just down the street and decided on a whim to get-a-away for a night. Glad we did. It felt like we were world's away. Thank you. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Ever My husband and I both said this was the nicest hotel experience we have ever had! Everything was so perfect and classy but no one was pretentious, not the guests or staff. The food was awesome at the hotel restaurant, really great and the service was excellent. Thank you for such a wonderful experience, can't wait to go back! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Stars We keep coming back because even though this resort is in our backyard, it allows us to feel like we're out of town on a vacation! Beautiful facility, courteous staff and lovely rooms. The spa is fabulous and are the drinks at the pool! The only suggestion I have is for more lounge chairs at the pool and less table chairs. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by what a great place we have stayed there several times and each time the experience has been wonderfull from the friendly staff toi the accomadations and the food. and might I say I love the golf course! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great local escape If you live in the Charlotte area and you are looking for a fabulous escape from the hectic pace of you life, just ride a few miles to the greatness of the Ballantyne Resorts. I felt that I arrived from another part of the world because they made me feel so comfortable and special. Come on down to North Carolina and enjoy. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 13th Wedding Anniversary was a SUCCESS Thank you Ballantyne, Charlotte for a remarkable, joyous stay. From check-in to check-out and ALL expectations in-between... A+. Continue to make couples and families smile when they're asked "How was your stay @ the Ballantyne, Charlotte. I look forward to making the Ballantyne a family vacation spot. Thanks. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay My Fiance and I stayed at The Ballantyne and they took excellent care of us. They had incredible service and even brought us chocolate cake and chocolate covered strawberries because we were celebrating our anniversary. Wonderful property and I would recommend them to anyone wanting a romantic weekend retreat. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Birthday Weekend Our trip was a surprise for our daughter who was celebrating her 13th birthday. The staff was amazing, attentive and extremely pleasant. They even left my daughter a wonderful birthday note, which was in our room when we arrived back after dinner. We will certainly stay again when in the Charlotte area. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We had reservations and checked in in about 2 minutes. The common areas of the hotel were clean and bright. Our room was very clean and there were robes in the bathroom. There were plenty of towels including two bath sheets. The only thing I did not like was they charged for WiFi which I did not activate. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green Orientation really liked the facility however No Means of Recycling anything, papers, water bottles etc. Very disappointed there are no recycling bins in the rooms or in any of the facilities- lobby, hallways, gym pool. we were very uncomfortable throwing our everything and it was a bif turnoff for us both. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent service, damp carpet We stayed one night (5/9/12) after a late flight from California. Valet, reception, and restaurant staff are top notch. Room was adequate but carpet was damp. Bathroom tub had plastic side covers that had come loose. Would have appreciated turn down service in preparation of our late arrival. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Value! The Ballantyne, Charlotte is a real value! An incredible hotel with world class customer service. Top notch customer service. The stafff not only meets your needs but anticipates them! I highly recommend this property to anyone seeking a little rest and relaxation whether for work or pleasure! May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Party Your New Year's Party was great- Staff was very helpful. You are a Luxury Collection Hotel. I would in future have a dress code for party. Like- No Sneakers, 1/2 pants/shorts or tee shirts. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Booked the 2 day Carowinds package; great deal. Convenient to both Carowinds and the National Whitewater Center; tons of nearby restaurants, staff was pleasant and helpful. Front desk seemed understaffed at times. Bellmen were pleasant and helpful. Sunday Brunch/Breakfast buffet was a joke May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful wedding venue We had our daughter's wedding here. All of our friends loved the rooms, the views, the food and especially the wedding! The staff was super, referring to us by name and always smiling. I cannot say enough about this hotel and staff. Keep up the great work. I highly recommend staying here. April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Development Executigve Our company recently held their quarterly sales meeting at the Ballantyne. The facilities were more than comfortable, the staff very very pleasant and professional, the food exceptional. Overall it was the best experience while on business travel that I have experienced. Hated to leave! February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twice as Nice! I recently completed my second stay at The Ballantyne, Charlotte, and my second stay was even better than the first stay! The hotel and its staff are perfection in every way. The Ballantyne, Charlotte is unparalleled when it comes to customer service. I can't wait to visit again. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Finest Hotels I have ever stayed in! This hotel fax exceeded my expectations. The rooms were high end "vegas" quality and the staff was unbelievable. I travel a lot and have nothing bad to say about my stay. If you want a nice place to stay and in Charlotte, this is the one. 5 stars in service and quality all the way. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic!! By far the best hotel I've stayed in, comparing with other top hotels in its class. The staff were friendly and great, the hotel is beautiful. It's somewhat pricey but I believe it's worth every dollar. I am definitely staying at the Ballantyne hotel on my next visit to Charlotte. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing although the night desk associate tried very hard, the hotel had no chargers to loan for my I-Phone 5. The jack hammering construction on the lobby level was incredible - my head hurt for hours. You can't charge full rate when you are operating a jack hammer inside the hotel. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent features. It was a wonderful expereince stying at the Ballantyne Hotel. The staff and restaurant was wonderful. I will definitely be back in the future. I was there for the golf school and did not get to try out the spa area. Next time I hope I can do that as well. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT hotel!! As a frequent SPG traveler, i was very pleased with my stay here. The rooms were immaculate, the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. I want to call out Carla from the front desk - she's so sweet and great at what she does. The complimentary valet service was super!! December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way Food was wonderful, room was wonderful, staff were warm and eager to please, and wines were outstanding. Loved the bathroom tub, soft robe and comfy towels, and toiletries provided. Chocolates on arrival were very tasty. Will highly recommend and hope to be back very soon. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by CMSDC's Annual Meeting I attended the Carolinas Miniority Supplier Development Council's annual meeting for corporations and small businesses. I must stay this venue was spectacular. I was so impressed that I am considering bringing my husband for our 15th wedding anniversary in May '13. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ballantyne Hotel In my business travel I very rarely find a hotel that meets all my needs however, The Ballantyne Resort & Spa certainly did that. The staff was very friendly, room spacious and the food was fabulous. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accomodations We had a wonderful stay at the Ballantyne. The hotel was very pretty. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was very nice. We enjoyed the amenities like the fitness center, and especially the spa. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone! July 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs some updating . Staff very attentive and friendly. Beds are Uncomfortable. Mattress and pillows are too firm. Also comforters are too heavy on my legs. Sometimes prefer a blanket and sheet. Customer should be asked what their preferences are especially in a high-end hotel. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME HOTEL! My husband and I recently stayed at the Ballantyne Hotel in Charlotte, NC area for 5 nights. We enjoyed everything - the food, the golf course, the spa, the staff, etc. We do not have one complaint - a great place to stay, along with lots to do around town. April 10, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>