The Ballantyne, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Charlotte

  • 10000 Ballantyne Commons Parkway
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 18 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 18 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Guests over the age of 18 are considered adult and are charged an additional person fee. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a room at The Ballantyne. A valid ID or Passport is required for check-in.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 13th Wedding Anniversary was a SUCCESS Thank you Ballantyne, Charlotte for a remarkable, joyous stay. From check-in to check-out and ALL expectations in-between... A+. Continue to make couples and families smile when they're asked "How was your stay @ the Ballantyne, Charlotte. I look forward to making the Ballantyne a family vacation spot. Thanks. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay My Fiance and I stayed at The Ballantyne and they took excellent care of us. They had incredible service and even brought us chocolate cake and chocolate covered strawberries because we were celebrating our anniversary. Wonderful property and I would recommend them to anyone wanting a romantic weekend retreat. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL EVER Didn't want to leave. Everything, food, service, spa, golf course, amenities were 1st class. Can't wait to return. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We had reservations and checked in in about 2 minutes. The common areas of the hotel were clean and bright. Our room was very clean and there were robes in the bathroom. There were plenty of towels including two bath sheets. The only thing I did not like was they charged for WiFi which I did not activate. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twice as Nice! I recently completed my second stay at The Ballantyne, Charlotte, and my second stay was even better than the first stay! The hotel and its staff are perfection in every way. The Ballantyne, Charlotte is unparalleled when it comes to customer service. I can't wait to visit again. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful and has great accomodations This is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are luxurious and comfortable. It has a good golf course, state of the art swimming pools and a jacuzzi. It also offers massages and has a workout room. This is the best hotel that I have ever stayed at. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing although the night desk associate tried very hard, the hotel had no chargers to loan for my I-Phone 5. The jack hammering construction on the lobby level was incredible - my head hurt for hours. You can't charge full rate when you are operating a jack hammer inside the hotel. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Value! The Ballantyne, Charlotte is a real value! An incredible hotel with world class customer service. Top notch customer service. The stafff not only meets your needs but anticipates them! I highly recommend this property to anyone seeking a little rest and relaxation whether for work or pleasure! May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green Orientation really liked the facility however No Means of Recycling anything, papers, water bottles etc. Very disappointed there are no recycling bins in the rooms or in any of the facilities- lobby, hallways, gym pool. we were very uncomfortable throwing our everything and it was a bif turnoff for us both. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent service, damp carpet We stayed one night (5/9/12) after a late flight from California. Valet, reception, and restaurant staff are top notch. Room was adequate but carpet was damp. Bathroom tub had plastic side covers that had come loose. Would have appreciated turn down service in preparation of our late arrival. May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Booked the 2 day Carowinds package; great deal. Convenient to both Carowinds and the National Whitewater Center; tons of nearby restaurants, staff was pleasant and helpful. Front desk seemed understaffed at times. Bellmen were pleasant and helpful. Sunday Brunch/Breakfast buffet was a joke May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and service were exceptional All needs were met timely and politely. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful wedding venue We had our daughter's wedding here. All of our friends loved the rooms, the views, the food and especially the wedding! The staff was super, referring to us by name and always smiling. I cannot say enough about this hotel and staff. Keep up the great work. I highly recommend staying here. April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Development Executigve Our company recently held their quarterly sales meeting at the Ballantyne. The facilities were more than comfortable, the staff very very pleasant and professional, the food exceptional. Overall it was the best experience while on business travel that I have experienced. Hated to leave! February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic!! By far the best hotel I've stayed in, comparing with other top hotels in its class. The staff were friendly and great, the hotel is beautiful. It's somewhat pricey but I believe it's worth every dollar. I am definitely staying at the Ballantyne hotel on my next visit to Charlotte. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better this time around I'm glad we gave this place a second chance - thank you Ballantyne for the lovely weekend! The spa services were top notch and we couldn't have been more pleased or relaxed. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Finest Hotels I have ever stayed in! This hotel fax exceeded my expectations. The rooms were high end "vegas" quality and the staff was unbelievable. I travel a lot and have nothing bad to say about my stay. If you want a nice place to stay and in Charlotte, this is the one. 5 stars in service and quality all the way. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT hotel!! As a frequent SPG traveler, i was very pleased with my stay here. The rooms were immaculate, the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. I want to call out Carla from the front desk - she's so sweet and great at what she does. The complimentary valet service was super!! December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way Food was wonderful, room was wonderful, staff were warm and eager to please, and wines were outstanding. Loved the bathroom tub, soft robe and comfy towels, and toiletries provided. Chocolates on arrival were very tasty. Will highly recommend and hope to be back very soon. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by CMSDC's Annual Meeting I attended the Carolinas Miniority Supplier Development Council's annual meeting for corporations and small businesses. I must stay this venue was spectacular. I was so impressed that I am considering bringing my husband for our 15th wedding anniversary in May '13. March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs some updating . Staff very attentive and friendly. Beds are Uncomfortable. Mattress and pillows are too firm. Also comforters are too heavy on my legs. Sometimes prefer a blanket and sheet. Customer should be asked what their preferences are especially in a high-end hotel. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME HOTEL! My husband and I recently stayed at the Ballantyne Hotel in Charlotte, NC area for 5 nights. We enjoyed everything - the food, the golf course, the spa, the staff, etc. We do not have one complaint - a great place to stay, along with lots to do around town. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accomodations We had a wonderful stay at the Ballantyne. The hotel was very pretty. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was very nice. We enjoyed the amenities like the fitness center, and especially the spa. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone! July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything It was great because we got in late the first night but they have a wonderful dining room open late. They have the spa and golf course connected, my wife and I used both, and had a wonderful time. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is exceptional! This hotel was exceptional in every way. The staff went above and beyond to make sure that my children and I were well taken care of. The facility was exquisite and very well maintained. I will only stay at this hotel when I am visiting Charlotte. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rainy Day My wife and I stayed at the hotel one night. The weather wasn't good so we spent the entire time at the hotel. Make your spa reservation in advance - limited availability if you don't! While the service in the restaurant was very good, it was slow. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel We had a wonderful time at the beautiful Ballantyne Hotel. It was clean, comfortable and everyone was so nice and helpful. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting Rooms Was there for three days and seldom had a cup of coffee or tea beyond luke warm served in the conference rooms. Either bring it out hotter, change the oontainers more frequently, or best yet, provide some heat source to the serving container. Thanks! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel It was a pleasure to stay at the Ballantyne. The staff was great, hotel was beautiful (lobby, room, facilities, grounds). My husband and I ate at the hotel's restaurant (The Gallery) and had great meals. Overall, we had a wonderful stay. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical experience My experience was amazing!! The staff was friendly,the view from the grand deluxe room was magical I actually woke up to a beautiful wedding from the window view! It was breath taking and I encourage everyone to come and experience the magic!! April 8, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>