The Ballantyne, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Charlotte

  • 10000 Ballantyne Commons Parkway
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Birthday Weekend Our trip was a surprise for our daughter who was celebrating her 13th birthday. The staff was amazing, attentive and extremely pleasant. They even left my daughter a wonderful birthday note, which was in our room when we arrived back after dinner. We will certainly stay again when in the Charlotte area. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay, however... We had a great stay, staff and hotel were great! There were 2 things I wanted to mention, during our stay the room key stopped working twice, which was slightly inconvenient. And while in room I could hear everything that was going on in the hall, I'm not sure if we were located in a high traffic area, my guess was it was staff and guests. Thanks for your time. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twice as Nice! I recently completed my second stay at The Ballantyne, Charlotte, and my second stay was even better than the first stay! The hotel and its staff are perfection in every way. The Ballantyne, Charlotte is unparalleled when it comes to customer service. I can't wait to visit again. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Minor, Minor Complaints Overall fantastic stay. I was only disappointed by two things that occurred: 1 - After being asked what time we would check-out in order to schedule maid service, the maid busted in on us three hours before said time. Also, it was five minutes after our room service was delivered. I'm not sure the logic in thinking we would have departed five minutes after getting room service?? 2 - We went to the bar area for a snack. We commented to the waiter that we were disappointed there weren't any snacks on the menu (ie: appetizers, chips, etc...). The waiter suggested we share a meal. We later learned that they have munchies behind the bar AND that you can get snack food at the pool. We would've appreciated the information instead of the up-sell. These are really minor complaints to an overall FANTASTIC stay, but hopefully the comments will help in training of the staff. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing although the night desk associate tried very hard, the hotel had no chargers to loan for my I-Phone 5. The jack hammering construction on the lobby level was incredible - my head hurt for hours. You can't charge full rate when you are operating a jack hammer inside the hotel. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent. Beautiful property, outstanding staff. Exceeded expectations! August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Stars We keep coming back because even though this resort is in our backyard, it allows us to feel like we're out of town on a vacation! Beautiful facility, courteous staff and lovely rooms. The spa is fabulous and are the drinks at the pool! The only suggestion I have is for more lounge chairs at the pool and less table chairs. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Local Overnight Stay Live in the Charlotte area and were presented a Gift Card for the Ballantyne. Have stayed there before on business, so knew what to expect from the accommodations - first rate. Staff is excellent. From Housekeeping going out of their way to say hello to the bar tender that not only remembers your beverage choice but also your name. Played the Golf Course Sunday, excellent condition with all the rain in the area. Only disappointment was the restaurant. Going under remodeling and that was not indicated when we made our dinner reservations. Staff was efficient, menu limited. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected delight My husband and I were passing through Charlotte at the last minute and needed a place to stay for one night. We booked this hotel after reading some online reviews but were not sure if it would live up to our expectations. It was so much more than we had hoped for! The facility is truly beautiful and we enjoyed sitting out on the terrace bar having a cocktail and watching late golfers putt in. Dinner at their restaurant was delicious. Before heading out for another long day of car riding, I asked the front desk for a walking/jogging map and found a fabulous 3/5 mile walk. There are some great restaurants nearby and the staff couldn't have been any nicer. We hope to stay at this lovely resort again and have time to enjoy the spa/golf course and pool! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Promised Land After reading the vision (Ballantyne history) of those who invested in making this community a diverse and enjoyable place to live and visit I can say "I tip my hat". I am so glad we (my wife and I) decided to visit this property for a weekend get-away. I have already begun singing your praises. I have traveled all over the world and I rate this pace VERY HIGH for staff attentiveness and relaxation. Now if I can only find some way of retrieving the numerous golf balls I lost ;-). July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service The Ballantyne Charlotte is a beautiful hotel. The level of service provided by the hotel staff is beyond amazing. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay We had a wonderful, relaxing time at The Ballantyne. The staff is friendly and they seem to anticipate your every need. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleaning I have to mentioned that the room attendant assigned to my room was professional and she followed my request as I told her. Staff in F/D, Concierge and Bellman made eye contact in each interaction that I had with them. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay When in Charlotte if you don't take advantage of staying at the Ballantyne you are missing out. From the moment you arrive until you leave the service is outstanding. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. The email in advance asking if there is anything you need for your stay is appreciated as they have everything as you want it when you arrive. Put this property on your MUST STAY list - you will not be disappointed!!! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything It was great because we got in late the first night but they have a wonderful dining room open late. They have the spa and golf course connected, my wife and I used both, and had a wonderful time. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a wonderful getaway! Comfort at its finest! Excellent facilities with a first rate, well-trained staff. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is a real jewel in Charlotte NC. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The room was much more than we expected. The spa facility was excellent along with the staff.. The bar and and dining room could not have been better. The food was very good and our waiter was very helpful in explaining the menu.The hostess knew it was our anniversary and had a special menu with Happy Anniversary on the menu. We also received a complimentary dessert. 5 star hotel and we will return. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for conference meeting Excellent space to have a conference and break out sessions. Staff is very accommodating and the food was superb! I also enjoyed a spa day, which had an excellent staff. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Service! My husband and I recently stayed at the Ballantyne for a brief mid-week relaxation escape. The poolside staff were very attentive and brought ice water as soon as we arrived. Drinks were delivered quickly when ordered. That evening in The Gallery, our waiter Billy was very knowledgeable of the menu and made helpful suggestions for our selections. We always receive exceptional service here! July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Clean I always leave a tip for housekeeping but after returning to our room on the 3rd night of our stay, the beds were made but the bath rooms and the bed rooms were not clean and housekeeping had gone through the room so fast they did not pickup the tip left by the TV in an envelope labeled for housekeeping. I had to call 3 times over an hours time to get someone to clean the room. On the 3rd call I was told all housekeeping was gone for the day and I had to insist on service equal to my money spent for the suite. The overall service is not what I would expect from a 4 star hotel. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable surroundings We truly enjoyed the weekend from the moment we were greeted by the bellman outside of the hotel to being greeted at check in, even the pleasant greeting by the cleaning lady. Granted I stay in many hotels abroad, but I am always glad to come home, and this hotel is less than 5 mins from me. I will return within the next few months June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon We were very pleased with the hotel the night we stayed there for our honeymoon. Are stay was very short as we got there late and left early but it was great and would defiantly stay there again. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel It was a pleasure to stay at the Ballantyne. The staff was great, hotel was beautiful (lobby, room, facilities, grounds). My husband and I ate at the hotel's restaurant (The Gallery) and had great meals. Overall, we had a wonderful stay. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on Earth That is exactly what it felt like. Friendly, personable staff, who were willing to meet our needs. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has the following issues Overall we were very pleased with the amenities and service. However, the noise from the adjoining bathrooms and residual noises from the adjoining rooms were disappointing. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is exceptional! This hotel was exceptional in every way. The staff went above and beyond to make sure that my children and I were well taken care of. The facility was exquisite and very well maintained. I will only stay at this hotel when I am visiting Charlotte. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 13th Wedding Anniversary was a SUCCESS Thank you Ballantyne, Charlotte for a remarkable, joyous stay. From check-in to check-out and ALL expectations in-between... A+. Continue to make couples and families smile when they're asked "How was your stay @ the Ballantyne, Charlotte. I look forward to making the Ballantyne a family vacation spot. Thanks. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location I was surprised when we entered our room for the first time that it looked as if someone had been lying on our bed. The comforter was wrinkled and there were the impressions of heads on the pillows. The bathroom had used soap in the soap dish. I'm guessing someone may have been interuppted while preparing the room. The staff was very quick to make things right. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs some updating . Staff very attentive and friendly. Beds are Uncomfortable. Mattress and pillows are too firm. Also comforters are too heavy on my legs. Sometimes prefer a blanket and sheet. Customer should be asked what their preferences are especially in a high-end hotel. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic!! By far the best hotel I've stayed in, comparing with other top hotels in its class. The staff were friendly and great, the hotel is beautiful. It's somewhat pricey but I believe it's worth every dollar. I am definitely staying at the Ballantyne hotel on my next visit to Charlotte. June 3, 2013
  • 2015-07-27T16:31:46.722-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_300, tr_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_1558, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>