Sheraton Haikou Resort

  • 199 Bin Hai Road
  • Haikou,
  • Hainan
  • 570311
  • China
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great to be back to Sheraton Haikou I would like to thank GM Jeremy Ho, Ms. Tanja, Ms. Sarah and entire team for the wonderful ohsiptality they extend for me. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weather and Food The French restaurant ran our of steaks - had to settle for 2nd choice on the menu before we got to the point where the food was in available. Unacceptable. Public areas in hotel not air-conditioned - extremely hot and humid in summer. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but can be improved The staff from reception are quite warm. Others are professional but not friendly. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your Plat Status does not mean much Been a frequent guest at this property, stayed there at least once a month for the last 5 years. However, I am keen to bring my business somewhere else, especially when the new Westin opens in town. Despite being a regular, staff still constantly checked me in as Gold status despite giving them the SPG card. Fruit platters are perpetually missing if they cannot get you an upgrade. Despite having a dedicated counter for SPG Plat/Gold members, counter staff will conveniently turn a blind eye and serves other customers even when they cut queue. This hotel has not gotten better with time. And these service lapses were after my last review one month ago and the manager calling me up to promise better service. The only reason to be back for now? Its the only SPG property in this city. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Servises Satis all in general. Staffs is very polite. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Each time is a GREAT experience I have had an other wonderful stay at Sheraton Haikou Resort. I really feel myself at home each time I stay there. The General Manager Mr. Jeremy and his entire team extends incredible attention and care to the guests. Each guest is specially valuable to them. They are a great team. They always care about me so well that I feel like I am at home even when I stay for a long period. I would like to thank Mr. Jeremy and his entire team. April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A very bad experience and disappointed service I reserved an ocean view room but placed on the 3rd floor with NO ocean view but trees covered up most of my balcony. The worse part was a MAJOR construction noise started at 6:00 AM morning on Saturday 9/21/2013 that last for the entire morning until I couldn't handle it any more but to check out at 11:00 AM on September 21, 2013. It was most ridiculous when I asked for help and the staff didn't know what to do but just apologizing and doing nothing. SPG Sheraton should consider a full refund of my room stay and expect a corporate apology. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement to be category 4 Front desk needs improvement. Very unprofessional. Area around the pool needs improvement. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Heaven on earth getaway. I was lucky enough to stay at the Sheraton Haikou resort during the month of May. I had a wonderful weather, friendly staff to take care of me, easy access to the beach, beautiful scenery, giant swimming pools and amazing food. The hotel had a few events during our stay so they were very kind to invite us to a wine tasting event. All their staff was very kind and found instant and efficient solutions to every need we had. Their chefs cooked both fusion and local cuisines in a "flavorable" manner. The Weekend buffet is wonderful event to eat as much as you can local and foreign cuisine delicacies (and tasting of lobsters and abalone). I would like to personally thank Miss Tania and Mr. Baris who took care of all our requirements and provided us service beyond our expectations. I would like to thank the hotel Chefs who gave us extraordinary food- Bernard and Nicolas. I would definitely come back to stay in this property and recommend others to stay there as well. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a perfect hotel to stay in Haikou. great food February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Star within the SPG group We had a booking for a suite and the suite was above our expectations and had a very nice view to the sea, it was very clean and had all features which you can imagine. The garden and pool area is excellent and there are many places where you feel really like beeing somewhere private. The basins with the hot spring water are something special. Especially when you are doing sports it is relaxing afterwards. The beach is very long,.. good for runners.... The hotel staff is very friendly and English speaking is no problem. What we liked the most that we felt like HOME in this place. When you are ready for an adventure from the culinary side talk to the chefs and they will compose a dinner for you which you will not forget. In one sentence a very good managed place where the word CUSTOMER means something. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, in low season Having stayed for a week in Sanya, Yalong Bay, the first train up to Haikou doesn't arrive at Haikou airport in time for the HNA flight to Singapore so I came up a day early and stayed overnight at this Sheraton. ALL the staff were VERY pleasant, friendly and efficient, and most importantly spoke English. Check in was smooth and the Gold benefits, including an upgrade were offered instantly without asking. It was very low season seemingly as there were few other guests - I was the only one in Decanter for both pre- and post- dinner drinks and the only one in the Fusion restaurant for dinner. The manager and head barman in Decanter were most convivial company and the range of wine and whisky impressive (for PRC). The meal in Fusion was superb, taken at my required speed and served by an attentive but never intrusive waitress. It only just squeaked in to five stars as my room was a little damp, and I was a little surprised as I made my way from my last drink of the evening to the lift to my floor when a working girl appeared from the shadows in the garden to offer me a massage..... Really not expected in a Sheraton.... The location is superb, quiet (at the moment - but other hotels are coming thick and fast) right on the beach and easy access to the volcano park (the ONLY tourist sight in town) plus to the airport I was well treated and left rested. I'd have no hesitation in returning April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hardware & Good Software My ocean view room was upgraded to a suite at arrival, which left a very good first impression. The room was spacious and clean. The only flaw were the need to pay either hourly or daily for internet access in the room, and the need to obtain an special user account and password to connect to the wifi at breakfast. The minimal internet fee should really be factored into the room price to save guests the trouble. The hotel was nicely built, with a beautiful beachside pool and a lovely garden that one can get lost in. The tennis court was surrounded by a fantastic floral garden, although the court itself was slightly worn and quite tricky to locate due to the misleading signs near the court. Service was attentive, and the staff was generally polite and competent. A few could address me by name on the second day of my stay. I only had breakfast at the hotel, and the buffet was a slight disappointment. The tomato and eggs and the coffee were fine, but the Chinese dim sum and Japanese sushi were dry and unappetizing. The location was 5 minutes from the Holiday Beach, and about 20 minutes from town center. A number of taxis were usually waiting in the parking lot, so getting transportation was not a problem. However, the taxi drivers never used the meters and were very "liberal" with the fare. Rides to the city costed me anywhere between RMB50 and RMB200, which was a source of frustration. It would be helpful if the hotel staff could work out the fare/surcharge with the taxi driver ahead of time. All in all, Sheraton Haikou was an excellent resort. I had a rejuvenating vacation, and I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Haikou. December 11, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Good hardware, poor services Good building but you need to walk a long way from the lift to most of the rooms. And my room is 3050, which is a block away from 3051. I was almost lost here. And the room services is poor, I need to remind and ask for the standard services. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 令人愉快的入住,前台服务水准很好! 由于提前预定2晚是通过积分兑换,后来又因为会行程变化会提前一天抵达,所以又通过SPG白金专线进行增加一晚预订,所以变成了2个订单。在与白金专线沟通希望不要造成CO再CI的情况,被告知会通知酒店与我联络。 很快便接到了酒店前台来电,在我说明避免2个订单可能会带来的CO与重复CI时,这位前台工作人员给了我肯定的答复,她会在系统中作出专门的备注,只要我抵达后信用卡预授权押金高一点,并予以说明就好了。同时也向我确认了升级套房的事情。这让在紧张行程中我的得到了非常棒的服务体验! 当年到达时间因为朋友接待的原因到得比较晚,没想到抵达前台时,工牌上标明名字的于慧小姐真的很赞!她说她正在等待我的入住,并准确说出我的名字,还特地说那个前台电话就是她打的。太棒了!套房早已经准备好啦! 接下来,是3晚的入住,白天在房间会客时显得分外轻松惬意。入住的套房3006房间在酒店西翼尽头,会客厅与卧室都是超大,阳台敞且临海方向,每日在海浪声中入眠与醒来。每日水果与甜点,包括晚间的睡前饮料亦都准确递达!真是超值的享受! 早餐是标明10:30结束,实际是延迟到11:00,也是很适合懒懒地休憩时去体验的!不过工作人员收拾餐具不要太快哦,我2天去都没吃完饭继续取菜时,发现原座位被收拾得干干净净,造成不必要的浪费。 入住第二天也发现了一点小瑕庛。那就是去健身房锻炼时,工作人员居然告知贮物柜只限酒店会员,不对酒店���人开放,酒店客人需要自己在房间换好衣服前来。工作人员解释说是因为会员较多而柜子居然只有8个,所以怕会员不够用而不予提供。我当即提出异议,并要求拔通总台服务电话,顺利得到解决! 另外温馨提示,房间整理的服务人员,在整理房间与客人碰上时,期待更有亲和力和主动一些会让人感觉更亲切!也别遗忘了整理客人用过的茶杯。流程上的小疏漏可以谅解! 总体来说,这是我入住最愉快的一家喜来登之一。希望再接再励! November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 很好 很好,前台服务热情笑容甜美,我经常和朋友来住,也还会推荐朋友过来的 October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 非常热情的服务 前台员工为客人办理入住时会主动寒暄,晚上到店比较晚还会说旅途辛苦了。西餐厅的员工很热情,第二天早上一进门就听到Marry热情打招呼,还递上报纸。尤其是退房那天,前台工作人员主动询问是否订车,是否用过早餐,当得知我没有用早餐,马上请礼宾部同事到西餐厅打包面包,酸奶和苹果,感觉非常温馨。 October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 温泉+海滩的组合 餐饮、泊车人员非常好,前台接待人员态度散漫,服务很差 September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 不错的酒店 前台员工办理入住,退房十分快捷,并有欢迎饮料,毛巾。十分不错,我会推荐该酒店。 September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 设施老旧,服务下滑 入住这家酒店,总是安排在我最不喜欢的最端头的房间,手机没信号,网络没有,设备有损坏,早上很吵。早餐永远不变,看似品种很多,其实食材品质比较一般,低于喜来登平均水平,可选的食物太少了,难道不改进吗? August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 前台服务不好 前台能力太差,接待人员少,排队半天就1个人处理,酒店房间太旧了,外面的温泉开放的也不多 August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 海滩太脏 海滩太脏,太乱.酒店设备太旧且护理得不够。但当地美食中餐厅很好,服务也好!!! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 服务非常到位 入住酒店第二天,���上了台风威尔逊登陆海口,在自然环境及其恶劣的情况下,酒店所有员工仍然积极响应客人提出的要求,并且积极主动将因台风造成进水的房间客人安排到安全房间,在全市面临停水停电的时候,喜来登仍能保证酒店水电正常运转,体现了酒店实力以及所有员工积极态度,对此我个人深深表示感谢。 July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 很好的酒店 特别是服务员的服务态度很好。房间也很舒适。度假或者商务都很适合! June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 酒店硬件设施不错;软件配套有待改进! 临海,游泳池和温泉非常赞! 美中不足的是,附近没有餐馆,吃饭成问题,打车也不方便。酒店里的餐饮贵且不好吃! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 这家酒店員工很好 員工很好,無論前台泳池或餐廳員工都很有記性,能清楚知道我的名字及喜好!而且還能比我清楚我的房間號,不足之處就是海灘! June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 非常适合家庭出游 特地申请了双客房的套房,我和太太带了母亲和小孩一起入住,房间整体非常舒适,印象最深的就是特别大!!130几平方,3个洗手间,3个阳台,2卧室,1个客厅足以满足全家出游需求,由于是白金会员酒店慷慨的赠送了4份早餐,总的来说很不错的入住体验。 唯一感觉不足应该是设施略显老旧,包括入住时发现两个电热水壶都是坏的,半夜小孩没法泡奶只能第二天更换,客厅洗手台的电源插口也是坏的等等,希望酒店能及时检查房间设施 May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 卫生、规范 房间大,安静、卫生,服务规范,环境优良,外出不太方便。 April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 这家酒店很温馨 这家酒店位置很好,交通方便,距离机场和火车站方便,环境也好,有大海、沙滩、温泉、泳池,是度假放松的好地方。 February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 非常好的度假胜地 酒店的绿化一流,有大批的古树名木!值得赞! 从阳台可以看到大大的椰子树和野果,听着海风,是一种享受! 酒店的温泉特别好,也十分干净! 大堂的朱经理特别耐心,值得赞! February 23, 2014
  • 2015-07-02T14:36:41.373-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_1578, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>