Sheraton Haikou Resort

  • 199 Bin Hai Road
  • Haikou,
  • Hainan
  • 570311
  • China
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement I am a regular long stay guest . The front desk woke me up at 2030pm to ask me to come and check my bill, I did checkthe following day. Then 1 week later they did the same thing woke me up at 2030pm and asked the same thing. The ala carte food is limited so if you don't want to eat a buffet everyday its tough. The staff are friendly & polite. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic As always, Sheraton is wonderful, and this one is above most for its location, layout, and staff friendliness. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great to be back to Sheraton Haikou I would like to thank GM Jeremy Ho, Ms. Tanja, Ms. Sarah and entire team for the wonderful ohsiptality they extend for me. June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your Plat Status does not mean much Been a frequent guest at this property, stayed there at least once a month for the last 5 years. However, I am keen to bring my business somewhere else, especially when the new Westin opens in town. Despite being a regular, staff still constantly checked me in as Gold status despite giving them the SPG card. Fruit platters are perpetually missing if they cannot get you an upgrade. Despite having a dedicated counter for SPG Plat/Gold members, counter staff will conveniently turn a blind eye and serves other customers even when they cut queue. This hotel has not gotten better with time. And these service lapses were after my last review one month ago and the manager calling me up to promise better service. The only reason to be back for now? Its the only SPG property in this city. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weather and Food The French restaurant ran our of steaks - had to settle for 2nd choice on the menu before we got to the point where the food was in available. Unacceptable. Public areas in hotel not air-conditioned - extremely hot and humid in summer. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Heaven on earth getaway. I was lucky enough to stay at the Sheraton Haikou resort during the month of May. I had a wonderful weather, friendly staff to take care of me, easy access to the beach, beautiful scenery, giant swimming pools and amazing food. The hotel had a few events during our stay so they were very kind to invite us to a wine tasting event. All their staff was very kind and found instant and efficient solutions to every need we had. Their chefs cooked both fusion and local cuisines in a "flavorable" manner. The Weekend buffet is wonderful event to eat as much as you can local and foreign cuisine delicacies (and tasting of lobsters and abalone). I would like to personally thank Miss Tania and Mr. Baris who took care of all our requirements and provided us service beyond our expectations. I would like to thank the hotel Chefs who gave us extraordinary food- Bernard and Nicolas. I would definitely come back to stay in this property and recommend others to stay there as well. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but can be improved The staff from reception are quite warm. Others are professional but not friendly. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Star within the SPG group We had a booking for a suite and the suite was above our expectations and had a very nice view to the sea, it was very clean and had all features which you can imagine. The garden and pool area is excellent and there are many places where you feel really like beeing somewhere private. The basins with the hot spring water are something special. Especially when you are doing sports it is relaxing afterwards. The beach is very long,.. good for runners.... The hotel staff is very friendly and English speaking is no problem. What we liked the most that we felt like HOME in this place. When you are ready for an adventure from the culinary side talk to the chefs and they will compose a dinner for you which you will not forget. In one sentence a very good managed place where the word CUSTOMER means something. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Servises Satis all in general. Staffs is very polite. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement to be category 4 Front desk needs improvement. Very unprofessional. Area around the pool needs improvement. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a perfect hotel to stay in Haikou. great food February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, in low season Having stayed for a week in Sanya, Yalong Bay, the first train up to Haikou doesn't arrive at Haikou airport in time for the HNA flight to Singapore so I came up a day early and stayed overnight at this Sheraton. ALL the staff were VERY pleasant, friendly and efficient, and most importantly spoke English. Check in was smooth and the Gold benefits, including an upgrade were offered instantly without asking. It was very low season seemingly as there were few other guests - I was the only one in Decanter for both pre- and post- dinner drinks and the only one in the Fusion restaurant for dinner. The manager and head barman in Decanter were most convivial company and the range of wine and whisky impressive (for PRC). The meal in Fusion was superb, taken at my required speed and served by an attentive but never intrusive waitress. It only just squeaked in to five stars as my room was a little damp, and I was a little surprised as I made my way from my last drink of the evening to the lift to my floor when a working girl appeared from the shadows in the garden to offer me a massage..... Really not expected in a Sheraton.... The location is superb, quiet (at the moment - but other hotels are coming thick and fast) right on the beach and easy access to the volcano park (the ONLY tourist sight in town) plus to the airport I was well treated and left rested. I'd have no hesitation in returning April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hardware & Good Software My ocean view room was upgraded to a suite at arrival, which left a very good first impression. The room was spacious and clean. The only flaw were the need to pay either hourly or daily for internet access in the room, and the need to obtain an special user account and password to connect to the wifi at breakfast. The minimal internet fee should really be factored into the room price to save guests the trouble. The hotel was nicely built, with a beautiful beachside pool and a lovely garden that one can get lost in. The tennis court was surrounded by a fantastic floral garden, although the court itself was slightly worn and quite tricky to locate due to the misleading signs near the court. Service was attentive, and the staff was generally polite and competent. A few could address me by name on the second day of my stay. I only had breakfast at the hotel, and the buffet was a slight disappointment. The tomato and eggs and the coffee were fine, but the Chinese dim sum and Japanese sushi were dry and unappetizing. The location was 5 minutes from the Holiday Beach, and about 20 minutes from town center. A number of taxis were usually waiting in the parking lot, so getting transportation was not a problem. However, the taxi drivers never used the meters and were very "liberal" with the fare. Rides to the city costed me anywhere between RMB50 and RMB200, which was a source of frustration. It would be helpful if the hotel staff could work out the fare/surcharge with the taxi driver ahead of time. All in all, Sheraton Haikou was an excellent resort. I had a rejuvenating vacation, and I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Haikou. December 11, 2011
<<prev2