W Retreat & Spa - Maldives

  • Fesdu Island
  • North Ari Atoll,
  • 09110
  • Maldives
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Guests must be over age 13
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and romantic Fantastic place to stay for a honeymoon. Very private and relaxing, very romantic and a lot of fun. Lots to do and the snorkelling / marine life is phenomenal. Staff were helpful and friendly. Definitely try the sunset sailing cruise and my wife said the best spa treatment she has had. We will be coming back. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Place Beautiful property with loads of water sports. The staff always courteous & helpful. The only minus point was a limited vegetarian menu. Otherwise top class facilities September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff here is really not NICE :( I need to escalate the complaint, I would like to share what happened in W RETREAT SPA to your General Manager. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by foods needs improvement variety of foods should be more August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury at its best! The W Maldives is a top notch resort hotel with excellent service and facilities. From the diving instructors to the housekeeper, everyone was excellent and made our stay truly memorable. Thank you again August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel It is very nice hotel i like it and they have very good sttaf in the hotel they make any thik for you to make your stay like nice dream thank you very much W hotel Maldives August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing My wife and I had such an incredible 7 nights stay at this fabulous location for our honeymoon. We certainly felt like we were treated very specially throughout by the attentive and friendly staff. We had the lagoon room for the first 3 nights, followed by the beach front room for the following 4 nights and they were both such wonderful unique experiences that it was almost like we had 2 holidays there. I really love the privacy of the lagoon rooms though. The water was stunning, food and drinks were great and facilities were extremely well maintained. Certainly my best holiday ever and one week away from work felt like a month. The best and most memorable part though was the sea plane ride with extraordinary views. Thank you to the hotel and staff for such a wonderul holiday. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST PERFECT! i have no words to describe my feelings about my vacations. JUST PERFECT... amazing place, amazing staff, food, room, unbelievable moments!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow experience at the W retreat and Spa!! The location of the W is absolutely amazing! I was speachless since the very first moment! The beaches, the corall reef are a true paradise for those who love snorkeling and nature in general. There's always a corner with a palm tree that leaves you breathless for a moment....then make you smile! Birds and fishes become your friends while snorkeling in the rich, transparent waters. The whole staff made me feel like a princess, from the first warm welcome at the airport. Everything was perfect and the service, honestly, above any expectations.... and I frequently travel worldwide, being used to high level service. From the first lunch I had the restaurant team remembered how I liked coffee, my name and suggested me any new type of fruits or smootie or food to try, giving explanation and letting me feel like part of a big family. The spa is really fabulous, from the moment you get in, you start get relaxed...there's always someone ready to serve you some water, a cold towel or to help you to take the a photo. wonderful people smiling and taking care of all your needs, also those you didn't thought of having...... If maybe, the right words to describe the location is " Heaven on Heart "...probably the one for the professional, lovely, friendly people I met at the W retreat & Spa Maldives is......... ANGELS!!!! thank you Nenita, Nana, Tirta, Rajeeb, Hani, Devia, Angel, David, Neru, Kim and all the other Talents for making my stay unforgettable!!!!!! Whenever in life you'll have a chance to enjoy Maldives.....this is the place not to be missed!!! July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seaside Paradise Crystal clear blue waters and fine white sandy beaches make it an idyllic spot for beach fun, walks and sea sports. Good Spa but watch out for peeping tom snorkellers and boats Breakfast is sumptious and the Ocean Oasis room perfect for easy beach access. WiFi is a big plus but can occasionally be patchy. Dining locations atmospheric but not the easiest access for elderly (very dim atmospheric lighting) Food during dinner could do with improvement in presentation and cooking ... fish is only grilled or curried or served sashimi style. And perhaps with more varied sauces on the side .... Did not see sambal or fresh chilli sauce or cut chillies. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The island was everything we hoped for: beautiful, calm, relaxing. The facilities were excellent, clean and high quality. However, the best aspect of this hotel by far is the staff. They are super-helpful and friendly, and efficient. In particular, Harpal's Indian food was wonderful, and he was very friendly and took so much time to talk us through what we wanted and liked. That was a real highlight, and I will be recommending to my friends. The stay on Gaathanfushi was wonderful, too. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great W Experience We enjoyed our stay at W Maldives. Good facilities, House reef is amazing, Food options great, Most of the staff were good. Special mention to Ali, Faruk, Spa girls (Tirka, Davia, Angel, boss), Evgeni, Shuripa for being so nice to us on our stay. Also, the sweet spots were a great touch! Our criticism is that Welcome desk were not very "welcoming" with enquiries, ie. while with other guests, not able to notice guests waiting for service or did notice but chose to continue non-W related enquiries forcing a long wait. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by “Excellent stay and most enjoyable time ” Superb property with excellent facilities.We stayed at the beach villa.We fell in love with the over water villa which allowed us direct access to shallow waters perfect for snorkeling. What really impressed us was the attentiveness of the staff and their professionalism ( Staff here are very friendly remember our name and remember my bf birthday :) ) Overall a very relaxing and most awesome vacation! Thank you W RETREAT & SPA - MALDIVES!!! Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great focus on guests Well-trained and awesome staff who are genuine in exceeding every expectation. Great property for getting away from it all, be it 3 or 10 days. Great pool party on Thursdays. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Maldives Honeymoon like in Paradise Dear W Team (Jean Marc, Justin, Yudi, Chunky and all W Staff) thank you for a wonderful W Honeymoon experience that me and my wife will never forget. This is one of the best SPGLife that we've ever had. We had champagne in our room to celebrate our honeymoon. From the day we got off the sea plane, we wouldn't want to get back on seaplane anymore and leave this paradise. Weather was great and no rain. Don't see the weather prediction online as it shows rain and storm but no rain at all during our stay. The staff all know you by name and always make sure your needs are met and you're comfortable wherever you go in the island. The spa facility is great. Hence why it's on the TOP SPG member favourites. The white clean sandy beach along with snorkelling paradise makes it a great destination for honeymooner or couple who wants to spend some time together away from this hectic world. Water sports activities are also great and it's pity I miss the W Para sailing this time due to strong wind. This is next thing on agenda when I next return. The mini pool party was great and The Heat Wave pool party is awesome and fun. Had fun playing ball with soccer players from across the globe and met so many nice new friends. Your W Insider joins the pool party. rarely seen with hotel staff joining. First 2 days we had beach oasis and then last 2 days we were upgraded to Ocean Oasis with beautiful lagoon view which was wonderful to wake up to every morning. Hard to get this kind of view anywhere in the world except for Maldives. Room was clean and w bed was easy to sleep and ensure good night rest. Last but not least food quality need to improve greatly. The steaks from in room dining and kitchen was good but other food need drastic improvement considering the price and currency the hotel charge. F&B service was great though. W f&b service knew what juice and fruits that we like and brought it to our table without asking. Now that's W experience. For those who want to stay more than a week, rest assured they are reasonable with their laundry service. Charging per bag rather than items. Great stuff. Short simple. It's truly whatever and whenever at your service in W Maldives. We love it and I think you would too. We will come back and hope food quality have improve as well. I W Maldives Ps check out the yacht and w private island that we miss but will not miss next time. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathless Paradise The ultimate W Experience from W Maldives! This is the resort that not only sets the standards for service excellence, it defines the entire culture experience from W. 3 words to summarise what you expect from W Maldives - Unique, private, speechless. Don't let the prices scare you, as you will be in for a truly well looked after experience the minute you alight the fun Seaplane ride. W Maldives team will not only offer a genuine warm welcome, they will continue to delight and impress for your entire stay. Everything you expect from a Category 7 Starwood property. After you alight from the Seaplane, you are warmly greeted by the Talent team whom will briefly whisk you away to the Welcome Jetty with a W Maldives Fairytale cocktail, a very refreshing drink that will linger in your mind long after you leave. Followed by a cool personalised tour ride in their signature buggy letting you know where everything is before you get driven to the doorsteps of your room for your stay. Rooms are well furnished, extremely modern with all the necessities of modern life with high speed internet connectivity (wired and wireless throughout the resort) and full mobile phone coverage letting you keep in touch with the world while literally being in the middle of the Indian Ocean. You will not be bored regardless of the length of your stay, W Maldives has an event filled schedule everyday! I recommend (in no particular order) Parasailing around the island - a private world in the air, Discover scuba diving - experience the under water world like no other, Evening sunset cruise - To watch the romantic day end, Seabob ride - Cruise and dive into the crystal clear lagoon. During my stay, I was well looked after by Chunky Mathew, the only W Insider I know that not only parties with guests to truly immense personalised experience. Everywhere you go, Chunky will be around to look after your every need and request. With no less credit to the entire team, whom went out of their way to welcome and look after you at every interaction. A fantastic team that continually caters to guests needs at every opportunity to deliver a truly W for Wonderful experience. No disappointments and no negative feedback to note, don't be shy to stay away from ad-hoc events organised by the resort. The pool party BBQ in the Ocean Haven room was the best organised event! Not only do you get to mingle with most Talents of the resort, it's a great icebreaker with the other guests staying in the resort. This is the best way to welcome and settle you comfortably into the whole W Maldives experience W Maldives sets the standard for W resorts around the world. The team truly provide the capital Ws in the brand and marque - Wow and the Wonderful is the best way to sum up this resort experience whether if this is your first visit or your returning visit. SPG Platinum and Gold members, you will not be disappointed by the extended privilege to your status. Well done W Maldives team! May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a must-go property! From arrival and departure, my wife and I were well taken care of. W Lounge shore-side is an excellent meet-and-greet operation; the Insider crew resort-side were superb. This property is going to become an annual fixture in my calendar, for sure. Location is excellent, the property is excellent and service is excellent. I would raise 2 things to gripe about: 1) I mark down the facilities by one star due to inconsistent cellphone signal / wi-fi bandwidth. Probably not a lot that can be done there, but it is what it is - some of us need 24/7 connectivity. 2) Camera tripods should be banned from the property. Or at least, folks should be made to "buy a permit" to bring those things in - say $888 one-time charge. Can't stand the sight of those things; I tolerate the jokers who carry them even less. They ruin the atmosphere of the resort. Folks will observe I'm scraping the bottom of the barrel with the two "complaints" above. That's because there's really nothing to complain about. SPG members who haven't put this property on their favorites / wish list need to act now. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel it's the best hotel in Maldives for me.It's very amazing and all staff service everything if i want. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beutiful location The food situation was not great. I do not like to have full price buffet as the only choice. Weould like to have the option for alacarte at times. Olso to have the kitchen closed every other day was a surprise. Really limits your choices of food. Olso the bedroom needs more lighting.and the stereo system was very complicated. Even the staff could not figure it out,so we could only use the tv. Olso,the day we arrived,the airconditioning was broken and was not fixed till late night.i wished it had been checked before we arrived. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location, best staff, best vacation It was the best vacation of my life because of the amazing caring staff and unique place! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is great Very much enjoyed Super nice employees. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable Services and Experiences The best services I've even experienced. No matter where I went, the staff always saw my need before I mention it. Every single staff tried to take good care of me and any other client. The GM was respect each client, he talked to all clients no matter where he met them. The staff did some up-sell, but no hush, no pushing The room is amazing, exactly the same as the photos on hotel website. I will go again to this hotel definitely! April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Everything in W is amazing to us. We have a very very wonderful honeymoon vacation here. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantabulous Stay! We had a great stay at W hotel and enjoyed our 4 nights stay to the max. The hospitality provided by the staff was great and attentive. The only disappointment was we unable to had join the Manta Ray excursion due to lack of people to join the said excursion. The foods/meal very good especially the Seafood Dinner. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel and Activities are Amazing 1) Facilities are Absolutely Amazing 2) The Ocean Rooms and Upkeep is Great 3) The Nearby Lagoons and Reefs are Perfect 4) Down Under the Dive School is Absolutely Unbelievable 5) Special Mention to Staff's a) Chef Sajeev gave us unbelievable service, fresh tasty vegetarian food everyday. He made our visit amazing b) Elena at the diving school took us night snorkeling and diving. She was so helpful c) Chunky, Chetan and others were all very accessible of helpful February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The first and best experience for my tour abroad. This is the first time for my abroad tour with my wife. Actually it's for our honeymood. The scene is beautiful and the service is good on the W island. We enjoy our time in W Hotel of Maldive. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Very nice hotel to stay! Love to snorkeling and take photos with the sea turtles! Will come again in April! LOL January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay We had the most enjoyable stay, with the staff performance excellent. The facilities were outstanding. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features W Retreat & Spa - Maldives What a wonderfull place December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel - all round great all round experience. beautiful island. lovely atmosphere, excellent staff. my wife and i were spending our 10th wedding anniversary and this was an ideal location to catch up after hectic busy life in dubai with 3 kids ! thank you December 10, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:28:28.054-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_96, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_1585, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>