W Retreat & Spa - Maldives

  • Fesdu Island
  • North Ari Atoll,
  • 09110
  • Maldives
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay We had the most enjoyable stay, with the staff performance excellent. The facilities were outstanding. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features W Retreat & Spa - Maldives What a wonderfull place December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel - all round great all round experience. beautiful island. lovely atmosphere, excellent staff. my wife and i were spending our 10th wedding anniversary and this was an ideal location to catch up after hectic busy life in dubai with 3 kids ! thank you December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to be on the Maldives Great Hotel to relax and enjoy watersport. Wnderfull rooms directly at the beach. First class house riff for snorkeling! Excellent food and bar facillity! Perfect and friendly service! December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The location was good,….but food more expensive than I would expect and on top of it the food was not really that great, only option for good food was the fresh fruit, and fish, other than that , it was average for the cost of the room and travel to get there. staff were all pleasant and very nice and did their best bottom line, its far to get to and would not suggest that for the price December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Retreat is good but not WOW - Food selections can be better. - Shouldn't be assigning guest a retreat that is near one that is doing renovation as the renovation seems to be dropping debri into the ocean, posting danger to guest doing snorkelling around the area. - WAVE staff is less than friendly. - Algae forming in the showers - Amenities in the room is good. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for Honeymooners I really recommend this hotel for Honeymooners and young couples. the strength points are the location, facilities, activities, and the restaurants.On the other hand, I have experienced an annoying problem during the first two days, unfortunately, I have found some living ants,spiders, and weird insects inside my water villa all over my bed and inside the closet. I have reported this problem to the management and they have tried to satisfy us to web out this experience from our memory but I don't think so that any one can forget such a bad experience. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! Simply Amazing If you choose to go to the Maldives don't waste your time looking where to go! W is the best of all. The talents are incredibly cool and extremely dedicated to make your stay the best ever. Being from the reservation stage with Oksana who made it so simple on us and Mia who was great in finding us the room we were looking for. To the SPA team who are one of the best, namely Raju whom my wife adored, to Ougdesh (sorry if I misspelled the name) who offered us the best Yoga to Didi and Sunita for their great welcome and service at FIRE restaurant or Rahood who astonished us with his recipes or Farooq who is the veteran of this place and pampered us with great fruits. And last, but by no means least, Mathiew (Mr. W insider) who was always present and watching carefully that we are enjoying every moment of our stay. We simply loved you all guys and will come back again next year. As for the facility, the rooms are WOW (specially the water villas on lagoon side), you can spend your day there relaxing, enjoying great lounge music with the superb BOSE music system. The activities are very diversified from snorkeling, diving, sea bob, night fishing, .. you name it. The SPA is among the best I tried; choose to make a session outdoor with the beach inf front of you. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Maldives Best Place on Earth One week after returning from our Honeymoon we are still gushing on how ridiculously beautiful everything was. The staff went above and beyond from the moment they met us at the seaplane. From the GM (Jennifer) to Head of Operations (Steve) to F&B Talent to Housekeeping...This group pulled out all the stops. It truly is Whatever You Want Whenever You Want. Felt totally spoilt by them. Couldn't have ran into more friendly and genuine people....we truly loved our experience and would highly recommend it (actually we just did to this newly engaged couple). Everything is to die for...I loved our overwater bungalow and plunge pool. And yes some may think it's expensive but it's definitely a luxury that is worth it...in this case you truly get what you pay for. Sonji & George October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience It's a wonderful and unforgetable experience staying in W Hotel Maldives. The envirnoment and the friendliness of the staffs are remarkable. Particullarly, staffs in Kitchen are so attentive to customers and the tasty food in the restaurant which are the areas that I highly recommended to others. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 The wonderful memories of my life Though the W hotel island is not big, but the equipment is complete, let a person as if place oneself in a paradise on earth. Everything here is so comfortable and beautiful. Staff are very warm, considerate service fine except the staff of the fish.In general this is a very good trip. It gives my life left a good memory. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the water bungalow A very relaxing stay. Was upgraded to a water bungalow. The staff was fantastic especially Ms Ann Kashima who was truly outstanding, The entire team at breakfast was excellent esp Mr Faruk (i love his freshly blended juice and beautifully served cut fruits) and Mr Chiten the restaurant manager who is always engaging the guests during breakfast , as well as all the chef who takes time to mingle with the guestd. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great short break It was a great experience from waiting lounge all the way. Staffs are amazing and very helpful. Food are great. I love Sip for hangout and sunset watching. Will come back for longer stay next time. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by peaceful island enjoying my holiday very much. My girlfriend told me the spa is excellent. I experienced vibrant marine life from snorkeling. W island is a gleaming pearl when you look down from Parasailing or wateraircraft. I am regret that i did not go to fishing. i friend i met in airport who cathed a young shark in nigh fishing activity ( of course you have to released it). Fish and Kitchen's food is ok. WET is a good place to meet people and relax. i real dislike Fire's food due to the Scorched flesh. Also, the swimming pool in the house is not friendly, the pool wall is made by coarse material. i scrathed my back in the pool. anyway all shortcomings above can be avoid by yourself, But the beauty, elegance and style of W's environment is unparalleled. you must experience it by yourself!! Don't forget bring earplug when you take the waterplane July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WWWWWow I rarely write reviews but this is a worthwhile exception. We came to the W Maldives to celebrate our 20th anniversary. From the spectacular seaplane arrival to the warm smiling faces and personalized attention the place was amazing. As a lifetime SPG platinum member I have seen a lot of properties but this is one of the best! The exclusivity makes it feel like its your own private island. Make no mistake, this place is expensive but the service makes it worthwhile. From the champagne bottle to an upgraded villa to a personalized DJ playing 80's tunes to a special Indian dinner by the ocean...the W staff made it a truly memorable experience! Thanks to all :) June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W retreats Maldives gave us a unforgettable honeymoon Me and my wife came here for our honeymoon, and W Talents and management have made this an unforgettable holiday, and made us wanna come back again, and also explore other W retreats around the World. W Maldives are simply amazing, all our demand has been made, the talents and the management are all great, love the food, love the service, and the room, When we thought the holiday can not get better, we got upgrade from paradise to Heaven (ocean oasis to Seascape escape!!) WOW! and the view are simply to die for!! we love every single minute staying this this island. we would like to thank, Chef Wolf, Marko, Haroon, whom made our stay wonderful, and last but not least Juan our diving instructor, gave me a diving experience of a life time!! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you every one on the island of W employees Thank you for my wife and I had a memorable holiday, special thanks to SARA for helping us, W island is very beautiful, I hope to have the opportunity to come back. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Nice staffs, beautiful place, great view. Highly recommended June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outlook of the hotel Design of the hotel is very stylish. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Maldives trip - 7 Nights May My wife and I stayed at this resort for our wedding anniversary. Having spent our honeymoon at the St Regis Bora Bora we had high hopes and expectations of the W @ Maldives. firstly, Maldives as a whole has a huge commercial drive which is frankly quite annoying as you are confronted with this from the get go. Being someone who likes to get acquainted and accustomed to my surroundings first I find this quite unnerving. This starts at the W reception at the Maldives airport. Half of our day was spent waiting at this reception as the transport to the resort is done via cost effective sea plane. In our experience this took an hour to arrive. Not a great start to a 5* deluxe and priced resort. We stayed in a beach room as we had already experienced a premium overwater room at Bora Bora so we wanted a change. The rooms are very outdated and small. The bathroom is lovely but at 5:30pm everyday you are chocked by the mosquito prevention spray. There is no protection from this. We were also shocked by the cleanliness of rooms, no effort is made to sweep the floors or to thoroughly clean the rooms. Also our sofa in the outside garden area was filthy and only cleaned when we complained. I got a rash on my back on the 4th day and got the doctor to come to check me out. She said it probably came from the pool in the room as we had rain showers during the night over the last few days - why wasn't it cleaned. She gave me some cream and wanted $10, I told her to put it on the room and it never showed on the final bill. The people/staff at the hotel are very nice, I was impressed by Steve the GM and the local Maldivian staff, who work really hard and are attentive. The problem with this resort is the skill and creativeness of the staff, there isn't any. There is no touch in elaborating the Whatever Whenever brand and executing this, I simply just didn't get it. The hotel service, creativeness, features and food options are very limited and tired. The resort is nice but lacks style and youth, it did not live up to our expectation at all and this was sad for us as we wanted this place to be our yearly get away as Bora Bora is very far for us to travel. In short for the price this did not live up to the hype of the W brand. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, comfortable, might need slight refurbishment Overall that was nice experience. Staff super helpful, place is magnificent, clean. Breakfast abundant. I did not really like only two points: 1. some furniture was a bit too old, like from the 80's, beginning of the 90s (or at least it looked like that). 2. Staff was constantly passing through my garden - that sort of ruined the feeling of privacy. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for honeymooners Every detail of the resort was well thought out. We loved our ocean view water chalet. The surround sound Bose system in the room and outside on the sun deck added so much value to our enjoyment. Keep up the great service levels. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise on Earth Warm and personalized service - almost all the staff seemed to know us by name or by our villa number. The W Insider, Ku, proactively reached out to us to see if we had any needs, and made sure that our special requests were attended to. Very, very beautiful setting - the Ocean Oasis was perfect. Recommend doing an in-villa BBQ. House reef was rich with marine life, so snorkelling was sufficient, but the introductory dive lesson was fun. Will definitely return to this excellent resort. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W is the icon of Luxury resort in Maldives W resort can not be compared with other resort in Maldives because W Maldives resort is very very special and luxurious. W has luxury guest room, and all of facility is very very excellant designed and nice. and The food provided by each restaurants are very dilicious. Expecially, The coral reef can be easily found in all of the part of in the lagoon of W Maldives Resort. It has very good underwater environment, so impressive. And the mangers and staffs are very kind and nice to to April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by home away from home We were both so amazed at the service from everybody in the resort and how they all loved the brand W. No matter what we needed it was never too small a request and has resulted in us already booking to come back next year due to the people looking after this paradise. Recommend the water retreats and the fire restaurant on the beach along with the indian cooking lessons. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacation so far We were in W Reatreat and Spa with our friends. So there was perfect combination of privacy and fun parties with friends. Being alone might be boring. Hotel has a night club, bars and club makes fair happy hours. Stuff is friendly and responsive. Variety of seafood meals. Maldivian lobster burger - must try. Wine list includes plenty of good and reasonable priced wines. Good fishing. Minor complains: food in restaurant seems to be too expensive, no good meat, mosquitos, poor taste of fruits. Bad combination with Emirates flights, have to wake up at 5am or wait in Male 7 hours. But in it nothing compare to two sail-fishes we caught. I recommend. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Maldives "The W hotel in the Maldives was awesome, by far the best place we have ever stayed in our lives. Every single detail was out of this world, we cannot recommend this venue enough" Mr & Mrs Stafford March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise We have been to 3 resorts in the Maldives and this a fabulous place to holiday in the Maldives if you want a place to relax in comfort with friendly staff, good weather and good food.This resort had everything we wanted and is very professionally run in a very friendly way. I Would definately go to this resort again and would not hesitate to recommend it as I don,t think there come much better than this one. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the place you should have spent some time we spent a great time in the Resort and met very friendly and professionell employees March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by service Best as two years before we stay there, expect for sometimes music too loud March 1, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:53:04.390-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_132, tr_132
  • loc_en_US, sid_1585, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>