W Retreat & Spa - Maldives

  • Fesdu Island
  • North Ari Atoll,
  • 09110
  • Maldivas
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 13 años.
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathless Paradise The ultimate W Experience from W Maldives! This is the resort that not only sets the standards for service excellence, it defines the entire culture experience from W. 3 words to summarise what you expect from W Maldives - Unique, private, speechless. Don't let the prices scare you, as you will be in for a truly well looked after experience the minute you alight the fun Seaplane ride. W Maldives team will not only offer a genuine warm welcome, they will continue to delight and impress for your entire stay. Everything you expect from a Category 7 Starwood property. After you alight from the Seaplane, you are warmly greeted by the Talent team whom will briefly whisk you away to the Welcome Jetty with a W Maldives Fairytale cocktail, a very refreshing drink that will linger in your mind long after you leave. Followed by a cool personalised tour ride in their signature buggy letting you know where everything is before you get driven to the doorsteps of your room for your stay. Rooms are well furnished, extremely modern with all the necessities of modern life with high speed internet connectivity (wired and wireless throughout the resort) and full mobile phone coverage letting you keep in touch with the world while literally being in the middle of the Indian Ocean. You will not be bored regardless of the length of your stay, W Maldives has an event filled schedule everyday! I recommend (in no particular order) Parasailing around the island - a private world in the air, Discover scuba diving - experience the under water world like no other, Evening sunset cruise - To watch the romantic day end, Seabob ride - Cruise and dive into the crystal clear lagoon. During my stay, I was well looked after by Chunky Mathew, the only W Insider I know that not only parties with guests to truly immense personalised experience. Everywhere you go, Chunky will be around to look after your every need and request. With no less credit to the entire team, whom went out of their way to welcome and look after you at every interaction. A fantastic team that continually caters to guests needs at every opportunity to deliver a truly W for Wonderful experience. No disappointments and no negative feedback to note, don't be shy to stay away from ad-hoc events organised by the resort. The pool party BBQ in the Ocean Haven room was the best organised event! Not only do you get to mingle with most Talents of the resort, it's a great icebreaker with the other guests staying in the resort. This is the best way to welcome and settle you comfortably into the whole W Maldives experience W Maldives sets the standard for W resorts around the world. The team truly provide the capital Ws in the brand and marque - Wow and the Wonderful is the best way to sum up this resort experience whether if this is your first visit or your returning visit. SPG Platinum and Gold members, you will not be disappointed by the extended privilege to your status. Well done W Maldives team! May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Maldives Honeymoon like in Paradise Dear W Team (Jean Marc, Justin, Yudi, Chunky and all W Staff) thank you for a wonderful W Honeymoon experience that me and my wife will never forget. This is one of the best SPGLife that we've ever had. We had champagne in our room to celebrate our honeymoon. From the day we got off the sea plane, we wouldn't want to get back on seaplane anymore and leave this paradise. Weather was great and no rain. Don't see the weather prediction online as it shows rain and storm but no rain at all during our stay. The staff all know you by name and always make sure your needs are met and you're comfortable wherever you go in the island. The spa facility is great. Hence why it's on the TOP SPG member favourites. The white clean sandy beach along with snorkelling paradise makes it a great destination for honeymooner or couple who wants to spend some time together away from this hectic world. Water sports activities are also great and it's pity I miss the W Para sailing this time due to strong wind. This is next thing on agenda when I next return. The mini pool party was great and The Heat Wave pool party is awesome and fun. Had fun playing ball with soccer players from across the globe and met so many nice new friends. Your W Insider joins the pool party. rarely seen with hotel staff joining. First 2 days we had beach oasis and then last 2 days we were upgraded to Ocean Oasis with beautiful lagoon view which was wonderful to wake up to every morning. Hard to get this kind of view anywhere in the world except for Maldives. Room was clean and w bed was easy to sleep and ensure good night rest. Last but not least food quality need to improve greatly. The steaks from in room dining and kitchen was good but other food need drastic improvement considering the price and currency the hotel charge. F&B service was great though. W f&b service knew what juice and fruits that we like and brought it to our table without asking. Now that's W experience. For those who want to stay more than a week, rest assured they are reasonable with their laundry service. Charging per bag rather than items. Great stuff. Short simple. It's truly whatever and whenever at your service in W Maldives. We love it and I think you would too. We will come back and hope food quality have improve as well. I W Maldives Ps check out the yacht and w private island that we miss but will not miss next time. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by “Excellent stay and most enjoyable time ” Superb property with excellent facilities.We stayed at the beach villa.We fell in love with the over water villa which allowed us direct access to shallow waters perfect for snorkeling. What really impressed us was the attentiveness of the staff and their professionalism ( Staff here are very friendly remember our name and remember my bf birthday :) ) Overall a very relaxing and most awesome vacation! Thank you W RETREAT & SPA - MALDIVES!!! Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I expected a lot, but hotel expected me too :) Though definitely I had a package of expectations (as much as I try to avoid that when I travel), I could throw them all out pretty much on my first day, as it wasn't fair to use them for anything :) Starting with my arrival to passing the security gate on my departure, hotel staff, including the awesome GM, was extremely helpful and welcoming, and I could relax at pretty much every moment without having a single negative thought. It was a bit hilarious when we were taken around the island in a cart though, it looked much bigger that way, than on foot. We stayed in lagoon-facing Ocean Oasis, the suite itself had enough of space in it even if you didn't want to go out to the terrace or other parts of the island. Bath facilities were great too, both outside pool/shower, and roomy internal one with huge bathtub and spacey shower. Romance stuff (candles et al) were provided as well ;-) Living room had a good enough sound system, WiFi was of much higher quality than Starwood-standard, and could easily drive Spotify connected to in-room Bose sound system, albeit outside speakers were a bit silent, for sake of neighbors... The ocean can be a bit loud, depending on weather, especially at night - though I loved it, for someone who doesn't stand nocturnal noises probably beach villas are better choice. I didn't try SPA facilities, but my spouse did and was extremely satisfied by them. I chose instead to take out the catamaran - lots of warm wind and not too choppy waves make it one of best activities you can do, if you are not into windsurfing (there's also kite-surfing, kayaking, and seabob for the lazy). We did snorkel a lot (house reef is quite amazing), though lagoon-facing room did not have that easy access to the reef - had to cross the lagoon, and I "lost" in a dead-end once, when trying to figure out the safe passage. I took a introduction to scuba-diving that was easy way to go a bit deeper. I went with a group that had one panicking person, so I guess I got way more freedom than usually... Though probably it isn't the best spot for die hard scuba divers - for a casual dive there're plenty of opportunities. I should definitely highlight an expedition with island's marine biologist - while we were heading towards more interesting reef we had great conversation - he sure qualifies for a biologist position. We got to see a shark, a turtle and a ray circled us few times within a very short period of time. Plenty of excitement :-) As for food - breakfast was truly superb, and dinner options were great too. Sushi cooking lesson was a decent introduction to their Fish restaurant, which definitely has better chefs than me - a truly delicious fresh seafood is what you should expect at premium Maldives property. Fire grill was rather unexpected experience - all you can eat meat was really tasty and plenty. An easy way to get into meat coma though - there're just way too many grill choices (and styles) to taste, and all of them are great. There was one tiny moment where waiters suggested waiting for order at the table and forgot to deliver, though (thats the only negative moment I decided to lie about at the introduction of this review). Bars served great drinks, and a complimentary drink here and there was always nice. I truly failed at going to their nightclub (decided to go there on Friday, which is probably bad idea in a Muslim country). Last but not the least, the vibe at this hotel was exactly what I wanted for my vacation - nothing too posh, all the luxury was in the simplicity and understanding needs of a young traveler. Music, design, etc - definitely reminded of bustling W lifestyle in large cities, yet it was properly adjusted for a holiday destination. I didn't feel just welcome, I felt expected, so I could simply relax and escape. February 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will definitely be back! A bulleted list of pros and cons Pros: - can spend the whole vacation not seeing any other guests. Veryyyy private villa setups. - breakfast buffet is awesome. - Believe it or not we actually loved our beach villa more than our over-water villa. Stunning accommodations, GREAT bathrooms and resort music - saw turtles and reef sharks while snorkeling right off our deck - gorgeous grounds, great service staff Cons - We are a young couple, and attribute this to the reason the manager greeted all other guests and dinner every evening and snubbed us. If we are spending large sums of $ at your resort we deserve respect as well. A simple "good evening" would do - beverages and breakfast amazing..... Dinner was so-so. January 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a must-go property! From arrival and departure, my wife and I were well taken care of. W Lounge shore-side is an excellent meet-and-greet operation; the Insider crew resort-side were superb. This property is going to become an annual fixture in my calendar, for sure. Location is excellent, the property is excellent and service is excellent. I would raise 2 things to gripe about: 1) I mark down the facilities by one star due to inconsistent cellphone signal / wi-fi bandwidth. Probably not a lot that can be done there, but it is what it is - some of us need 24/7 connectivity. 2) Camera tripods should be banned from the property. Or at least, folks should be made to "buy a permit" to bring those things in - say $888 one-time charge. Can't stand the sight of those things; I tolerate the jokers who carry them even less. They ruin the atmosphere of the resort. Folks will observe I'm scraping the bottom of the barrel with the two "complaints" above. That's because there's really nothing to complain about. SPG members who haven't put this property on their favorites / wish list need to act now. May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Maldives trip - 7 Nights May My wife and I stayed at this resort for our wedding anniversary. Having spent our honeymoon at the St Regis Bora Bora we had high hopes and expectations of the W @ Maldives. firstly, Maldives as a whole has a huge commercial drive which is frankly quite annoying as you are confronted with this from the get go. Being someone who likes to get acquainted and accustomed to my surroundings first I find this quite unnerving. This starts at the W reception at the Maldives airport. Half of our day was spent waiting at this reception as the transport to the resort is done via cost effective sea plane. In our experience this took an hour to arrive. Not a great start to a 5* deluxe and priced resort. We stayed in a beach room as we had already experienced a premium overwater room at Bora Bora so we wanted a change. The rooms are very outdated and small. The bathroom is lovely but at 5:30pm everyday you are chocked by the mosquito prevention spray. There is no protection from this. We were also shocked by the cleanliness of rooms, no effort is made to sweep the floors or to thoroughly clean the rooms. Also our sofa in the outside garden area was filthy and only cleaned when we complained. I got a rash on my back on the 4th day and got the doctor to come to check me out. She said it probably came from the pool in the room as we had rain showers during the night over the last few days - why wasn't it cleaned. She gave me some cream and wanted $10, I told her to put it on the room and it never showed on the final bill. The people/staff at the hotel are very nice, I was impressed by Steve the GM and the local Maldivian staff, who work really hard and are attentive. The problem with this resort is the skill and creativeness of the staff, there isn't any. There is no touch in elaborating the Whatever Whenever brand and executing this, I simply just didn't get it. The hotel service, creativeness, features and food options are very limited and tired. The resort is nice but lacks style and youth, it did not live up to our expectation at all and this was sad for us as we wanted this place to be our yearly get away as Bora Bora is very far for us to travel. In short for the price this did not live up to the hype of the W brand. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great focus on guests Well-trained and awesome staff who are genuine in exceeding every expectation. Great property for getting away from it all, be it 3 or 10 days. Great pool party on Thursdays. June 24, 2014
2 3 4 next>>